(2005) Brides of year 2005

** BIG BIG WAVE TO ALL ***

Hi gals, anythg's happening? Miss u all....
Finally clear my last paper.. Now I'm FREE!!!!

anna - heard u looking for hairstylist... I juz had a haircut ytd. Did a jap cut and highlight. very statisfied. If you like trendy haircut, try Hair Profile @ Far East SC.

jelly, tour... the website has the details.. photographs quite well taken and quite creative. Most imptly ... over the phone he sounded really friendly.

jelly, PM u liao!

somewhere read tt Divine couture will be having it's wedding fair eh?? Does anyone here noe abt it?? or is there any wedding fair lately?

yo chatter no corsages class loh... cos some of them cant make it for the class so we postpone the class to jul... but we organise a outing 1st loh... so still coming.....

yo von.... check 4 u liao....

If u 1 2 tone will be $129 (got disc) + $69 (no disc)

If u 1 2 colour whole head (1 colour) will be $119 (with disc)

The above price is for hair length just below ears cos price varies for diff hair length....

Gathering for Yr2005 Brides-to-be in Jun’04

Date : 25 Jun 2004
Venue : To be cfm
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Cutiebear
3. Icy
4. Little Ger
5. Duffybuff
6. Butter
7. Decimal
8. Blur
9. Kysha
10. Chatterbox
11. Fates (not cfm)

Hi decimal

I bought a lot of things... shop till i drop, literally.

Spent a lot on housewares and lightings.

I'll be going again in Aug. Can't get enuff of shopping...

You want to see some pics of wat i bought?

kysha,
Yes, I been there since 2 years back.. know most of the stylists and assistants there. Nice people. They used to have lots of promotion coupons at the website. Anyway i also have style card which entitled 30% rebate.

chatterbox,
I dun go telepark, I go tampines st 21, yap rebonding very good.. i always wait fro $100 rebate or 50% promotion then I go rebonding one. :p colouring also..

kysha,
style card is kimage member card.. have to pay $12. then earn 30% rebate pts inside, can redeem anytime. birthday week can have 50% disct.

chatter, wat is jap cut? got pic?? how much u did altogether?

anna, last time i went compass point supercut, $28 and my frens said the style of cutting not bad, dunno lah, maybe u can try...hehehe.... you can also go chapter 2, look for nana, heard raves abt her, alot of girls like her cutting skills

butter... supercut can be quite daring, they color my collg hair purple without asking her what's her job....kekeke... but their skills not bad though :P

butter
i went to c2 before - once. i tried jaslyn. she is really very nice but the skills um... i find c2 skills not so gd. very young and inexperienced. but very warm and friendly...

supercut... am considering but really dunno how. i just want a simple trim...trying to keep my hair long and 1 length for wedding.

decimal - I juz went for battle in the morning... gg to be very busy coming weeks, but 2day no mood to work leh!!!!

butter - hmmm, how to describe huh ** scratching head*** got many diff styles lor.... More layering and messy look lor. Mine is heavier on the top and thinner on the bottom and more layering at the bottom... I did 2 tones colouring. got a striking highlight.... spent nearly $300..... the hairstylist who cut my hair looks like "Yan Cheng Xu" hahaha.....

anna... she din ask for that, the stylist recommended that to her and she thought should be ok... then turn out so purple... kekeke... anyway, she went reds immediately and ask them to help rectify the colour for her.... :P I think it's a lack of communication lah :P

anna - I thk if it's a normal cut like a trim, quite safe to go any salon leh... unless u wan a specify style then that's the tricky part... So u also finish yr paper liao?

decimal - my hairstylist also ask me if I wan to highlight purple... coz now is the IN colour.... hahaha....

chatter... ya lah, no work for a while, normally takes some time to get back to the momentum :P me too... going to be busy again next week... might go mia soon... :P

wah, your stylist so yan dao... hahaha...

anna - if u like REDS, try RED at tampines mall, lk for steven.... my fren's hairstylist and I find her haircut very nice..... But REDS style is more into layering leh... Better tell them u dun wan too mush layering lor.....

deci, wah then ur colg must have got a shock after tat.. last time i went to a salon to colour my hair and after washing, my hair turned pink the next day. I was so shocked!

anna, actually c2 stylists are all professional stylists crossing over from kimage leh...

chatter, how do u tell them the style tat u wan? or the stylist cut for u one? need to book appt? wah!! yan cheng xun? Daoming Si?? my ou2 siang4 leh!! wat's his name??

chatter
yup. ;p
reds into layering ah? then i think i must avoid the place. i always have a lot of trouble telling ppl i dun wan layers. the last one layered my hair so badly. i used to hv 1 length hair... now its so hard to get it back..

butter
wa... turn pink? huh? how cum? then you complain?

c2 stylists are all graduate fresh fm kimage sch.. at least tt is wat jaslyn told me...

fates
shunji is gd? really?

jean yip also very daring, tat time i ask them to cut short and they cut my hair like china doll style and so short somemore and i went home and cried

butter... wah, pink! Do you live with it then? :P

chatter... my collg got her purple hair more than a year ago, don think it's so IN yet... anyway, don't think she wants that even if IN... haha...

butter
ya jean yip is lousy. tts where i got my mess of layered cut. after that its been mth and mth of trying to get it to grow out but till now still not successful.
advise is nvr walk into any jean yip.

fates - shunji matsuo ex! very famous for jap hair cut too... I dun like Jean Yip, coz they always like to hard sell colouring/highlights :P

butter - usually they will have those jap hairstyle mag... Then I juz pick the 1 I like lor.... And jus happen got 1 hairstylist there also got the haircut i wan, so I juz tell him I wan sthg like that...
I did my cut at Hair Profile @ Far East. U look 4 Raymond Chin.... All the hairstylists there r very young

anna, i also dunno why but when under sunlight then can see it's pink. I never complain, i went to another shop to colour for $30++ ... is it? i thot they are pro stylist from kimage and open a shop themselves...