(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi jellythots
my cousin is out of town..just called her office this morning...hehe...onli back next week...i check with her then and let u know, ya?

Hi josie
so good..pay $2k onli..which hotel u booked?

Hi there!
Me Oct 05 bride too! Just that no one open this thread, so i hid in Sep 05's thread..=)

So u confirm ur exact date, banquet and BS liao?

hi josie.... okie so wait 2 @@ how the rest of the gals loh..... me anyday also can 1 lah....

aiyo sweet.... kekeke.... thanks for still remember that.... okie so wait for ur cousin back then loh... so how's ur preparation.... ROM in a week time.... so u at ROM there or outside one... clothes buy already, flower order already, makan place reserve already, hmmmm.... wow think tats all rite.... yo ya photographer found already....

Sweet ,

Me have booked mine at The Concorde Hotel .
They wanna us to pay 3k but we insist we only want to pay 3k ...hahah they no choice to accept.
Check throught eveything and dun panic that day hahah like me very rest n relax. On my ROM day ...everyone ask how i feel ..i say i feel nothing ...kekek ..Most important rest well and drink plenty of water cos nowadays weather no good

Jelly ,

Who else ..seem like onli me , you jelly and smilemelody . Hmmm wonder where all the other ladies liek ming, qing and who else .

littlebobeep.. right that is what they promised if we are taking the ballroom
but today .. my FH's mum required additional tables .. geee .. now problems solved ..

sunny gal .. yap .. new flats are relatively cheaper ...

yeap .. the ballroom that I am taking is without pillars ... the one that have pillars is Mandarin court ..

if HIPV can help to arrange the tables .. no prob liao .. cos I quite like the ambience outside the ballroom

Hi jellythots & josie
yup, stuff are more or less 7788 liao...now am doing the table arrangements, who to sit with who...haha..my ROM is outside the registrar..holding it at Goodwood Park Hotel by the poolside, follow by a high-tea..=)

david loh just confirmed our customarised vows today, so quite happy about it...keke...

for photograher, we engaged Yew Kwang...

wow sweet....ur ROM so grand.... like AD man.... then AD..... can not imagining.... liao....

wow photograhper still engage Yew Kwang... so how much did he charge u for tat.... do share with us ur pixs after tat huh....

oh btw.... u free Jun liao rite... got time to meet up with a few of us here rite....

yo josie.... hee hee so far seem like only 3 of us leh.... kekeke.... nbr mind when more ppl come in then we cheo them loh...

Hi jellythots
no lah..not realli grand lah..just tat me and fh felt that ROM more impt coz it is legal binding mah...AD's dinner is more for pleasing both side of parents...hehe..

for ROM, Yew Kwang charges $260...

yup, should be free from 2nd week onwards...

Err.. ya, I heard that it is called Raffles convention centre, i maybe wrong. I am sure that it is not the suntec one.

Do let me know who are the JPs. You have someone in mind already?

Hi Cai Cai,
when is your Wedding? And when you intend to change? Why not give your coordinator a call to check with her? THe coordinator who attended to me is Catheryn, she is very nice, though in the end I never sign up with COnrad.

Hahaha...vela n chatter very funny...

Wah, vela u miss me ar? so touched leh...give u a hug... Wah, u going to see me very happy? wait u shocked and disappointed ah!!

chatter, yah i went to TW, oso not very impressed with the photos leh

anna n chatter, below are some comments on the different styles of photography ('stole' from other threads, hehehe)..

* The journalistic photos are unposed as oppose to traditional photos. The photographers don't teach/try/arrange the couple to pose in a certain position. They only capture the couples when they are really having fun.

* There are few different style available in the market these days. The more popular one now are those more natural shots. Natural in a sense that the photo captures the character & relationship of the couple, the mood of wedding. The other style would be Traditional. Poses will be more formal. Then there is also a more dramatic style which require quite abit of posing. If both of you feel comfortable posing, you can go for abit of those too but if you do not feel comfortable posing maybe not cos you may turn out looking very stiff/unatural. However, most couples would go for a mixture. And outdoor venue does make alot of difference to your pictures too. Things that may affect are (Lighting, sentimental values of venue, variety of backdrops "scenery")

* Sometimes, the classical style photography may have the brides with butterflies, feathers or flowers in the hairdo. Contemporary style photography usually tries to capture the couples as naturally as possible and the makeup would be minimal and natural.

Have a look at as many wedding albums as possible. Then you will know what you like, and what you do not and point out to the photographer which photos you like, and which you definitely do not want. Beauty lies in the eye of the beholder. If you like the photo, chances are, the photo will be nicely taken

hi sweet.... no shy lah... but wat u say quite true loh.... kekeke.... me nbr do much for my ROM cos.... tat time broke cos need $$ 2 reno loh... so now abit regrett loh....

yo josie... here got one more participant

anna & chatter,

some other info abt photography styles :

magazine style - like what u get on magazine,
no need to look at camera all the time, the photos will see more of the environment together with the couple.

Photojournalistic means taking photos without posing. But for magazine style, there are poses which are quite modern approach.

Hi Gals!

I just saw this thread and yes! finally this thread is setup

I havent fix a date for my AD. But, we would like to have it on March 12. Because, we had our ROM on the March 12, 2003.

I havent confirm any BS or dinner venue yet. Do you know how long will it take for a MTM gown?

Hi Evelyn,
Finally there are more March Brides!!!

Your wedding day is also on 12 March, same for me and baobao. Hmmm must be a very good date then. Keke
To MTM a gown, I think need at least 4 months time. That's what my designer told me. But she said it's best to start as early as 6 months before the AD as there will be a lot of changes in the design as well as you need time to decide on the colour and fabric of you gown.
I think you should start to find and confirm a venue now or else you might not be able to get the dates you want. Seems like 12 March quite a hot date... Keke
If you need help in finding out hotels package price list, I can help. Because I had been to a few hotels to check out the ballroom and the price as well. How many tables are you looking for har?

nanshee,
So U can start looking for BS now

girl ren yu,
How's Ur negotiation with Royal Plaza on Scotts? Or are U looking for some other venue now?

RL,
How's Ur planning so far?

Peekaboo,
U decided with the Canning Room at Raffles The Plaza yet?

jelly, oh..yr FH gg to ZWN with us, u gg to sign liao huh? my hb dun like santi, asked me to think twice on ZWN cos same co lei...

hi leeds/dazed,
sent u the link! the pics were taken by my friends not the photographer. cos' i wanted to save $$. kekeke

leeds, the place is wonderful for taking pics.. if u want it to be really special, can try wearing cheong sum.. it will go very well with the place.

gd mornin gals
thks butter for the explanations.. seems very hard to tell one from the other.. there will be many styles at the margin..

Hi Evelyn,

Welcome, happy to see you here. Yeah, thanks to YYBB for setting up the thread!

Apparently, the only good auspicious/fair dates for a Saturday in March is 5 or 12 March. (From the recommended websites under auspicious date thread). We can look forward to 12 March together in this thread!

Oh, hotel venues are booked more than one year in advance. Better hurry since you have less than 10 months now. Any venues in mind? I had looked at quite a few, maybe I can help?

I have not confirmed my BS yet too. But I think you need to set aside min. 3 months before the photoshoot to MTM a gown. Recommended 6 months. I am searching around too.

von ~ i think my friends gog double O,,, everytime i go there sure drunk one,, cos drinks cheap,, only $3,,, so we tend to order by tray not by per glass,, ha ha ha

cutie.. ya..cheap drinks..get high there..then go somewhere else..but there solely for drinks only..double O lots of kiddos..too young for me..hee.

morning all.....

butter - thanks for the notes.... Hmm then journalistic and natural is the same lor... I prefer a mixture of journalistic n magz style.....

hmmm, me still in the dreamland.... headache again, ytd din sleep well

von ~ ya,, u are right,,, go there first,, then maybe proceed to Liquid Room,, alot of kiddos ah!! i very long didn't party liao leh

cutie, u sure in the partying mood now.. earlier in the morning!

haha.. me went drinking till 12am last nite.. now still a bit 'stoned'!

morning gals,

met up with Dinah last nite to get my jelly bag.. Thanks Dinah..

i super low moral leh gals.. had increment yesterday, but the increment was so miserable.. all os us are damm low moral..

blur ~ take it easy lah,, economy bad,, and out stage now cannot afford to lose our job,, Cheer Up okie

Vela ~ i think mine will come dooring at my door today or tomorrow. FH juz said will try not to call me, cos he scared he kana from me,, ha ha ha