(2005) Brides of year 2005

Just a quick note to let everyone know of a mobile phone scam that's been going round lately in Singapore. If you're a M1 or Singtel subscriber, there might have been recent charges to your account which may have been faked.

Subscribers who have received SMS greetings over the recent Chinese New Year period from the short number 77330 will have been charged $1 per greeting. The service is from a company called mTouche ( www.mtouche.com ), and the charge would have been levied even if you've not subscribed to their greeting service. mTouche has been fined by IDA ( www.ida.gov.sg ) in the past for the same offence but they seem to be doing it again.

Imagine the amount of $$$ earned shd there be 1 handphone for each of the 4 million in population.

Do check your recent statements carefully. So far it seems only M1 and Singtel customers are experiencing this problem but subscribers to other networks should review their statements just to make sure.

The best thing you can do if you've received these extra charges is to send a complain to IDA at [email protected] . Don't bother calling mTouche as they've disconnected their phone lines as of this morning. The telcos claim they are unable to do anything about charges levied by a third party.

Please spread the word around.

Jenn,
i sms Daphne liao..waiting for her to reply...

Still tinking of wat to bring for my HM...will be bringing a thick windbreaker lor..but hor, i dun have those sweater type of sweaters lor..hmm...

ching
Thanks for the information... i had recd from number 77330 before... must check my bill carefully.
Can call M1 to ask for waiving off the charges?

ting - my car plate according to agent will be SGD.. quite cool.. hee.. so did u ask ur hb abt the getz? is it really a very bad investment? hee

winnie - which car did u get? u got it at the low 8K coe ah?

Hi gers!

Jenny: show us ur mei mei pics wen u bac.. ;)

Minssy: seems quiet here.. huh??? u stay in e east ritz? gotta mt u for kopi one day.

Jenn- I did receive 77330 before too. I haven't receive my bill yet so not sure whether got any extra charges. I am not sure whether M1 will take this case.

ching,
okie,..tks for the infor ger...

Jenn,
Daphne replied liao...She agreed to postphone the threading session...we will cfm the date again okie...

Newbbi,
No problem =)
We wait till u come back from TW, then can go together lor... Maybe can ask berry along too

ching- thks! i din receive msg frm tat no. but beta go chk my bill.

caitlyn- he ask me lots of qns leh, i also duno hw to ans. hw many litres, wat engine, auto or manual, blah blah. but he says overall getz is nt bad! =) so when u collectin ur car? tot u got it liao. keke

Jenn,
okie lor...Just now rec a call frm my MIL, she told me she help me buy some vege liao...and also marinated a fish and prepare liao, tontie we just have to take it out and steam it lor.Then just cook some porridge to go with it lor...I think that she is bery good leh...kinda of touched lor...;p.

hello everyone, so busy today, juz pop in here for a short while bef lesson starts. Got SGD plate? i tot now is SGE...mi house here the ppl change cars like as if change underwear...

caitlyn, dun worry abt getz la, itz quite an ok transportation to drive. insurance oso lower than some other brands. there's a formula to calculate the car price and how much the car co earns. i know Subaru is one of the highest so mi Hb 'lugi' 20k to the co!!! that's why they say buy car muz not go according to feelings. haha...

Newbbi
That is very kind & thoughful of your MIL to help you to buy some of the groceries. Further u are not sicking well...

My MIL dun even know my handphone number lei...

ting - hee.. thanks anyway.. mine is 1.4litres auto.. other than tt, i just noe it's red colour!!! hiak hiak hiak

pierced - keke.. i'm ok lah.. just trying to find out more.. see wat i sld look out for..

winnie - we were also contemplating getting e vios.. but after test drive, strangely we both preferred the getz.. and also overall much cheaper.. very xin tong hor? after buying see e price go down? u took financing plan? hw many years? we took 7 year loan..

winnie- vios is gd!!! haha

caitlyn- haha, i also noe nuts lah. gv him the blur look when he asking thn he noe i duno liao. hehe. so hw much u goten pay every mth? hb also v xin tong cos the vios so much cheaper nw!

Winnie,
So you got a Vios... Good choice, cos vios can really save on petrol. We rent a Vios for our wedding and drive in and out from JB, he speed but the petrol didnt use much.
Me and HB love that car, after i get my lic, he promised to buy that car too. hee hee

thanks gals for the note on the vios, but hor, no matter how good the car is, i am still a lousy driver...

caityln, both of us agree not to be heart pain whether it goes up or down, else will have panic attack one. we took 6 yrs loan.

ting - hehehe.. i gotta pay 380 per month.. took 7 yr loan at 3.25%.. very high interest rate..

winnie - me and hb also agree on tt.. we agreed not to look at car prices anymore!! hee

winnie - yup.. when interest rate was 2.5% we were still considering.. but it's 2.5% coz u took 6 yr loan.. we were considering 7 yr loan.. so it was 3%.. in fact when i bot my car, they were having some promotional interest rate of 2.28% if we take a certain amt of loan.. but after calculating, still better to take a smaller loan upfront at 3.25%..

caitlyn- v affordable leh! hb goten pay $500+ for instalmt only n for 10 yrs! rd tax comin up liao, hinting me to pay. i act blur! haha.

jenn- yea, its reali a v fuel efficient car! v cheap nw also. go get it! =)

ting - keke.. coz me and hb bleed upfront first mah.. we putting 15K down.. then no more savings liaoz.. must start frm scratch again and no holidays this yr i guess..

Ting,
No intention to get it now although cheap cos HB said must motivate me to get lic first, so he gave his promise first lor

wah caitlyn, stil got 15k to put as dep! we only put 6k hence instalmt alot. but nvm lah, hb rich. haha. i alwz say tat thn he buey tahan me =D

jenn- ur hb got lic?

my hb best. he asked me dun bother to go learn drive coz he scared to sit in the car tat i drive.. and i will be a hazard on the road..!! wahaha.

winnie - i crossed roads oso slower than other ppl leh! so how can drive?! haha.

my hb very pekchek bring me cross road.. like holding small kid cross road lidat..

ting,
Ya, HB got lic, he always said that he want to sit on passenger seats lah... so keep push me to take lic, so tell me my present is Vios lor... hee hee

me rd hazard too!! looks like alot of rd hazards here.. let's hope we dun meet on e rds if not wah.. kekek

ting - after put down 15K then no $$ liao lor.. i agree ur hb rich! guy teachers earn alot alot.. esp nw he got his promotion liao! super nt fair one!

jenn- wah, ur hb diff frm most guys leh. hee. guys usu wil wan to drive if they got lic. my hb wil only let me drive when he's super tired. so i wil ask him to lower his seat n slp n dun bug me when i'm drivin! =D

hehe caitlyn, tats y i told him i can stay at hm liao! hahahah. but he die die also wan me to work. sm times complain so many things pd by him =P thn i jus say cos u r rich mah! haha!

wow 2dae topic abt cars...mi noe nothing leh...

newbbi, u better take care loh...u nx wk going TW rite...recommend u to buy royal honey face cream...not sure the actual name lah...my mom last nov went TW oso got buy...they say v gd leh..apply face will b mei mei loh...

jenn & newbbi,

u all change threading to later date liow huh?? nx appt can let mi noe...if can i might wan to join u gals for the threading loh...

janf,

juz saw my forum fren ifmd mi abt spain & portugal trip leh...cos i mentioned to her dat time anandas tell mi 10pax can fly but later on say 15pax lah...so his hb gei gei called & chk no. of pax for dat dep date & wat is min pax to fly...they say cannot reveal the group now hv how many pax...min pax to fly now bcome 15pax liow... juz FYI onli lah...anyway 2dae mi called to chk abt my refund...they say onli end of mar but request them to expedite so hopefully they can so i can off set wif my SA trip $$...

hello everyone.. juz wipe all shelves and vaccum floor.. half dead liao.. taking a break now.. later got to mop floor.. bengz..

i oso noe nuts abt cars.. nvr go add petrol oso, haha.. the tank always full when i drive leh, hahaha.. i oni know how to drive.. that's it..

hi hi wendy,
glad to hear that you enjoyed your hokkaido trip! wow!! get to play wif snow sounds really fun. feel sorrie to hear the sad news abt your friend.

hi hi sierra,
*heehee* waaaah! any updates yet?
http://www.thelaboroflove.com/chart/pred.html
try this calendar to increase the guess?
i would think a beautiful girl and a handsome boy would be the best guess!!
this is so exciting!!

hi hi jelly & janice,
enjoy your BKK trips!! must eat more and shop more nice things back!! *heeheehee*

Jam,
tks...but the royal jelly face cream bery ex hor?

Got a fren who went TW las tmth, bought almsot $700+ of royal jelly back..shocking leh..hee

Can lor, we will let you know when we go for our next threading okie ;p.

Hi highness!

Ming & highness
Ya lah...
the housework is a killing.
Sometimes really make me very frustusted when i am doing the hsewk and HB is relaxing...
Sigh !