(2005) Brides of year 2005

so personally, how do u 2 find the set up of OB?
nice... saw the pixs on the website... luv the blue fairy setup... which setup u gals prefer?
Me very keen on PP kekeke.....

chatterbox,
I emailed u the package with the coordinator contacts, Johnny is the catering manager, there is Priscilla and Juliana as well. Cutie working with Priscilla and I am working with Juliana.

anna - after visiting him i have to cheong for my shopping liao leh...BKK so dusty, wait i becum all grey leh

cutiebear - wow you really anxious leh....going before me somemore...but one word of caution, although he is damn accurate lah....but fates is still in your hand...if he happen to say anything bad dun be greatly affected by it...i still believe we can change our own fate....that why it a good thing to donate to charity, buy tissue from grandma...

chatterbox,
I am taking pacific ballroom and cutie is taking ocean ballroom. Those that u see over at website are setup for pacific ballroom. Pacific ballroom package start at $860 (after all +++) for fri, sat and sun.

I might use garden and candles theme combine. :D

Ocean ballroom have different setup known as Zen theme.

wow chatter... considering pan pac huh... so whats ur no of table and budget for per table... care to share...

yo gals i call up the Chong Qin @ Tanglin SC... they also have room so no need to rush can eat slow slow....

So how 1 2 change to the Tanglin SC or still stick to the Suntec.... anyway they are from the same management....

oh is $25.90++ for Fri....

Hi Smilemelody,

Well, e fact is that we do not have much tables, so my PIL said that if not enuff tables, then dun bother to go thru all this thing but perhaps just buffet with our relatives, that's all. Well, of cos I do want dinner and I know I will regret in future as I dont have that kind of "yum seng" celebration, photo-taking with tables and etc...I know I will regret it..but...still not yet decised as this Sunday, we will go down those restaurants which we had tot of and then decide...

Dear Trekkie,

How come your wedding dates have to involve your PIL?? Tot all this is between u and ur hubby? My husband's parents and my parent don't mind at all even I told them we want to hold our wedding dates on 14 May 2005. Wow...u got 60tables...that's seems alot wor...ur got lotsa of frd har? Wait your "yum seng" until your drop..hehee..(just kidding)
Really envy ur...So you intend to hold at Marina Mandarin..but understand from Audrey, she said that Mandarin won't offer 05 rates now till next year then you will get to know?? You wont get to know in advance right?? Or do you already know the rates for each tables uh???

Dear Audrey,

Till now, I have not yet rec'd your Marina Mandarin packages wor....don't mind email me to:
[email protected] again????????? Thanks in advance.

icy - pacific ballroom is the one at ground floor rite....that ballroom can have 2 weddings at the same time...

I saw Ocean Ballroom, they have ballroom on both side of the corridor so thought they will be able to hold 2 weddings too.

icy - oic...

jelly - both venue r fine with me...
Looking at 30 tbls. actually I'm working my budget by looking at the max amt I intend to lose for each pax. Assumming that on average each pax give $60 and friend will normally give $80 and above given that is at a hotel. What I did was if i choose resturant, then the pricing cannot be too ex coz plp tend to give lesser as compared to hotels and for hotels max is give is $650+ and -.

<font color="0000ff">aiyoh..fates...why so corny today? hahaha!! :P Must have eaten cornflakes for breakfast. hahaha!

me going off soon....doing some more thingy..then gotta run liao...</font>

oh chatter... so u are said that the nett amt per table is abt $650 - maybe $680 lah.... quite hard for a hotel in weekend leh....

so did u call to check with Pan Pac for the OB promo package.... i also interested but heard that the ceiling is low... so u know what is the max tables they can put for OB

chatterbox ~ of cos if have have the means i will take pacific ballroom, but then no sponsor leh!! so no choice have to take OB lor, which i find a super good deal!! ceiling wise is ok lah,, higher then orchard hotel

jitpong ~ thanks for the advise!! dont worry lah,, i always go for fortune telling one!! my hobby,, ha ha ha

blur ~ ya,, i juz when for 1 abt 3 weeks ago!! he also refuse to comment anything abt my future marriage,, he ask me to go find out after my marriage,, ha ha ha

jelly ~ is $668 nett

blur ~ ya,, i go for 1 abt 3 weeks ago!! he also refuse to comment anything abt my future marriage,, he ask me to go find out after my marriage,, ha ha ha

jelly ~ is $668 nett

germ ~ the one i went recently is very accurate!! have to be there abt 5pm to get numbers lor!! i think each day he see abt 20 people

cutie - orchard hotel ballrm very hign ceiling leh... u refering to the function rm huh?
jelly - I'm open to both wkdays &amp; wkends, but OB package is the same both wkend &amp; days mah.....
Crown price charged 608nett for wkdays and free-flow.

germ,

went to Grande in YCK, oso all sold out. WIS is gone also.. well, guess have to wait now.. somemore no EC coming.. jus pray hard tt HDB will come out wif more next year... I like big places too..

BTW, have u decided on ur BS?

jitpong,
They promise me that they wont be another wedding at pacific ballroom, maybe just company dinner or seminar, i hope so.

I think the other side of ocean ballroom are just small meeting rooms. :D

jellytots77,
Max for Ocean ballroom is 38 tables.

icy and cutie

did u managed to bargain for more perks like free projector and room nite use for friends?

jelly

OB is min 30 tables, max 38 tables
As for steamboat, I've tried Chong Qing at Tanglin SC and its good. Not sure abt the Suntec one.

anna ~ is at AMK. is a shop hse which sells joss sticks!! is at 5pm!! personally i find this shifu very good!!!

cutie, eh? that's cute.. tot he should hint u something abt ur marriage.. ya ya.. he keep mum.. so r u gan chiong and more anvious to find out more from other fortune teller??

ksha ~ yes, projector is free!! and they gave a day usage of room for helpers, but i did bargain for a 1 ntie stay instead!!

blur ~ no lah!! i wont ask abt marriage one lah!! already fixed liao. is juz my character that i like to listen to all this priest talk abt my future!!

u know why my FH want to get married next year?? cos 2 yrs ago we went HK and this fortune teller tell him that if he marry me, is juz like marry a gold mountain!! and if he didn't marry me within these 2 yrs,, this gold mountain might snatch by someone else liao,, ha ha ha

cutie, u getting the PP also?? hmmm.. saw the website someone post up jus now for PP.. the promo is very good deal leh..

yo chatter.... the crown prince having promo for ur 2005 can check out the SB forum leh....

yo icy/kysha... thanks think i cannot cos me at least got 40 tables leh... sob sob...

yo so gals.... shall u all prefer the Suntec or Tanglin Chong Qing.... pls vote

kysha,
Just like what cutiebear say, projector is free to use, helper room will be connected to the bridal suite. I din get night stay for helper room becos my fh dun like. :p

cutie, wahhh.. of cos lah. u chio chio mah... no wonder he so gan chiong to marry you.. and "settle" asap lah.. golden mountain sia?? he must have treat u nice nice lah.. keke

jellytots77,
Then if u want pan pac, have to get the pacific ballroom already. 40 tables can have whole ballroom..

anna ~ nope. i only went once!! and i'm comfortable with this shifu!! in future if i encounter anything, i think i will go back and ask him again!! no charges,,, is up to u to give him any amount!! abt 5pm they will give out numbers lor!! that day i was there abt 4.30pm,, alot of ppl queuing up liao. they start to distribute the number at 5pm,, and i got no.22. They told me estimate about 8pm then will be my turn!!

blur ~ yap,, i booked PP last december for next year Jan!! KS right!!!

hey jellytot

Why not consider Mandarin Ballroom since you have 40 tables....their weekdays price very attractive too and free flow of beer too...if you have UOB credit card is having promotion now with Mandarin 5% off the price

cutiebear, then me more KS.

Me for June 05, I book in March.. hahaha.. moreover for a friday date. My BS even more KS, booked in Feb.

cutie
oic. so strange. cos most shifu is only see till 5pm, then stop. they dun see at nite.. you went on wkend or wkday?
how much you give? wat is the std?
can pm the contacts?