(2005) Brides of year 2005

watashi

hi hi.. finally can eat liao! the nurse took 3btls of my blood!

daphne, u let me know before end of this mth, think they need 2 wks advance notice.

caitlyn.. tml how? meeting at orchard?
hehe.. my hb yesterday after we went home he say he paiseh.. he must have seem fierce & dao to u & yr fh. he having headache after 1 day course ...

dolphin48

newbbi, i tot the candles bought by the groom but the potty and basin is bought by the bride? anything bought by the bride side, i will just settle with my mum. now need to settle the GDL that needs to come from the groom side.

jam75

daphne,
my mom only request cakes, 2 AP for my aunt & uncle, 2 btls of hard liquor, ?? cans of pig trotters, Long Feng Candles... pin jin up to guy side to give loh..

potty and the red basin suppose to be given by my mom but my mom ask mi to chk wif my IL whether necessary but my IL say no nid since we don really nid dat...so GDL not much of the things loh!!

but they will meet on 4/Dec to discuss then dunno they will have more things come out or not??

dolphin48

winnie, i also blur but i read so far, it seems that candles bought by the groom and after GDL, bride side will keep the long and groom side keep the feng candle? but i think potty and basin bought by bride. also sewing kit rite and beside lamps rite? and bedsheets..... now my FH happy cos he no need to think about bedsheets since it's from my side..... sigh.....

dolphin48

jam, i think si dian jin is given on GDL and u are supposed to wear on AD to show it off one...
but dunno whether my FMIL will give or not and i paiseh to ask so my mum says that maybe i go and see some bracelets that i like (not too exp lah) and then ask my FH to pay for it and take that as er dian jin instead lor...... as caitlyn says, it's just a matter of giving face niah..... but my mum is not so particular cos on AD, i will be wearing my jia zhuang instead and frankly, no one will bother to ask if that is given by FMIL etc.... ahhaha....

yukiee

princess wong,
do u mind if i share ur pix wif 1 of my frenz..she is btb too..told her ur pixs very nice...like movie like tat..she is interested to c..if cant then its ok..hehee

jam75

daphne,
oic...i din noe is given on GDL..heard my hb dat her mom intend to buy but so far no news...anyway buy or nv buy oso ok...cos i dun like wearing all dis...some more if wear those on AD will not match wif our gown rite???

panggou

daphne yes, sewing kit, tea set lamps all from bride side, and yes bedsheet too..

and we need to prepare new clohtes too to be brought over.

yming

heee i oso want to c ggii photos ....

btw, have u gals heard of Pangkok Laut Resort? i dont understand isit to travel to KL (by flight) then still need to go by car?

alamak ...like need to change trnspt ...so often

ggjj - if you collect your shoes from Paradox (perhaps u already seen) any plain wedding shoes they have in store? i am thinking of getting another pair (this pair need to be off-white/cream open toes ok for me) but NO diamantes/crystals ...can let me know? before i go there ...heee ..

dolphin48

ya winnie, hee...... i happy to buy new clothes cos just nice to wear for CNY.... so will start to buy clothes when i go shopping now....

jam75

winnie,
izzit...those r fm bride side huh?? my mom nv say anything leh....anyway those was bought my mi & hb so tink the same lah....suai bian better...if follow custom v blur...

yukiee

ming,
mostly paradox shoes are wif diamantes leh..
i bgt fr thr aso..i like diamantes shoes tats y buy fr them..hehee
or u wanna try substances??and novo..

Dear BTB,

For GDL, i know the girl side hv to buy the sewing kit, tea set lamps ,"tam pui", basin.

si dian jin can be from both side.
My parents and PIL bought one side for me each.

janf

if ur families are very tradition, the boy side supposed to keep 2 Feng candles and gal side keep 2 Long candles.

but if u are the modern kind, the boy side will keep 1 Long & 1 Feng candles and gal side likewise. so gotta ask both sides pama wat they wan.

Hey Ting,

yup, i used to hv a hamster, it run to my house for shelter. Think must hv escape from some of the flat. hee hee

Well, i only can advise tht u cant look / touch or the mummy will eat its young. Anyway, the mummy will know how to take care of its little wan.

ting0502

hi yukiee, thks for ya pics! i like ur blue gown. v nice n elegant. envy ur figure, so pretty n slim in the CS! i can nvr fit into CS one. all ur gowns so sexy wor!

ting0502

harlo gals!

talkin abt GDL stuff huh... so many things to do!! am glad i can skip all ;p

jennifer- thks. the BB growin fine nw. wanted to name it but stil nt sure of its ex leh. hee

fuzzyberries

hi jenny (pinkbear): thks but i am no longer gog europe. have booked a trip to USA for my HM instead! it's gd dat my original europe trip did not mng to form cos now europe got bird flu and rioting too. not safe to go.

afcai: i suppose all weddings are abt the same. thr will be highs and lows. me and FH better now. now anticipating sat (my big day) to come. only 2 more days to go!! gosh.

hi chillipadi: so happy for u. hope everything will turn out smoothly and happily for all of us nov brides!

hi deardear: thks for ur encouragement. my wedding is on 12 nov 05.. onli 2 days away! i hv done all my preps and i m telling myslf to take it ez and relax now.

hang in there, all brides to be!! =)

janf

jam

i got ask my bf to buy 2sets of clothes for himself too lor.. i mean, dun hv to purposely buy but if happen to see then buy.

kittyhello

"Mei Po" told us that

1) A red washing basin (for baby)
2) A "tam pui"

These 2 items must follow the bride car on the actual day ....tat is the wedding day not the GDL day...

This is the first time i heard as my frs are during GDL.

Hi Ting,

So good ya ? U need not buy any GDL ?

For hamster, it is quite hard to identify its ex leh, hv to bring to the pet shop. i also dun know how to identify. hee hee

jam75

janf,
okie...mi oso asked my hb to buy too...later he saw mi got new clothes he don hv later yan hong... hahhaha

ting,
good loh...to skip all those GDL things...

Hi Ming,

Ya, i had heard of Pangkok Laurt Resort, is a very beautiful place as i saw from net, however it is very far, near to Pahang, hence if you take coach, is very long tiring hours.

Can share your PS fotos too ?
My email : [email protected]

Hey yukiee,ggii,highness , Ming,

I had send my PS linkage to u.
However, the pic are very basic wan.

I am FAT bride. hee hee

Yo kittyhello

I dun know lei, but that is what my mum want lei.
We dun hv any "mei bo" or "tin qin" , maybe that is Y it is essential during GDL ?

worry

I think this thread is going to be very few replies. Cos all of us is so busy with preps liao. Mine is in another 9 days. I am so nervous and excited. But i dunno why now i so busy with the preps leh. Especially the church wedding. Feel like i got last min things to do. So worry that it will go haywire.

Fuzzybear,

Congrats to you! I wish you will be happy that day and be a BEAUTIFUL bride.

yming

heee ...my fotos can only be available end Nov (if lucky) heee

dont worry i will share with you gals
when it is ready ...

ting0502

jennifer n jam- yalor. we dun hv to buy any GDL stuff. my mum says all use AP to replace. heng ah!! save all the trouble n $$ ;p

newbbi79

Winnie,
ya lor...my mum told me last time they have to buy luagage bag and put clothes and undergarments inside to make it full lor...

now at least better cos we can buy watever bag we like and just packed the clothes in lor =).

yming

jennifer U ARE NOT FAT
in fact u have very nice features
another sweet looking bride!

ggjj - your WG is very grand & fairytale ..hmm ..think my sister will like your WG (she loves fairytale WGs) she is getting married in Oct 06 ...

highness & yukiee the sexy brides while Jennifer n ggjii sweet brides ...wow!!! all sooo *mei mei*

gals thanks for sharing your pics with us (really appreciate it very much)

i didnt forget another sexy & 'drama bride' Princess Wong - your photos are great!!!

snowy_casper

ching
u mean Don provide free assistance??
i also sign up during his promotion timeframe mah.. hw come he didnt provide free for me...

When did you sign up? ard 8/05 or 7/05?

dolphin48

oh can use any bag? me still using luggage bag.... any since i'm moving in, luggage bags would be good too cos can put more things..... but for me, like 1 luggage bag is not enough for my clothes leh ... me going on big shopping trips...

caitlyn

wah.. so much to tok abt GDL.. keke..

watashi - hee.. actually we saw u and ur hb at the foodcourt.. but din go over coz we thot maybe ur hb shy.. no worries.. no bad first impression.. =)

gals, tmr meet at orchard can? hee.. but i wun be ard on forum much to organize time and take note of who can make it.. anyone willing to do it? hehe

newbbi79

snowy,
nope..Must find someone have "fu Qi", alot of children , good marraige one to be your MeiPo lor..

Caitlyn,
I can't join you gals for your hens nite tmr cos need to run some errands for my mum....Enjoy your nite okie... =)

Hi Ming,

Thx for ur compliment. I am actually quite plump wan, but the PG prof shoots just make me looker abit slimer only lah. Anyway, now really in healthy diet to lose more weight, ha ha ha