(2005) Brides of year 2005

highness

heehee.. okie, it juz rain here.. paiseh.. sunny rain leh..

so this fri how? meet where huh? how many of us? metro got sales from fri to sun.. 20% storewide..

Hi highness

Recd ur pixs, really very nice...
I took my PS in Santiago JB ,

U are indeed very slim, unlike me , i am FAT !
i have send u the linkage, but only a few pictures. will upload more later.

pierced22

Hi yukiee, can give mi the yan quan no. again? coz now mi fren on HM, cannot get contact fr her.
thk better give to mi mum to settle quickly!
hee, i oso tot of gg hua hin again but tot of other places too. maybe end up not gg anywhere. too ex the tics i checked.

can send mi ur pics too? i wana see... [email protected]

I planning to buy cakes juz fr the bakery near mi place. getting the traditional cream cakes 10 pcs for only 5.80.

Hi yukiee, ggii

Pls share our PS foto .......
My emai : [email protected]

jnj

hey zoe!

glad u enjoy yourself!....

when u back fr ur europe trip? how come back at work liao??

i always dun feel like going to work when i back fr a trip....back haiz.....the only thing my hubby console me is that to work hard for the next trip....no $ no trip. hehehe

newbbi79

Hi highness,
oic...good hor, really looks like sunset leh...that time my PS also after raining, so no sunset =(.

Ting,
must observe the bb hamster lor...

Pierced,
tks tks =).

Yean ching,
Wua, 1000bottles....

wtan

hi hi Janice & zoe..
welcome back to sg!! i sooo envy u both..glad that u both enjoyed ur holidays...i m sure it must be very nice there..

janice, i m sure that u r very happy w/ the stuff u managed to grab fr BKK..heehee..cool! at least u get to relax ur body there..gd to have a frsh start..

zoe, thks for sharing w/ us abt ur trip..it's soo nice..to be able to back-pack & u r soo lucky that u dun hv to pay any single cent for the air-tickets..gd for u also..did u manage to do up a lot of research on the hotels or just based on the recommendations by the web? was the hotel very out of place or quite accessible to the places u will like to visit? it's very worth that u managed to travel via Eurorail..more ever it's unlimited trips..coool! when u managed to post the photos online..do share the photos w/ me...will love to visit Europe next yr..million thks & cheers~!

chill1padi

hi girls

I am at a little town in Kunming now. You won't believe it, there have INTERNET access. Ha ha ha

Is very cold here! Just finish climbing 1000++ steps in Jiu xiang. The view is spectacular.

lovely2005

hi artemis,

hv seen ur photos and i must say they are all very nicely taken.
we got same videographer, Don. Hv u seen his work yet? I hv not but I like the express highlight that he did for us.

ggjj

suddenly there are so many postings in this post.. i am getting more and more excited liao.. i just confirmed my food tasting on 17 nov.. and parodox called me today that my shoes is ready..

do share ur pics with me [email protected] thanks a lot

hi highness,
what type of nippon paint u got? sorry i very blur.. i tot of getting medifresh for my master bedroom.. but my bf say no need... get easy wash..

i want i want.. [email protected]
btw, did i send to u.. i forgot already..

hi yukiee,
i saw ur photos liao.. it is diff.. so not like to like comparison.. ur gown very nice.. typical silverlining style.. and u look very nice too.. so dont be so negative lah.. cheer up

hi highness, jennifer, ming,
just want to add.. i always want to stay at banyan tree.. but can never bring myself to pay that kind of price.. so i only stay in mayang sari, nirwana and bintan lagoon.. mayang sari deco is nicer than nirwana.. i took my ps at mayang sari too.. bintan lagoon food is nicer.. so far five stars travel as always give me the best price..

hi nana,
i dont stay in boontiong.. we bought pinnacle.. my bestfriend is in boontiong though

hi jennifer,
sent liao.. u got pics to share too? my bf say i xiao already.. strangers photos also see.. haha

zoeanne27

Hi janice ah
I return on Sunday.. today is Wed liao.. of course must go back n work liao lor.. Me too.. dun feel like going back...

Hi Wendy
Thanks. What we did our research are more on the eurorail timing , so that we can plan our itinerary. When upon reaching there, we double confirm the timing again. All these itinerary planned by my hubby.

For places of interests, he borrowed 4 books from Rick steve.It is a very good book, introduce each places of interest, how to walk to each places of interest, what buses to take etc etc.. ( i feel its better than lonely planet) At the tourist information counter at each city, there is a free map and on it, there is the places of interest exact location too.

As for hotels, i only did some research to see how much a hotel at each area cost. N take the average.. so that we can budget, at each city , how much can we spend. Upon reaching that city, we would get from tourist info, a small booklet of a whole list of dorm, hotels , B&B etc... from there, we search through cost n location.. Then select some hotels to see.. those we like, we check in lor

Surprisingly, the rate are the same as on internet.. therefore , we are not worrying about being cheated etc.. Family -own B&B can even bargain for cheaper price, which we managed to.. kekekek....

Buses there are actually "free".. we realised... out of 10 times, they only check us once.. if they realise u did not pay, u only walk to pay to the driver...( there are also changes availble if u do not have enough coins)

In the end, we took many free rides... kekeke....however, subway are stricter, we need to pay.. Austria is "free" and Italy need to pay as it is like our SG MRT system...

I guess i would bored the gals here...
I can tell u more when u go la

Got time will load pics online...

325155.jpg
just a pic 1st , took at Austria ( Salzburg)

hi zoeanne,

lovely photo of Austria, no wonder u adore Austria so much. Btw, Sound of Music was based on some place in Austria huh? So did u manage to see anything which resembled what was captured in the movie?

hihi Wendy

Great to hear fr u again!
325159.gif

ggjj

hi princess wong,
thanks for ur compliments.. u look beautiful too.. think u carry the kind of look very well... got attitude.. particularly ur cs photos.. i like ur cs the most..

highness

ggjj, i chose the paint base on colors not the type, haha.. see which color nice then i chose.. but think i got a few the latest from nippon: odour-less. medifresh oso have, easy care oso have.. and the weather bond for my balcony, keke.. total i got 9 colors, mix n match ici n nippon.. :p

ggjj

hi highness,
rec ur pics liao.. thanks.. u r another beautiful bride.. which is ur evening gown and ur actual day wedding gown.. u got so many gorgeous gowns for ur ps.. and i admire ur guts to take pics in bugis junction.. i can never do it..

i think i am one of the odd ones who select paint based on paint type not colours.. haha..

hi princess wong,
thanks again.. actually u also a beauty mah.. all brides are always beautiful.. it is the most beautiful of our lifetime.. if u see me outside u can never recognise me one.. when i show my dad the pics in the female brides (cos sophia use my pics).. he doesnt even recognise it is me and he asked my mom is it really me.. the same goes to my bf's parents.. so it is the work of the mua, and photographers..

yukiee

princess wong,
sent!!

ggjj,
thanks..im kind of sianz already..haha
wedding too near..stress ah..so dun really bother abt the pixs liao..heeheee

highness,
wow!!u r pretty n slim..really slim lor..
ur PS shots r diff style..very diff..i like it too!!heehe

yming

highness you are soooooo pretty! thanks for sharing your pics with us ...

i also received from Yen Li (is it yukiee?) very pretty bride!!!!

both of you sooo pretty! tall & slim too!

piggersorous

mornins ladies
ydae first day bac to work after returning from bkk on 7 nov... (eh! did i tell janice tat im returning on 8 nov?? oops! got all the dates mixed up! haiyah! blur pigger! *pigger slaps herself*) ydae stone whole day in ofice.. so sians tat hols has ended n even more sians tat hubby isnt around..

zoeanne
u n hubby mus hv carefully planned ur itineary n expenditure.. so nice of ur dad to change the mileage points for ur air tixs.
u mus have had fun.. can tell u r even more sad than me to return to sgp..
ur road march mus hv been tiring but m sure u shared sweet moments massaging hubby's foot..kekeke..
share wif us the pics yar..

dolphin48

Morning gals

Btw, can't remember if anyone shared the GDL list.... what are the usual items that the bride side would request? I asked my mum last night and she has no idea about it.

caitlyn

daphne - for GDL, usu gals buy more stuff then the guys.. keke.. but guys side buy more exp items.. hahah.. i type out wat e uncle told me at the shop..

newbbi79

Hi Daphne,
Tink i attached it here before leh...let me go search for my file...But hor, it depends on individual one leh...

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif

Guo Da Li.doc (20.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

caitlyn

GDL

guy (to get for gal)
- 2 bottles of hard liquor
- pin jin
- SDJ
- 10 mandarin orange (da ju)
- 4 boxes of mian xian
- one pkt of peanut candy
- one pkt of sesame seed candy
- long feng zhu
- 12 cans of pig trotters
- cakes for relatives

gal

- take hard liquor, return 2 bottles of oraange juice
- keep SDJ
- keep some pin jin, return some to guy
- keep long candle
- keep 2 boxes of mian xian, return 2
- keep abt 8 cans of trotters, return 4
- all the tam pui all tt.. (go shop ask, they'll pack for u)
- mother to give groom 4 APs..
-- $80, $28, $28, $28

dolphin48

caitlyn, ok thanks. but think there are the usual things that bride side will ask for rite? those tat i read from this forum are:
- canned pigs trotter
- 2 bttl of hard liquor
- pinjin + nappy AP (my mum specifically want this)
- xi bing
- oranges

what else?

newbbi79

Daphne,
the other things are the Jia zhuang things lor. U can go to the shop and tell them your dialet and they will pack for u liao =).

dolphin48

ok caitlyn, thanks, got it. copy and save the file liao..... hee... cos me having food tasting soon so want to prepare both sides on the items and then after that will go and buy the GDL stuff liao.

Watashi, my GDL will be on 10 Dec. When must I give you the number of xi bing that i want to order?

dolphin48

thanks newbbi, ok.... hee my mum was telling me that it should be the guy who decides what to give and she just take wat is given but then i know that my FMIL will say, depends on what the bride side wants mah.... so i better prepare a list for them to work on....