(2005) Brides of year 2005

jam75

ting, not sure u "pan tan" or not...my mom said cannot hv pregnant JM wan...cos not good for the couples as will end up always quarrel....actually mi SIL got JM who is pregnant oso & indeed relation wif hb not dat good...not tink mayb just coincidence....

janf

jam, wah, ur VG good leh. still do montage for u. for me, me & FH ownself scan young to old fotos and do powerpoint..

pierced, tink u shd find a 4mins song if u wana show ur young to old fotos.. im still looking.. cant seem to find such a long song..

jam75

pierced & ting,
yaloh...mi come from big family leh...last wk my mom by Si dian jin for mi...they thought is my grandma....& they thought my sis is my mom....tink already get used to it liow...

jam75

janf,
mi paid for it wan wat so good...tink without the montage dis $650....if i am not wrong...tink snowy casper signed up without montage wan...

pierced22

janf, same lor, i have to start scanning in the fotos liao,but luckily mi fren gonna do the montage for mi,
mi havent decide on song too but def only one song. i juz saw one which used 2 songs to play bef their 1st march in, thk itz overkill liao.
hmm, 4 mins...thk i have some but dunno if itz gd.

pierced22

jam, so kua zhang lei, thk ur mum grandma. wah...but u r the youngest izit so maybe that's why. but gd gd, i like big family. too bad mi mum didnt have more..keke

jam75

pierced,
not kua zhang, cos my sis is no. 1 & mi no. 7 so dis is y she look like my mom loh....my niece is only 8 yrs younger then mi....when we go out they thought we are sibling...hahaa

jam75

pierced, really huh 2 song b4 1st march in really overkill liow huh??? if dis the case better asked my VG again....

caitlyn

wah u gals really chatty.. hee.. i wun be ard very much these few aftns.. hee.. then from tmr got many remedials and meeting.. sad sad..

ppp

Hi Chillipadi,

So happy for u...enjoy your haneymoon ya.

Wish all Nov brides have wonderful time too.

panggou

very sickening talking to my hotel coordinator, they just like to twist their words around...

that day ask them for flower petals for march in, the person say need to pay $50+++ for it!! i was shocked!!! then i told them i read on web that some people get free, then the coordintor told me she thot i was asking for the whole stretch of march in then will charge, if it is the first 5 tables then no charge??!! then this morning the supervisor call me, saying that they can give FOC full stretch of ballroom, she doing me a favor cos now they actually stop people using flowers petals as it will stain the carpet!! i mean so many different rules one...

for the extra parking coupon if realy not enough and we need to purcase it will be $4 per coupon sigh....

and then getting one more room for my parents, they say extra $180+++ and it is without breakfast, sigh... everything about $$, so i told them to give my parents the breakfast voucher for my anniversary stay instead sickening!

when sign previously with the ex-coodintaor, we fix 25 tables to book the ballroom first and wine waiver is 48 bottles, he says if increase table can increase the waiver, then now this new coordinator says cannot???!!! how can like that right!!

sorry for the long grumble!

panggou

frustrated!! I type a list of complaints and it is all gone!!

spoke to the hotel coordinator and the manager this morning!! so frustrating!! they twist and turn the words like roti prata!!!

ask for flowers petals for march in earlier on, the coordinator says will charge $50+++ crazy right, then i bargain to waive, why charge so ex, then she says she thot i asking for whole stretch of the march in, if only put 5 tables at the beginging of the march in will be FOC... then now the manager call, says that she will give whole stretch march in FOC flower petals, normally they dont give cos willl stain the carpet.... but since i signed under old managed, then they will obliged...

ask her to quote me the room charge if i want extra room for my parents, they say $180+++ now she told me it is without breakfast??!! if add breakfast it is $64+++ more!!! so i say ok fine, give my parents my anniversary stay breakfast instead...

parking coupon will be at $4 for extra coupon we purchased if not enough...

when we sign the contract for 25 tables, we quoted min to book the ballroom only, the ex-manager says can increase the waiver later when we incrase the tables, now the new manager says 48 max???? i mean it is so unfair right???? i told her to go and review first, cos itis not fair to us!!

ops sorry for the long complaints

snowy_casper

hello every1....
been veri busy for the past week...
WOW! the threads very long... still hv nt finished reading yet... hehehe

Winnie,
calm down.. stay cool than you can solve all prob.... if not by your AD, u got no stamina to go on liao

panggou

snowy ohh you back...

jam75, pan pac loh, the person is already a quite high ranked hotel banquet manager... just feel so sick that they will not keep to their promise about the wine waiver...

Well,

I can only confirm i can take leave in March, after the audit and my exams, however, we still have not decide where to go !
Cos the expenses for the wedding plus the house,almost broke lao.

caitlyn

winnie - dun get frustrated over all these worthless ppl.. not worth it.. hotels all like dat one.. but u try to make very clear to them u on forum and will spread the word ard.. they may give in.. coz they dun want anything to tarnish their rep..

caitlyn

winnie - agreed.. =) let's all nt allow ourselves to be irritated by them! =)

crapster.. my fh's fren who OFFERED to be our emcee now say she cannot make it for our wedding..

jam75

caitlyn,
oh no so how...last min so how to find emcee???

winnie,
agreed all hotel will have something wrong somewhere...even the six star hotel oso hv wan...juz make sure on AD everything go smoothly loh..

newbbi79

jam,
I intend to get cornerstone lor =).

Winnie,
oh dear. *hug hug* for you...

Alot of things do change when the coordinator changes lor... I experiencing it now too...

As for the rose petals hor, let me know if u need to buy cos i got lobang... can help u ask lor...

But i tink they were too much when they wan to charge you for $4 for extra parking leh..they shuold have open and close one eye mah...after all, its just whether they wan or dun wan lor.

panggou

caityln, wah seh your friend even play you out... i got a colleague who told me today that she cant come too.... i hope at least close friends wont play us out. so you can get one more MC?

jam, yeap have to keep finger and toes crossed...

newbbi, hee i dont want to pay for the flower petals loh, no matter what i want them to provide FOC hehehe... i am even prepared to accept only 5 tables along the path will have petals, but since now she says full stretch, i take it loh hehehee.

think most hotel only give certain % of parking coupon only...

yukiee

gals..
those wana order roast pig..faster go order..now mkt no pigs..need to bid for pigs..smemre onli 1 size..all big one..

merryberrys

winnie saw ur long email... i think all these depend ur luck... dun worry too much...grumble to us can oredi lo... hope ur AD will go smooth with the coordinator...constantly remind him to do a good job for ur AD...hee...
so sianz...got another meeting later... think u wont see me here so often liao... coz i have alot work to do other my normal work... haiz...
new boss really chamz... expectation X 10 times...

pierced22

hello im back! now look like gonna rain...

jam, act that's mi own opinion la coz even bef u come in, to watch montage for 2 songs quite long lei, maybe can spread it out? ppl might not be so excited in watching u march in.

newbbi, u should ask if i have started scanning them hee...

caitlyn, i still looking for chin emcee, might do away with it since no one can do it. waiting for one colleague to see if she can make it, den try asking her. hee...

yukiee

jennifer,
not piglet..is PIG!!hahahah
20 over kg...
dunno leh..shortage of pig..
so..gals, quick place ur bid!!hahah

panggou

thanks berry, and i just realised that verbally they say they will charge $30 for the extra wine i open other than 48 bottles, i went to check my contract just now, it was only $20+++ argh feel like strangling them.

for the parking coupon, previously they quoted me $2, now i realised she quoted me $4, i went back to her assistant she told me $2 indeed argh!!! and then hor, to park at marina square after 5pm on weekday is only $2 flat right???? why on earth she charge me $4????

merryberrys

since u have the contract written black & white abt the charges, let her know.
threaten to report this to media or up to the GM for the hotel if they are not eating back those words on the contract... u got proof... even if they change, they nv inform u until u ask them now right? what crap is that

pierced22

yukiee, what! oh my...pig oso can out of stock!!!
haha, better ask mi mum hurry up and order liao.

yippee, thk ard 268 izit? depending on the supplier i guess.