(2005) Brides of year 2005

pierced22

newbbi, oic...sigh, mebe i see how the tasting for the wine tonite goes and den see if which one i want. haha...wine i oso very indecisive coz too many cartons den $$$ fly away coz im not the one drinking it!

pierced22

newbbi, nope not gg down coz no free tasting. getting mi dad to pass by aft wk to buy a btl of the recommmended wine back home to taste.
yup i thk so too, coz one supplier told mi uncle that for weddings act, u can juz settle for a aust $15 or so wine and it would taste fine and quite gd already. no need to buy too ex.

ting0502

pierced- wil relay to my fh. 40 more days. tink he wil also freak out! n he has finally switched frm his car mode to wedding mode! we r stil settlin the hse, furnishings n stuff.. n our HM not yet settled.. sigh

jam75

pierced,
yup both from btls & btls...the lady oso recommend the lyrup crossing to us but my hb try queen adelaide b4 so we bought 2 btls back to taste loh...so all comments queen adelaide more smooth & easy to drink...but not sure cos i dunno how to appreciate wine...mayb u can buy both & taste loh...

pierced22

no no newbbi, i got 40 tables at least so that works out ard 80 btls!

haha ting, and mi hb has juz asked mi whether i can handle everything coz his exams are coming up and nothing much left. arrgh...so im on mi own!

newbbi79

pierced,
oic..wow, alot leh..hmm...80 bottles...oh dear..u going to spend alot then...Have u heard the brand Cornerstone before? Heard from my fren that it is bery smoothing too lor, nice wine she said...

Oh dear, u on your own? at least he helps abit lor...

pierced22

newbbi, hee...ya lor, at least 2k juz on wine dat i dun get to drink. prob hope got extra den i drink aft the dinner. hee..
hmm...cornerstone, not really sure abt that one. havent tried that bef.
ya lor, now the crucial part where more prep to be done. aiyo, but mostly those got template liao so i do up den let him approve.
i finally finished digging out the childhood pics. now the big job of scanning.

wedmar05

Hi fates and ivy,
Congrats to both of u..Wow so happy for both of u... I also trying, but still no good news yet..

Hi fates,
You got a mail..and where have u been after wedding?? how come never see u in the thread anymore. I haven't see yr ps and ad photos yet too. Can email to me?? [email protected]

newbbi79

pierced,
tink mayb u should request to try cornerstone as well lor...

are u getting your Ad PG to do the montage for you?if yes, just pass all the phots to him to scan for you lor =)

jam75

janf,

yup my VG is Don...dat time mi engage him got promotion tink $800 include express highlight & montage...

newbbi79

pierced,
oic...tink it will take quite awhile to finish scanning hor...

janf,
u looking for VG? wats your budget like? My VG charges $750 lor. If you want, i can give u his contact =)

janf

im here im here! pierced, u got engage VG??

oh, din know VGs are ard this price ranges.. my VG quoted me $700 and got express highlight.. so prob i can consider him..

jam, wats the montage tat u were saying abv??

ggjj

hi pierced,
i will be getting them to take the gate crashing event too.. but not sure whether i want them to take the church reception and dinner as well.. cos if they take how they going to makan..

hi jennifer,
i have sent out the save the date card and some of them also replied and said cannot make it.. if this is the case, are u still going to give invites..

hi princess wong,
thanks for ur help in updating the table.. perhaps u may want to remove tintin's record as there is a change to her plan.. thanks

wtan

hi hi ladies..
wow..seems like majority of the MRS are on holiday..soo nice...hmm..i cant wait for the next gathering..cheers~

ting0502

me here too =) countin the mins to go bk! hehe.

i bit my lip 3X n true enough, a big ucler emerged!! so pain now... boohoos

pierced22

yo janf, thk the price quite worthwhile for VG if 700.

aiyo, ting, be careful,, drink more water, they say heaty if u bite ur own lips.

ting0502

tink hor, i too greedy liao, eat too fast, tats y bit my lip. oops. i drink lots of water leh, kip runnin to the loo. champion loo visitor!! hahaha

janf

on AD cannot drink water liao!!! muz tahan.. coz very mafan to run toilet.. at the tot of taking off gown shd put u off for drinking water liao..

pierced22

hi jennifer, normally itz recommended 2 btls per table so urs will be 60 btls for 30 tables. but depends on the guests u invite as well. are they more wine drinkers or beer or liquor.
hi ggjj, depends on how u want photos to be but thk they will oso help u to take some lor like eg procedures, setting up recept etc. at least u get diff angles.. they dun hafta spend the whole time taking pics. aft all, they get AP for their efforts la. =)

if ur guests say cannot make it, dun bother to give them card liao. no pt as they alreay inform and not nice unless they are gonna give u AP.
thk dec weddings are quite common coz everyone gg for hols. i got quite a lot as well not coming coz of overseas trips.

Hi ggjj,

Well, for those guest who cant make it, i wouldn't be sending the invitation card to them, unless they instructed us to do go.
Cos some of them said want to give us AP even though they cant make it.

Dec BTB,

Hv u all planned for ur honeymoon already ? Or any short trip right after the wedding.

I had booked 2D1N bintan trip @ Ninarwa Resort, must pamper ourself with spa after stressing for so many mths of preparing. Hee hee

sharlene

Icy,
U pregnant????? Congrats!!!

Tou,
Do agree with ya abt the feeling. I am still quite active in my BS thread but as more and more new comers joining, will kinda feel out of place too.....sad...so envious pple now who ARE preparing their wedding.

Yuki,
Sure got things to chat abt la, not necessary wedding stuff rite?

granva08

Hi ggjj,

Me will have to hack down one room to make the living room bigger. If I hack the other room also to make my master bedroom bigger then there will be no rooms liao. Hai~ hate the floor plan for my house.

granva08

Hi Jennifer,

Me not going for honeymoon after my AD. I will only rest on 5th Dec (Monday) and back to work on Tuesday cause there are many big projects to complete by year end. Cannot afford the time. Hai~ Me will be going to honeymoon in February. Booked the package during NATAS fair. Will be going 8D/6N to Mauritius.

highness

pierced, cornerstones is from Hock tong bee. think ur uncle's supplier is suggesting u this wine..

yeah.. collect my cards liao.. now is the horrible guest list..
me oso on my own.. FH's schedule veri pack.. i oni saw him once/wk for the past few weeks n tis week i oni see him for 2hrs.. haiz..
start to feel that he take me for granted liao.. me not superwoman leh!! biang.. me alone working for wedding and housing.. juz give him black face thru phone juz now..

Daphne, u printing normal invite card? tot u doin postcards?

Caitlyn, u mangae to get M's ppl? when i signed, fiona told me they dun have the bubble machine loh.. but bubble no problem.. or u getting those bottles type for ur guests?

pierced22

highness, nope the wine we tried was another brand. will ask mi uncle to get mi the cornerstones one to try.

tried the lyrup crossing one liao but tot the cabernet sauvignon was better den the shiraz cab. but then still keeping options open.
act i feel the winebos ones are overpriced lei. 15 and 18 makes a lot of difference.

yukiee

boxingbride,
i have collected my invites..heehee
gng to send out slowly..and i have finished tying the ribbons..ohh, i went to focal ad..as recommended by conrad and frenz..they r nt bad

conrad btb,
had my food tasting today..
food r excellent!!but some too salty..oreadi feedback to chef..but other than tat..its nice..but 1 advise..for fish, dun request for individual serving..it gets cold..and fish tat has turned cold is nt nice lor..

afcai

Hi blursotong,
really, can't sleep tossing in bed the day b4 my AD. now, the dreams is finally over can relax liao. also sian, that actual day, received call fr one of my col saying that she is not feeling well and can't attend.

luckily, morning did not rain tat day. the day b4 and the following it rains. hai...as for the tea cermony at the groom's house, the timing has been delayed by 2 hrs. relatives supposed to come at 10am but the earliest one turn out after 11am and then the whole process last till 1240 noon then leave the groom 's house to my new house to change and took some photo in my new rm. also taking photo with my jiemei and brothers loh. then I reached my mum's plc at 1340pm.

at my mum's plc, sad to see that only my ah ma and my traditional big aunt turn up and the food buffet that we offer for 30pax turn out to be waste. dunno how my dad settle it. maybe invite the neighoburs and ask ppls to ta ba it back.

as for the wedding dinner, I reached my club at ard 1715om and no one there but ballrm is opened so went straight to bridal suit to change into gown. my MUA will be coming at 6pm but was late.so we rehresal with the music at 6pm then. wow, the make up started fr 615pm till 740. wow, longer than my morning make up.

so after that, I went to say hello to my friends who are seated at their respective table. then I went to greet those guest etc...

so sad to say that, a lot of ppls last mins did not turn up. so a total of 5 tables were left empty( included 2 reserved one). there is no p[olicy that we can come bck to eat other day. DO YR BANQUET ALLOWED U TO COME BCK OTHER DAY TO MAKAN IF TAT TABLE IS NOT OPENED?

hai...only 12 ppls (5 of my cols and 2 of my friend and the rest are relatives) did not turn up. for the groom side, 75% of his col turn up only and few friends cum relatives did not turn up.

hai....realtives are hard to please. the expected ppls tough they promise/agreed to turn up but they DON'T. however, the opp thing is that the unexcepted ppls turn up.

as such, from this events, one can learn a lot of thing can see how true one 's freidn is and how the col or whoever respect and give one's face to attend the function.

so some of the tables were seated with 6 or 7 ppls. if the table is not opened, we still either need to pay 50%(without any food) or pay 100% of the cost while ta bo those food home. so in the end,hubby's brother shifted some of the ppls to the empty table. so we just asked the bridal car drvier and photographer to join into the empty table of 5 to makan.

before we marched in ar 0830pm, there is a slideshow of our life from young to wedding day broadcast out at 0825pm.
when we march in, I am quite nervous, wow, I felt that I was floating in the air and like a super star. many ppls said the bride is very beautiful and tell me to do make up more often in the office.

Really thankful to my helpers, they really helped a lot and my photo taking end at 0950pm. also, maybe I'm quite anxious ( feeling of a lot of butteries ard my stomach), dunno why I'm not hungry then. so hubby and I went to our friends and col for the mini yum seng and thanks them for their presence.

the whole event ended at ard 1045pm.
that's how I spent my wedding days. L'm so 'dead' tired after the event.

we expected there will be a HUGE lose to cover the wedding dinner. however, thks to my groom's side older relatives cum my col (my boss gives an ang pow of $200), the big ang pow from them helped to cover the loss. but sad to know that, almost 60% of my hubby 's col, give $50 as ang pow but of cos, one of my relatives (6 ppls - 2 adults and 4 childrens(youngest pri sch)) gave $80 only.anyway, the wedding dinner break even. if we choose the less lousy food then we will surely make profit but we did not, our food is the last second package quite good. however, response fr my friend and cosuin said the food are quite unique and they seldom saw this type of food presented in the wedding dinner.(eg, we do away those noodle or rice thing and replaced with fried bun and with that, one can drip the buns into the sauce of the pork leg).

so ARE U FEELING ANXIOUS this coming sat when it is yrs turn?

ggjj

hi pierced,
thanks.. think will get them to take pics like the gate crashing, church, reception, set up, etc.. but as for banquet.. will leave it to them.. think by then, they must be tired already..

hi pierced and jennifer,
thanks for ur advice too.. will bear that in mind..

hi jennifer,
i booked for a caribbean cruise in early jan.. so 3 days after my wedding, we will go to san frans, lasvegas, florida before our cruise trip..

hi granva,
i understand how u feel.. i also want to hack the 3rd bedroom too.. but if i hack that then really got no add room.. so we may want to hack the wall btw 3rd bedroom and living room but have a sliding door in place instead.. or have a rotating wall.. that kind.. i definitely need to hack the 2nd bedroom cos after putting my king size bed.. i got no place to walk already and my balcony is in the 2nd bedroom..

hi yukiee,
thanks for ur update.. what did u choose for ur fish.. i upgrade to cod fish so it definitely have to be served individually.. think it should not be that bad cos no need to debone.. btw, u got ur table arrangment right.. if the fish is not served individually, what will happen to ur table arrangement

zoeanne27

I m back.. tomorrow going back to work liao.. super xian to go back.. totally no mood n yet got to see all ppl....haiz...

I have been enjoying myself... very very fun...we also trying to spend the minimum for 17days.. just afternoon calculated, we spend $5.8Knett for everything include meals, shopping, travel n accomodation... ( air tickets are redeem from SQ la)

Hi WW, wonder if u r here... when i m on the plane, i keep wondering if i can bump into u...
cos u often fly europe ma

Hi Wendy
One of the MRS is back from her HM.. still alot out there...enjoying their holidays.

Hi pigger
dun sob sob liao.. got to go back to reality N work.. I dun bear to step on the plane n return to SG... wish i could continue my backpacking....sigh....

I will update my photos n come in tomorrow again... getting sleepy....( though still jetlag.. who call i dun sleep on plane n watch 5 movies..hahaha)