(2005) Brides of year 2005

panggou

newbbi sent.

jam, cos the BS provides assistant so can help to rearrange the accessories and the hair (remove tiara) a bit...

er my mum says my look inthe red color gown is bad, says waste of $$ to choose that... sad sad, but try not to let that affect me hehehe.

ladies i on half day leave today, going to watch a movie with my hubby before send him off at the airport and have a good hug and tear a bit hehehe.

lovely2005

Will getting married is just less than 2 days. My mood is getting better, no wedding blues.
Feel excited, touched and mixed feelings as will be 'leaving' my parents though we stay in same area.
Think u all being thru that... hehe.
Hope to meet up once again after everyone back from their HM and settled to be MRS so-and-so.
Take care.... so happy to chat in this forum and share so much precious info.
See ya soon, as I will be flying off on Sun for another round of banquet with my parents.
What can i do so that i will not cry on AD? I cry easily....

watashi

halo ladies... me on leave today.. bringing my mum for SGH for check-up @2pm, after tat will bring her go shopping for clothes...

Winnie, i also wan to your pics. [email protected]

So is our gathering on 02Nov @ my house confirmed?
attendance :
watashi
caitlyn
daphne
berry ?
Jam?
newbbi?
ting?
hamster_gal?
amy?
winnie?.... come la, u never join us in our gathering before leh..

afcai

same here, I only have 2 jiemei helping out throughout the day. guess for me, we planned to treat the jiemei and the brothers plus other helpers treat some other day beside giving them small sum of ang pows. l guess if they are your really called good frenz, they won't mibnd the amt of $$ given to them as ang pows. ang pow are meant for good luck and as a 'yi shi yi shi" only. so for me, we have ranges of ang pows from $4, $6, $12 up to $40.
yup as what blursotong have said, it just a small token to thanks them for the assistance. anyway, we still treated them some other day.

Hi lynn,
I guess $80 is quite a big sum anyway, yr jiemei will get some token during the gate crashing. maybe you can give them a good treat meal some other day.

newbbi79

watashi,
u staying at Bukit batok hor?
okie, me onz...so i bring my mini album along lor..big one too neavy to carry ard lor...

Winnie,
tks...will go have a look now... enjoy your date with your hb =)

panggou

watashi, ching sent.

watashi, sorry 2nd Nov i cant leh... cos hor may be on leave to bring my parents somewhere during the holi... sorry...

jam75

watashi,
okie 4 mi...

newbbi,
going to watashi hse rite?? so we can go back 2gether loh...tink u going to bring yr small album too rite??

newbbi79

winnie,
i can't view your photos cos need my password...tink my company set up a firewall so i can't log in to view you rphotos leh...

jam75

winnie,
yr BS so gd got provide assistant but my BS oso got but juz add flower on my hair nothing diff...can't tell oso...

tink the red color something diff mah...sometimes parents can't appreciate wan lah...as long as u like then OK liow...

afcai

do you know with regards to the pin jin, normally, will parents give back the last 3 digits no or 2 digits no? eg if pin jin is $1888. parents might accept $1000 or $888 or even $1800 and only give back either $888, $1000 or $88 only.

what will the groom side think if bride side accept much pin jin?

tiara1211

afcai..for me..the pin jin is decided during the discussions
for me, groom's side want to take back $99.99 (ending with all the 9s), so they add this to the amount both families agreed..
eg if my mum wants $2000, then groom will give $2099.99 or $2999.99..then we will put back $999.99 back to them

merryberrys

Winnie,very nice leh the layout… hee… with layout really much nicer… guess the real album even nicer…
Girls,got sales for bedsheet tell me too hor… sms me…
Watashi where u bringing ur mum to buy clothes? I shld be fine going ur place… but I cant stay late… nxt morning got appt…

jam75

ching,
mi album oso v plain...the normal one 1 page 1 fotos...but most of the gals here upgrade to magazine style...so got artwork look nicer..is yr fotos ready???

afcai

Hi irene,
yrs discussion is very clear forward. for me, discussion is not. mum side said anything but I guess she might mind or whatever. good for u....

Hi Minssy,
Thanks for the reply. but if the bride side return the last 2 digits only so what will the groom side think then? they might be thinking why the bride side accept so much and might have a not so good impression on the bride's side mum.

watashi

newbbi, yup i stay bt batok.

ok this wkend must do some grocery shopping, stock up some drinks in the fridge liao..

berry, i shld be going OG & Robinsons... my mum dun wear skirt or dress one so will be looking for nice top & pants.
btw, mum sis bot the box for u liao. next wk come my house & take ok...

x1nyu

waw really so cheap ah ? i saw 2 for 38 queen lEH!! did i see wrng? berry go together ?? friday ??? after wrk.. LOl... hehehehheheh

jam75

watashi,

2 wk ago mi bring my mom buy clothing...saw OG got quite nice one....price oso quite okie...but my mom big size can wear OG wan...so we went MICO mayb u can try dis shop....located at centrepoint & city Hall oso...

watashi

jam, thanks.. will go there to take a look. my also quite big size.. big tummy..hehe..

okie.. i leaving home liao. catch up tomr!

ting0502

newbbi- yup, tot of gg taiwan lo. we act. booked tix to bali alrdy but got to cancel nw. the agency only hv air tix to taiwan. if we cancel the tour, got to pay admin charge of $150! tats y tinkin of wher else to go. headache!

wat time r we gg to watashi's hse?

snowy_casper

hi winnie,
can share your photos with me?

jam75,
your mum big size har? my mum too leh

nw i got prob. bring her to search for clothing liao.... OG hv big size clothes?
beside OG & MICO, where else got big size clothes har?
hw much ur mum bought the clothes from MICO?

newbbi79

jam,
tink i will be going compass pt this wkend lor, but hor, i dun have your hp leh, how to sms u har? ;p *blur*. But hor, if u look on top, " Available at Tampiness and Woodlands"...

watashi,
good lor, like that me onz..hehe..but how to meet up huh?at Bukit batok mrt?

jam75

snowy_casper,

ya loh my big size got prob to get cloth wan...MICO tink quie ex onli the top costs me $150 if top & pants or dress suit tink ard 200++...saw OG sales 1 suit onli $100++...
u might wan to chk it out at OG People Parks..

jam75

newbbi,
oh ya but last 2 wk mi at compass pt saw got sales oso leh....i email u my ctc later...rcvd sms mi back....

newbbi79

ting,
ya lor, settle for taiwan lor. How come u dun wan go bali liao?

tink taiwan not bad one lor, when u wan to go? best to chosoe those that already has 8 pax lor, then your hb and u are the lat 2 pax to enjoy the $600 discount =).

newbbi79

jam,
is it? this time is Jean Perry one lor.Goot brand leh...heehee =)... okie...

seems that things are getting more and more liao lor...wonder when then we can stop doing all these things..haiz..

But heard from my fren that once our AD over, we will miss the preparation times...but i told her, i won't leh..hehe..will eb more than happy to complete the wedding,..heehee

caitlyn

wah today all so talkative.. hee.. i gg for meeting soon.. so will be totally lost later i guess.. hiakz..

watashi - i on to go ur place! =)

jam75

ching,
mine not ready loh....mayb onli in mid dec...can share wif mi yr fotos??? [email protected]
u top up how many fotos loh??

newbbi,
tink won't miss the preparation lah...will be more relax aft AD....scared put on weight later....no nid to cotrol mah & no stress loh..mi send u email liow....

tiara1211

oh afcai...then perhaps ask yr FH check with his parents? ya,...can see yr difficulties..
perhaps if you have cousins/siblings who got married, can use their amount as a rough guide for yrself also?
not to worry too much..cos this kind of "fan nao" comes once a time only right..keke

jam75

ching,

c yr fotos liow...wow u go so many places for outdoor shooting...like u in Kua one leh...wow somemore got take pix on the road...not dangerous meh??? sure many ppl look at u all...so yrs album izzit magazine wan or oso same as mine 1 page 1 fotos wan??

jam75

newbbi,
mi everytime log in HDB to c update loh...mi hv actually selected 20 units...until now...11 units already selected by others liow...tink dis sat chances v slime liow....left 9 units by then sat tink no more liow....

ching2627

Jam-some of the places that i go is that it is near the BS shop...

We got to wait for the traffic light to turn red before we can walk to take photos. I upgrade to a mag style album but don't have the "wow" effects like Winnie. Some of the photos that i select got no storyline.

jellytots77

yo gin... no worry of cos remember u lah... nxt time if my pc up... must get u all email for the msn liao... me now so kuku duno how to use msn leh... haizzzz but hor... also no time to surf leh... back hm already 9+ to 10+ by then 1 2 sleep liao hor... sob sob.... so hw's preparation... need help.... we are ur consultants here so no worry... okie... anything will get zoe to update u lor

yo zoe...... wow 60GB hur... then no problem lah... but hor... must take laptop then can download one isit... got like only bring the HDD then download straight to the camera one... maybe i can get one cos i got no laptop leh... somemore so heavy to carry one ard a holiday... wow then when we go ur hse can see liao wor... maybe see until our eyes straight wor... (--)

yapzz yapzzz i was also like u when i in Aussie... so miss chinese food and dun 1 2 eat there cos a plate of fried rice cost abt S$10+ wow bian... in SG can eat until u vomit leh... kekeke... no choice lor... stick to bread and pasta lor...

yo josl... ya lor... u miss the durian chips hur... i juz get my friend to buy me leh.. now got 2 packs liao... kekeke

wow u buy gio and triump hur... the gio got cheap bo... when i at Aussie... gio is ex leh... also heard that the DVD (not original) is cheap... can buy watch already throw away after watching

yo star... yap nxt time go must buy hor

yo pigger... u too must enjoy ur trip hur