(2005) Brides of year 2005

caitlyn

berry - yah lor, u haven't go BS yet ah? remember to take pics for us to see ya? so exciting.. hee..

watashi - hee.. we actually have a usual place.. scary huh.. hee..

jellytots77

yo wendy... aiyo... how come u make a loss of $10k... so total how many tables u hv and how many bottles of red wine did u use... me use only abt 42 bottles and 80L of beer leh...

yo ladies... actually i sms ww no need to book the function room lah... but she said she will try lor.... anyway... we hear fm her when she back lor... if really cant book the room... then will go to her hse...

yo seval.... sure... i think i will bring 1 album lor... kekeke... no bring one treat pizza and KFC... hahahaha... if my video is ready... i will also bring lor....

yo star... why u cant go... cos her hse isit... anyway ww is trying to book the function rm lah... if go function rm u can go bo...

highness

yo.. gathering on next tues.. i cannot make it lah.. me food tasting leh.. yummy yummy.. haha..

watashi, i got ur photos liao.. thanks.. ur lilac EG very nice leh.. both WG n EG MTM rite?

hamster gal, thanks, i got ur pics too.. u very pretty leh.. so slim liao no need to diet liao lah..

hihi ladies,

so sad.. Starmoon, Zoeanne & myself can't view all the joyous pix of the beautiful Sept 05 brides. Gee, my AD pix & video were ready a long time back, hahah only my HB, myself, family members & helpers have viewed them.. Oh yah, some colleagues too.. Must make sure for the $$$ I paid, the utitlity is higher..

Hi Wendy,

Finally hear from you.. Cleared all the work for the mth & quarter??

Hmm, $10k loss? Just wondering abt the consumption of ur wine, did u specify to serve only half glass each time & slow down the serving for tables with heavy drinkers? On the brighter side, u can also think tt ur wine was a gd wine tt ppl found palatable..

How much do APs do u think ur mum's holding onto for u? Update us whenever u can k? Love to hear fr u soon..

jnj

hello gals!! m back fr taiwan!!

woow!! i met the dragon king typhoon.....strong wind n rain....so strong till when i was walking str, it pushes me off track....n with the wind blowing hard, we cant even open the taxi door.....rain n wind for a min n then all of sudden it stop n in a few seconds, it rains again....

me eat n eat n eat non stop.....with all the yummy "xiao chi", i cant resist....n also i no have to worry abt not fitting into any gowns anymore....hooray!! .....tink almost try all the "xiao chi".....u name it, n i think i will have tried it !!

hey hey...i cant make it on the 15th leh....have another wedding dinner to attend...

wow wendy,
10K loss is quite a sum liao leh....hows the comsumption like? i have 74 bottles of wine, n 60L beer for 39 tables.

hihi Janice

Welcome back! I love the snacks in Taiwan too.. U ate the goose(Ah Bian sthg duck) at Xi Meng Ding?? Love tt, though a little salty, oh yeah everything there is yummy! Unfortunately their fried oysters are too sweet for my liking!

Heheh, agree we no need to worry abt fittign into gowns hor? But must still watch k? Later ur HB complain u bar-bar, i very scared!

cottoncandy

hi cherry

we made a profit from the banquet!
kao_kiss.gif
but mainly coz my parents did not take a single ang pows from the banquet.. after deducting the red wines and morning buffet cost, we still earn quite a fair bit.. hehe...

hi agnes

i had "perfect moment" for our 2nd march-in.. 1st march-in was our special song "somebody" after our dinner, quite a few of my frens oredi asked me for copies of all my songs.. hehe...they find the lyrics very meaningful

hi wendy

u lost so much?? how many tables did ur parents took?

jellytots77

yo jnj... im planning for my taipei trip leh... care to share how much u spent and how many days u go... btw how much u pay for ur air tix and accom and by which airline... hear fm u soon hor... cos i thinking of gog early nov wor... tks tks in adv...

agnes_0817

Hi Sweet

When i first heard this song when i watch "Metor Gdn", i fell in love with this song, the lyrics very meaningful and touching, hee hee... Will use it for my 1st march in.. Where you go for your honeymoon??

Me going Taiwan with hubby for honeymoon ... Anyone going there also or been there before? Care to share with me?

Update you gals with my details:

AD: 29 Oct 05
Dinner Venue: Yan Palace Restaurant
BS: Everbliss
PS Photoshot : Everbliss
AD Photo: David
Lovenest: Bt Panjang
317786.gif

sashamama

Hi JJ,

Thanks for ur recommendation! I'd go check out concourse!

Hi sun96,

I got my teaset at the very big home-necessities shop at sengkang rivervale. think a lot of those neighbourhood shops that sell brooms, bowls, etc sell tea sets. abt $10 plus.

I just collected my invites! Hv sent out sms invites last week asking for adds and 95% of them replied with congrats and add. Didn't ask for confirmed attendance as din wanna sound rude. will send out invites these 2 weeks!

wtan

Hi hi jelly..
Sigh..i also duno loh..quite a lot..i guess bcoz some of hubby¡¯s friends aren¡¯t working (like pri sch close friends) then my MIL¡¯s side got some friends & relatives that¡¯s didn¡¯t really give..the reason why we served a total of 50 liter of beer & 60 bottles of red wine is bcoz FIL said it¡¯s ¡°very ugly¡± if we control the wine & beer & tell pple no more wine/beer by the 5th dish so we no choice to open one barrel of 20 litre & also get another 2 cartons of red wine..we only got 41 tables in total leh, so can u imagine how much we can loss..i also duno what to say, like got one couple is my FIl¡¯s friend & gave only $50 for 2 pax..we both very blur..all we pay ourselves (including FIL & MIL¡¯s table), FIl got 11 tables, Mil got 9 tables including friends & relatives..but I guess $ can be earned, at most, I dun go for HM & save to earn back, coz it¡¯s quite hard for us to say anything also..

Hi hi mehmeh..
Thks for the encouragement..i guess since a wedding is once in a lifetime..i already told hubby that surely we cant expect to break even, we are thankful that we are able to have such a beautiful wedding in a ¡°sponsored¡± manner of close to 60%-70%..hahaha..at least can feel better lor¡­my mum¡¯s side only got back $5k (hubby gave her 10 tables), she¡¯s aware of our losses, my mum also said she will give us back $1k despite her collection..i m very touched lor, it¡¯s like my dad is gg to lost his job soon & yet mum didn¡¯t gain any but she insisted to give us the $ as a token for the wedding..i told her tat I dun want to keep the $ & they shd keep it..but mum said it¡¯s ok¡­I m currently being ¡°barred¡± from gg back home till 12 days later..that¡¯s what my granny said, so I hvnt seen my mum & dad since sun..somemore when mum aid wanna give us $1k, I really feel like giving her a hug..soo touched..

Hi hi Janice..
Indeed a very big sum..but since it¡¯s also pointless crying over it now since the wedding¡¯s over..so I guess it¡¯s better to look forward & try to save as much as I can..maybe somewhere somehow, we will be able to get it back.but 1 thing that we are touched also is that our jie-meis & xiong-dis also tried to help as much & everyone enjoyed the fun despite the mess..haha¡­also they gave us enough to cover their share so I guess it¡¯s really very nice to feel it this way lor..

wtan

hi hi jelly..
u might want to check out jetstarasia..i was also thinking of bringing MIL to taiwan for HM w/ hubby, was checking out the price for air-tickets & also for the accomodation (at rainbow hotel) for us, for a 7 days 6 nights, it turn out to be $650 per pax whc i find it quite ok, but didnt book in the end aft discusing it w/ hubby..i guess we will save it for a nice one next yr..now really cannot afford to go anywhere...but i guess i m satisfied since hubby is w/ me..hee..cheers~

wtan

hi hi sweet..
my parents took 10tables, theyalso made a loss & only collected $5k..i guess since it's over, it's also quite hard for us to cry over it..also my mum wantd to give us $1k out of what she collected..althou not alot but i guess it's the thot that counts..also the most impt thing is it's really very touched lor..se's my mum & rightfully the $ belongs to her, but bcoz she understand our situation, she insisted to give us the $1k..i m currently being "barred" frm gg back to my parents' place till 12 days later...my granny insisted..but i guess the most impt thing is everyone enjoyed themselves at the wedding & is a very memorable one for us..we arent gg for HM..hopefully we get to save for one soon next yr..will try my best to work hard from now..cheers~

wtan

hi hi anges..
it's indeed a very nice song..i guess most importantly is to find the best song that u feel the best for the wedding..it will surely turn out to be very nice..cheers~

zoeanne27

Yeah, i made it for my HM and will be leaving on the 20 Oct midnight flight to zurich..still planning the route.. kind of headache la..

Hi Wendy
$10K really alot. but like what u said, wedding is a happy occassion. sure will heartpain but slowly save back lor
always good luck to you.

Hi meh, janice, starmoon
Ya.. all of us dun have the luck to share and see the other gals photo leh.. I also wan to share and see everyone's photo..

I just got back my AD photos. Jon Keng did a great job. I love his pics. very natural. But maybe i dun have a church wedding , just a normal one, so i dun get to see some very very artistic shots. but overall, i still like it la..

Hi Janice
oh, u are back.. Taiwan is very nice eh.. maybe one day i shd also go there shop and eat and tour.. U are lucky.. safe and sound and met such a rare typhoon.

Hi Cu2nite
yeah, i change location liao, cos i cannot stand the time waiting for waitlist.. all not confirm and i dun even dare to book hotel in NZ etc.. so change la...

I will try to load some of my pics in multiply.. too many pixs already... cannot load all...N i still need to wait for jon's website for me..cheers

Hi mikmik
Can't help advertising for you. MIKMIK'S AD PICS ARE REAL NICE.. ......

seval

Wendy - Think it's just luck lah, there are some people who are really quite "~!#$%^&&", dunno how to describe them lor, I also got a number of $40-$60 jokers. It's not just one or two, it's quite a lot. Got at least 2 tables of $60 I remembered, many couples give $100 for 2 pax. Also got many $50 individual ang pao. So horrible right? My table abt 1k leh, no $100 at least $80 right? But some people are just like that. Never mind lah, next time just give back same amount... haha... :p

caitlyn

ARRRGHHHH ARRRGGGHHH ARRRRRGHHHH super duper DUI!!! my car licence plate really open!! i think consolation or starter!!! and I NEVER BUY!!! my colleagues bot@!!! crapster.. at least can cover the spray paint job!!! ARRRRGGGGHHHH.. y so suay?!

caitlyn

winnie - yah lorz.. so SUAY rite? wah kau... at lesat can offset the stupid 220 bucks.. sighz.. i guess i always like tt one.. ir eally beliee i dun have this kinda luuck lor

panggou

hee yeap wiating anxiously for berry to feedback on her photos!!

caityln, sigh, dont think so much, sometimes it is just like that.... must be tian1 shi2 di4 li4 plus ren2 he2 to get this kind of luck.

caitlyn

winnie - yah lor.. but can't help but feel tt both fh and i quite suay.. alot of things leading up to my wedding makes me say this.. keke... then we also very broke.. the repair set us back more some more.. 220 can print my customised APs lorz

panggou

caityln, yeah, like if i tink back on the top up for my photos can go for a short trip for 2 liao too hehehe.

but hor, if we compare like that, will get unhappy, so most impt is to move on... i think for newly wed, all of us are very broke hehehe...

caitlyn

winnie - yuppers.. but can't help but feel the pinch n the heartache at this pt in time i guess.. hee.. sighz.. think my fh will be quite dui also.. since he was like sure tt won't open.. hahahha.. today's his bday some more.. hahha

saintz_lucifer

Mroning all jie jies!!

Caitlyn~ *pats on shoulder* dun feel so upset.. I also very *pang tang* one i always have this feeling that everything b4 wedding very the suay one..

Berry~ Photos how? I'm so excited!!

ting0502

morning gals

caitlyn- alamak, the no. reali open huh?? i told my fh abt the 'accident' u had, he says dun nid pay so much for repairs one leh...

ytd our anni, we went to fort cannin to hv dinner. not bad wor, the atmosphere n the food. slurpz!

hehe berry, everyone sooo excited abt ur pics. update us ah!!

caitlyn

ting - hiyah.. my coll also say i sld've waited for him to bring me.. sighz.. nvmind lahz.. first time mahz.. hee.. so ur fh surprised ya? or u planned sthg sweet for him?

ching2627

Can i join in? This tread is so lively. Hope that i can have some pointers here to plan for my wedding

AD:18Dec05
BS: Jess Haute Couture
Banquet: Amara Hotel

I had finished my PS & had selected my photos. Now waiting to see the layout. Finished my food tasting too.

newbbi79

Morning gals!

Read that COncourse sells cheap ribbons and boxes as well?cos i am currently looking for materials to do my APbox lor.

Berry,
Hows your photo selection?

ting0502

caitlyn- meant to be a surprise as in i duno wher he wil bring me for dinner. so was guessin along the way in the car. gv me sm clues, i was stil clueless! hahaa. tot wil go mt faber cos tats where it all started ;p

watashi

aiyo caitlyn..the no. really open ah!!.. ysterday i got tell u to buy leh..c lah, bu ting lao ren yan lar.. now lugi liao. BUT lucky not the top 3 prizes so still ok lar.. dun so heart pain ok.

Berry.. come let us know hows your photo leh.

wah ting, fort canning very romantic leh.. wat resturant is tat?

merryberrys

dear all..can u imagine.. i top up 3188 for the photos...my god...b4 going...still tell my hb that dun top up abv 1.5k...
the photos turn out not bad... i like the pics v much... but some show my flabby arms... thats the only thing...and i think i never wear gown properly...some like the waist too high... but my hb say most imptly is the smile...
he like the pics alot too...
we got 65 pics for the big album...in mag style...and 5R album with 40 pics in mag style too...
think i cannot shop liao...till my big day...
boo woo...

caitlyn

ting - hehehe... okies.. must force myself to stop thinking abt the car!! hahhaha.. just surprised my fh w macdonald's bfast.. hahha.. ordered for it to be delivered to his plc. keke.. not time to do anythg much so do this kinda "xiao dong zhuo".. tonite bringin him to vanilla pod restaurant at mandai orchid park.. hopefully it wld be good.. also gg to imm to collect cake n send to his place later.. hahaha..

caitlyn

berry - WAH.. i think u must really like ur pics.. so altogether u got 105 pics lahz? keke.. worry for nothing!! hee.. got pics to share anot? am sure they all looked great!! mei nu how can pics be not nice? hee

ting0502

watashi- its called the cafe. food pricing is affordable too. set dinner for $14+++. their cheese cake is shiok ah!!

wow berry!!!!! u topped so much! got any to show us? i tink i am the only one here w the least no of photos liao.. haha

merryberrys

caitlyn: is he happy with the bfast? u nvr shun bian order for me leh!
i where got mei nu... i put on alot weight since this year beginning till nw.. a bit sad...if i am slimmer take pics will be nicer...
but the pics... still not bad la... :p
they dun allow me to take any pics...even using my hp cam... layout next mth... can only collect album beginning dec...

panggou

wah berry you top up so muchie $$!! must be realy really nice hehehe.

Ching, welcome, our AD is pretty close! mine is on 14th Dec.

merryberrys

yes...will be getting the negatives & soft copies... i realise my blown up portrait is 30R...face will be very big then....
got table top.. dunno still got what...
consider total 105 pics... scary hor?! that time wow at winnie top up so much...my turn to wow at myself...
highness u cannot make it??

caitlyn

berry - my fh nvr work tog.. tt's y i order bfast for him mahz.. hee.. wah.. i very eager to see ur pics.. must surely be darned good! hee.. and u and hb must have been smiling super happily.. so anyway u can get soft copy back earlier like the others and share w us anot??

ting0502

caitlyn- u gv me an idea!! hehe. i nvr tot of tat leh. its the tot that counts. am sure he wil sooo touched! not bad wor, stil got b/f, cake n dinner!