(2005) Brides of year 2005

huggiez

hi Sashamama is it a must to give cakes to jiemei? my mom oni tell me the no of boxes she need and i tot of oni getting tat no.

jaspeng

hi starstar,

Thanks thanks. Later I will view your HM pictures.

My BS is Paris.

Yes, going on 2nd Oct. Wow, so envy your parents!

wtan

Hi hi JTan..
So glad that u enjoyed urself at ue wedding day..i m sure it will be a very memorable moment for u..it’s very nice to hear that ur helpers did a great job & everyone enjoyed themselves too..maybe u can consider to buy the WG? Soo happy for u that u r gg to Europe..hope u enjoy ur HM & come back to update us more..cheers~

Hi hi starmoon..
Nice to hear from u…Did u manage to speak to the banquet manager when u settled the payment at the end of the dinner..i guess it’s very impt to highlight such concerns to them..duno if u can also get to neg some form/goodies in return? How can they lose ur sign-in poster..did u try to get them to check for u again w/ the banquet office? Or maybe they kept it together w/ the stand u used to hang the sign-in poster?

Hi hi mehmeh..
Last night, managed to get FH to type out the emcees’ script, now trying to run thru the AD/Dinner schedule so that we can finalized the details asap..still the seating arrangement is really not easy lor..very headache leh…indeed time passes very fast..we are also quite worried that the arrangement will be “messy” etc..some guests wont turn out etc..it’s like it’s in ur mind even if u tell urself not to think soo much..hopefully I will be able to settle the co-ordination..tonight gg for my final fitting..somemore montage not done yet..hopefully I can get it settle fast..thks for all, mehmeh..really appreciate u..thks!

dolphin48

watashi,

you meeting up with the animation lady? let me know once you arranged a date with her? she seems very busy and so far, haven't met her ....

caitlyn

now running fever.. sighz.. always fall sick at wrong time.. feel so drowsy n all.. gg to class n ask students to do their own work quietly..

ting - thx... =)

janf - wah.. 1 mth leave.. super shiok..

watashi - her no. is 90696914.. i think she's bz this week as she's rushing a montage for a wedding couple on 28/09.. i'll prob be meetng her next week..

wtan

hi hi sweet...
heehee..ya lor..so similar..well, at least one thing off my mind..now is the preps for my AD next fri..time really passes very fast..i m still struck w/ the montage, song lists, guest list, seating arrangement, AD/Dinner schedule..AP box & guest book..wow..like a lot to settle leh..oh my...

hi hi bunnyger..
mayb u will like to check it out w/ bengawan solo on the qty that u r ordering to see if they can provide delivery services to ur hubby's place..at least it's easier for him too..oh, do u need to rent the big basket, i can recommend u to the place FH went to rent the basket..as our GDL happen to be on mid autmn festival so we didnt managed to get the bigger basket (3 or 4 tier) at $20 for 1 week's loan..only the smaller 2 tier one at $10 for 1 week's loan..let me know if u r keen..cheers~

watashi

daphne, or u sms me her no. can? i call her to fix a time & let u know. after seeing my friend's anination (diy by the bride's sis)at the dinner ysterday my hubby now very excited abt it..ask me to qucikly make appt to meet the lady.

stars03

Hi Edna,

Thanks for the compliment. It is so difficult to blow the bubbles coz each time we blow, a little bubbles came out only hence the PG only manage to capture these few shots..

HI Esther,
Thanks too for the compliment...hee hee actually i din wear kua..

Hi sweet, wendy,
Can i check, it is during GDL that the guy side have to bring over the si din jin?

wtan

hi hi stars..
yap yap..during GDL, groom's side will hv to bring it over to bride's side..what have u bought for ur si-dian-jin? care to share?

bo_chap_bride

blursotong,

Thanks!! your house very oriental leh..good for "Xi" and CNY festivals!!so your house sure got alot of happiness...

Any ladies have any suggestions where to get GDL cakes? those giving away to relatives ones. i'm thinking of not getting begawan solo,too common...

highness

caitlyn, poor thing.. drink more H2O k.. hope u can enjoy ur food tasting tonite..

berry oso MIA today? dunno hows her headache.. hope not dengue..
pierced u better?
hmm.. seem like the virus can pass thru this thread.. :p

amy, digital or offset is ok with me.. but think digital pricing will be more competitive.. if offset, me looking at 4C*1C, 200-250pcs.. thanks..

watashi, u reach home so late ar.. help to count angpows izit.. keke..
me reach home @ 11.30.. the dinner end @ 10.45 leh..

jaspeng

starstar,

My PS is from Simon Video.

Wow, your is sword ceremony, must be very grand. I love your EG. Very unique. Is it gold in colour?

vela

decimal, I sms u my msn id har but I seldom on lah..I also recommend neo garden, yummy yum desert

amylim

Caityln - Take care of yourself.... Digital printing is direct from the printer whilst for offset printing, need to go thru colour seperation, thus more expensive.

Highness - Can I confirm you want to print one side or both sides?

jam75

higness,watashi& berry attend same wedding huh?? v curious leh.... so did u gals njoy the wedding huh??

caitlyn,
got to take a good rest so 2nite food tasting the food tast food if not too sick food will be tasteless liow.....

berry & pierced,
muz take care too...without u gals here...dis forum moving slow leh....

starmoon

hi jtan
good for u that ur wedding went so well. enjoy yr honeymoon yah...

hi mehmeh
actually they had double standards, cos i checked with my colleagues this morning and she told me for her table with only 8 people, the waiter/waitress did serve the extra portion on the table for them. Then last night, I heard from my brother-in-law that when the guest leave to go to the washroom, they did not serve their portion cos when they returned, itz empty. But my sis told me for her table, they did serve their portion even when they left for the washroom...so i guess some waiter/waitress did well, but some blunder up. I thought itz terrible as well but since overall, we had a great time we didnt pursue further. but come to think of it, they should give us some discount on the service charge since they did not provide 100% service to us.

hi josl
they did not give me feedback form to write lah....very bad hor. haiz....

hi wendy
i only managed to speak to the senior catering manager who is my coordinator abt it on the phone as it is her off day. we only need to settle the bill upon check-out and we didnt know she is actually off on that day. was waiting for her to apologise and perhaps offer us something nice but no leh....nuttin from her at all. i think they need to brush up on that aspects. my MIL told me my neighbours also complained the food portion is too little and they were still hungry when they left and worse, his uncle came all the way from JB and when they drive back home that nite, they still went for supper! I was pretty upset of course. So today came back to office to hear reviews, but so far got all good reviews. So abit sad that they got double standard....they should have done better than that lor.

dun worry too much abt all the planning and coordination kaez....our emcees put aeroplane at the very last min though they did atttend the dinner and in the end, our helpers had to take over....really can't thank them enough for all the coordination and arrangement. can't imagine what it'll be like without them! the night for me is like a passing flash, everything went by so fast. no use worrying abt guests wun turn up etc....we had so much changes on the actual day itself and i was so upset abt it and until my helpers and coordinators came, i told myself i dun wanna care anymore and let them settle lor. aniwae, just enjoy and take it easy.

merryberrys

gals i juz log in.. i fly aeroplane last night..nvr go dinner..i was feeling so giddy when i left office... tot of passing AP to my friend but then can see stars so hop a cab home...
reach home juz drop & sleep..i having fever..still headache... this morning went c dr..she say my blood pressure is v low...tats y keep headache & giddy..
give me alot iron tablets & vitamins to eat...
i got tonnes of work haven done at office...jia lat...nxt wk the training i haven prepared my presentation slides too =(

watashi

aiyo berry.. have a good rest now dun think abt work. health more important leh... take care hor.

i also going home to Zzzz liao..

kit_kit

starmoon, maybe u can write in to the mgt directly if u still don't feel comfort with it??

cu, hope yr hubby is recovering soon. my friend also hv the same plm. nearly cancelled his wedding cos doctor suspect his wife to hv dengue fever too. luckily it's not.

seval, u go mauritius?? which resort did u choose?? tell me more when u come back..

zoe/sierra, how is yr wedding?? update us when u're back, ok??

jtan, enjoy yr HM.

ting0502

alamak, everyone fallin sick le.
take care berry n caitlyn.. esp fever leh. got few cases of dengue over at my dept too. so scary leh.

highness

poor berry.. gotta take care ya..

yah.. w/o caitlyn & berry @ this thread, here moving very slow..

amy, it's both sides.. one side 4C the other 1C..

Jam, 3 of us went different dinners.. mine at marriot.. berry's crown prince.. watashi, i forgot liao, keke..

dolphin48

highness and amy, u got your samples of the card? show me leh..... and give me some ideas! haha....
aiyo, like that this fri still can play mj or not?
take care leh..... berry and caitlyn...... drink more water and sleep early.

highness

Daphne, u gambler! haha.. then we still got mooncake to eat anot, keke.. :p
i got a sample, show u while we meet k..
u doin the layout urself or ur frd still doin for u?

now watashi oso go back Zzz liao.. here no ppl liao..

escapegal

for my side.."biscuits" r given to those close relative like my parent's sibling..n cakes given to my cousins n parents frenz..

minssy..
both hubby n i r not wine drinker..so kinda headache on which brand to buy!

josl

Hi starmoon,
mine they gave a feedback form ,i forgot on which day so on the check out day i juz pass to the counter pple, and the regional manager wrote a letter back to us, i think if u do write in they will do someting abt it, write to the higher post ones...

Now over liao, dun brood over it loh, wait for ur AD pics to come ..

zoeanne27

I am back from wedding. Still in hotel room. got free internet access and log in... I enjoy my 2 days wedding thoroughly. Everything went well with small hippcups . Its still ok la...

My xiongdi and jiemei did a great job for me. I got nothing much to worry about.. They take care everything for me.. Thanks manz...Phew!!

As mine is 2 days event, i still not so stress so.. recharge next day for the dinner.. . I just calculated.. The attendance for dinner achieve 97%. We are also quite lucky and saw many angbaos from friends who said they cannot come and yet pass the angbaos to our friends in the angbao box..

Hi Cu2nite
Yeah, its quite rainy on 18sept. I wish that the rain would stop. Hubby check weather forecast it said by 2 hrs it will stop. True enough, by 9am, the rain stop. Hubby reach my house at 9:30am.. everything went well without the rain, we went to changi beach club for outdoor shoots with our friends... So nice.. not hot at all and windy...

Hotel wise, service are quite good. except a hippcups with i m quite unhappy with.. but not the hotel fault. Its one of my xiongdi's fault. My AD montage came out without any music

The hotel staff quickly put their own song in for me.. The childhood montage is very nice. I can hear laughters from outside the room... everyone seem to enjoy. Dinner start at 8:30am and overall dinner end at 10:30pm. Lucky my guests did not went off b4 that...

Most impt, we got a breakeven.. hahaha.. one less headache... Phew!!

THANKS to all the gals.. I am very happy to receive your sms wishes.....Congrats to all of you too..

amylim

daphne - will show you when we meet... haven't do the mock-up yet...

highness - will check & get back to you...

Caitlyn & Berry - please take care & drink lots of water...

dolphin48

haha.... ya lor... today will be quiet.
i think my FH will design lah cos my friend hor, he fell out of love leh so not nice to get him to design for me leh......

hee, if got meet up, i can bring the mooncakes lor.... but i think left limited flavor so i'll just take watever is left....

apostles

Hi JT and Jiemei... yep very 'china' lor...i also did not expect myself to go so oriental. ehehhe..:)

I spent about 27k for the reno.

THe usual place will be Begawan solo (you can get vouchers) and Tong Heng (for traditional pastries). Sweet secrets as well. As for me i will just be getting cakes from the normal neighbourhood bakery shop. Think it will just taste as good just that it is no brand. ehehhe :) Saves money.

Small girl, sent.

newbbi79

Berry,
u mc today huh?

I just recovered from fever too.Down with fever,sore throat and giddyness sicne sun..had mc for 3 days.will be going back to office on thurs.so scare its dengue fever lor, lucky the doc say its not.

U mean fernvale there got ple gana dengue?

caitlyn,
seen a doc yet? must take care lor.Nowadayts,fever is a serious case lor.

Daphne,
halo!

highness

thanks, amy..
i'll check out the sunshine plaza area on Fri..
keep u inform too..

Daphne, then u no contribution leh.. me n amy checking out the rate..
ok, u do the bargaining part, haha..

hmm.. maybe the 2 gals had too much mooncakes liao.. nvr drink chinese tea to go with it.. cos mooncake bake mah.. heaty rite? :p

do u gals think the PS photos dun look like urself hah? my mum say dun look like me leh..

pierced22

hi gals, today back to wk again...sian...tues blues..somemore periods so packed dat no time to rest. highness, txs! mi feeling better already woh. at least the headaches are gone.

caitlyn, take care, yest mi turn now u feel unwell...muscle aches muz be careful.

no wonder today not as manny msgs...caitlyn and berry oso not here.