(2005) Brides of year 2005

merryberrys

what happen to u pierced? MC after dinner? food not clean huh?
watashi..wow half day go home doll up? i juz wear normal haha dun care... not my wedding nvm..kakaka

watashi

haha.. me going to be a mei mei hua ping sitting at the reception table

ok.. got to go liao.. BYE!!

caitlyn

so chatty.. hehehe...

i bot my wedding bands for goldheart.. they have quite a nice range.. can only find there one.. =)

i much prefer 'be our guest' then to have teh usu fanfare.. hee.. now i looking or disney songs suitable for march in.. and i'll be playing disney songs in the background throughout my lunch too.. =)

highness

wah.. pierced, 2 tables become 1 oni.. dat's a lot of aeroplanes flying leh.. the classmates no good ar..
u ok? food poisoning?

me goin Marriot tonite.. later goin set my hair to curls, haha.. alamak, haven't paint my nails..

my FH ok with me in curls leh.. anyway, i wanna perm my hair in Nov.. keke...

berry, got ur pics liao.. wow, ur BS so good, can take pics in the studio ar.. mine cannot leh..
the orange one ur EG rite?

caitlyn

highness - i gg for food tastig tmr.. hee.. will keep u updted on the food.. i managed to swop my cold dish for the chilli crab gravy tingy.. will be trying tt out tmr.. hee.. u decied on ur menu and food tastig date?

caitlyn

highness - yup.. my fh e-filed liaoz.. =)tt's when my panic buttons were pressed.. hahahha.. so u gg to check out the iservice thingy?

pierced22

berry, no la ...dun worry not food poisoning...thk juz too tired and not enuf rest that's all. im alrite now aft gg to the doc. although i didnt enjoy the food yest. not very nice.

highness, ya lor..but i saw some empty seats at other tables too so that's quite bad. dun telll mi ppl stay hm yest to 'shang yue' meh.. so mean huh tiz ppl.
ooh..u gg marriot tonite, tell mi how the food is, mi other classmate's wedding there in oct. supposedly hers is the top end menu. i ate there twice bef but once was gd, one so-so only.

caitlyn, i like the range from goldheart too...very nice. if i didnt want a plain band, i would take goldheart's. but usually the range is really ard 800.

caitlyn

pierced - hee.. actually my band also quite plain.. i can't remember the name of e range from goldheart.. but i think it's the range w a blur saphire inside or sthg one.. hahah.. i bout my pair at around 1.35k..

caitlyn

pierced - hee.. actually my band also quite plain.. i can't remember the name of e range from goldheart.. but i think it's the range w a blur saphire inside or sthg one.. hahah.. i bout my pair at around 1.35k..

pierced22

caitlyn, yup yup, i like that range...itz st something rite? very nice...
juz that i tot if i pregnant nx time cannot wear the ring, i ver sad so chose something with no designs instead.

btw, u got the wrong person to cfn gg JB?? or u asking mi to join??

caitlyn

pierced - i thot u said u wanna go oso? tt time ting mentioned first weekend of oct mah... hee.. paiseh.. u free to go or too early for u to print? oh yah.. i think it's st pure or sthg.. actually mine also very simple plain band with jst a bit of design.. now think back, like v exp!! haha

amylim

highness - other than Bras Basah, do you want to check out Peninsula Plaza also?

Daphne - what's your budget? You may want to check out the jeweller manufacturer that I went to make my wedding bands - . It's at Lower Delta Road... price quite reasonable. they can emulate designs from Tiffany, Cartier, Bulgari for you if you want.... and the shop is frequented by Japanese...

pierced22

hehehe caitlyn, sorry i thk i too blur liao...now i know wad u asking.
yyup i wana go too!
but for mi, 1st oct cannot coz mi exam on the 4th, can go aft that? otherwise u gals go ahead 1st without mi,

ok la...considering, mi pair is super plain, no design and cost $2200. mi frenz alll thk i abit siao to buy it.

ting0502

wahaha, seems tat be my guest song is so popular nw ah!!

caitlyn- i wil ask my fh n cfm w u again.. 1st oct, which is nxt sat.. sooo fast! wana ask u
hw to efile huh? is it got to apply 3 mths b4?

hai gals, hw cm most mums tink the same leh. mine also, she only roughly has in her mind who she wana invite but yet to write them all dwn yet. i told her got to do it fast but again n again, she tink ther's stil much time.

wah pierced, ur WB costs so much?! mine bot at a discount frm citigems jorn rainer range, $500+/ring

pierced22

ya lor...ting but still quite a gd choice coz itz diff from the normal type of entrance song...keke...thk ppl got puzzled how come got cartoon characters talking...

mi mum keyed in all her guest lists and everything but not yet go and edit or do anything. she say so far got 17 tables so meaning i still can fill up mi ballrm. heng...
she only kan cheong over food tasting coz greedy like mi. cant wait to try out the food.

ask u gals, who do u ask beside both parents for food tasting huh? coz i got another 4 seats left and dunno who to ask esp when mi bro is not ard too and hb's side got 3 married sisters. how to ask???

coz i set mi heart on Tiffany's design lor and then didnt realise act there's other jewellers who can copy the exact same design oso. to get mi hb's approval, we did away with proposal ring in order to have an expensive WB.

jam75

berry,
rcvd yr PS pix...v sweet & nice...actually i like yr curl wan the most but bun hair is okie 4 u too...i like yr last WG got lace on top...v sweet...

did u gals arrange to hv both parents meet up session huh to discuss abt GTL things?? mi FIL don wan leh...juz asked mi to ask my mom wat she wan list down n give to her...tink proper way they should meet up n discuss themselves rite??

merryberrys

i think i will become fatter...coz i stressed i eat more leh...jia lat...
ok come climb stairs...see 2 siao char bo climbing stairs away...
its like that... alot of last min changes one... some will even SMS u on ur AD tell u she cannot turn up...hahaha
see open a bit can liao... actually no difference got wedding dinner or not for my case,coz i living with hb liao..
wow pierced how come preggy cannot wear ring? *weird*
wow all doll up for tonight dinner? highness u really setting curls for urself?haha so farnie...
i will be at orchard too..maybe can bio u...keke no lar... the orange is not my EG... my EG is gold yellow... din take... i think the PG not v happy see me take pics..so i only take when he go his break...hehe... so din take all...

janf

i same as berry, bot my WB at tianpo!

i bot it during the sale. aft all the discount, 1pair of platinum is abt less than $600.

daphne can go tianpo seesee looklook ya.. they hv quite nice designs.. not pricey too..

pierced22

Jam, not yet, prob do it on the food tasting day since very simple on both sides. nothing much to discuss,

berry,, ya lor...im those happy go lucky kind, if i stress, eat more esp chocs and willl nt be stressed liao.
cannot wear ring coz most women will put on weight when u preggy, so fingers oso fatter cannot fit the ring liao. den very 'ke xi' if got designs as cannot be altered.

but if got curls, and those half tie up kind, will not make face fatter rite?? coz the curls mostly go to the back liao.

jam75

pierced,
so u mean both parents will only meet up during food tasting than discuss abt GTL?? cos my GTL date is 2 wk b4 AD...so isn't too late to discuss abt GTL things??

merryberrys

i show my colleague..she say the curl one like auntie..hahaha
diff pple got diff views ba... jam..the last WG is my outdoor WG..the lace muz use double side tape to stick on ur skin so it will hold...stupid right?
wondering how my pics will turn out...

pierced can see u happy go lucky kind...hehe
den ask ur hb to buy new rings lor...rings..not bands...den u get more pressies...
im those that always want pressies...frm my hb..

sherl

caitlyn,

What kind of ambience you wanna create leh? For dinner or for lunch? formal/informal/fun/romantic? Then I try to shortlist some.

1st Oct dun think so... we might wanna attend the Her World Brides show coz my BS is taking part....

Don't forget this Sat my fitting ok... heehee...

merryberrys

jam.. my mum want my inlaw to visit my hse to talk abt tables,pingjin...etc
the food tasting really food tasting lo..
pierced..i need 10 persons to taste food too..tink i get my bro inlaw and maybe my uncle along.. coz i no siblings...

jam75

berry,
the curl one look auntie meh...mayb diff ppl diff view...so maybe our pix might not pleased everyone lor....

oh ya regarding the gathering r u gals serious to gather only at MJ session...like dat no chance to gather leh...cos dunno how to play MJ leh..

jam75

berry,
by right yr mom is correct lor as inlaw should come over yr place to discuss abt all these things lor...rather than asked me to check and i convey and we got to get both parents approval...so troublesome...

pierced22

jam, for mi case will be so lor, den no need to arrange another meet up for the parents. but when u having ur food tasting? if there is enuf time, den do it during the fd tasting.

berry, i like ur curls mah...where got auntie?? bish ur colleague la
haha...oh ya, now too late to thk of that! no more rings.....wasted!!

heng mi mum quite chin chye over the meet up. act mi MIL already wana come over long time ago to discuss but we didnt arrange a date for her. so juz do it during fd tasting lor.
hmm...mebe oso ask mi uncle to go along for the fd tasting.

jam75

my food tasting onli 6 pax...wow u got 10 pax so good...so 3 pax fm the bride and 3 pax fm the groom...like dat than fair lor...

ting0502

hi yukiee, hehe, i guess so! we wanted to buy king size initially but wana save $$ so decided agst it ;p my fh likes the 4 star one so we bot it.. v comfortable

yea, i can understand hw u feel! my hse shd be ready v soon.. paintin done n lights all installed liao. toilet almost ready too. cant wait to c my walk-in wardrobe! thou lots of problems here n there but overall we r happy w the renov
ur renov started le rite?

caitlyn

wah.. today all no mood to work ah? i a bit lost liaoz.. hee..

pierced + ting - if like dat.. then 8th oct we go? but i dun think i wanna go later than tt.. coz i wanna give out me cards by end oct.. hee.. gan cheong spider!! hahhha

jam75

berry,
so far 30/sep is okie for me...

pierced,
hv not confirmed food tasting leh...not sure 1 month or 2 wk b4 AD...which one do u tink is better??

merryberrys

mabbe arrange another day...coz jam haven met us yet...
hmm...
ur mum chin chye den ok... alot of custom thing muz follow i also quite blur...try to keep it lesser..but some things cannot leh...
actually i prefer food tasting gao-ding all..but my mum say NO.

pierced22

isit? i tot usually 10 pax?? but 6 pax oso fair...otherwise dunno who else to call.

caitlyn, i thk should be fine but let mi check wif mi hb if he has anything on that day den i get back to u.
heee...mi frenz yest at the dinner keep asking abt mi prep, i say they more kan cheong den mi. i havent done anything and they say why not?

highness

amy, penisular got printers ar? i dunno leh..
i think there's a few @ sunshine plaza.. cos near nafa.. like iservice oso move from bras basah to there liao..

wow caitlyn, ur food tating tomolo? i tot next week..
yah.. then u let me know how is it.. i haven't contact aaron leh.. probably doin @ mid Oct.. now busy with meeting ID, haha..

ting, so good.. ur reno finishing whereas i still in sourcing stage! we met 1 ID we really like his design.. but he's exp leh...

berry, not setting the curls for myself lah.. later some big some small how... me goin salon to set, keke.. cheap cheap lah.. oni $14, heehee.. juz paint my nails.. not dry yet.. gotta type slowly.. haha..
gathering on 30th.. me ok.. me always ok lah.. haha..

wtan

hi hi mehmeh..
very nice to hear frm u...yap, i guess bcoz it's my grandma's 1st grandchild's wedding so i guess she's quite excited abt it..moreever, my dad is the eldest son of all..so it's kinda very "anxious" thingy for the senior folks..cant imagine it to be soo mah-fan...alamak...oh ya, thks for the advice..me still struggling w/ the AD/Dinner schedule, emcee's speech, seating plan, guestbook, AP box, songs & my new room's cupboard & lightings..reall getting very stress...got pimples pop out at my nose now...alamak..i hope that the pimple will be gone soon..time is indeed running out..i guess i will be able to cope well..wish me luck..cheers~

hi hi mikmik..
nice to hear from u..glad that u enjoyed urself..so hope that u will have a memorable time later this evening..cheers~

hi hi cu2nite..
do hope that all is fine at ur side now..do take gd care of urself, must get enough rest..i m sure that u will be able to go for ur HM at a later stage, now most importantly is hubby get enough rest & recovers..i was very tempted to go over to say hi to u at RTP but my grandma & mum stopped me from doing so..u take gd care of urself leh..cheers~

ting0502

berry- let u noe again if i can make it for the gathering.. haiyo, wher got aunty?! nice mah, u w the curls.

caitlyn- 8 oct shd be fine
u reali dun wana take our car ah? u hvnt ans me leh, hw to efile ah? hee

me too leh.. both side parents hvnt talk abt the GDL thingy too. tat time food tastin supposed to but thn they ended up talkin abt the food only! n other general stuff lo, not a single mention abt our weddin thing leh! tink cos it was way too early also (i had my food tastin in jun) sigh..

pierced22

jam, i thk 1 mth bef std practice. 2 wks bef AD like very rushed. u might have many other things to do lei.

berry, ya lor, heng arh...now mi granny start to add in her 2 cent's worth of comments so mi mum is blocking her ideas away...haha
coz mi mum mentioned that she not sure over what are the customs so later do so many dat are wrong ones. muz as well keep it simple.

caitlyn

berry - i guess ur mum also want them to "show sincerity".. make her feel reassured tt the ILs value her dotter mah!! so u sld feel happy.. =) altho mah fan but it's for u tt she does it i guess..

pierced - okies.. when is ur AD again? i forgot all liaoz.. hee.. i guess frens sometimes more excited i guess coz they dunno all the mah fan stuff we have to do oso.. hee

ting - paiseh.. forgot to answer... my fh e-file one.. he says just go to rom website and follow the instructions there..