(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi WW, JTan & MikMik,

Oh gosh, ur parents have been quite some bit of expectations of you gers.. Maybe want to talk to them to let you do it? I have a gd feeling on the day itself, the guests may even do their own internal swopping..

WW: U must rem to find time to rest & drink buckets of water k? Esp since u have so little time to rest, u need water to rehydrate urself.

caitlyn

highness - zul emailed me the dates yesterday.. =)i think i confirmed gg for food tasting on 20th sept.. =) btw, u decided on topping up of menu yet? congrtas on being able to get keys soon!

ting - wah..7 tables more is alot.. better count propoerly.. looks like this tables thing is giving alot of us headache.. esp when parents keep saying very hard to confirm nos.. =)

berry - u haven't settle ur pingjin all tt stuff ah?

kit_kit

just to let u know my parent still changed my seating arrangement the night before my wedding. on AD itself, i myself changed again when i see the actual layout of tables. do check in hotel early so that u hv sufficient time to see the actual tables layout & make changes if u want to..

dolphin48

berry, i same case as you, not settled yet.... really hard to get anything from my mum.... when i asked her again on the pinjin, she got frustrated and say why i don't understand the meaning of "sui bian".... sigh.... so i shall just call the shots and decide the amount myself and i don't want to ask her the tables stuff... if not, sure argue again......

merryberrys

hmm... no of tbles... shld be 7-8
daphne..i think u gib ard 1288 above better...wait for her to ask u the topic again..dun ask her liao...
actualli i alot things nv do or prepare...last min den do..coz so ma fan

pierced22

Hi gals, nice aand bright aftn! hehe..today like pig, slp till so late.
Jam75, i only bought a pair of cheap silver shoes for mi gowns. act it was left over from rom. hehe..annyway, mi WG will cover the shoes, Eg can see only the front. even mi BS told mi not to get too high since the length already short.
berry, act i tot most only settle like 1-2 mths bef rite. I havent done anything oso lei. too busy wif wk. tot maybe oct den start panicking. only got the estimated no. of tables from mi mum. PILs only estimated oso.

caitlyn

pierced - me jealous.. i spent from 8 - now giving oral to one class.. tmr again!! sighz.. super sianz.. all the marking, exam papers all haven't do.. no time to worry abt wedding also

berry - poor thing.. take care.. sayang sayang.. most drink more water ah!!

pierced22

caitlyn, dun need to feel jealous la, i still got marking to do only thing, KIV till later. Im still rushing out mi assign. due tiz wk! arrgh...and i dunno wad to do.

merryberrys

so cham..nowadays the teachers..
ya i buy herbal tea to drink too..
u gals know something..my uncle got dengue fever but now ok liao...he staying in amk...keke

pierced22

hehe...berry..luckily u stay far away fr amk..
mi colleague's wife oso had dengue recently. 5 days in hopsital! but seems up to urself to fight the illness.

decimal

germ... how is the new job offer compared to the current one? If it is the same, then I will probably take the new offer... since you are so unhappy here anyway.... but I guess everyone has different priorities when it comes to choices, so you must really understand your own priority first before you make the choice

caitlyn

berry - we got no annual leave one.. durng sch hols.. if no official function or wat then can no need go back sch.. usu abt 2 full weeks can be like tt.. but really depends alot on the cca u kena also..

sierra

WW: Hope your hubby's okie. Breathe breathe...

Jtan: I didn't let my parents know abt the table arrangements yet...not planning to give them too much to say...very hard to please everyone. and like mehmeh say, the guests may do their own internal swopping..

kit: thanks for the information!

gals! I've uploaded my album pics...go into the usual place to see

pierced22

ya lor berry, teachers got no annual leave la..
sometimes u use functions or courses to get excuse to skip skl too often, they will oso ban u.
only sick den can skip skl. haha

pierced22

very sian lei...been facing the computer and nothing seems to be done. haiz...
later evening gg for mani. mi nails salon say too late cannot do pedi. thk should be fine rite. nobody takes feet anyway.

caitlyn

pierced - same here... after the oral, i totally bummed out.. very tired and sianz to do anything at all.. but also very worried at the back of my mind abt sch reopening.. super stressed.. ad of course doesn't help tt i'm distracted by my wedding preps.. hahah.. u just relax and enjoy all the prep for tmr.. remember to sleep early and DUN DRINK WATER BEFORE U SLEEP!! hahah tt's wat my PG said..

berry - of coz go mc lahz.. we not robot.. hehehe.. school not tt mean lahz.. hahah

pierced22

yes yes...caitlyn mama... i thk the dun drink water part is coz of puffy eyes. mi BS oso told mii not to drink. meaning muz stop at wad time bef bed? hee...

berry, ya lor..bo bianz...they say cannot fit in pedi time. but come to thk of it, should be covering the feet so no pics of it. the most i paint mi own feet. keke...

zoeanne27

Seeing all the complaints and stress of everyone. I am not a better one too. Been very busy lately.. My house still left abit to touch up ... cosider majority all done.. But these small touch up have been a headache for me too.. Xianz.

Quarell with hubby yesterday in the middle of the night and left me fuming away.. Too bad, I am stress, he said the wrong word.. haha...
Who call his family put the blame on my parents saying its my parents who wan to have the wedding dinner.. Hubby has been super fedup with them about all the pantang things, all the rituals things..To them,if you wan to have a wedding = you must follow all stupid rituals. What worst becos its our wedding, all rituals cost are bear by us & claim from us ..
I am super xianz...but got no choice...My mum aren't better too. she also become more pantang and look more on face value.. Imagine the cakes we order.. 32 boxes.. I heard rumours that my in laws saying my mum is asking so many cakes... SHIT!! this is even not their $$, why they care how many cakes I am giving my mum.

My complain never finish leh...kekek

All of you have started RSVP? I am still in amid of giving out invitation cards to colleagues. Only left colleagues and friends finally all finish giving..

Hi meh
Thanks. I am not gan jiong abt the wedding but feel stress and tired. Time never seem enough.

Hi WW
take care ah.. sleepless night gonna make us old. So try to drink more water and sleep if you can.. No sleep also dangerous to drive on the road, ok?

I still have lots of things not done yet... shack!!

Hi Sierra
U uploaded ur pics? OK, go and see.. I have no time to load my GDL pics ...

apostles

Hi jie mei i am not hard working. I just direct the creative side of the things. My hubby does it,....hiak hiak. I just point and comment and we do it together over the weekends lor. Now we are building a website. once ready will share with you guys.....

No kancheong lah....

Hi L.S long time no see. I just leave it to my BS to do the planning. lazy bride in this aspect.. what flowers are u thinking of for your bouquet?

caitlyn

i also din do pedi.. in fact i wore slippers towards the end of the day.. saw other brides.. all also wearing slippers under their lovely gowns!! hahah.. then when walk ard, super unglam.. haha.. hold the gown up to walk better mahz.. haha

watashi

pierced.. ya, can dun need do pedit, can't see one. U doing normal mani & french ?
Today muz relak relak... and sleep early

caitlyn

pierced - hahah.. and my MUA was like DUN WASH UR HAIR IN THE MORNIGN OF THE SHOOT! wash the nite before. n she was quite fierce lorz.. hahah.. i think just dun drink maybe abt 1hr before bed?? hahha

caitlyn

berry - make sure the PG take fotos of ur hands if u do ur nails!! hahahha.. derrick v farnee.. at emerald hill there he was suddenly like asking us to hold hands then take fotos of our hands.. then he suan me saying "ppl go make the nails, must make sure take fotos show everybody"

caitlyn

berry - maybe lorz.. for me, i refused to wear my wedding band coz we not ROM yet and i feel must be meaningful to me so we still haven't taken foto w us wearing of wedding bands.. i told derrick to save tt shot for our AD.. when we x-change rings..

ting0502

yea, if do medi, request to take pics of ur nails if nt wasted leh! i did crystals on my fingers tat time n managed to capture a shot of tat..

hv lots of fun, pierced! rem to bring everything u needed. tat time my fh forgot to bring his ring n din bring his other suit also! stil can say bring other suit for wat, jus wear the one provided by BS can liao. i wanted to strangle him! n almost ended up quarreling. lucky found out when we jus turned out of the carpark. btw wher u gg for ur PS ah?

pierced22

I thk i will do french. hands mei mei nvm..hehe... ya hands coz of wedding bands rite den take. will take note to tell PG tmr. haha..

ya lor..mi MUA was saying no conditioner even the nite bef. i oso gonna wear slippers. i even bringing mi sneakers along in case feet tired. wahaha..

wah...ting awake liao... aiyo at least ur fh pack his own stuff. guess who has to pack for Mi hb? *tsk tsk* today bef he go to wk tell mi, rem to pack everything. even want mi to prepare all the mag fotos for him to view how to pose. *pengz*
i gg punggol for PS. got sea, sand, trees, grass. hehe

highness

yo yo.. me awake leh.. today naui-ing at home.. keke..
berry, i meeting one ID that seem to be able to fit in my budget.. hope so loh.. cos i got to start reno by end of this month if wanna the new place to be ready for AD.. STRESS AR..

i settle the tables thingy and guest list with my mum liao, 8-10 tables.. now ask her to think wat she wanna ask from MIL when meet for food tasting, keke.. dun wan give me surprise during meeting session ar..
now left my FH n IL's side haven't settle their guest list.. biang, my FH super nuai..

ting0502

pierced, ur fh so funny leh, stil nid to look for poses. tat time we jus followed watever the PG told us to do. thn luff until pengz. my sis was w us, also buey tahan cos of the funny poses. thn we nt v natural also. so stiff lidat. heheheh.. eh u stayin w ya hb nw? i feel like sleepin leh.. c the work pilin up, i so sianz, feel like burning them. muahahaa

caitlyn

pierced - wah, ur hb super onz hah.. still wanna learn how to pose?? hahahah.. my fh fd it a torture just to smile and think of the fotos...

highness - dun stress dun stress!! so ur menu how ah?? how many tables u taking har??

me gg off for lunch! burbye..

watashi

pierced.. we all will pray hard hard for good weather tomr.. ENJOY!
do bring a bottle of mineral water with straw also... dun smudge your lipstick.

berry, i ask u hor.. how much is your mthly PUB bills hah? ysterday recv my aug bill... $98.25 !! MY GOD!!.. its only a 3room leh and i dun stay there everyday somemore .

merryberrys

wow 98!???
mine is always between 80-120..
previously who stay there? sometimes they dun check the meter...use estimated only ...
meaning u use avg a mth 100 most likely every mth also ard there...thats why if u juz move in, make sure 1st mth dun use too much...

Hi Zoeanne,

I totally understand what u mean by time like not enough. My final week before the wedding, I was telling my colleagues how I wished i had 48 hours a day, instead of the 24. Moreover we have our regular workload to cope with as well.

I think gotta keep in mind not to finger point at the moment, if you think u cannot deal with either ur parents or future ILs demands, just tell them that orders have been placed and so long as the immediate relatives have the cakes, the rest are like yi-si yi-si rite? Esp since ur cakes r fr City Sq, & u gotta pick them up urselves, really no mean feat

U can subtley highlight & remind ur FMIL tt u & FH are the ones paying for the cakes? Just mention it in front of her, but as if u & FH are talking to each other abt the logisitics. U get the drift?? old folks have their way of thinking..

I rem my MIL still in the old era wanted to go ard to toast at each table. I told hubby to tell her it's very time wasting & meaningless, taking pix is gd enough. Moreover she's a rather quiet person, so this toasting biz is really beyond her comfort zone. I can't imagine the dinner getting rowdy, eeew.. Come on, it's my wedding & not hers.

Anyway luckily she listens to my hubby quite a bit, coz he is her only child & son, and very much higher educated & street-wise than her, so she leaves the decision-making to us.

Hi Sierra,

I've peeked at ur pix oredi.. I love the collage with ur farnie faces! I think it reflects ur character alot, very bubbly & sporting! The whole album gives a very fun feel to it.. So when are u able to pick up the album? Was this by Chris Ling?

jellytots77

yo ladies... hahahahaha.... no time to post so much wor... tks for all ur wishes.... i will enjoy myself and pray everything went on smoothly... also hope the weather will be as good as us lor...

hmmm... germ.... dun worry and confuse hor... stay happy lah... if really dun like switch job lor...

also to cuite mummy too.... got bb liao dun stress too much... be happy okie...

i will come back after my AD hor... good luck hor