(2005) Brides of year 2005

starmoon

hi josl
yah, heard from mikmik liao...no mah...seval brave brave no scare scare by me lah...yippie...got one more company liao
308516.gif

decimal

vela... hahaha... your poor hb being qi1 fu4 by you again.... kekeke.... we also try to cook a meal together on weekend, but hor, cleaning up the mess in the kitchen after that is quite a chore, so we skip "cooking session" more and more often and prefer to eat out.... kekeke....

Hallow Wendy,

Collected my stuff ard 3... Wah, was a long wait man.. So manymany things to rem to take, veil, cravats, accessories, crinoline (can-can), EG, WG.. Thankfully since FH is going on Fri to do up the car deco, anything we missed out can still be picked up! heehee

Hey josl, starmoon & mikmik!
What's the secret date? I also want to go leh.. Hmm, by Tue I shd be free fr wedding preps! yeahyeah
(but will miss it too..
kao_cry.gif

Heyhey Sierra,
I'm using MSN too, not the others, but not a frequent user. Coz for the 1st half of weekdays I'm usually not at my desk.. At night, I wld forget!

afcai

Hi blursotong,
why pai seh? for me, will be choosing my card design this sun. so u just do simple albums no design is it?

Hi jiemei,
haa..good for u to learn to relax. clear the easy thing first then hardest thing then settle last. what is the printing of insects thing u have mentioned?

Hi xiaoD,
my autual photographer is recommended by my BS.oic, Yvonne Creative quite a popular name.my wedding date is 5 Nov.

jellytots77

ya lor josl,star,mik.... wat u all talking abt... jelly so blur...

yo star... okie lor... me also leh... like still got alot of stuff hvn do wor... sob sob

fifidoog

josl, mikmik, starmoon,
i think i know wat you guys talking about. but can't remember well. nobody on msn now leh. i dont have mikmik and starmoon's msn.

josl,
sms me can? next 2 days on course, so cant come in.

jnj

hey jelly,

glad ur montage problem solved. i have not even do mine yet...i have burn all the pics i wan n some soundtrack...i leave it to the videographer to do it for me.....

Jtan,
i have 2 VIP tables....think better for my parents n in law to sit separately...wanna my mom to be more at ease n enjoy the dinner....

u still have the hollywood tape...do we still have a chance to meet up b4 my AD??....or send to me or???>.....pai seh....me beri troublesome...

tomor i on mc...so happy...no need to wake up early...

highness

Daphne, agree with amy, ur club shd look for an alternative venue for you.. *sayang* no worries k.. our gals power here very strong.. we all will pray hard hard for you..

but think everything will be alrite.. worst is change management oni lah, so will still in operation.. think meantime, u dun worry too much.. there's nothing u can do too.. take things easy, cheer up ya!

josl

Hi janice,
i add u liao...

Hi J Tan,
hmm, dun think u know coz we din say anything in here hee..ok if i rem i will msg u..

Hi mikmik,
shld we tell them in the SB forum??

jessp

Hi Cheery

Actually, we walked ard Jalan BEsar.. tot the prices were much cheaper than SSC, then got to know a wholesaler selling toilet accessories, and his prices were even better! End up we bought nearly all of our stuff with him.. so he gave us a further discount as well ;p

If you want, I have to get the contact from HB.. and then pass to you.

We did partial reno to existing EM, so not a full reno, but we did up the toilets though.

pierced22

Hi daphne, dun worry...anything ur club still have responsibility to look alternatives for u mah...u got contract too. dun be so stressed up. maybe things will be better later and they might not cease operations.

Today long day, had skl and hi tea, den rushed for nite classes till 10 pm. so now very stoned liao. chat tmr...heh heh...holiday!! yay!

caitlyn

morning all.. thread v quiet yesterday..

daphne - hope u're feeling betta.. hugz..

highness - i went for my sch's dinner at m hotel yesterday.. the food not very spectacular as i expected since it's mass cooking.. but not bad.. the mango pudding is really quite good.. however, i think the lotus rice was not nice and so did my colleagues.. so most likely i'll be changing tt out of my menu.. actually their 8 treasre soup is very nice also.. but i think for weddings, ppl still expect sharks' fin or might look a bit han suan altho no diff in the price.. =) 8 course was just okie for me but i not sure if tt's coz we all had a slice of cake b4 our dessert.. but i dun think i'll top up one more dish coz i already topped up 50 per table for abalone and will be way above budget to keep toppoing up.. then defeats the purpose of y i chose m -- to keep costs down as ecpecting to make HUGE losses.. esp for my lunch.. all ,my colleagues think tt i paying the same price as the teachers' dya dinner..

mik

Hi JTan,
clever gal!!

PM me ur MSN ID can?

Hi josl,
dun tell in SB, can?

sekali secret date "secret" no more.

piggersorous

wah so mani posts siah..

mehmeh
ur
kao_wedding.gif
realli approaching liaos wor.. so fast hor.. mus relag and start to 'prettify' urself liaos..
. In case I dun cum online before ur wedd, Enjoy urself yar.. if got chance aft the wedd, mus update us on the whole process eh

josl/starmoon
where u gers get the emoticons from huh? me oso wan leh.. like so cute like tat wor.. share share lar..

icy

Vela,
now I very messy state, cos hb may go overseas from 6 mths to 2 years from 2006.. so maybe my japan trip bao dang leh.. and depends on the duration that he is going, i might just follow him.

decimal,
i think u can go singtel to complain and they will let the owner of the fax machine know. COuld be from some finance industry trying to fax to US in the middle of the night.

vela and cookiegal,
me too, used to chat everynight when we are patoring.. now we also make it a habit to hug and kiss every nite and morning. :D

stars03

Gals, for your info..

PHILIPS CARNIVAL SALE is back!!!

This is an absolutely "must not" miss chance of grabbing quality products at incredible prices! With products ranging from LCDs, Plasma, CRT Flat TVs,Audio Systems, DVD Recorders, DVD Players, MP3 Players, Headphones, Home Theatre Systems, PC Monitors, Clock Radios, Light Bulbs, Shavers, Hairdryers, Iron, Vacuum Cleaners, Toasters, Juicers, Kettles, Blenders, Mobile Phones, Long Range Digital Cordless (DECT) Phones.... you would be simply spoilt for choice!

What's more, there are also baby products on offer such as Baby Monitor,Room & Bath Thermometer Set, Bottle Warmer, Magic Theatre & In Touch Address Recorder. To top it off, you could opt for the 0% interest free installment
plan * for your purchases.

So, what are you waiting for? Quick, spread the word!!

Philips Carnival Sale
10-11 September 2005
9:30 am - 6:00 pm
at Philips Electronics Singapore
620A Lorong 1 Toa Payoh

starmoon

308673.gif
gals!

hi josl
like dat good mah...make life more colourful...
308674.gif
ya lor, dun post here lah...wait the world world knows liao....kekeke....

hi jtan
mine is [email protected] but hor, i nebber log into msn wan leh....office wan cannot access so only at home den can.

hi janice
wow, today shiok shiok ah...must be still sleeping ah....

hi pigger
i got mine from my sis
308675.gif

sharlene

During Pat tor days, HB and I do not chat daily, we sms more than chatting. hehehe, but now, we do talk abit before sleep la, unless either of us too tired to wait for each other then go sleep first.

Icy,
Wah...so envious u can follow ur HB to osea, which country is he going? So sweet, both of u still hug and kiss even every morning. We dun do that coz normally I wake up first then morning rushing...heheh.

highness

caityln, can't be lah.. same price as ur teacher's dinner.. normally school/coorporate definitely have special rate leh.. last yr my frd's D&D at intercontinental, it's less than $600/table leh! but for wedding it's almost double the price.. imagine hotels earn sooooo much out of weddings..
mango pudding good ar? me taking that as dessert too.. if i top up one more dish then i dun take the abalone liao loh.. mayb u top up abalone for lunch, additional dish for dinner? aditional dish is @ $40 rite? cheaper leh.. keke..
btw, u go for the new balloting from HDB? think the locations all not bad leh..

mik

jtan and janice, me added u both to my msn liao.

dear mehmeh,
here's wishing you a long and happy marriage!
kao_wedding.gif

congrats on your upcoming wedding!!

dolphin48

Morning gals.....

Thanks to all for giving me the support!
Me feel better already cos i saw that the club is also thinking of ways to meet the payment..... so hopefully all goes well.....

icy

Sharlene,
he ah.. depends.. but should be asia. if 6 mths only, then will be bkk.. so if 6 mths, i wont follow bah.. me and hb will normally nua for 5 mins before we wake up for work. :p

decimal

icy... 5 mins only har, I need to nua at least 10 mins every morning before I can drag myself out of bed..... kekeke... it will be worse if I got back from a trip and got jet lag.... kekeke... so got finance co. so blur cannot tell it is not a US number one har, then how they do business.... aiyoh.... can, thanks, I will call up singtel to check if there is anything they can do abt it :p So your HB going overseas? Nice if you can quit your job and join him, so fun.... if not you will still have to stay with IL while he is away right....

Sharlene... you can sms each other in the house lor.... kekeke... no la, must talk more la, communication is very important, my hubby also always very tired and lazy to talk, but try to remind him lor, actually we talk more in the car while driving.... hahaha.... :p

cu2nite

halo all!!
Zoe..glad tat u like ur album..hehe..find one day we meet up at someone hse lah...I also kpo..wan to see leh..
oh..stress with the VIP tbl...intialy i also got this problem..but heng my hotel has a MEGA table for 20..so..i put everyone together...haha..but also got prob loh..now seems like everyone wans to sit at the VIP table...dan im not happy loh coz i feel tat ppl sitting at the VIP tbl should be close family members....haiz..cant compromise everyone's expectation loh..give up..but lucky now the siting arrangment for VIP settle liao..now my worst nightmare is the vegetarian tbl..aiyo...tis tbl till now still cant settle..haiz...

Kit..
oh..neighbour..sure..u free can also drop by..haha..

wendy
oh..my wedding favor is the "bride n groom" bear loh..actuali i also like the "grandpa n grandmum" clay figurines..very cute also..comes in 4 diff pattern..but scare kids broke them..hehe..
oh..wont be mtg dannis coz most of the things finalise liao..thru out the time..i only met him twice...
my EG is sort of beige colour..yar..i find it quite sexy tat im not realli used to it..haha..bareback...super low front...haha..

Dear all...its SEPTEMBER ALREADY!!can countdown liao....haha..
stay pretty....

jellytots77

yo ladies... gog to collect my album today... *yippy* my AD is coming sooonnnnn.....

yo icy... wow 2 yrs hur... so if 2yrs is where... BKK... then nxt yr i go BKK... then can look for u wor... kekeke

jellytots77

yo ladies.... counting down... is our WEDDING MONTH liao.... ohhhhhh.... so fast hor... think this month everyone sure bery busy hor...

yo meh... congrats ya..... also HAPPY TEACHER DAY

yo jnj... tks... no worry since u leaving to ur VG to do the montage for u... me no leh... do ourselves wor... my sis do one lah...

yo cu... wow got 20pax table one hur... so cute

newbbi79

Happy teachers' Day too..

Daphne,
oh dear...read abt your RTC incident lor...so far, did you call to check with them? can you take back your deposit from them?

vela

cookiegal, heh heh

decimal, no lah, where got qi fu him, hehehe, we also bot ingredients to try out the oven this wkend

icy, better follow him else will be super sianz facing your MIL and princess alone in the house lei..hehehe, nice hugz and kisses

wtan

hi hi ladies..
wow..soo fast soo many postings...i hope i didnt missed out too much..

hi hi mehmeh..
happy teacher's day to you! soo happy & excited for u that ur big day is only 2 days in the countdown...congrats! congrats! wow..nice to hear that u have collected the gowns from YC..stay pretty & happy..will love to hear more from u soon..cheers~

hi hi starmoon/anne..
i finally got the invites from the printer yesterday in the late evening..phew~ at last! FFIL was like asking me why it take soo long to have the invites printed..i just kept quiet...now my FFIL tells me that he wanna us to "print" the names of the guests using the deskjet printer instead of writing it..i was like..huh? sound to me very "mass-mailing"..told my FH that maybe i can get my dad to write for FPIL if they are very busy in writing the invites...is that supposed to be the norm? hmm...

hi hi josl..
izzit u have already? hmm...2 mths liao? hmm..congrats!

hi hi jelly..
so glad that u managed to settle the projector & laptop issue..at least one thing off ur mind..cool!

hi hi cu2nite...
very nice to hear from u..soo glad that u managed to get most of the things settled..so glad tht u gg for the MEGA VIP table..i wanted to have everyone sitting in the same table but my parents said it's very weird to have everyone sitting in the same table..so i have 2 VIP instead..u also got prob with the vegetarian table? me too..i hv 5 pax (my 5th uncle) vegetarian then now headchae duno who to put with them to sit together..the best part is cannot have individually portion for the 5 of them..hope my parents get to settle it..oh, nice to hear that u r taking the bride n groom bear as ur wedding favors..u do have a point..i hv just called to arrange with dannis to meet up with him tmrw evening..very rush for him..but i just got my invites so was thinking of getting the seating arrangement floor plan frm him so that both parents can discuss it out when they are writing the invites..wow..ur EG is beige color, indeed very sexy leh..frm far see, like u not wearing anything but yet wearing..cool! i m sure u will be a very beautiful bride on that day..hee...

dolphin48

newbbi, no cannot take back deposit cos they are still in operations... i guess nothing much i can do for now..... just hope it all goes well.....

sharlene

Jellytots,
Got upload ur pics? Share share leh hehehe

Icy,
Oh....Normally I wake up earlier then HB, to prepare breakfast for him and after I finish bathing then he woke up. hehehe I need to nua even longer like 30 min then wake up...:p hehehe

Decimal,
Yup, there was once I SMS him goodnite from the room when he is watch TV outside..hehehe. Yup...communication very impt lor.

apostles

HI little ger, i heard that lavish dine is good with presentation. Like the name depicts, it is lavish. :)

Hi afcai, the albums has collages lor. Not the magazine style. I went for the conventional kind. I just chose my wedding invites. Not much of choice so quite quick in picking one.

cookies_gal

Heheh... looks like we gals all like to nua in bed before waking. Me too! hehe... usually when the alarm rings, I make my hubby go to brush his teeth first, then I continue to sleep and let him wake me up. But if the both of us are too sleepy, then jialat, big rush in the morning to get ready!

vela,
What are you planning to cook this weekend?

starmoon

hi mehmeh
308793.gif
...best wishes to you and may you have a blissful and happy marriage. Guess wun be seeing you here these few days ah....busy busy busy. well, enjoy every moment.

hi wendy
glad u got yr cards....now can start writing liao...my PIL ones are finished writing liao so now waiting for 7th month to be over and then send out lor.

can i check if anyone of u wrote down the table number on the card so that the guest will know which table they are sitting at? me still thinking whether itz a good idea to put in anot but hor, i think be good to put in leh so at least my helpers wun be so busy on the day when many many guests appear at the same time. wad do u all think?

sierra

starmoon: i'm not putting the table numbers cos usually there will still be changes up till that day itself. if your table arrangement is confirmed and there won't be changes, then i guess it's safe to indicate the table number. You haven't sent out the invitations ar?

starmoon

sierra, my PIL's side haben send out cos waiting for lunar 8th month lor....but our frenz & colleagues sent out liao and oso my parents side lor...yah hor, might haf changes on the day hor...hmmm...dcn i guess maybe leave it blank first bah