(2005) Brides of year 2005

dolphin48

janf, yeah it's frustrating and even more so when i'm hanging in the air not sure wat to do next cos if i choose alternative place, i'll definitely lose the 3k..... and the thing is not sure if they will close and if so, when? sigh..... for me, as long as they don't close and still function, i'm fine with it cos i do like the place.... such a pity. stressed!!!!!

watashi

cheer up Daphne
we r all here for U !!
if the worst really happens.. u can consider holding a casual outdoor dinner, should be easier to get a venue and can still wear your EG.
but then, u able to get back the $3k deposit or not?

caitlyn

berry - all the best for ur test..

daphne - pls dun be so sad.. i can understand to somme extent how u feel coz i had alot of hiccups leading to my wedding.. esp the change of date thigny.. i think it'd be good for u to start looking for alernatives in the worse case scenario.. can try to book a wedding lunch if really cannot wedding dinner and still can wear ut EG.. coz wedding lunch sama wedding dinner..

sierra

mehmeh: i don't really look for a theme...hehe...but i like a cosy feel in the room...with a lot of storage spaces and display areas cos i have so much stuff :p

share with me your lobangs? btw are you on any of the messengers? MSN or yahoo? can pm me your details..

kit: i think the next gathering will be in Oct...when all of us are done with the AD and HM...will be good if we can bring our albums and take a look at them

dolphin48

watashi, i'm meeting the lady in orchard on sat at 5pm. see if u can make it, if not, then u need to contact her already for another appointment....

as for the 3k thing, as long as they are still in operations and i decide to change venue, i'll have to lose it.... unless they are responsible enough to inform their customers that they are shutting down and they are liable but if they declare bankrupt, then i think the 3k is down the drain cos the main payee is the members and staff and then down to us? so in a way, i'm in a lose lose situation..... i can only pray and hope that it's a take over and operations as usual..... sigh.... but thanks gals for the support!

vela

cookiegal, kekekeke, my jue zao..kekekeke

jelly, yr disc can't play on CD/DVD? maybe it is due to the machine coding..some machine can only play original disc. ok lah, sayang, vela sayang jelly har..

decimal, *oops*oh....no....we r out of the bldg?*helpPpPpPp....yr reminder almost made me fell=P..whahahahaha

sharlene,
a little effort helps
me & hb make effort like to chat & hug a while on bed before sleeping everyday
maybe we shld exchange pointers to improve relationship

starmoon

hi wendy

good luck to you....hopefully everything can be collected today. dun fret okie....guess there's nuttin much for u to do so dun let it affect you though i know itz hard lor.
308331.gif
cheer up...

hamster_gal

hey daphne,
dun be stressed.... poor thing.... did u check with them what are the compensations going to be like in the event that they really close down or had to make new arrangements for your dinner to be held elsewhere?
is your AD on a weekday? think there are still hotels available on weekdays in dec. perhaps u also want to inform your BS that your AD might be postponed, usually BS are sympathetic to such cases since the fault not with u....

seval

Wendy - I think as long as you have already started informing the people that you are inviting, then later just follow up with the invite, think it's ok lah. Small problem, don't get too stressed up. We'll have bigger problems when it comes to seating arrangements!

Think this is a super stressful period for all of us. J Tan - I think we cannot please everyone, you have to sacrifice someone. One person unhappy better than everyone unhappy. For me, I sacrifice my MIL for my mum's happiness. They are also sitting at separate tables. MIL not happy too, actually quite mad but I really couldn't care less. Think if your father is so insistent, your in laws have to give in lor.

Jelly - Good luck to you! Hope u will solve your technical issue soon. Dun worry, still have some time left. Will sort out one. Stay cool!!

jessp

Hi cheery

SSC is expensive. Go take a walk along Jalan Besar stretch, bring notepad.. check out the prices. U will definitely find what you want at good prices! ;p

Go directly better, then u can remove the commission layer of the contractor..hehe

bo_chap_bride

Welcome XiaoD!

Afcai, me kinda relax...you,re right..heehee.. i agree that the headache part is the arrangement of the seats but nevermind that problem comes later..settle the current situation first. have to wait till after 7th month then can go ahead with the printing of the inserts and food tasting will be around mid sept, yet to choose a date..

blursotong, you just did your PS arh?? Then you must be very anxious to see the pics lor..share with us when you get them hor... dun forget huh!!

snowy_casper

Daphne,
dun worry .... if worst... hold wedding lunch & still can wear ur EG.. coz wedding lunch venue will be easilier to find than dinner venue... esp ours is HOT DATE....

cheertho

Hi Jersha, esther & Jovia,

thks ... have u gals been to Nah Wah at changi south ??? is it enough to just buy fr Jalan Besar ...

jessp

Hi Cheery

Yar.. drop down there to see and compare prices, but din buy anything. Too marked up liao, I felt. Unless u go during their warehouse sales.. but variety limited too..

xiaod

Hi jiemei,
Hi blursotong,

have you gals heard of Lavish dine catering? their presentation looks stylish, don't know about the food though.

Have you gals decided on your actual day photographer?

apostles

Hi Jiemei,

Yep... did my PS on monday. Yeah boy. took alot of pictures. wonder how it will turn out to be....I will only be able to view it in mid/late sept. Will share when the album is ready

cinnet26

hI aLL, anyone knows where to get those table cards..with the table numbers showing the guests which table they are suppose to sit?>

fifidoog

hey seval,
hehe. yah, interesting cos you have the opposite arrangement from mine. that's right, totally agree with you.

hey josl, did you get beer by the barrel or by glass? 30litre or 20? i dunno leh. tonight going FS. nowadays got nothing to say already ah?

hey starmoon,
how come you have new emoticon one??? i only learnt these ones here!!!
kao_babydust.gif

amylim

daphne - don't be too stressed over it... the club should look for an alternative venue for you at no extra cost in the event if they decide to wind up the business. If there are no alternative venues available for dinner, maybe you can consider lunch or cocktail by the pool in a hotel...

starmoon

hi jtan
oh, the uncommon ones my sis sent to me wan...she got a huge collection
308393.gif

hi sep 11 brides....
next sunday big day liao lor....dunno wad else to do....

decimal

jelly... ya, vela might be right, and you can probably bring your own dvd player there to try... must relax har, I know how stress this can be 'cos I have the same prob with my own powerpoint montage when I tested it in the hotel, it oso didn't work, and you know how much time I spent doing it right.... kekeke.... but later on my BIL figure that it is the wire and where they are connected to is having problem...

vela... *ouch, now we hit the floor* your fault la, din fly properly..... kekeke.... ya, me and hubby oso chat every night before we sleep, I think it came from the habit that we use to chat over the phone every night before we sleep.... kekeke... but now better la, can see him beside me :p

josl

Hi J Tan,
They got by barrel got 20L and 30L but if u think they wun drink so much go by glass loh..nothing to say leh...
308400.gif

308401.gif
moon,
lets fight the emoticons hahaha...
308402.gif

vela

decimal, I remember your childhood montage, very sweet
kekekeke...I landed on my hb tummy, no pain, no pain, double cushion..kekekekeke. hehehe ^5

starmoon

hi jtan
no lah, my table arrangement and the AD itinerary not done yet...just dat i dun care for now/too lazy to be bothered wif anything now. think i gotta jia you to catch up wif u gals.
308413.gif

hi josl
308414.gif
dun play play until forget our date next week
308415.gif

cheertho

hi jovia,

u mean the things at Nah wah is too expensive huh .... so u buy everything fr jalan besar huh ??? so where is ur new house ??? u renovate the whole place ???

starmoon

hi josl
me no
308480.gif
lah....me want to go fast fast leh....really in need liao lor...almost a month liao leh....me buay tahan liao
308481.gif

hi seval
u wait for the gals msn u lor....scarli u hear liao, u run away leh
308482.gif

jellytots77

yo dec... forget to reply u busy with my work and stress over my montage lor... u trf the $$ to me... but wait a few days when i call my bank to check out the amt lor... i will leave the cleanser at my friend salon @ paragon (will email u the name and my acc no later)

haizzz.... my montage is using flash lah... anyway... bring another laptop down today to try... but nbr try the montage cos its not save into the laptop yet... well it works... i can log into windows and can be seen on the big screen lor... hmm... hope it turn out find for my wedding day lor... *cross finger*

yo vela... no CD/VCD format lah... is flash lor... anyway think is okie now... *phew*... im being stress over the past few days man.... but now busy with work lor...

jellytots77

yo ladies.... so busy with work today... monthend closing.... haizzz

anyway... update on my montage... my HB went to test another laptop... but w/o the montage lah... cos not copy into the laptop yet wor... but we manage to see that on the projector... sooooo happpy... think it will work rite... as long as we can see the windows on the big screen hor....

yo wendy... tks tks... appreciate ur support and help... one thing off my mind... but hope AD it wont happen again wor... haizzz... aiyo... touch wood

yo star... dun stresssssss me...... me still got table planning hvn do leh... sob sob.... invite for colg will give out nxt mon leh.... haizzzz.... wow thought u so well prepare liao...

anyone gog comex show... me thinking of gog there to buy memory card for my digital camera.... must buy 1GB and snap until xiao... kekeke

zoeanne27

got back here.

Hi Starmoon
1 week here not fun leh.. alot of things to do one. Then hor, bcos of 1 week not around, meaning things must finish within next 2 weeks.. cum house shifting, wedding preps , GDL.. real stress one lor..Here no good. everyday wake up at 6:30am and sleep at 12:30am... haiz..Anyway, i still enjoy abit over here la..

Hi Jtan
Not really jia lat.. but all funny ideas came in as it goes along which really sickened us.. but what to do??? My mum also la, yesterday call long distance call to me saying she wan add another 12 boxes more of cakes. Wa lau.. going to GDL on coming monday.. still wan to add n add.. really fedup but what to do...

Once i m back, i need to rush to give invitations to all relatives etc liao.. very rush...Suppose to RSVP after 7th month.. but now become giving out invites.. real rush n xianz

josl

hi starmoon,
seval brave ok, so onz with us hor...u dun scare her okie
308505.gif

Me gg 2 mths liao...gg to be like this liao
308506.gif

josl

hi starmoon,
seval brave ok, so onz with us hor...u dun scare her okie...

Me gg 2 mths liao...gg to be like this liao

starmoon

hi jelly
no lah, where got stress u...me now juz wanna heck care first lor...soon i will panick liao. guess i must start doing my table arrangement liao....luckily my MIL is doing it for my PIL side so got less work for me
glad dat the projector works now so dun worry too much lah...

hi zoeanne
wow, everyday u sleep so little ah....me must have at least 8 hours of sleep...
308510.gif

at least can enjoy abit so not too bad lah...

rek

Hi cherry,

My ID told me Nah wah is not very good, but i can't remember the reason. But he's going to help me buy toilet accesories from one shop in jln besar, apparently the prices are half of that from Sin siang choon.

Hi babygalgal,

sent u the link to the photos already. the email will be 'Pictures from Ai Tee'.

cookies_gal

vela,

I also chat with my hb every nite before sleeping. Like decimal, think it's coz we have this habit from pak tor days...except now can enjoy real hugs and kisses, not air-kisses! kekeke...