(2005) Brides of year 2005

Chanol, u haven't left? tot u leaving today? Daphne & Winnie on their way for holidays liao..

aiyo, caitlyn, why headless pics? we all know how u look like liao.. heehee.. :P

SK2, no need to bring us anything.. juz enjoy urself for the trip.. bring us ur laughter..

hi karen,decimal

Thank u, looking forward to our next gathering for pix sharing

hi sharlene,

not to worry, I go through the stress stage earlier too, try to complete those that can be done earlier to avoid any hipcups..I am sure you will have a great AD too

hi fates,

ya, ya, indescribable, me & hb still smiling when we tot of the day:o)

hi icy,

kekekekeke..u r the mastermind to sobo your hb har..kekekekeke, I really sim tia my hb when they sobo him lei..yup, yup, the $ changer offer lower rates when they don't hv the currency, 1 even ask me to return to change after 2 days. latest info I got is 20 degree, guess T-shirt inside with a jacket should be just fine..

hi jelly,

*hugs* I misses you too

hi cookiegal,

TQ
. I changed at Toa Payoh Central, can check it out

gals, btw, who still in need of AP boxes? I borrowed 2 boxes from duffy earlier cos' kam cheong can't find nice 1. Ended up really no time to get 1 so uses her, my other frens passes AP boxes too and I believed that brings good luck
Any1 interested, can pick up from me when I return on 1st wk of Jun. Will check the post when I return, 1st come 1st serve har
Logging off, talk to you all next month

berry - hehe.. i think he must be thanking his lucky stars tt we so easy to "bluff" hahah

sk2 - i think they are quite flexible at TC.. dun worry.. actually u can stil use the deposit to make an EG or something? ur sis is getting married soon rite from wat i remember?

hi hi ladies..
i finally managed to post into this page..been getting blank screen since yesterday morning..alamak..

hi hi JXNC..
thks for the info, i guess i only can give it a miss..thks!

Hi Serene
I went to look at your photos already. It really gives me a different feel, both of you were look so jolly and happy together. You look great too! Unique Eg..in Pants just like Evelyn Tan, the TCS actress..she also wore Pants EG...Have a blissful marriage!

Hi Novel,
Wow, you are those gals that if I am a guy, I will simply fall heads over heels with you, protect you, dote on you...
Pretty Bride.
Love your casual shots too. Ya, both you and hubby look very young. Are you having a amilitary wedding?

Hi Kero

Roasted pig ah? Tiong Bahru?? There's supposedly a really gd shao la stall which takes orders. I think if really want, better ask in advance, coz so many ppl getting married in Sept

SK2..shop more for me can liao..hee
thanks...
caitlyn.. ya lo... but i also dun wanna push him too far coz i think his charges are quite reasonable oredi..

Hey highness,

No lah, me leaving on sat evening. So anything wan to tompang me still welcome... =P

So I will still linger ard tmr...hahaaa...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>18-Jul-05</TD><TD>09-Sep-04</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kit_kit</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Jan-05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>I do Wedding Collection</TD><TD>I do Wedding Collection</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03-Sep-05</TD><TD>03-Sep-05</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Big Day Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>malibu</TD><TD>09-Sep-05</TD><TD>18-Sep-04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>seval</TD><TD>10-Sep-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tambourina</TD><TD>10-Sep-05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Feline Bridal</TD><TD>Feline Bridal</TD><TD>Rh*ma Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11-Sep-05</TD><TD>20-Mar-03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11-Sep-05</TD><TD>20-Apr-04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Venus @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>ArtFlim Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>widowwitch</TD><TD>11-Sep-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivien</TD><TD>11-Sep-05</TD><TD>13-Sep-04</TD><TD>88 Resturant</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Segami</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gin</TD><TD>11-Sep-05</TD><TD>30-Dec-04</TD><TD>Qian Xi</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Kax Heng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>15-Sep-05</TD><TD>14-Feb-04</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17-Sep-05</TD><TD>18-Sep-04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>Dawn’s Wedding @ JB</TD><TD>Frenz @ work</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18-Sep-05</TD><TD>11-Jun-05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18-Sep-05</TD><TD>30-Oct-04</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18-Sep-05</TD><TD>17-Aug-04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18-Sep-05</TD><TD>24-May-04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sierra</TD><TD>18-Sep-05</TD><TD>12-Nov-04</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>Antz</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>18-Sep-05</TD><TD>19-Mar-05</TD><TD>Imperial Court</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>Immersive Design</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkypigfly</TD><TD>18-Sep-05</TD><TD>28-Feb-04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Big day studio</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>allyallyally</TD><TD>18-Sep-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>18-Sep-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD>Sihouette</TD><TD>Pentaserve Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeannie girl</TD><TD>18-Sep-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Jess Haute Conture</TD><TD>Montage Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>30-May-04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>New York Classic @ JB</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>ArtFlim Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>dioscuri</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>18-Sep-05</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>baan</TD><TD>18/25 Sep 05</TD><TD>28-Mar-04</TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikmik</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>04-Sep-03</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutiecute</TD><TD>18-Sep-05</TD><TD>04-Sep-03</TD><TD>Copthorne King</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluesand</TD><TD>18-Sep-05</TD><TD>27-Dec-03</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Venice @ KL</TD><TD>Photographer Friend</TD><TD>Videographer Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>anne</TD><TD>18-Sep-05</TD><TD>16-Jun-05</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>livvie</TD><TD>18-Sep-05</TD><TD>18-Oct-04</TD><TD>Sapphire Hall @ Siloso Beach, Sentosa</TD><TD>In-Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Desmond(Freelancer)</TD><TD>Icandovideo </TD></TR><TR><TD>joline</TD><TD>18-Sep-05</TD><TD>24-May-03</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Printemps JB</TD><TD>Simon's Video</TD><TD>Simon's Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>butterkiss</TD><TD>24-Sep-05</TD><TD>02-Jan-05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnj</TD><TD>25-Sep-05</TD><TD>06-May-04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>celestial</TD><TD>25-Sep-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29-Sep-05</TD><TD>29-Sep-03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazzygal</TD><TD>30 Sep 05/01 Oct 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Yuppies Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy tan</TD><TD>30-Sep-05</TD><TD>02-Oct-05</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Vincent</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sky</TD><TD>01-Oct-05</TD><TD>01-Oct-05</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>French Bridal Studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

bluesand, yr details are updated.

ladies, looks like lots to do!!! scary.....but breathe breathe.....most impt we must enjoy ourselves...and dun stress ourselves out...dun be too caught up with too many details

all must be mei mei ya??

yup yup! Agree with Sierra that we all must be mei mei...

har?? SO early also have to book the piggy? btw, the piggy got any size or age defined or not?? Must it be the big or the suckling type? ANy difference?

Hi ying11,cookie's gal,wedmar05,

thanks. We are all beautiful jun bride.

yup, im same age as my hubby. We are 23 this year. dated for 8 years so he decided that we shld move on to another stage. propose to me twice. 1st time when im 21 but i rejected cos i think we are stil young then he ask for it again during our anniversary with alot of surprise and manage to convince me. and i agreed tat he is the right man for me. hee hee. All of us are 'xin fu' women.

The package cost RM 3148 but i added additional photo so total RM 4148. the package include:
- 7 outfit &amp; makeup &amp; hairdo for photoshot (exclude casual &amp; his uniform)
- 2 table top photo
- 1 small album
- 1 photo scroll (i use it as a guest book with our photo by the side)
- AD can choose 3 Gown (1 WG and 2 others)
- tailormade one of the AD gown for me
- AD bridal car decor &amp; hand bouquet
- coats for hubby and his dad
- 48 pcs of 4R photo to be given to relative/friend
- 1 'chuang tou zao'
hmm..shld be all and ya one impt one,
they return all touch up and photoshot CD

surprisingly they told me i can select different gown for AD and photoshot
but i like the transparent one so choose tat for AD &amp; another EG for tea ceremony &amp; tailor made one EG for dinner. A pity i can't wear the kua(they even flew in a new one from hongkong, very nice) but too bad im pettie so don fit well. haiz...
My AD 19 jun. We decided not to hv a military wedding cos hubby don wan to trouble his colleague &amp; we held our dinner in restaurant not hotel so nvm. simple will do

ying11,
im on cloud 9 liao with all ur praise.

KeroKero

Not book early lah, just to find out fr them when is the latest to book lor..

I think supposed to have BIGBIG one... But better check with parents for pref. Suckling is the one we usually get to eat at restaurants. Big one is for auspicious purposes. Ur parents may not be tt particular on size, just for symbolism.

Roasted pig i usually meant to distribute. So I think big is gd? Yummy!

piggy got difference...depends on the weight that your parents requested for...can't be too small, cos by then u might not have enuff for your guests at the dinner...

better verify with parents on the weight...is it by kg or jin...a lot of difference ($$$)

hi sierra,
thanks so much for updating the table.

there's this website useful for those looking for roasted pig: www.tiongbahruroastedpig.com

hi bluesand,
yah, time is flying very quickly!
it's 3mths left with the exception of the 7th lunar mth.

Chanol, leaving @ sat evening ar? den when u coming back? fix appt for ur fitting liao?
yah... help me to print my invites there.. haha.. :P

Hi gals..
Wah.. so much knowledge on piggy ..
I just joke with my parents.. is it ok to take an angbao and write on top as " Shao ZHu" then its symbolise liao lor..no need to go n buy

Aiyo.. my mum said cannot la.. how much would one cost????? She said she must cut and return the groom side the head and tail... then if put angbao.. cut the angbao half ah...Not nice la..

For now, my MIL want me to bring in a sewing kit when i married over.. WHAT SEWING KIT!!! i dun even sew.. cross stitch still can la.. She said already very gd to me.. she would wan a sewing machine.....this is crazy... hahaha... My hubby said.. its ok la.. sewing kit only.. he would help me get a hotel travel one.. as long as got different colour thread , needle , scissors...hahahahah.. he good man...

hahaha... aiyo...me headache

hi kero,

me same as you: haven't gone for first fitting yet. some more PS in mid-july.
hahaha.
think june and july will be really kan cheong mths!

Hi Novel,
Pai Seh..I not Jun bride...I am bride in Mar 05. My AD over liao...I just like to share the happiness for being a bride... Thank you fpr sharing your photos with me...and I miss being a bride..like to look at wedding photos.

hi zoeanne,

think the sewing kit is the one which those GDL shops sell -- a basket thingy with a red "XI" on it.
i saw from my frnd's GDL. she told me everything just get from chinatown shops can liao. the shopowners will "pack" a package GDL items according to your dialect. just tell them what dialect and they will pack for you.
i think june then i go and look for GDL stuff. will update on the shops later on.

wow! Neber expect to hv a roasted pig website!! Business really thrive for this shop....

Oh...no wonder i always see big big pig for wedding....haha...hope there's no diff in the gender of the pig hor...or must it be female?? haha

highness, petite is a very kind word to use, my friends always say i'm a mini size, i shld be in 'xiao ren gou'.^-^
my next fitting is in mid-june together with trial make-up. hopefully by then the EG will look good with the crystals &amp; beads sewn on. PS on 29/06.

ya chanol the gown is very soft coz used chiffon material. satin is too heavy for my mini size, it will pull me down.

now i kinda regretted buying such a expensive shoe, its totally hidden in the gowns

caitlyn, remember to bring your shoes for the fitting tonite

ladies - dunno who can help me with this question. do we nd shooting permit to shoot at Botanical Gardens?

Meh Meh had her PS there right? Did you apply for any permit?

Hi milk milk
Yeah. I know can get it at the GDL shop. But i find it no point getting some stuffs.. Some things are really useless and waste of $$ lor..I am thinking if can save , we try to save.. cos ppl said, buy liao cannot throw.. then it sure end up in store room...

haiz nvm

pierced,
sighz.. my apptmt didnt go well

at first i thot my designer wld draw a few designs for me to choose.. so din do much homework.. in the end she asked me "wat color you want?" "wat style u want?" "wat details u want - beadings, lace etc?".. i everythg dunno..!! *sob*

think she was quite unhappy also.. but in the end thankfully she was very nice n helpful.. gave me a million pages of mag cut-outs to show me the various styles/colors.. n told me to sleep over it then mt her again next week. so hor, now i very stress.. start reading mags, browsing websites... hope next mtg can settle it! i wanna get it over n done with... cos now also rushing expts, thesis, looking for job... *pull hair*

highness,
oh i see... chey.. u not clear mah.. say 99 different colored roses! hahaha... *blsuh*
anyway i shd be able to make it on 27th. but really cannot confirm cos my fren's getting married on 28th n im one part of the bridal party. so if in the end she want to meet us or we have to mt to plan our big sabo plan then i cant alr.. but wil still try to pop by.. wanna meet all of you!!!! esp my twin sister.. heheh

berry,
sent u the format alr! any probs can ask me..

anyway gals, ive not been able to enter this thread since yest.. u all dont have the prob ah? cos i see sooooo many posts since yest but i cldnt get in leh....

thanks ladies... will enjoy myself.
in fact this is a bday surprise trip for my fren.. =) hope she will enjoy n hapi with it..

caitlyn
is my gf who is getting married. so i may wan to pass on to her if she wan

I'm on friendster as well.. but sad to say, I have not used it before... :-(

Hi Furry and Ning,

I had my fitting of WG yesterday... wow, it fits nicely... now I can't wait for my EG to be out.. hehehe...

Furry, for the florist hor.. I have asked Jordan about it.. he's aware of the situation and he said that now they have another florist.. Green Point (if I remember correctly) .. but the florist will only be supplying hand bouquets .. TWP will be doing the car decoration themselves coz they are still not sure how good Green Point is with car decorations... hope the info helps...

hi zoeanne,

yep, nowadays things are modern. guess some things can replace by ang baos to make things easier on us.
my mil insisted on a potty...*faints* then my dearest sweet hubby said no need becos no use for it. hahaha. *SAVED*

watashi.. mini size also good...anyway sporean majority not v giant..
we also cannot choose..
pple call me giant.. big size also have... sometimes the word fat also came out... big size they will relate to fat..so ok lar..u consider fortunate liao...sometimes pple always like to criticise one..

thanks ash.. u have to go thru those mag cuttings lor... stream down to a few so more easy to choose...or else headache...u lookin job too? i tot of doing that too...whos ur twin sis??

ashie - u sound like me!! hee.. when i went to design my gowns, i also everything dunno.. but luckily my designers just started drawing and i just accepted the first design!! hahah.. nw u must mai tou ku gan.. =) enjoy the process though!

watashi - thanks.. i brought it out with me.. now at my work station tog with my silicon bra.. ahhaha..

berry - u dun look big sized at all in ur foto ah.. very biao zhun size.. maybe u tall is it?

maybe i tall thats why.. but i grow fat easily.. so always muz diet..
anyway i'm used to what pple say.. dun get affected... i do diet if i get affected..
i v excited..see u all try.. my turn soon will next 2 weeks later..

tink,
it is the standard sweet and sour thingy, me just added those 10 commandments thingy, sew button and sing out first song..:D Can only tell u more after my AD.

vela,
have a great time at europe!!

yo gals,

Hi daisy,
As for pin jin, i've ask my frz,
1) Give $2888 gal's parents return $1,000 bac to FH.
2) $3,888 return $888.
3) $6,888 return $3,000.
i kw either party can't get amt wif e number 4.
i get e above amt fr my 3 frzs... ;)

Novel,
I saw ur wedding pix, U are young and u and ur hb look younger than ur age leh.. Tian Qing Zhen Hao! Me like ur WG hairstyle, where the hairs is on one side, sweeter on u. :D

dwoof,
how is ur progress, me stressing out until no feeling already.. hahaha over the headache and stress stage, I even see doctor to ask for homo pills to delay auntie.. and ask abt birth control methods. :p

wedmar05,
I send u the link to my ablums. :D

I heard from my friend that when you're going on your HM and you inform the checkin counter, they sometimes allow you to upgrade class on the plane!

Anyone tried this?

Sounds very jian I know..but first class ley! :P

Hi Icy,

me too..thinking of asking the doctor to prescribe some homo pill to delay auntie cos mine might fall ard my AD. will tat affect anything?