(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi icy,
thanks for info.. ya, might give a try

Hi serene,
can share with me? thanks [email protected]

Hi Sharlene,
which bridal shop u r with? u really look gorgeous n pretty...

The scanning 's gd enuff.. Sure must agree with Sharlene that you guys really had a fun time man! Ur hubby look like "tao gei" lei..

Hi Novel,
Cool man.. Looks like you can haf a uniform marriage ceremony.. hehe.

Novel,
Revd ur pics, wl admire them tonite

The last 2 pics in casual wear caught my eye, like levi's add. U also very sweet and pretty

Joyce,
Thanks for ur compliments. My BS is Divine Couture.

Hi Joyce,
Have sent to you

Hi Miraclecraz,
thanks! too bad his not lah...kekeke only "ta gong zai"

Hi Yuki,
No lah...in Singapore....but not many people know the place...it's at Dempsy Road and another is near arab street

Hi Ying11,
will send you shortly

Hi Angela,

I have accepted yr invitation to friendster already..
Anyone else also inside? Me also got msn n have ruth and wendy connected already.
I can only confirmed my attendance this week as i am rushing my marketing promotion for end of this mth hence schedule unpredictable..Hee hee..

I have already confirm my videographer. Finally. Phew...Looking for cheap and good one and found one we like. They are rather young like Jon Keng but overall like the way they shot the video.
Angela pls help me update my details. Videographer: Harvest Rain Studio

Hi serene,
Thanks..your photos are nice taken. both looks happy in the shooting
when is your AD?

Hi Novel,
can share with me too? thanks [email protected]

Hi Icy & Ying,
Both of you are with Pan Pac right? me too.. btw, what wedding favours have u selected?

Serene,
I agree with Sharlene, the indoor shoot very happy & fun feel. I thought the fringe covering ur a bit of ur forehead & curls hair looks good on u. Btw, u had lots of pix, how many photos do u have in ur ablum?

novel,
I also wanna see urs. [email protected]

Hi Joyce,
Thanks! AD is on 25th June and dinner is on 26th June.

Hi Icy,
Thanks! I have a total of 200+ shots. For my album, will have about 70+ shots in 25 pages

yo tinks! yes I'd officially moved in

I missed my old room!!!! *sob*

Hmmm maybe one of these days can go lim kopi downstairs liao eh!

hi dec! how's everything?

wah icy sabooo queen..

berry, mi act havent found anything for WG, but mebe i might use mi ROM shoes, got silver strap but a bit casual as itz very flat and low. anyway WG not impt as it will cover but EG diff as it will def be seen.
im abt 1.65 so hubby only 2 cm taller. cant wear anything with heels at all.

highness, mi not sure yet on the gathering. wil cfn later okie.

Sk2, gd to hear u are fine. wow! all ur trips planned out liao huh? i would luv to go to spain too...one of mi muz see places in mi lifetime.and no prob with keeping in touch la. no need to hv wedding juz to make frenz. would luv to mit u one day. dun worry about putting on that gown okie, ur time will come again.

Hi Serene

Hahhaa... looks like we are having dinner on the same day... I'm having it on 26 June too...

By the way, I'm still looking for places to take pics for my actual day... u wanna share where is the place that u have taken pics... wanted something more not common and not so warm... yrs looks conducive for taking pics... do u have to seek permission to take pics?

Hi Sharlene

Guess, no luck wif that church... though it's very near to one of the shortlisted place for phototaking...

Hi Yuki,

yeap I know...think we are the last 2 june's bride :p

as for the place, it's near Ministry of Foreign Affairs next to the American Embassy, it's a church called St. George Church. Didn't ask for permission earlier but the guy who was there told us should have ask for permission and we also can't take pics inside but only on the external ground.

hi JTan,
thanks, thanks.

hi anne,
think u can ask him.
also he got give u the GDL date and time plus the an chuang date and time?
have the timing easier for u to work out AD schedule.

hi hi to all sept 18 BTBs
today is exactly 4 mths left to our weddings!
*starting to feel excited*

Can i view your pics too? [email protected]

Hi Sharlene,

Just finished viewing your pics! Another pretty June bride indeed! Like your hairdo with the flower a lot. I particularly like those shots in silhouette at the Sentosa church.
Your pics in Cheongsam are also very stylo. Thanks for sharing!

Hi Serene

Okie... will probably find out more info and see if the place is convenient... thanks so much for the info..

oh ya.. by the way, u didn't take outdoor pics in yr WG?

yo ladies... wow seem like everyone is happily married... and up coming 1 is icy hor... hmm...

yo vela... wow glad tat u hv a smooth AD... congrats and enjoy ur HM hor... though i seldom come in but i always think of u all one...

gals... remember our date on the 7th month... kekeke

Hi vela,

Congrats! Glad to hear that you had a great AD!

FYI, your exchange's rate is not bad at all! I enquired last week and was told 2.13 for euro. Enjoy your HM!

Just wondering if anyone can help me out...

I am trying to find a suitable dry cleaner for both my Kua and my gown.... any good ones to recommend.... thanks in advance.

Anne: GDL == Guo Da Li, the traditional ceremony where the groom side got to bring over those items such as pin jin, cakes, liquor that your parents requested etc...

thanks sierra! hehehe...
ya time too short but tasks too many... i also having headache with the marching in songs... btw, do you all play soft music during the dinner???

oh ya, how much do you all intend to give for AP on the actual day? eg. for sisters & videographer, photographer, driver etc... so many AP to prepare...

i'm playing a mixture of songs...stuff that we like which are suitable for weddings....dun wan our guests to choke on heavy metal and rock music!

got bossa nova, r&b, canto pop, jazz, j-pop...

haha.. ya loh.. have to be careful with the music..

for the champange fountain, is it during 1st march in or 2nd march in? and wedding cake?

Wow.. you gals are fast. I'm stil fretting over my gown and here you are, guest list and march in songs... ?? .. hehehe.... I'm super stressed now... haha

wah... the thread moved so fast that i am totally lost liao... if i miss replying to anyone, please shout hor.

hi dey,
u going to south nz for 1 week? why dun u extend on your own,if u are going by package, to 2 weeks)? our pace was quite fast (cos taking photos, mah....) but we still took 2 weeks to cover south NZ. lodgings is cheap and good.
i remember that it was like $120 per night for 4 people.

hi tougei,
no lah. this is hubby's 1st attempt at website design. he is not in the IT field.
simply got a dummy's book and he started learning himself. :p

hi serene and novel,
can i take a peek, too? my eddy is [email protected].

any good idea where to buy sexy lingerie for the night? seen a few magazines, brides bought sexy lingerie to spice up the night. planning to buy one to surprise my FH... heheh

Hi novel

thanks for sharing...
...where u took yr fotos? it doesn't seems like it's in s'pore...which BS u took?..u look pretty...

oh yes....itz too fast..in one dae onli i dun really know watz gng on......

Sharlene,
thanx for sharing.....nice picx

sharlene...I never seen u before in real life hee...but you look damn pretty lor!
i think the updo looks the best...the one with the cybidium orchid. the cheongsam hairstyle is not bad too..but makes u look older. both the fuschia EG and the CS very nice!! good choice. who was your MUA? ..and no lah ..u where got tan.

Hi liny and cheery,

Had sent u the link.

For those who hv link to view my hse, u may view again as I hv uploaded some pic coz both toilets are completed with WC, basin and other accessories. Now waiting for carpentry, electrical, painting...

Hi Angela,

I can only let u know next wk abt the gathering attendance.

Hi Sharlene, just saw your pics. So many!! heheh... There's really alot I liked - favourite is the sunset one by the beach (with both of you standing), and the one with you sitting in the house looking out the window (sepia with the 60s feeling), and the one in the church with coloured windows. Where did you go for the 'house' location? I liked the light pink EG leh - you look very good in those pics