(2005) Brides of year 2005

annesep

haha.. ya you are right. =) i found 2, they are rather expensive... I have called stefine just now thru the thread. wow, they quoted me $950 and another $250 for ROM.

tambourina

To add to the table and diversity, my AD videographer is Rh*ma Media.

bluesand,
yes i understand. I have been watching out for the weather too. Where's your outdoor locations gonna be?

wow, looks like chat is warming up here in this thread again.

mik

hi JTan,
oic.
i called georgette the moment i got my date but she told me that FS's fully booked for both lunch and dinner on the 18th and for 19th dinner also fully booked. *so sad*
are you having your dinner at windows east or windows west?
windows east has very lovely view at night!!

jellytots77

yo josl... yap... busy with work... and the thread seem to move bery fast too... anyway milk can do a good job lah..

yo milk thanks for taking the baton over... cos i really lost thread with so many new babes man...

pisduck

hi sharlene,
u are really photogenic.
thanks for sharing your photos. looks like u have many many pretty pics.

hi dey,
are u visiting the whole nz? think it will be great fun.
for us, we only stayed on the south island.

wtan

hi hi mikmik..
u r great, at least u managed to explore the help option..which i didnt even know abt...heehee..nice job..

hi hi jelly..
thks for helping to co-solidate too..thks!

gohwf

Hi Pisduck

i like yr NA fotos, beri beri nice...it's fantastic...u must hve spend a bomb..i like the pic whereby u r standing under the tree...the website is nice, i like the way it's done for the NZ trip, the car moving ard the map..u hve a lovely face, u always carry a smile on yr face...i like it...c yr fotos whereby u always carry a smile brought smile 2 my face as well...can c tat u really enjoy yrself..

Hi Sharlene

i like the way u bun up yr hair...it's beri elegant n beri nice...it suits u...
...the bun up hair style with yr red CS, u look like a model..n when u r nt smiling, u really look like those model i've seen in mag...
..nice nice...now i seen the flowers on yr hair liao...noe how's the flowers look..thanks for sharing..

pisduck

hi vivian,
thanks for the compliments.
actually, i believe that it was mainly the work of the photographer and make-up artiste. both were really professional.

.... for the ques on reception attire, i guess it depends on the individual. for me, i will be wearing one of my evening dresses.

cslpapi

I'm back. I've finally cfm on my WG & EG. Now make-in-progress. Hope it'll turn out fine. I'm quite curious on how much must my FH give for pin jin. Any ideas?

mei79

hi jolene,
oh... r u okie now?

I AM BACK!!! oh! my AD is so fun! enjoy myself alot! hhahaah! the best thing is that i wasn't kan cheong at all! so calm! so i really enjoy the day alot! woke up real early that day, ard 5am, when i supposed to wake up ard 6.30am.. my hubby even best! didn't sleep at all! Everything was smooth, except for my photo montage that got hang halfway thru, but nvm lah! my AD photographer did a mini 2nd montage for the morning event and i really like it alot!!! i already got my AD photos.. more than 600!! and they are really nice!!!! i am suppose to choose 300 but dunno how to choose leh... going to leave it to my photographer to do it.. dun think i got the time to upload them now... must wait after HM then can upload.

bottle

Hi sharlene, you went to so many places for your shooting ah? Your CS is very nice and unique, EG is very sexy leh... wheeeitttt... :p

Oh ya, I have not plan for my honeymoon. Still thinking where to go...where are you gals going?

Dey is going NZ, how long is your trip? Free & easy?

rains

Thanks Sharlene,

Your WG is exactly the one tat enticed me to Divine. I won't be taking it tho, as I'm asked to take straps with it. It's beautiful on you.

Your makeup looks elegant. None of your pics look yellowish to me. Actually, I prefer your studio shots. The focus is on you and capture your facial expression very well. The outdoor shots are nice too, just tat the scenery steals the limelight. I was constantly distracted by your surrounding. Where did you go for the pond and the church? They are beautiful!

Was your hairdo considered a chignon? It looks simply classic!

furry

Hi Liny,
Sure! Will keep you posted. BTW, havent seen u online for long...how have u been? Bz with prep?

Hi Yen,
I had my first fitting but for EG only. Was supposed to have my 1st fitting for WG and 2nd fitting for EG on the same day on 16 May. Now, I'll have to wait. Pat told me tat i should be able to see next week. Will update you!

BTW, update me on ur fitting tomorrow yar...
Are u seeing both EG and WG? Have u booked ur KUA? Any idea if TWP's shoes are nice enuf such tat we dun have to source for shoes?

Hi Ning,
Any idea on the shoes as well?

sk2

i'm back.. thanks for all ur concern. i'm not joining this coming 27th, will join u gals the next outing... i'm gg kl this wkend and BKK on national day... doing pretty fine so no worries.. i'm handling well.. =)

yuki_ko

Hi Sharlene

Went thr' yr pics... very nicely taken... yr hairdo & make-up... not overdone ... juz nice & natural looking...

where's the church that u taken yr pics... very "holy" and make yr pics more romantic looking... Those colourful windows are from the church or in Sentosa? very unique background...

joteohl

hi mei
i am an one-tooth-less bride! thankfully it is my molar. but veri truamatised lah. now like very absent-minded. ask iggy, i kept asking her to repeat things to me.

take ur time to upload pic, no hurry!

lovely2005

Hi Ning,

Had sent u the link.
Nothing much to see yet but will upload when got any new pic. Tml meeting the electrician on the re-wiring. This mth pretty bz wif the hse... meeting contractors, sourcing ard for stuff. And wkend City Gas coming to lay pipes.
Will keep u gals updated. I am also anxious to see the end results.
Hv bought any stuff beside ur pool table?

iggy17

hi jo,

u sure yr dentist din pull the wrong tooth..wisdom tooth...hahaha!!! dun mind huh...

hi mei,
glad tat yr day went do well, rem to share yr photos hor...enjoy yr honeymoon...

now it's my turn...abit kan cheong but mostly tired....

sharlene

Vivian/pisduck
Thanks for the compliments, I like that hairdo too, also like my EG Chignon with the cymbidium orchid

BTW, what time u all intend to be at the reception and what time to go change into WG?

Bottle,
Went to Railway track, St Theresa's church and Sentosa for the outdoor.
I will be going EUrope, how abt ya?

Rains,
I love my WG just that its abit loose. Went for final fit tdy and designer will take in further 1 inch to tighten and also addon more button. As for the makeup being yellowish, its more obvious with the pastel pink EG photo, the more obvious ones I did not upload, there are still a number of pics i did not upload as too time consuming. 1-2 pics are quite obvious and colleagues commented it makes me feel even more tanned. Overall the makeup and hairdo are ok.

Pond is at one location at sentosa down a slope, not sure the exact location as Robin brought us there. Church was St Theresa CHurch at Bukit Purmei, where Zoe Tay held her wedding.

My 3 tone pink EG hairdo with cymbidium orchid is CHignon. I love it, and had specifically asked the MUA to do it for me.

Yuki,
The colorful window chapel is located at orchid garden in Sentosa. Thanks for the compliments

liny

Thanks Furry,
Actually all preps are on hold so FH doesn't get distracted, he's studying for exams in june. Only thing not settled for AD is my MUA.
How was your EG fitting? You pleased with it? Must have been nice =)

Hi Renee,
Can send me the link to your pix as well? I'll have to start working on my reno soon too.

Hi Angela,
I should be able to make it for the gathering on the 27th. Looking forward to seeing everyone and catching up on how your preps have been going =)

panggou

Good morning ladies, busy day ahead as i need to clear all my work before i can go on leave on thurs and fri, if not my boss will get agitated hahaha.

SK2, thanks for dropping us a note, good to hear that you are doing fine. Take care always!

me and my hubby also about same same height. i am 168 and he is 174 ONLY.

decimal

chatter... rem to upload and show us your pics! =)

icy... I understand the problem with photo album, but don worry, everything will be fine =) don need envy vela lah, your wedding will turn out great, enjoy the last 2 weeks of preparation... =)

Sharlene, I wan to see your pics =) [email protected]

tambourina

hi piggersorous,

did you liaise with Jason or Marvin of Boxset? We shortlisted them too, but didnt pick them in the end.

jellytots & mikmik, thanks for putting the table together and zoeanne for attempting =D

*gulps* so many 18 sep brides.....

sunshineliv

Hmmm I realised that other than my AD, other particulars about the wedding are missing! I must have left it out!

ROM: 18 Oct 2004
Banquet Venue: Sapphire Hall @ Siloso Beach, Sentosa
BS: In-Wedding Collection
Photographer: Desmond(Freelancer)
Videographer: Icandovideo

mikmik: I think so, my aunt will be bringing me around to the different places.

ying11

Hi Sharlene,
When you took your PS photos, do you feel that your WG is always coming down and you have to pull them up? That's the problem with me wearing the bustier WG. I always have to pull it but the waist area is fine. So, I am confuse if I should tighten the WG or put more padding on the bust area.

I like your hairdo very much too. Call up my hair stylist as I wanted a hairstyle with flowers. She suggested baby breadth or peonies. I think i have to do more research on hair liao. What is yoru hairdtyle for the night? Half bum or full bum?

yen2

Hi Furry,

I dunno whether I'll be seeing both my WG and EG... will keep u informed after my fitting today... so how's your EG? up to your expectations?

I have not booked my MUA.. will ask them about it later... what abt u? Actually i have no idea about the shoes leh...

Hi Ning,

So your first fitting is next month ... guess they are probably too tied down... so have u decided on your photography? did u sign up with the photography package as well? I wanted to change my photography to andrew choi but hubby not really interested to change ... :-(

caitlyn

morning ladies.. =)

i only bought one pair of shoes to be used for all my four gowns.. my designer says a silver pair will be able to match all.. =) anyway, nobody wil see the shoes i guess.. =)

watashi - how did ur gown fitting go??

my fitting for my 3 gowns at TC is tmr!!! super excited!!

p2me1a

hi gals!

congrats mei and i_bless_u!! hehehe...

hiaz! my turn on coming monday!!! so fast! last nigth was church rehearsal - briefed my chief helper and she offered to do some additional signages for me etc. so that's a load off my mine!

oh guess what we also finally bot our dining chairs yesterday at ikea hahahaa... and FH fixed them up yesterday! nice nice! after AD take photo let u all see...

hiaz. now left with all my photo slideshow (the one from young till how we met to now.) have decided that FH and I would do a running commentary of it while the photos are running HAHAHHAHAA.... then I dun have to put in caption... just talk talk talk n that day and gao2 xiao4 along the way HAHAHHAA...

wah shack leh. not enough sleep. not enough rest. hiaz. I miss my bed hehehehe...

pst

merryberrys

wow caitlyn u got 3 gowns to fit tmr??? u choose liao???
wowwwww
i met derrick last nite.. i'm quite ok with everything..he pass us some pics of AD he took on Mon..
and the guy is my hb's army friend..hahaha what a small world...

vela

Wedding is over, exactly what decimal has described, overflown with happines
Me & HB had the big big smile throughout and many guests told us they can really feel our happines and enjoyment
, wait till I show you my video and I am sure you gals will feel that too
hahahahaha..my grandmum, mum, sis & aunt very emotional, cry in the morning and also when I delivered my speech at the banquet...they apologize cos' they know I quite perfectionist and worry not so nice if video captured that..hahahahaha..the feeling I had on my AD was 'cheong ah', the day has finally come and I should enjoy, a great day to leave everytime to hb too. our xiong di and jie meis really help us a lot, I am sure to help them when they turn comes
too. Saw my morn express and gate crashing was really fun, Eric captured hb & xiong di really 'comical' expression, can't stop laughing when watching it..hahahahaha..schedule in the afternn over-run becos' I went 2 places to take more outdoor pix so a bit rush, rush and didn't had much time to rest for the banquet. so pleased with the banquet manager, they did extra for our deco
So excited when march in and so so happy to hear a lot of compliments on my gowns and how pretty & stunning I look
[dun puke har, u gals know I not pretty 1 mah, so sure to be happy with all the compliments
]. TW's design is really worth every cents
was hugging my WG bf returning the next day and almost drop tear..Ted told me my WG will sure to grab fast by those bride who wants OTR and my WG design will be featured in June issue
Jasmine Tiong was great in hairdo, she bun up for me and teach my aunt how to let down my hair for the 2nd match in. I was so touched and proud with my hb speech, he didn't prepare it earlier but has deliver it so touching...relatives say we so guai & polite to thank our elderly for their contribution to our wedding, my hb cousin also say ours the best wedding dinner she has attended with best gown & suit & best speech\(she seldom praise 1 lei)clipart{happy} my hb was made drank and vomit badly in the tiolet at night...hahahaha..gave him panadol and he was ok in the morning, we both didn't had good appetite these 2 days. 2nd day excitment was opening the Ang pows..hahahaha..we really enjoy it
Had the urge to write down list of guidelines from our experience to share but now started nua liao..really rest and relax, looking forward to HM
will sure to always remember our lovely & memorable AD, every couple should go through it, feel the great sense of achievements. will share more when I return

hi decimal,

I am still in Sgp, packing now, setting off for HM soon

hi icy,

yup, yup, will be back after your AD. Enjoy the final stage of preps, your guo da li a bit late, remember to get ready all the relatives address to cut down time spend. When I had mine, my grandmum and mum don't have the house no. so they keep guessing by their memory and also by the house stucture, deco and color..whahahahahaha..Have a great AD too

hi chattx,

*hugz* All the best to your AD too

hi touraco,

TQ for the PM

hi tinks,

My paradox london bridal shoe was great, it was MTM, I requested for extra padding on the sole and it was really comfortable. 4" and I can walk for long distance outdoor shots, swing around and run without feeling tired. Best of all is the diamantle don't catch the hemline of the gown and no restriction when walking. Shop is at palais Renaissance, basement 1

hi sharlene,

I wanna see your pix [email protected]