(2005) Brides of year 2005

fifidoog

hey pigger,
thanks will keep them in mind.

sierra,
sorry not trying to be wet blanket. maybe simmons cheaper at mega mattress. but when i went to check out king koil, which i bot from another shop in the end, they quite about 20% more expensive! and service was quite bad. btw, have you started your design session @ TWP yet? mine finally started, 1st fitting end apr...

icy

Ying,
my banquet per pax more than $80, so I preparing for a loss..

what u mean by using 3 pcs? got space ah?

lindy_koh

Hi Aleenta,
One thing about Aleenta though, its an open concept so you may not have as much privacy, think pple on the beach can look into your suite if u dun mind.i'm also torn between these 2 lovely resorts for our mini honeymoon...

hahahhaha....must be really garang eh?killing 2 stones???just kiddin!

princess_wong

Hi Virgo,

I have updated the tables, pls check if everything is correct.

December 2005 brides details updated on 24th March 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photography / Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PinkiMi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GS/ Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of Pinki Mi‘s FH </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PinkRose</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Farrer Park</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">granva08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Tiong Bahru </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DavidTing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Virgo_Jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Martin T &amp; Ninetrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok-The Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">CaReBeAr</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frame Bridal @ Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Y2K</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tung Lok @ Paramount</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sally</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles @ Work </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minhue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beaufort</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pond </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pentaserve </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jalan Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">atreyu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Kelvin)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Blackbox</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TanYoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Daylight / Rhemavideo </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tintin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">9 Dec 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of the Pond / Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Karen Aggatha Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FourSeasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley The Imperial</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hamster_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles @ Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bugs Media</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chonol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blur blur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AmorMeus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eu Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Eu Lee </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RynRyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodview Gardens-Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shirley_98</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YenYen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Grace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Panicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jalan Tiga</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tratties</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">X-Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">X-Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> X-Zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busy bee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Faith</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pierced22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr&amp;Miss Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale Grove</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Purmei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ching</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasermine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GCW</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Moomoo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-Chrisling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok The Dew</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LouLou</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Macpherson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Soop</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nana</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ee Lin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elle10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bridal Concept </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sam </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concepts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam / Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RoundyBall^v^</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jennifer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB - Santiyago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jalan Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Paris Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">boxingbride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> French </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Levynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">EMF</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Attitude</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystalbelle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">barleyan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Dragon Gate Resturant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Buangkok (The Aspella)</font></td></tr></table>

ying11

I added 3 pics to make it more balanced, added the punctuality wordings too. Ha, got space.

By the way, do you gals have any pics of cheongsums? I am bent on making one as really cant stand my EG.

Also, any quotes which I can find to incorporate in the signature poster? Something like..Your wishes..our eternal memories"..something of this sort?

pisduck

hi ying,
thanks for the offer of help. really grateful..
263890.gif
but can't be so selfish, right? u also need to prepare for your own wedding, mah... maybe u can just email me your "recipe" for making the corsages. gee... ingredients and steps involved.

thanks for your pics, too. like your nite shots, leh.... wonder if my photographer does nite shots or not... look quite stylo mylo, loh. u took pics at your hotel, izzit? wah, your hotel quite nice to you guys, heh? agree with the rest, the bed shot is cute. gives people naughty thots...hee....

hi yuki,
yes, yes!! send me whatever list you have. i would do well with all these lists. thanks!! wow... some of the stuff u mention, i never even think of, leh... reminder emails, confirmation slips??? wah... i really have a lot to learn, man.

like u, my guest list is in a mess... changing everyday... sometimes dun want to invite guy A but scared guy B will blur blur go and tell him that invite him then A become angry etc etc...

hi sharlene,
not sure which florist BV ties up with... but know from previous BV brides that the car deco is definitely fresh flowers. according to them, these flowers won't die so fast but must make sure u remove from fridge and tie only when u are about to pick up bride. also, must "spray water" thro'out the day... a lot of stuff to take note, loh. but, for me, as long as the flowers are properly tied, i.e. dun fall off or look unpresentable, even if they look "half-dead" is ok with me. :p

icy

Ying,
William Shakespeare, 1564 - 1616

Love comforteth like sunshine after rain. l. 799

Doubt thou the stars are fire; doubt that the sun doth move; doubt truth to be a liar; but never doubt I love you.
II, ii, 115

I love thee, I love but thee with a love that shall not die. Till the sun grows cold and the stars grow old.

Others includes:

Love conquers all things; let us too surrender to love. Omnia vincit amor: et nos cedamus amori.

There is only one happiness in life, to love and be loved

If love were what the rose is, and I were like the leaf, our lives would grow together in sad or singing weather.

Love is not blind - It sees more and not less, but because it sees more it is willing to see less.

Love is but the discovery of ourselves in others, and the delight in the recognition.

Elivis Presley, 1935 - 1977, Love Me Tender [1956]
Love me tender, love me sweet, never let me go.

wtan

hi hi ladies...nice to know that it's a holiday tomorrow..heehee..

hi hi gin...
thks for the reply..sorry to confuse u, haha..my ROM will be together with my dinner, for my case, dinner 1st then custom, both on 2 seperate days..dinner will be on 11th sept &amp; custom will be on 18th sept..i m supposed to be in 8oct (all-in-one day) but shifted from oct to sept..heehee..

hi hi seval..
ths for the reply..u went for the gown fitting for ur AD gown only or together with the rest for PS?i think u can read up some magazines to find out ur preference on the evening gowns...whc BS did u sign up with?

hi hi jtan..
thks for the reply..oic..that's nice..r u a christian?my FH's 2nd sis also had their wedding @ 4 seasons 2 yrs back, we went to the bridal suite &amp; it's very nice too..very quiet too so it's gd..not very crowded...

hi hi gan..
nice to hear frm u...nice to know that u r also having ur wedding on 18th sept..my dinner is on 11th sept 7 custom is on 18th sept...it's 2 seperate days for me..heehee...i hvnt check with my BS on the PS, wonder if i shd do it in june/jul...hmm...

hi hi sierra..
nice to hear from u..heehee...yap, i guess it's indeed nice to know that u r also a 18th sept bride..i hvnt really started my wedd preps, seems like majority of u r already into it..wonder if i shd get planning too...oh my, panicking..

bugs

hey gals long time never come in liao, and the surprise was celtricia is preg, wat a happy news....

coyote, any pic of ur project D? just went taiwan, their nite market also sell doggie very cute took some pics on them ha ha ha.

ying11

Thanks, Icy. Not yet into printing the signature poster but looking at suitable phases before sending them for print. Hey, you can use your lalang pic for the signature poster. Think that pic super duber nice, very stylo-mylo too. I am thinking of using the pic where both of us are inside the water and looking back.

Your PS shots are so much nicer than mine cos you are very sedutive. Got the seductive eyes. Think you husband very lucky to find you.

Hi pisduck,
Practically, the flowers comes with a wire. Just tie the flowers together with "one Wire" and then cut off all wires. Slot the ribbons in-between the flowers and cut to the appropriate length. That's all.

lizhen

Hi Lindy,

its me lizhen....

aiyoh, open concept...so exciting...can't wait to go liao

you mean they dun have blinds meh ?? guess its okay bcoz we are not going to do anything noti in the open lah.

iggy17

hi jolene,
really ar? okie dokie
the theme shld be purple/lilac + cream white/ivory...cant really differentiate these colors haha...

iggy17

Jolene,

Yes, maybe we can arrange a meet-up in April?? On a friday evening...somewhere in the central liek cityhall or bugis. it wld be fun to gather and exchange pointers or help-out....

princessweds13

omigod - all of u are so far ahead in your planning.. i haven't even gone for my photoshoot yet..

and haven't even planned for music.. nor honeymoon..

*panic panic*

any recommendations for florist?

decimal

icy/vela... where got so good price one.... haha... only manicure lah, cos some don want pedi so not fair mah

me rushing off to meet jelly liao, see ya!

iggy17

princessweds13,
maybe Jolene can help u??
dun panic...relax abit...try planning...me oso worked out a schedule of things to complete...

iggy17

i_bless_u, Mei,

what are the terms &amp; conditions to look out during wine ordering huh? Me only know can have consignment basis, test as many as i like
. Not sure abt how many can be returned....

andrei_n_averyl

how's everyone? have you guys printed your invitation cards? me getting nervous..

remember i told you guys abt my grandma having cancer? she passed away last thurs... it may be a good thing after all... since she's been suffering.. anyway... the wedding is still on...
really glad we got asked the photographer to give us back the raw photos first so can show her... and she drank our cup of tea on guo da li...

2 more months gals.,..

jnj

Yo!! How u gers getting on??.....

guess not too bad from what i read in the past few threads.......kit complete her PS...Cu2nite bought her shoes etc....

I also bought my AD wedding shoe liao....its a silver diamantle open toe shoe (4 inch)...quite high but quite comfortable on my leg. bought it at $89 only!!..kekeke.....but i gona buy another pair for my outdoor shoot cos my designer say my ROM white shoe too short....must buy at least 3 to 4 inch high .....then somemore must be nice one cos my outdoor wedding gown has a cut in design in front exposing my leg.....tomor gona shop again....9west, jwest,VNC etc all go b4 liao....no nice design which i like...i like one all no have my colours...haiz.....

last sun went to select my gowns for my PS....change until i blur...lucky i ask my mom along....hehe...she can help me with the zips...give comments....i selected more than what i should have for the gowns...n the BS surprisingly is so "generous" to let me have one more outfit for my outdoor shoot....so prob my casual one which i bought no need to wear liao...but i will still bring along just in case wanna take some shoots in my own outfit...

yes sierra ....u r right ...paradox is at Palais Renaissance....but the shoe quite exp leh....hmm...

my PS coming fri...april fool day!!!...so excited!!

meh meh.....ur corsage very nice leh....u use ribbon to tie ur flowers or use wire??

jeannie,
yet to find helpers but roughly know who to approach to help out during the AD. now only my jie meis helping me out....doing music compilation now....have chosen my second march in song and fanfare song.....now searching for the first march in song.....any suggestions??

still troubled over the guests list.....

zoe ...hows ur job??....is the retrenchment real??
ya hor...take the package...stay at home n make ur self mei mei n at the same time prepare for wedding.....after AD then look for job...tats what my fren did too...kekekek...a fresh new start

afcai

Hi sharlene,
wow, you went so many places. tot sentosa really enough to take the shoot. did u have yr in studio photo?
cos acc to my bridal shop, we have only limited time to take outdoor shoot. by the time, it is already 4pm.

Hi icy,
oic.got the point.thks.

joteohl

hi princessweds13
what is your budget for flower? what do u need? u wanna visit my florist with me on 2nd Apr?

When are you doing ur PS? need any bouquet then? i am most willing to help...cos it is our DAY....

joteohl

hi iggy
i just got some purple ribbons from a Sep bride. let me do a box to show u then i continue with 2nd box. will u be free next fri, city hall or bugis? oops its 1st Apr, but i'm not fooling!

hi all May brides
likewhat iggy said, we can meet up. Mei, i_bless_u, rina...what do u all think? 1st Apr....

yen2

Hi Aleixis,

I have signed up with TWP.... so far, have not been doing much preparations for wedding.. coz like nothing to prepare leh... flat is still not ready so will be staying with my in-law first... dunno what else to do liao leh.. :-(

zoeanne27

Today i selected my Malacca and indoor gowns liao.. So many indoor gowns.. choose until headache and blur.. hee hee...

Hi Jelly
Might not do CS liao. Saw one gown suitable for tea dress at BS, i can have the similar design MTM too.. therefore, can save $$ la..

Hi Sierra
I went Mega Mattress.. dun think they sell really good mattress .. no offence..There are only 2 simmons bed and 2 sealy bed there..Like Jtan said, service not very good too.. The lady at robinson seem nicer

Hi Janice
The retrenchment is real but dun know who.. Dun care la.. Stay at home if they retrench me, then prepare for wedding while looking for job.. Anyway, not so soon la.. after june lor..

aleixis

Hi Ning,

I made an appointment with SL for next week. Believe i am also seeing Heath.

Hi Y,

Great that you have already decided on your BS. So, now one less thing off your mind. What else for your preparations...hmmm....How about your dinner? Is that settled yet? Guest Lists, addresses to send the cards to, start scheduling facials, etc. etc.

Although you will be staying with your in-laws, may still have some furniture to buy....?

Happy Holidays everyone!!

sk2

pierced,
sigh... me super sianz.. now i will work on how to get the pic I wan and the style of the magz... I did see improvement of the PG there and my gf say he is nice chap.. cross my figure and pray lah.. hope he does sumthg nice nice lor...

lindy_koh

well,i think u can tell from the pix on the website that the door opens wide to e beach front.so i gues if there are other guests walkin rite in front of ur suite, they can see right into the suite.but if like u said, u guys plan to just relax and get naughty at nite....then its a-ok!!

iggy17

hi jolene,
Apr 1st shld be fine. gee thanks, u r fast ;) let's see, lets meet at [email protected]?? hope timing and place is ok for everyone. I think its' ok that not everyone make it at the same time. slightly later if u gals are tight up in e office....

celtricia

hmmm... but having Project D, i dun tink they will kill project H as heard frm lots of pet lovers they actually haf both n both animals love each other so dearly..
mayb it all depends on hw we intro them to each other..

pinkrose

I haven't been posting for sometime. Hey, wondering for those who are going to have Guo Da Li soon, how much ang pow is yr hubby's parents giving?

isishui

hi little_ger,

my BS is Santiago.. AD will be at Carlton Hotel.. preparation okie lah... looking for AD photographer n videographer and means to slim down.. hahaha.. :p

u mean ur chinese name same as me? how is it written? mine is shi as in poem and hui as in intelligence... yours?

gohwf

Hi andrew

my deepest condolences...

just wondering wat is the practice for the hair style for actual day wedding, i mean for day n nite...cos i showed my colleagues my PS tat i took with my camera, they said my hair with semi let down nicer...rather than bun up...wat u gals
think?just wanna rackie rackie wat kind of hair style suits the day n nite event..hehehe...

joteohl

hi netty
i think i'll reply u via email. in fact jus wrote u a mail.

hi winniepooh
my GDL on 8May, a day after yours. what kind of xi bing must u buy? traditional or modern? if modern ask if can buy the bangawan solo card. if traditional, i know Chinatown, da tong makes good stuff. if it is teochew's traditional kind, there is one at geylang and another one at Bt Merah.

sierra

jtan: it's ok... i found the right mattress for us, so we just bought it. Glad u got your mattress too
ya, i cfm my designs at TWP already, 1st fitting in April kekeke...can't wait!

wendy: let us knw wat info u might need, the gals here are very helpful
good to start planning early, but most imptly u have to enjoy the process

zoeanne: it's ok lah...ultimately as long as we got wat we want, doesn't matter where we go