(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Tou,
Will help you to check and let you know by this evening. Scare my MU is still sleeping now.

Sure, Yuki. See you then. 10 sheets enough hor..

tougei,
my hb have serious 1 eye bigger and 1 eye smaller problem, my MUA did helped him to tape, it just help a bit only.. can still see that in some pix, my hb still a bit da xiao yan. :p

tougei, do u have trial makeup with leon, so that at least u can snap pix and test out the effects??

Yuki,
Divine Couture. Fluv tie up with them and under their package.

Tou,
Actually there are some MUA that do not know certain skills like pinning flowers at the hair, sticking tape etc. Sometimes its becoz they are not good at it thus will discourage u from doing with some excuses. I did heard some remarks of certain MUA frm other brides and vendors. Of coz maybe Leon is a professional and he dun normally fake the natural feature of urs. Maybe u can talk to him again during ur AD and "prepare" the tape for him. If he insist, u can show him ur PS photos of the turn out and advise from Daniel too can be done. I'm sure if u insist, he will do it. But not sure if he is skillful enough to make it looks natural.

decimal, vela is really bad in handicraft thingy

sharlene & ying,
me used matt gold for my cards. cost $20 more as compared to shiny gold.. ehem..should be $135 for first 100 cards.. cant exactly remember the price. :p cos this printing stuff is handled by hb.

hi iggy
two boxes are fine, cos i dun noe if u need to separate the ang-pow, between ur relatives & FH's. no prob, tell me the colour.

hi ying,
saw your pics liao. your angpow is really very cute.
u DIY the cards & corsage yourself, izzit? looks like a lot of work, leh. think i surely cannot make it.
263542.gif

my AD is on 11 June. quite stressed out liao (Pimples outbreak!!) cos have not went for fitting yet, have not done PS yet, have not GDL yet, have not decided on guest list/seating etc etc yet, helpers list not complete yet... the list goes on and on...too many things not done...

who did your niece engage? can PM me? then i won't enlist their help.... thanks!

Ying/Pisduck,
I did call up all contacts gvn by hotel, the rate varys alot leh. T-dragon and Jasvy rates are difference by abt $100!

Pisduck,
If u want to engage wedding planner, shld hv do so much earlier at the beginning of ur prep. Now u engage them, they also din do anything much, not worth the $. U can't be getting them to help u tie the ribbons and write ur invites or help u call RSVP rite? They don't do such things also.

decimal, wow, so gd. me tot of giving them a small surprise with pretty corsages lei but can't find and worst can't make..*sigh* kekekeeke..the #*$^ medication, me already drunk for the past wk...stopped taking it ytd but still goggy now..later I see 2xdecimal, 2xicy..kekekekeekeke

Hi ying. Thanks for helping me ask!!

I did the trial MU for my ROM lor. Very light, right? It was only after my JB photoshoot that I discovered the eye tape as I was very conscious abt the big small eye thing. In fact, maybe I can scan in a pic so that you can help me ask your MUA?

Hi Sharlene. That's what I'm afraid of. Actually he does have the tape. He used one piece to stick on my double eye lids but when I ask him to use it to correct the elongated eye, he refused and said that it would not work. I didn't want to agitate him so didn't insist. So I don't know if he knows how to do it also. Can you help me ask Joanne?

Hi bubbles and Furry

Are you looking at church deco too? I am as well, but I am looking for those who does church deco together with buffet catering.. any recommendations? That will be easier I think, rather to engage 1 for deco, and another one for catering.

What do you think?

yesterday i saw 2 pairs of bridal shoes and EG hoes from jwest at Centerpoint.. Not bad... U can go n see... about $89.90 for a pair.

By the way, i m blur. where is pardox n pruates?
Which part of orchard? I seen the address for paradox but dun know where...

Gals who are buying sealy or simmons mattress, FYI, yesterday i went harbourfront, these 2 outlets shift away liao... Today at robinson sales, there are simmons sales.. Premier range discount $1350 +15% off and 1st 20customers discount another $125.Take a look...
But most likely , we are taking Sealy brand... See how la..

hi sharlene,
yep, i called up both jasvy and T-dragon cos i heard that jasvy's price is quite reasonable. but, from the quotes, T-dragon was more ex by about $20 only. so, in the end, i simply got T-dragon to print for me since i could drop by to look at the sample prints, have discussion etc etc at a place more convenient for me.

i have actually talked to one of the planners about the kind of help they could provide us. in it, he mentioned all the nitty-gritty stuff (that i din even know needed to be done! that's how blur i am), RSVPs (yep, they help with that too), deco (car, venue)....

but, of course, there is still the nagging worry that on the AD, things could still go wrong... sigh....

Hi Winnie, just wana know u signed up with which branch?Yishun or tam?Initially they arranged for me go tomolo too, then I wanted last week!

Pisduck,
I find RSVP if done by others like lack of sincerity and personal touch leh. My humble opinion. Car deco was inclusive by BV rite? U just need to choose the color scheme n flowers. My colleague did engage a wedding planner too, but the service was more like help them choose venue etc, these little things are still done by their own. Up to u, if u think its worth it then U can go ahead to engage.

Hi RoundyBall

You also from GHA? I'll be going for my first fitting this Sunday and I'm getting excited!!!

Winnie
Who will be your MUA and photographer?

ying
Saw your pics already. The zebra is very cute!!! The ring pillow is also very nice.

d woof
Pls share your pics with me! [email protected]

Pisduck
Calm down, calm down. Don't panic. There're 3 more long weekends coming up before your wedding. There's still time to get things done!
1) List down all things that you need to do
2) Put a due date to each of them if possible
3) Assign someone to complete the task, delegating where possible

With regards to wedding planner services, maybe you want to check out the services offered by Wedding Acts? (www.weddingacts.com) They seem to offer a comprehensive list of services.

Halo Gals!

Can anyone of u teach me how can I read the PMs on the forum?

Fury & Minibu,

I will keep u gals informed once I have settled down in new office on Mon...lots of stuff to pack today.

Hihi Renee,

Wow 1000 bucks to fork out, heart pain. :P Think at the moment I will get the facial kit/apparatus from Japan to do daily facials on my face.Doing it once is equals to 4times of a normal facial in salon leh.I m so excited abt it,didnt had money to buy b4 mah.Told my buddy,mum,sis,future mum-in-law(score pts)to get n now their face so nice n glowing.Their big open pores close up liao!Future mum-in-law so happy coz the scar on middle of her nose bridge went down!I so envy them coz I intro one mah but didnt get to use.sob sob :_( I borrowed twice onli n my face glows leh!Heehee My friend say it will lighten acne scars too.So I think I will buy this n use first. Worried me no time to go salon too so I can do at home daily mah. Hehe :P
Tx for letting me know of yr facial lobang leh! :D

Hi Alexis,

Ye do go down to Silhoutte and The Wedding Present! Both r real gd.Me gog down tonite to SL to see Heath. Excited!! I love to talk to Jordan at TWP, he's so friendly n creative loh.His package so attractive too,got readymade shoes n tea dress. :D I love the gowns there coz so lovely n each one is unique as he never have a similiar gown for any of his brides.He jus keep adding his ideas n details to the gowns tat each of the gowns on the racks jus look lovely.

Me will settle on my BS end tis mth after seeing Heath.

Ye we can check with each other. Me still settling my ROM if it can be on same day as need to check with officiating pastor schedule.

Me busy packing to shift into new office on Monday. Talk to u all later!

vela... haha... I got twins today liao... and Icy too... haha...
yar, the corsages can be a good gifts for jiemei
Me got manicure session for my jiemei-s :P

fates.... we all on medication, can't see you! ha...

hi PW,

think at the end of the day it's what you're both more comfortable with - postponing the wedding, or keeping it and asking him to fly back for it. act i thought the airforce can make exceptions (wrt overseas postings) for those getting married? im sure he can take a few days leave/off for his wedding if you two really want to keep the date. besides it's planned alr! ask him to 'nego' with his CO lor..

all the best.. *hugz*

hi sharlene,
agree with u... RSVPs done by self is more personal. i actually din enquire abt their RSVP service, they just mentioned that they provide such help in the package.
i know car deco is inclusive in bridal package. but hor, i found out that the flowers provided are REAL flowers. therefore, have to store the flowers in the fridge first (else sure "mati") and tie it up only on the day itself. and hubby have no idea how to go abt doing it and his "bros" all first timers.... wah stressed man... if the car deco fall off half-way, we will be so embarrassed...

hi cookie,
me in "panic" mode, liao. so many things not done and time is running out... i do have list but always dateline come and go... then in the end, only feel more stressed.
tried to assign tasks to frens. but, they also have their own commitments... bfs, work, etc etc... feel so "pai seh" sometimes about bugging them. some of them are real nice and also call to ask if they can help... but, feel bad lor, esp i know they hardly have time for their own families as well.... so, i am in the "what the heck, just come out with the money and throw the chores to somebody else" stage now.

oh well.... guess i am the only one having "pre-AD" blues... enough said about me, how are u gals coping along?

Hi Ning,

Ya, is bit ex.... but can use installment plan (6 months) wif 0% interest by UOB credit card.
What kind of kit u r talking abt? Can lightening pigmentation?

Hi Sharlene,
My colleague made for me. She bought the box and the ribbons. :0)

Hi Icy,
I saw the matt gold leh. Thought shiny gold is clearer. Anyway, will also take pics for all to see if you are interested.

Hi Pisduck,
Don't worry. You should still be in time. Still have 2 more months.

Yar, write down the things that you want to do, etc.

By the way, my photoshoot album is ready. Leave your email if you are interested. I only took 30 pics. Wanted to save $$...

Hi Pisduck,

Don't panic. Stay cool. The first priority should be your photoshoot and fitting. Do that first. My helpers list is not out yet too and I have yet to plan on the seating arrangements too. GDL is usally 2 weeks before the wedding. You should have ample time buying the stuff and the cakes. The car tying, you can leave to your BS or pay them a small amt and ask them to do it. They should be the wone to worry and not you.

The corsage if you want, I can learn from Icy and help you to do. Likewise, we can assist in the music selections too.
Let me know if you need help. I will PM you the wedding planner name next monday.

okie, sent.
So funny, load the photos in the webshots but how come some photos are upside down when in the view slideshow mode. I think i made a right choice to pay and ask ppl to scan the negatives into digital format. If not, sure die if i have to scan myself.

Hi Tou,
So you are talking abt the big eye, small eye thing. I have that problem. My eyes one big, one small. My MU help me to correct a big by taping at the corners. Helps a little but not much use. Still can see in the photos...that i got one eye big, one eye small.

By the way, my PS album is ready. If you want to see, I can show you.

Hi Ying

Mi wanna see!!! [email protected]

Hi Pisduck

Dun worry .... take things one at a time lor... it's these panic preparation period that make yr wedding more memorable mah... at least, next time when pple discuss abt wedding... they will always remember the kan cheong part of it... otherwise, would be juz the march-in already lor... so tot, it would be fun to do things on yr own... juz be systematic... write a list of to-do list wif deadlines... then shld be okie liao... we can always exchange our to-do list to make sure we dun missed out anything on the way...

I can send u some samples of what I have done... like table seating... invitation email... reminder emails... confirmation slip... etc... if u need? Relax...

Pisduck,
Which florist BV tie up with? I was advise that fresh flowers will last abt most till early afternoon even u tie in the morning. Thus they recommend use silk flowers instead. But if choose fresh flower must be prepared and cannot blame the florist la.
Try relax la, I also many things not done. Ur AD further than mine rite? My Hb no time to do the preps, thus everything is done my myself only. He just do things that I told him to do like prepare his guest list. Thus we are all together, dun be too stress. I no time to do corsages, thus intend to purchase from Gardeniacreation. more presentable too.

Ying11,
Saw ur PS, nice
the bed one very cute. Where ur colleagues bought the box from?

Yuki,
Wah all of u had done so much :P Like Pisduck, I hardly do anything yet except for finishing my PS and selected my invites. Still not yet start printing as the invitation card stock not here yet.

Ying11,
I like ur nite shots, all very nice and well taken

Hello gals!!

sorry for not "visiting" the forum.. hehe been really busy after my wedding also.. not sure why?!! I will be going to JAPAN tomorrow for my honeymoon~!! yeah..

I had my wedding banquet at Grand Hyatt and it was so awesome! we got free upgrade on our suite to a HUGE suite and we stay there for 2 nights after the banquet... everything just passes so fast.. misses the days where i stay at Grand Hyatt.. hehe..

I haven got my wedding day picture yet. once i got them.. i will share with you all.. please be more patient.. i'm sure all of you are busy with wedding preps now..

Good luck to all.. and enjoy the long weekend!!!

Heya ladies!

Thanks thanks.. kekeke..
ya, me n hubby extremely happy.. coz we manage to haf a bb to be born in this rooster year, whh is wat we wanted.. hehehe..

maraquan.. no worries.. u will b soon.. hahaha.. juz dun stress urself too much..

honeygem.. wow! seems like u've got attendants looking out for u.. hahahah.. so better quite puffing n drinking b4 the baby can b conceived.. heh.. hahaha.. i will update u gals as i go along.. hmmm.. but wat u wan to noe can also asked me k? right nw.. feeling quite ok at the momentm, coz me no morning sickness.. juz keep peeing n feeling hungry v often.. hehehe.. n get tired extremely easily.. 8 hrs slp dun seem to b enuff for me.. kekeke..

so coyote.. when u plannin to go on Project B?

Hi Daphne, I am engaging Linda to be my MUA, had her during my ROM and please with her service. She is not late despite having to travel from Punggol to Jurong to do my make up at 7am.

I will like to get Ben as my photographer and do my PS in June.