(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

Hi Moonlight, congrats! finally ur turn liao!
i remembered we had the same rom day last yr.
stay pretty and keep smiling! all the best to u and ur hubby!

hey gals, our 1 yr anniversay is coming. Time flies eh? I remembered we are all preparing excitedly for our ROM, now we are almost married or already married for 1 year!!!! So let's share share, how do you going to celebrate your 1 year anniversary? my hubby suggest that we will be going back to raffles hotel to have a dinner since we get rom there..

yes lor, very very fast. I'l be in Barcelona for my 1st anni leh. Probably see if can get a cheap location for dinner not. *wink*

Gin, did you head to montserrat?

Ryes, that's so nice.. celebrating your 1st in such a romantic place.. dont' worry lah, if not money, just eat bread in the street also romantic one.

Diana, happy 1st anniversary.. so where do you plan to go? go for a nice dinner lo

Ryes, me din go to monsterrat. I went to Madrid instead.

Hey gals...really dat we r celebrating our 1st anniversaries!!for me, i havent decide on anything yet but hope my hubby can plan a romantic program on dat day...

a joke to share :

Sick Leave..(too good!)

I urgently needed a few days off work,
but I knew the Boss would not allow me to take a leave.
I thought that maybe if I acted "CRAZY" then
he would tell me to take a few days off.
So I hung upside down on the ceiling and made funny noises.
My co-worker (who's blonde) asked me what I was doing?
I told her that I was pretending to be a light bulb
so that the Boss would
think I was "CRAZY" and give me a few days off.
A few minutes later the Boss came into the office
and asked "What are you doing?"
I told him I was a light bulb.
He said "You are clearly stressed out.
Go home and recuperate for a couple of days".
I jumped down and walked out of the office.
When my co-worker (the blonde) followed me,
the Boss asked her

"...And where do you think you're going?"

( You're gonna love this..... )

She said, "I'm going home too, I can't work in the dark!

sob sob...mi no celebrate anything...mine was yest....ahahaha....
nothing new, i cook for hb, he eat, i wash...the end!

he say celebrate AD anni can liao. act i dun have any feeling over rom anni. seems unbelievable to say i married for 1 y liao. kekeke

yoz pierced,

I'm flying off this Friday..vesak day. back on 28th only..

hey gin, which restaurant did you go in barcelona for buffets har?

Ryes, there r many restaurants open for lunch buffets...similar to sizzlers in sg whr u can hv salad bar + main dishes like spagetti, pizzas etc
I even went to hv a dinner buffet at a chinese restaurant on my last nite in barcelona. Food was v nice...u tend to miss the chinese food after few daz...

me also nt much of celebration...only go eat dinner nia....the different is tat he brought me to some ulu pandan place call bottle tree village for chinese style seafood machiam zhi cha type lor...but the place is rather nice, near to the sea at sembawang and he tell me tat the opp. side of the island is malaysia lor...then there are tree tat look like bottle too which was bring in from australia lor....

Diana, your joke so funnie. hahaha
i know where you went.. it's actually call bottleneck tree village if I am correct.. I been there also.. quiet and cosy lah.. not too crowded too.

Ryes, you must be damm excited now right and looking forward to your holiday right?

Pierced, your AD over liao mah.. my AD in Nov, so now can only celebrate ROM anniversary. I will be taking leave and see what my hubby plan for me lor..

Hi gin,

okay thanks. Guess I gotta look ard for those with lunch buffets then.

I went to bintan, mayang sari in March for spa at asmara spa, shiok. You can consider. I book via fascinating holidays.

oh yeah, u bet i'm excited and yet anxious also coz i yet to start packing!

ryes, ic...that is soon...anyway, enjoy urself there. remember to take more pics for mi to see.
hope to go there soon too. hee...

diana, i know that place. used to go another cafe nearby that place for steak. should be quite romantik since near the sea. hehe

gin, heard bef, haven tbeen there yet. heard much cheaper though. i only went to bintan bef for spa. same like ryes. that spa there is very nice but ex.

blur, thk he bluff mi one la, we not really the celebrating type, later wait till AD anni, he sure say no need.

Hey babes!! I'm back!!!

hehe...kinda relieved everythin is over kekek
But mi hb is terribly ill!! sobz!! He's so much more excited than mi dat he cldn't get to sleep for 2 nites!! ie. sat & sun...hence end up sick & lost his voice on our AD on mon!! **faintz**

But he's still v sporting during the gate crash haha...aiyo...i hear him shouting & singing in his hoarse voice oso heart-pain ah....keke

All went v well & on schedule...
Totally agree wif gin dat intercon staffs are such a gem!! They've been such a great big help during the banquet. So relieved dat the attendence is much better than expected...Less than 10 pax didn't turn up...Dinner started at 830 & manage to end at 11 ^.^

Got alot of feedback dat it's a lovely dinner & 1 of mi fren juz msg mi to get mi hotel co-ordinator's contact no....hees....

V v happie wif the PG i've engaged too! All mi relatives & esp mi parents are full of praise for him! He's so spontaneous & can click wif pple of all age & even manage to get mi usu stern-faced uncles & grandmas to smile for shoots...hees...
And during the banquet, mi dad can't stop promoting mi PG to all his frens whose daughters/sons are getting married!! **peng san**

Well....realli keeping mi fingers crossed now dat mi hb will recover in time b4 we depart for our honeymoon this sat!!! >.<

moonlight...gald to noe tat u hv njoy ur big day....remember to take some medicine along to standby for ur honeymoon as guess by then, ur hubby is probably juz recovered lor...

so guess after u and ryes return from honeymoon, we gals can finally mit up ba....

hey moon...u r bac finally!! no regrets choosing intercon rite?? Guess we really hv to thks Michelle for her great help thru out the whole event.
V happy for u that u n ur hubby had a wonderful wedding...so whr u gg for honeymoon? me not gg anywhr for the time being. But there r plans to go sydney end of d yr.

hi moonlight dearie, welcome back!!!!Finally everything over right? Glad to hear that you had enjoyed yourself so much. relieve to hear that both you and gin had so good comments on intercon. I am looking forward to my AD as well.

Hey moonlight, wecome back! so guess u are busy unpacking from AD and packing for HM?? where u gg??

yup yup, diana is rite....den the gals can show all the AD pics too...

ryes, i suggest u bring some instant noodles cos the food in spain v salty. i regretted not bringing cos we munched on breads for dinner sometimes. Dinner meals r much more ex than lunch meals.

Really looking fwd to mit up wif all of u...

hi gin &amp; pierced...i'm leaving for maldives tonite
hvnt packed yet though...haha...

blur...no worries abt intercon...hees..in fact mi dad juz told mi his fren complimented on the food &amp; service &amp; even said it's better than the banquet he attended at shangrila last sat >.<

yea...realli relieved everything is over &amp; we can finalli resume our normal routines liaoz...keke...no more headache over this &amp; dat &amp; worried we've missed out certain details... =Þ

hehe...moonlight, u wont be reading this but anyway, u finally settled on HM in maldives!
no need pack la, maldives no need wear too much, somemore HM...keke...
rem to show pics when back! datz like a dream HM too for mi...den maybe i can psycho mi hb to bring mi there one day.

hi gals.. long time no post in here liao... so now oni left mi haven went thru AD yet? now mi busy searching for AD venue..

can i koe which photographer ur engaged for ur AD? actually tot wanted to get kelvin from lightedpixels, but saw fm his website dat his rates went up liao... sigh... so now k.i.v maybe wan to engage other photographer...

heee...been busy wif work n studies d whole week. how's everyone??

hey bluberi, kelvin's works is excellent. fyi, many PGs r increasing their rates. my AD PG oso increased his rates recently. so if u intend to book one then quickly find cos d rates r increasing each yr.

mi oso busy with exams for these 2 wks.

Bluberi u not the only one left yet, thk diana's in Oct.

I took ron lee for mi AD, but his rates has oso gone up for the yr.
so like gin says, u had better decide soon on which PG u want and bk early.
very fast, the gd ones are snapped up.

gin &amp; pierced, i've checked again wif kelvin on the rates... as i've already told him i wanted to engage him for AD, he has very kindly offered mi his previous promotion package i/o of the new rates.

Hi Gin,

Oh yes, hb bought alot of instant noodles and canned tuna and we have yet to finished it.
Today is our first day alone, as our tour group has departed back to SIN already...

How´s everybody? Hope things are fine.

Hey gals!!

I'm back! Hees...felt so sad to leave the heavenly beach resort at maldives...haiz..back to reality now haha

Woah...ryes...am sure u're hving loads of fun &amp; dun wana come back sg animore liaoz rite? kekek Take care!!

Bluberi...agree wif gin. I tink Kelvin rocks!! ...u shld chop him quick quick now!!

pierced..haha..Maldives is indeed heavenly manz! am missing the sea view oredi! But so sad! Mi camera suddenly broke down! Duno wat happen...hope it's repairable. . .tink i was overly trigger-happie &amp; keep taking pics non-stop...hence 'over-working' mi camera hah >.<

hey moon, u finally bac!! Maldives must b a v beau pl...so sad to hear dat ur camera broke down. dats means no fotos to c?? anyway, d way u describe the place melts my heart, hope i will hv a chance to visit the place!!

heee...for me, i b gg to sydney probably end aug. but gg to bkk tis wkend for a break. its another shopping spree for me again!!

moonlight, i koe i koe, so i tink next week i'll go n pay the deposit liao...

gals, do ur tink havin a videographer is necessary?

hey moonlight,

was just thinking abt u during my trip, wondering if u did enjoy your HM. Mine, haiz, i would say about 60% enjoy only nia, coz 40% is argueing with hb, cold war and argh, shouting here and there.

How´s maldives har?cool not? must upload photos to show us yeah...you can keep those bikini photos lah, if u are shy shy. kekeke.

I still have 4 more days to go before I take the plane this sat, sure gonna miss this hm of mine man. Made lots of new friends during the tour trip too.

Hey blueberi, I had lots of fun reviewing my video of my wedding and I sure think is necessary for my case. I paid $750 only, and moonlight used the same videographer as me.

If budget is a concern, you may ask ur friend to help you film.

hi gals...

Gintonic, you going to BKK again?? wow, so nice to keeping flying around.. I will be going to BKK in august too. waiting forward to my trip.. now doing my reno, busy with work.. grrhhh

moonlight, maldives must be a beautiful place right?? must be very romantic.. how much you spend on whole trip??

Ryes, you must be enjoying yourself there also right? share photos with us when u return hor.. how come argue with hb?? HM mah... give and take lah..

Hi moon, wah...muz have really been too nice and romantic til dun wana come back rite
hope to take a trip there someday too, mi miserly hubby says wana go beach anywhere else cheaper oso can...bish!
muz psycho him. so no pics at all now??

ryes, wah u in spain oso can come in here....enjoy urself okie...when gg on trips, sure to bound to argue about small little things. keep cool okie and enjoy urself.

wah, gin...u gg Bkk again?! *envy envy* so gd to be travelling around.
for mi, im gg taiwan nx wk for 18 days, finally gg some where...at least. haha..

blueberi, depends on whether u want to look at shots taken. for mi, i didnt have one as i tot no necess for mi since i spent quite a bit on pG. so depends on individual. we got 2 friends to film for us instead and turn out pretty ok, of oz u would have to spend some time editing it or bring it to the shop to do it for u.

Hey gals!

So sad!! it's beyond economic value to repair mi camera so am being advised to get a new one. Haiz...gona save up again! Haha

Got tonnes of pics still though. Luckily mi camera broke down in the 4th day and mi hb brought his own camera too...But our pics all so messy..hah..need to organise abit then share wif u gals

Ryes...haha..v few bikini shots la...coz how to take pics when in the midst of all the water sport? Plus we 4got to buy those one-time use underwater-camera in sg &amp; thins r too exp in Maldives to buy...darn!

Was so pissed wif Club Med most of the time haha...their svc sux big time &amp; they're sure racist manz..onli tok to ang mohs or pple of the same skin colour as them ie black pple...haha...
But oh well..still got a handful of frenly pple ard la (not to mention some realli yan dao guys too! keke) &amp; luckily for the beautiful scenery everywhr, i simmered down v fast...Hah >.<

gin..so nice! Gng BKK again....retail theraphy uh! Kekek....i keep trying to psycho mi hb to go again but he die die oso wldn't wana go leh..hmp

pierced...woah! Taiwan for 18 days!!! So shiok!! U muz b covering alot of places then uh? Better start packing! Hehehe

Bluberi...agree wif ryes...i tink a VG is gd to hv!!
though i hvnt got mi videos back, but mi VG did up an express highlight for the banquet &amp; till now, mi hb keep playing it non-stop every nite! ahah....fun to watch again la ^.^

blur, guess u been v bz wif ur reno. hardly c u come in. dun envy me gg bkk...u too b gg soon. but i envy u hv ur own lovenest leh.

So far, me staying wif inlaws r fine cos i still hving class thrice weekly. spending most time wif them only on wkends.

hey moon...tidy ur pics soon so we can view ur beau n romantic pics. BKK is indeed a retail theraphy but hor this time can only shop alittle cos we only staying for 2 nites.

bluberi, it b gd if u hv a videography cos pics dun hv "live" effect when u look at them. i really liked the express highlights of my wedding taken by my videography...its so touching. My full video only b ready next mth.

pierced...at 1st we oso wanted to go taiwan but frens suggested need abt 10days to tour the whole taiwan so we gave up. Do oso share ur pics with us.

hee..moonlight, good good. at least ur pics are still fine.wil wait to view those nice pics!

taiwan, yup will prob be gg to quite a few places. hopefully weather will be fine den though thk it will be quite hot.
mi still having exams till this friday so most of the planning done by hb.

gin, no prob, will try to take more pics then. our 18 days should be quite long, hopefully not too long. coz frenz were telling us wah so many days.

Gintonic, ya.. very busy with my work and have bene working till 10pm everyday.. sometimes have to come back during wkends...

Pierced, good.. when are you going to taiwan? u will sure to enjoy your stay there. Taiwan got many things to eat and many fun places. are you going FnE?

wah, pierced, u gg taiwan F&amp;E or what? When going?

Hey moonlight, serious? didnt know that they were so racist there one leh. mmm....

Hi blueberi, $750 got no limit of time one, but if you want express highlights, then the vg must die die leave at 1pm after the morning session.
moonlight, can help pm to blueberi on chan´s details, as I dont have it with me now. Thanks yeah girl.

Today is so fast, wed liao, bet you all are sleeping now, as it´s ard 1am Singapore time. I´m gonna miss spain &amp; portugal and I definitely dun look forward to working.

ryes...Roger.....kekeke

bluberi..u didnt activate ur pm leh..
wat's ur email? i email u his contact...or u can chk out his website www.icandovideo.com
But i notice he up his px liaoz leh...
Mi package same as ryes..got xpress highlights

Argh...am returning back to work tmw liaoz...
sian sian sianz!!!!

btw hv uploaded some pics here..hees... abt 1/5 of all the pics we've taken..haha...too many to organise till i give up liaoz... >.<

Not sure if this link works...hope so Hee
www.moonlight00.shutterfly.com