(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

hubby n me just re-worked into our guest list. And its indeed d most headache part. cos realised we hv exceeded the expected no of tables we had discussed in d 1st place so now trying to cut down afew tables.

btw, how is our gathering on 7th april coming up? are we still meeting? maybe we can set to meet @ 7pm in town. But whr shld b our meeting venue??

Where do you all stay? I am staying in the north. I know Diana and gin also staying in the north right? If alright, then we meet in junction 8 for dinner lor.. If not, we can go town for a nice dinner too.. Who else is joining.. pierced,ryes,moonlight?

yup, Gin, we still are...no one say cannot make it yet rite??

Mi oso staying in the north, junction 8 is gd for mi too otherwise town but ryes and moonlight lei?

hey gers...thnx all 4 ur advice on the cakes needed for GDL...hee..got a better pic now

yep yep..i'm still onz for the meet-up...
errr..paiseh...but i stay in the east leh...hees
Meet town can? ^.^

blur, u r rite...diana,u n me r in d north. think deardear staying in pasir ris..so she is wif moonlight. wad abt pierced??

think we meet in town lor...but wad u gals wanna eat?? cafe cartel, swensens, nydc...???

hihi gals,

me so happy wif my BS trip last fri....coz, i managed to find a WG OTR from the exclusive range too but no refund coz this WG is newly imported lor....it is victorian style (wif gold colour embroidery)....and i love it alot....coz the gown is like waiting for me only coz it fit me nicely...juz like MTM...wahaha...but paiseh...too happy trying then did nt take pic...

actually, my designer was beri nice....she hv on the spot design a WG for me liao after checking if I like victorian style...her design is beri nice too...so initially, i was still tinking to take her design or take that newly imported WG....then she keep reassuring me that she is will nt mind if i take the OTR (coz she say tat she find tat i look gd wif the WG) and telling me the pros and cons of taking OTR and MTM....then so i decide nt to wait and take the 'xian cheng' one lor...wahaha....also, i hv found another EG and change my EG to a blue color one instead of the original pink one.....the only ting left is my Tea dress...as they dun hv much CS so i hv yet to chose any lor...still tinking if i shld juz chose any tea dress or go buy / MTM a CS....let see how ba...

also, my hubby have also selected his jacket (2 piece) and hv taken his measurement for the MTM pant....we hv chosen a off white jacket and a black jacket wif thin white strip....but as the BS dun hv the matching white pant for him (coz their available size too small) so my designer offer idea to mix and match the off white jacket wif black pants, black shirt and black vest wif silver prints + a off white scarf which is to be used like a tie....

Gintonic, no prob, we can meet in town. City hall cafe cartel will be good. City hall should be quite centralise right?

Diana, congrats..finally get your WG already. Me too, got my WG OTR from the show. My WG is also a little victorian style too. EG is pink. I am going to MTM a teadress..a mini and sexy CS i suppose.. so we are more or less in the same pace.

Do share with us the photos if you going back to BS again ok?

blur, yup, since moonlight staying east side, we mit up in town. dun mind city hall, any where is fine with mi la..haha

diana, congrats on finding ur perfect gowns! can sense ur excitement and happiness...hee....take some when u return to the BS okie...cant wait to see the gowns...

looking forward in miting u gals this fri....

okok...venue : City Hall cafe cartel?

btw, u gals wan to exchange hp no. then we noe how to contact each other and recognise each other....

blur sexy CS....wow....btw, ware u gng to MTM?

Moi too!!

Am fine wif Cafe cartel..hehe..am a bread lover.. the free-flow bread is enuff to make mi a happie gal for the nite liaoz...muahahah

pierced & diana...lost ur hp nos leh....coz stoopid butter-finger mi went to drop mi fone into toilet bowl a few weeks back..haa...so most contacts lost...Sighz! And most heart-pain is dat this fone is a rom present from hb....sobz

Aniwei, so shall we collate our hp no.s again?
Mebe those going will email mi ur contact nos? And i'll compile a list & dessiminate to u gals via email

me fine wif meeting at cafe cartel. But i probably b there @ 7pm cos knock off @ 6pm.

moonlight, i wil email u my hp num.

Moonlight, send you my contacts already.

I will try to reach early. I can only leave at 6.30.

Those with photos, please bring and share ok? pierced, will u be holding a corsage session too?

pierced & blurblur...rec'd! thnx

hees...will bring along some corsage material which i've bought but still clueless as to how to get started! haha
pierced...need u 2 enlighten mi!! hehe

i knock off ard 6pm too..so will be there ard 7pm ^.^

since most of us can only reach abt 7pm, then we fix the timing as 7pm at city hal cafe cartel...

meeeting on 7th april
1) pierced
2) moonlight
3) Gintonic
4) blurblur
5) diana

deardear & ryes, r u joining us?

blur, u toking abt PS and AD photos? i dunno how to carry them down lei, very heavy but thk u gals have seen mine bef already so no need to bring along.
yup, will bring mi extra corsages to show u gals. haha, moonlight, mi try la, dunno if i can managed with urs. will pass u gals the extra material of mine if u need since i got no more use for it.

hey gals, met up wif d instructors juz now from my marriage course. Indeed a fruitful session to discuss abt the communication strategy between hubby n myself. Am glad dat we went for the course. It wil b d last session tis coming sunday(so fast, 5 sundays gone!!)...overall, we find it a helpful course for our marriage. got enlighted in some areas wich hubby n myself need to improve on. And we noe we can cos we want to hv a blissful marriage!!

Those who r keen abt d course...do check it out cos d classes r v popular these daz & they r filled up v fast. only 6 couples per session.

hi blur, i try to see how whether can bring coz no car so quite hard to bring it down.
hee...havent gone for honeymoon yet lei, so no photos....

hey girls hey girls,

just want to share my happiness this morning...I am so gan cheong.

Todays classified state the Chan brothers' tour for my honeymoon under confirmed dept..I'm so happy. I have yet to call them up to reconfirm, but I will take it as it is already confirmed.

But then another news is I have yet to receive my deposit back from Ananda and yday's paper said they were auctioning off their office eqpt...worrying...

Moonlight, come online when you can!

Hey gals! Hv sent u gals the contacts i compiled..

Ryes...gd 2 hear dat!!! Not hard to imagine u jumping up & down for joy at ur work station liaoz...kekekeke
Yeah...lets count down together 4 our hol in May!! hees

My colleagues from korea are here today and my boss had requested me to join them for dinner tomorrow. I doubt I can join you gals already. Really sorry about this last min notice and it seems like I got no choice but to "entertain" them tomorrow as they will be leaving on sat morning.
If the dinner end early and if you gals are still around in town,I might join in for coffee ok?? My apologies.

it ok blur....gif us a call after u done wif the "entertainment" to see if we are still hanging ard at cafe cartel....

gals, see u all 2nite at 7pm at city hall cafe cartel...btw, pardon me if i keep coughing coz i am still recovering from my dry cough since tuesday...

hey gals!
I'm so so so sorrie 4 flying u gals aeroplane...
Sighz....didnt expect to feel so unwell all a sudden...
Feel so bad! Next time gathering, i organise k?? mebe can come mi new place for a mini-hse-warming & yakking session!!!
So so sorrie!!! >.<

hey moonlight, u nid not feel bad lah. we cancelled the gathering cos diana still coughing then left pierced n me. so we decided to arrange for another gathering next time.

hi gals hows d gathering? sorrie was rather busy recently so seldom log in and fogot abt the gathering till i logged in n read today...

moonlight, do take care of urself, alot of ppl felt ill recently and my hubby is one of them and I can feel the heatiness within me...

so btb hows d preparation?

yo gers!

i'm bac fr my HM in japan!!! Nice place, lotsa fun and great food everywhere ;) i ate almost 6 meals daily... Yummy!!

Miss ur gathring.... organise another gathering soon and i'm sure able to make it.. ;) loookin forward to it.

yo gers!

i'm bac fr my HM in japan!!! Nice place, lotsa fun and great food everywhere ;) i ate almost 6 meals daily... Yummy!!

Miss ur gathring.... organise another gathering soon and i'm sure able to make it.. ;) loookin forward to it.

rj &amp; deardear, the gathering was postpone coz blur cant make it last min, then both me and moonlight are sick lor....but yet to confirm postpone till wen

yo deardear n RJ, no worries...hee...u can join us the next time when org the gathering instead. yuppers...thk like either muz do it soon or wait till the may brides are done with their AD. keke...

deardear, wah! glad u really had lots of fun! howz was shopping there? any pics to share??

hey gals, me finally tied settled all my GDL stuffs over the weekend. So happie cos can fully concentrate on my guest list. gg to confirm d final details wif my coordinator this week.

Gin, hope when my turn is here I will enjoy the whole process... Well busy is one thing u must remember to take good care of your health and have enuf beauty sleep then you will be a beautiful bride on your big day ya =)

Hi Gin,

thanks for sharing ur lovely pics...i def wont share it with anyone else.
thk u enjoyed the whole process rite...u look really pretty!
i like the casual shots with the bears and the costumes ones are really cute!
i tot ur fave pic was very nicely taken too! very sweet!
u took ur outdoors at botanic gardens?
i like the royal colour of the EG.and the black and white pics with the natural light.

All the best to ur GDL next wk! soon will be all over! like RJ said, get enuf rest and juz make sure u relax and dun bother abt anything on that day. juz smile and look pretty! hee...

tks pierced...i'm glad our PS pics turned out well. initially we were kinda of worry n doubtful abt the PG's skills. haha!!
Now i'm more eager to see my AD pics...