(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

txs deardear, will do so later on. i only placed mi veil and BS accessories in the gown cover, the rest which is mi personal ones still in another bag. better put them all tog.

ryes, yup, mi no an chuang. already staying tog wif hb la, so no need. not particular abt it.

hey blurblur, great to hear fr u!! have a great time over there ya!

hey hey, weather is good at abt 0-2 degree. pretty happy. but everyday eating sausage and pizza.. so not use to it.. wat at u? how's wedding prep? must be excited right?

Rj, no worries....tink most of us here only see each other photo and only a small handful did mit face to face....hee hee

ryes, likely is tat i will go on my own coz my hubby nt as 'sociable' as me hahaha

blur...shiok hor.....but weather so cold muz alway keep urself warm ok....take care...

pierced, abt 2 and 1/3 day to go hor....excited?

blur, everyday eat those western food really feels sick hor...u sure will eat alot of s'pore home-cooked food once u rtn!! heee
Do enjoy urself and have fun!!

RJ, dun feel paiseh lah. Only Diana & me have met up, the rest i oso havent seen before.

Ryes, i will try asking hubby along since it's deardear's hse warming.

blurblur, nice weather lei, will love to go there too. i love german sausages yum yum and beer.....but thk everyday eat become really 'jerlat'

im still feeling ok, thk im busy remembering all the things to do leli, i have to 'bao' APs, pack mi bags, pack all the stuff for dinner and recept, clean up house etc...arrgh. so to little time to get the excited feelng, but building up now la, cant imagine im left with only 2 days to go...

ryes, most likely i go on mi own, give hb excuse to mit up with his frenz too. he will feel bored.

Hi blur, enjoy ur trip there ya. Very cold so must wear more clothes...

Pierced, be a mei mei bride ya. All the best to your marriage k =D

morning gals, it's 7.30am here... now you all know, i have been eating these kind of german everyday.. sure to put on weight when i return. he he, dun think my hubby will recgonise me when i return.
oh yes, the sausages here are real good. yummy. thanks gals, i will wear more clothings and keep myself warm. do keep me update on the latest news.

pierced, rem to relax and be a pretty bride. wow.. 2 more days, must be very very nervous and excited. Congrats and stay loving forever gal!!

Halo gals!!!

pierced!! It's now onli hrs to ur big day!!! Hv a gd rest todae &amp; be a mei mei bride tmw!!! so fast hor....seems like we've all juz romed not too long ago onli...hehe....so glad this thread is still alive!! >.<

blurblur..take care yah..&amp; hv lotsa fun...juz a gentle reminder 4 u not to work 2 hard!!! kekeke...

thanks to all u gals here...juz pop in here aft mi mani...
hope to catch up on mi slp, too tired liao, need to rest early tonite, lots of last min details to settle.

will catch up with u gals aft mi trip! *smuackies*

hee, moonlight, yup! thk we still one of the more active threads. keke

Pierced, CONGRATS!!! it's your big big day today! guess the dinner is over now and hmmm.. i suppose u had a great day right? do keep us update after your trip.

moonlight, wif us gals ard how will this thread be quiet and inactive...hahahaha

tink pierced is now away for her honeymoon and start 'production' liao...kekekeke

blur, spending xmas oversea wifout ur hubby?

deardear, 'production' started yet? ;-p

yo gers!

Diana: Hmm.... "production" not so soon for mi, becos not ready to move on to dat stage of life yet. ;)

Blur: is it snowing over there?? white Xmas so beautiful

hey gals, for those intend to buy furniture hor, OM got promotion 25% off the total cost for package which include, 3 seater sofa + armchair + TV console + coffee table + side table + bedframe + 2 bedside table + dinning table wif 6 chairs

me went down to see last nite...but i dun nid the side table and bedside table and only required 4 dinning chairs so they say muz get another item...tinking of getting lazy chair for the study room...o, btw, if u getting L-shaped sofa, it equal to 3 seater + armchair lor...

for mine hor, calculated tat after discount, will be abt $4500 ba....

o...also, citibank cardholder got 15% discount too but it is nt on top of the 25% for the package lah...

hey diana!! i saw the promo too....
but hor...mi hb refuse to buy ani furniture until the whole hse reno is 100% complete...argh...feel like boxing him somtimes haha
by the time he feels he's ready to buy ani furniture....there may not b ani ongoing promo liaoz....haiz =Þ

btw..hows ur shoe searching?!! i can't decide wat kind of design i want!! hehe...so vexed over such a small little thinggy...

haha...dun lah moonlight u can nv win him coz he so big in size...kekeke also, dun worry, it seem tat OM is regularly hving promotion lor...anyway, it might be good to wait for reno to complete 100% then buy furniture too lor....

shoe me only look see look see...no real hurry yet coz i tink my PS will be in april or may then my AD in Oct mah...heehee

haha!!! diana...hmp...but mi small size oso hv the agility to deliver mi punches mah....wahaha.. dun under-estimate mi k!!!! *LOL*

i'm so tempted to custom-make mi shoes...coz it's so hard to find shoes off the shelf to mi liking &amp; > 3 inches high leh....But no $$ >.<

hello everyone! im back!
everything went well but in a blur coz too many things happening on that day. enjoyed every moment though coz of our great helpers. no need to worry abt anything.
now feel a bit lost aft mi cruise coz have no more planning to do. hee.....now mi turn to look at u gals plan...keke
only managed to open all mi APs yest coz slept at 3 plus am on AD as all our frenz stayed over and drink.

wah...diana, i like OM furn too but too bad no need to check out any yet.

Hi RJ, haha, no HM la, coz with all mi family in tow as well. juz a gd chance to relax n eat alot. so fast itz xmas! havent done any shopping yet.

Hey gals, Merry Merry X'mas to all of U!!!

Pierced, glad u had a great &amp; memorable AD! Now ur turn to give us advices...

Merry Merry X'mas to all!!!!

Pierced!! welcome back!!

hees...juz splurged on mi wedding shoes @ paradox yezterdae...**gulp**...abit of an impulse hehe now trying hard not to tink too much abt it as long as i like it =Þ

Happie boxing day gals!! kekek

Pierced...hees....the design i chose is veri common &amp; simple one...but i need 2 wait 4 one mth 2 get mi shoes coz need to customise the size. mi left foot smaller than right foot...haha...

btw...how did ur AD went? How did ur jie meis tekan ur hb??!!! U got heart-pain? kekekeke

gals, long time din log in...office pc cant access this website anymore. home using dial up very slow.....

anyways..merry christmas.....

pierced, congrats!

Hi shimaro, long time din hear fr u. how's wedding preparations??

pierced, share wif us how your jie meis tekan ur hubby leh...must b v fun.

moonlight, finally bought ur heels? how much did u spend?? can email me the pics?

Diana, pai seh din tok much to u on fri @ taka. was busy rushing to get last min gifts for my nieces &amp; nephew. almost everywhere was packed with crowds..so scary leh!!

hallow gals...moonlight me wan to see ur shoes too....

pierced, hope u did break even for ur banquet....

bluberi &amp; shimaro, hihi...how time to hear from u gals liao...

RJ, hows ur x'mas....mine boring boring do jigzaw puzzle at my gf hse on x'mas eve, then middle of the nite my hubby cum and drove us out for supper hee hee then x'mas lagi no place to go...hee hee

gin, nvm lah...me also buz q'ing up for payment too...

hallow gals...moonlight me wan to see ur shoes too....

pierced, hope u did break even for ur banquet....

bluberi &amp; shimaro, hihi...how time to hear from u gals liao...

RJ, hows ur x'mas....mine boring boring do jigzaw puzzle at my gf hse on x'mas eve, then middle of the nite my hubby cum and drove us out for supper hee hee then x'mas lagi no place to go...hee hee

gin, nvm lah...me also buz q'ing up for payment too...

hi moonlight, mi AD was very fun...did enjoyed the whole thing even though it was busy non stop. my jiemeis arh...aiyo, i pity the brothers lor, quite poor thing, not heart pain but tot they should have substituted certain things.
they gave the lemon jus, blended bittergourd with wasabi and century egg, tomato sauce, plus chilli padis. one bowl of it so the brothers and hb had to eat it.
act i advised them to use normal chillis as its really terrible to eat chilli padis but they said i soft hearted so no choice. so only the chilli padis were a bit over the top. the rest were very fun to watch on the video. i was laughing non stop.

den they asked them to sing and dance the cockroach song (that numa numa one),eat bunch of bananas as forfeit, read 10 commandments. eating the 'sour sweet etc' already took a long time so they didnt get to play other games. mi brothers were all very gd sports. kana tortured for 45 mins...
end up mi hb act had a bad tummy in the morn...haha

hi diana, nno break even, juz loss a lil fr certain relatives la, but we didnt mind as we got a lot of gd comments abt the dinner. juz glad that ppl like the place and food.
but wah...credit card bill arrive liao...gotta pay up $$$$...phew!

Hey gals, belated merry christmas!!! Just return back in time from my biz trip to celebrate my christmas. Nevertheless, the trip was great. During the wkend, I went to switzerland and had a great time there. The things there are really expensive. Standard of living there is quite high. Been really busy n was even working full day on christmas eve. Manage to rest for 2 days and then log in. Tomolo working again, so damm sian..

Moonlight, great to hear that u finally got ur shoes!! show usthe photo!! must share when u upload ok? S long s u love the design, splurging a little more on something which u like is really fine.Me too, spend quite a bit on my shoes, but find it worth it.

Pierced, congrats congrats.can sense that u really enjoy ur big day. Timereally flies, Seems like a moment ago when we were preparing for ROM in May, now we are all preparing for our BIG DAY!!! So when planning for your baby?? hehehe

Gin,ya me too. Busying buying christmas gift for all my nephews.. phew, i got abt 10 of them, n i have to buy for every one of them. I return on the 23rd and quickly rushed to buy gifts for them.

Diana, I went celebrated quietly with my hubby on my christmas eve too. went out for a stroll till after midnight. Count down in the car!! hahaa..

Btw, I was damm suai..Lost my hp in the plane on my return trip. So all my contact list are gone!! so sad.. It was such a coincidental that my hubby already prepared a surprise christmas gift for me way before hand. He bought me pda phone O2 mini cos he said my hp is too old. So when i told him when i lost my hp when i reached singapore, he was laughing n comment that it was fated that I should have a new hp..he ended up giving me an early christmas surprise on the 23rd instead of christmas day.

Happy new year to all of u!!

hees...no prob...will email u gals the pic when i upload it k?

heyz shimaro!! how hv u been? mia so long ler...hees

pierced...wah...ur jiemeis realli hiong ah...keke
Cant wait to see ur pics!!!!

blurblur...awww...ur hb so so so super sweet!!! He alone can offset watever suai-ness u may encounter lo....hehe..... so cheer up k!!!

hi bluberi, all the gals signed up wif diff BS. we can sure give u some recommendations. wad info u need??

gals, got bad news...my flat just started the new lift upgrading. And the HDB just built a temp office just below my unit. its gg to b v dusty &amp; alot of noise pollution gg on. worse cos i'm staying @ 2nd level. haiz....

wonder they can complete the upgrading before May else the whole place will look ugly with those construction stuffs lying around.

i need the package details (wat to expect) &amp; the price... haiz GST gonna increase to 6% on 01jan.. guess package price may increase also.. rather be a KS bride den a last min bride

hi gals...sent u a pic of mi wedding shoes ler...hees

gin..oh dear..did HDB say when's the estimated date of completion?

hey blueberi...tink mebe u need to set a budget 1st? Then when u go BS shopping, it'll b good if u can request to take a look at their gowns or even try them on if possible. Most imptly is how comfortable u feel with ur co-ordinator.

For miself...had an unpleasant encounter at mi ex-BS as i had a change of co-ordinator &amp; the new co-ordinator is on bad terms wif the designer. hence, when i went down to choose mi gowns, had a terrible time.

moonlight, tks for ur info... my budget ard 4k lor.. actually tot wan to bk package at JB BS, but tink of the hassle of travelling to n from already sian...

hi gers!

bluberi: yap! set a budget first, tings u need eg:
car, father's suit, mum's gown, sis gown, makeup artist (make sure u look at their albums and ask e name of dis particular makeup artist name, and insist u only wan him/her to do ur makeup becos normally BS hav a few makeup artist) how much to top up e pic? package include how many pic?? need to pay for dry cleaning of gown? need to pay extra for makeup artist to come ur hse on AD before 6am?
my BS is Jazreel Low collection, thumb up for my co-ordinator Lynn... ;) her service for before and aft sales is great!!! my package was below $3.5k my wedding gown &amp; evening gown was MTM.
alth my AD was over in Nov, i was really surprise to received her Xmas card.. a lot of my frz said my make up looks so nice. ;)

Gals, URS hving their warehse sale again...upto 70% off for ladies shoe and accessories

Now U.R.S &amp; inc. Warehouse SALE are coming to you! Enjoy shopping with us.

- IMM (International Merchandise Mart)
Address : 2 Jurong East Street 21 #03-07, IMM building, Singapore 609601
Open : 10:30 - 20:30 daily
Bus Service : Shuttle service from Boon Lay / Clementi / Jurong East MRT (10:30 - 21:00 daily)

- Anchor Point (from 22nd Dec)
Address : 370 Alexandra Road #01-32, Anchor Point S.C, Singapore 159953 (Opposite IKEA)
Open : 10:30 - 20:30 daily
Bus Service : 33, 64, 195

- White Sands Mall
Address : White Sands Mall Shopping Mall (Pasir Ris MRT) #03-12/13
Open : 10:30 - 20:30 Daily

Please note : All purchase in CASH, NETS, VISA &amp; MASTER. All stock subject to availability. First come first serve basis. Strictly no exchange or refund.

deardear, can i see ur photos...

diana, my AD in 2008 lah, juz been kiasu now to book the package 1st otherwise wait till the time i book in 07 or 08, the price will be much higher