(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

hello all, hee...u all seems to be more excited den mi!
but time really flies, tot juz romed not long, now mi customary liao.
hey wad happen to our meet up liao? anyway, wait for mi finish AD, we can meet up.
haha, can give advice but not yet 'jun shi' la. no prob, that time i be super free dat i can help all of u gals with urs.

blur, me ahh..settled almost everything liao. can really "an xing" to go & study for my exams next mth then will have my pre-wedding PS.

agreed wif pierced, time realli flies. few mths back, we were still bz wif all our ROM preparations and now, some getting ready for customary & some doing reno for hse.

Me just met up some gals (including Diana) from another thread...we have great fun laughing & exchanging ideas!! So shall we meet up after pierced?? everyone ok wif it?

gin, me no prob... let see wat the other says lor...

pierced, of coz we excited for u...coz u r the first to hold ur AD among us mah...

hi, sure no problem.. We shall see who can make it then we will have a meet up after Pierced's AD to look at her photos..

me too me too!! wad abt ryes, bluberi & deardear??

so tentatively our list includes
1. Diana
2. Blur
3. Moonlight
4. Pierced
5. Gintonic

hmm... gin, gotta leave mi out tis time... nw i still got to "shou xiao" for 100days, can't ani how go here or there... oni until 7th day of lunar new yr den can go out...

hurray, another gathering in place liao, haha, been busy today and tmr gg for some seminar so wont have much time to log in.
plus met up with banquet coord for final arrangements and discussions, settle floral decor and etc...sigh..so many little things to do! arrgh... time is short!
anyway tok to u gals again when i can come in! tata

bluberi got this practise in chinese customary? me only tot tat one cant attend wedding or other wake (hong shi and bai shi) during this 100 days...wow someting new....which dialect group r u?

Gintonic, thanks for coming out with the list.

Pierced, once you finish with your AD, let us know so that we can arrange for our first gathering..

bluberi, s for me, i cannot go to other house or attend any wedding or wake for 49 days

deardear!! ur AD over liaoz??!! woah..didnt noe dat ur's so soon!!....Congrats!!!!

so where &amp; when u leaving for ur honeymoon?! Ani experience 2 share?!! &amp; of coz not 4getting the pics!! hee hee >.<

hi deardear..ur AD over liao, congrats!!

do share your pics when ready. we are arranging for a mit up but it will be after pierced's AD.

Now left only Ryes hasnt reply...

1. Diana
2. Blur
3. Moonlight
4. Pierced
5. Gintonic
6. deardear

Morning gers!

I'm very buzi e past few wks, doing my hse reno and wedding dinner...
actually i wanna go for facial and spa before my AD but i juz dun hav e time.. one day aft another past by so fast... wen i realise e next day was my AD, i was quite shocked and nervous..
managed to do my mani and pendi a day before only.

on dat AD was more anxious and a bit worry dis and dat, but everyting turns out so smoothly.... ;) thks God!

my luv nest was at Pasir Ris, maybe u guys can drop by wen free to look at e album cos itz rather heavy for mi to carry ard.. i'll try to load e pics but tak some time.. we planning to go HM next yr apr, as for destination not cfm yet.

hi deardear..
so u happily settled in ur luvnest liaoz uh? hehe R u hving ani hse-warming? mebe we can self-invite...kekekek

By the way, do u gers tink it's alrite to hold hse-warming b4 AD? Coz hopefully mi reno will be completed early nez yr &amp; MIL wana us to hold hse-warming oredi...so as to create more "ren qi" for the hse..hmm..but i tink it seems abit wierd to hold it b4 AD leh ^.^

haha..sure!! we shall self-invite ourselves to deardear's place 1st. Then when mi hse is done up nez yr (shld b ard cny), can meet up again!! kekeke

hey deardear, wow, ur AD over liao ah! belated congrats!
so the gals here got another person to seek advice from haha...

been so busy this few days esp tpday go back skl and had to rush to pack up all the stuff for the move to the new building. rush like mad!
no time to start planning the schedule even! gotta start soon.

moonlight, thk itz should be ok to hold it bef ur AD la. if u wit too long to hold it, thk the feeling wont be so meaningful aft all rite? keke, we all vey thick skin here arh, self invite to all the houses!

blurblur no prob, when mi AD over, i only go for a short 4 days trip so will be back pretty soon. can see when u gals wana do a meet up then. =)

pierced, like tat i tink it is better for u to tell us the date u will be available and back from ur 'mi tang yue' (honeymoon)....

moonlight, i hope we are nt scaring deardear...hahaha

Yo gers!!

Welcome! welcome!! A bit lazy to organise a hse-warming lei... Hmmm... i'll try to arrange a small hse-warmin and gathering at e same time okie?? ;D

Pierced: wen will u be bac?? ;) becos i dun wanna miss u out..

hi gers, thanks for the warm welcome! me 28 this yr had my rom at stardus in may... My AD not cfm yet might be in 2007 cos nid to save up monie leh haiizzz

wah got gathering ah =) u gers noe one another for very long?

intro a bit leh gers...

diana, i be back on the 21st dec...so fr then on will be free!
thk see when u gals free as the xmas season is soon aft mi AD.

Hi jane, u same age as mi! =)
as said earlier, mi AD tiz dec. so that's why we planning to mit aft mine. havent met up yet as we know each other fr thread. so far i only saw moonlight bef only hor...

deardear , you are so nice for offer for a hse warming.. hee hee

Jane, you can do some introduction too. Do join us for the gathering if you are interested

jane, here most of us noe each other since early this yr, for me it is since march 2005 lor...

ok, a little intro abt myself, me 30yrs old this yr, ROM on 9th May 2005 and my AD is 1st Oct 2006 lor...my lovenest will be at AMK and blur blur will be my next block neighbour

pierced, we all see each other before lah nt in person but our ROM and mini honeymoon pics lah...me only meet up gintonic in person only...

yo gals, so interesting reading all ur postings. so we b meeting up @ deardear's place once pierced confirm her availability.

hi jane!! welcome welcome....come in more often &amp; chit chat wif us. Intro abit abt myself too. same age as blurblur...26yrs, ROM on 20052005, AD is 2nd May 2006. haha, met up Diana recently @ another thread gathering.

gin, guess ryes is busy wif her PS and preparation....

ryes, bai mang zhi zhong muz also drop a few lines here....we all MISS U liao!!! ;-p

Hi gers, I c.. glad to know gers of my age cos I tot I am d oldest here =)

Sure if time permit will join u gers.. how many are there in this thread?

Hi jane, sure to join us if u can make it. Our thread includes abt 8 pple....

1. Diana
2. Blur
3. Moonlight
4. Pierced
5. Gintonic
6. deardear
7. Ryes
8. bluberi

wei wei...

aiyo, been busy at work and also house and my new place no internet, cannot surf also...so sorry everyone...

which weekend are u girls looking at, coz must block my calender in advance as it's 3 more mths to go before my AD and now starting to panic with last minute prep liao..

Ryes, as long itz aft mi Ad and aft the 21st dec, im fine with most of the dates.
i can bring along anything u need for ur preps too den! haha

jane actually remember tat there are more of us before May 2005 leh....however, i tink some sheep are missing after May lor....so nw only left these few of us here chatting....and after knowing each other online for so long, tink the bond and relationship is build up as we hv been sharing alot of stuff together hee heee

jane, u r alway welcome to chat wif us here...and we will sure included u in our coming (looking forward) gathering....

pierced, anything huh.....mmmm (tinking hard)....a princess crown??? hahaha...

haha, deardear &amp; pierced wil b our consultants. pierced, whens ur AD?? getting more &amp; more excited

Ryes, most likely we wil meet up after pierced's AD. Pierced wil reconfirm the available date. so r u joining us?

Tentatively, thos who can make it are
1. Diana
2. Blur
3. Moonlight
4. Pierced
5. Gintonic
6. deardear
7. Ryes
8. bluberi
9. Jane

Gin,thanks for making up with the list.

Gals,I finally had my AD dates.. on 19th Nov. now deciding between 2 venues.. So headache.

hah, diana, very farnie hor..bish u den u know!
Hi gin, mi Ad's on 17th dec. not really very excited yet, im only wondering why i not stressed over preps, then can lose some weight. heh heh!
aft 21st dec, i be free so u gals can arrange when u wana meet up.

pierced, don't worry. we will wait after your AD and we arrange again. Want to make sure your photos are ready then we can all meet up to see your photos..

Gintonic, I am deciding between Goodwood park and Intercon. I think I prefer intercon, but hubby loves GWP. There will be a new ballroom in GWP which can accomodate 30-40 tables. It can use as a musical theatre. Hence, the sound and stage should be good. Saw the layout, pretty impressive.. but har, more ex than intercon..

blurblur...if u ask both gin &amp; miself, we sure promote intercon one...kekeke...

btw...ask u gals uh...where can i find shoes dat hv straps/ribbons to tie ard ankle? gona find a pair to match mi EG....haiz...hvnt realli gone ard looking yet =Þ

RJ, which are the dates you are looking at? early 2007 or late 2007? If early 2007, think you can start booking now.. the price will increase yearly.

moonlight, i know. Both of you sure promote intercon.. btw, I had contacted Michelle too. but i m only on waiting list now, cos another couple had a tentative booking already.
As for those shoes, maybe you can try daniel yam. I saw quite a number which staps/ribbons. not bad too.

hees...yalor...i like intercon ballroom, give mi a warm cosy feeling. But the GWP new ballrm sounds impressive too.
Actualli i'm quite worried on how much loss i'll incur on the banquet leh. Coz tink alot of pple dun noe dat intercon is a 5star hotel.

yahor! Didnt tink of daniel yam. Thnx!! Will take alook. onli tinking of gng down hue/taka area etc

btw wat colour do u gals tink is good 4 an EG? My ideal is fushia pink or turquoise. But in the end, mi BS recommended pastel yellow. umm....&amp; hb says juz trust the designer....haha...realli duno how it will turn out leh =Þ

moonlight, is your date a weekday? if weekday then it's cheaper right? loss will not be that much too. I think the guest will at least give $80. Even now if I go for friends wedding, I will usually give $100. how much loss you buffering?

blur, mi colleague getting married in GWP tiz wkend. not too bad i find the service so far fr what mi colleague tells mi, they even give u the inserts and strings for ur invites and parking is free so no need to worry abt not enuf parking coupons.away fr the ERP zone too so ppl can come earlier iinstead of waiting til aft 7pm. =)

hmm, moonlight, thk i saw it in some shops lei thk ard orchard area, wisma shops and tangs. Hue shoes are nice but i thk too ex liao, u can act check out even metro.
now that xmas season coming so they would have more range of nice looking crystal shoes. best time to buy! i was searching so long till now for shoes.

moonlight, no ideal colour for EG, main thing u muz look gd in the color! hee...although some say EG muz be bright for u to stand out but i cannot take the colours. look weird.
did u get to try out OTR gowns of similar colours that the designer suggested to u?