(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

aw...now that we are talking abt taipei, just reminds me of the time there, so fun leh and the weather was fabulous. We hardly sweat, and whenever we feel hot, hb would say, come, go outside enjoy aircon....

oh moonlight, yours is the older flats that were upgraded. Hee...I'm on the 8th floor...haha...Very low but I am hill-facing and I like the nature there.

hee...diana, i always forget about wad diet plans when i go hols. juz eat first den decide later. keke! im sure u have lots of fun!

HK def cheaper den taipei. mi hubby who has been there says too expensive to shop much. but i guess each place has diff things. taiwan def has more scenery and places to go!

pierced, i tink i also like tat....jia lat....this time sure cum back wif extra kilos....especially wif my hubby since he also like to eat alot....

hee hee.....guess this trip will be our belated mini honeymoon.....wow...how time pass...me hv rom exactly 2 mths liao!!

diana, same here. i juz ate a lot when i went to vietnam. everyone was oso asking us if itz a mini HM but we juz act plan to go overseas. so we tot "ya hor, quite true"
so fast time flies..2mths....haha...i still dun feel very married yet.

Morning gers,

seems like everyone here is on holiday mood huh?? ;D mi too... aft my rom, i juz dun hav e mood to work feel like gg holiday.. kekee! ;)

hi gals.... morning...

hmmmm.. me har, now very busy wif work, cannot go for any leave.. anyway saving up the money for reno, so no extra cash for holiday.. hehehe

blur, me also no $$$ but at times hv to take a short break mah....like u me also preparing to do my reno too....btw, u find the ID of ur choice liao?

diana, ya.. broke... so go short trip if really want.. i have not confirm ID yet.. but met up a few.. will only confirm end of this year..
piles and loads to work to do.. wkend can only rest for a while.. so tiring..

hee...ya lor,i dreaming for holidays only. mi hubby already planning for his national day get away without mi...coz i cant go due to skl.

blur, same same, work buz somemore got new colgis muz coach sianz...then these few day no mood to work (maybe holiday mood) thus leave office rather on the dot...hee hee

pierced, how dare him....make sure he buy present for u hor...

pierced, hahah. ya ha.. make sure he buy u nice nice present...
I also thinking of going for a short holiday tt period leh.. cos national is on tue, i can have long wkend if i take leave on monday...

Diana, long time no public holiday.. n the next one is national day which is next month... grrrhhh... how i wish there is at least 1 public holiday in a month.. ahaha. at least i can have something to look forward every month...

oh yah hor..never realise. Reeally very long no public holiday already...no wonder so boring...hee...then my hb always busy with his events..sigh

yo gers,

Ade: i will b gg bintan dis sat wif my frz for a short getaway...

Pierced: u can plan a all gals party kekee! juz kidding... ;) i'll b gg hk during e natinoal day holidays wif my frz. tink i'm e opposite, i like to go holidays without my hubby.

hi dear²
yes lor hb ask me to go bintan. but we are thinking of saving for the house and also a trip to HK next year. So "ren" a while more can go for longer trip lor..

deardear.. wah.. going bintan eh? so nice... me har.. must go holiday wif hubby, if not he will complain one.. ahhaha

ade, yaya, must save up for hse.. so much things to buy..

deardear, i guess all of us either went for holidays liao or planning to go..so now no mood to work @ all. Me and hubby planning to go Barcelona end Aug but budget so tight leh need to save for AD next yr.
so still considering.
Realli v "sai yang" not to go as hubby's expenses is F.O.C cos company paying for him. v headache now..either i go or not to go.

Gintonic, hmmm. since tt's the case, then u should go ahead then... at least u can save on ur lodging..
u going for the show? i went for the show last year, n fullerton was tied up wif ted wu.. Nothing much to see as i already sign up wif Divine already..

ya lor, i writing out a list for him to shop for mi, but he dunno where he wana go yet. trying to make him go somewhere got nice stuff! hee...

adel, u oso gg for get away with ur frenz! so gd!
mi no leave to take if not can oso go soemwhere. gg with frenz on holidays very enjoyable too!

gin, u planning to go spain? i want to go but only can wait til nx yr for longer leave as dec got AD. either that or italy. hope can save enuf by then.

Zao An gers,

Gin: wah! Barcelona is such a wonderful place... i still remember e show "liu xin hua yuan" they went to barcelona ;)Gin,dun miss dis great opportunity.

hey gers, there's oso a long holiday during Nov... i cant plan during dat period cos is my AD ;D keeekee! luv gg holidays..

gals, i realli wish to go cos seldom got this chance and Spain is indeed a v beau place. Like wad deardear mentioned there were many scenes in the show "liu xin hua yuan" which was shoot there. But v v tight budget. Summore i will miss classes too but noe wad hubby just said go liao then cum back n save for AD. men alwas think in the easier way...

gin, nvm, ur hubby oso support the idea of gg holiday.plus can relax. or mebe if really budget too tight, plan for another place. =)

txs gin, never realised they have got this kind of event. mebe will go take a look.

gintonic, ur hubby so nice, tell u cum back then save for AD....mine kept telling me hv to save for AD and hse so dun wan to go holiday....so guess how hard i hv to convince and persuade him for this coming trip...somemore, muz ensure the trip is nt too costly too...

Thanks pierced and diana for your advices!!
Hubby wants to settle all the documents asap but i still think its too early to get things done. i realli dunno my mind leh..still dun realli think its a must to go maybe cos too many constraints. haiz....... Maybe i think too much hor?? shld just go as wad hubby suggested then cum back and save hard. But its gg to b v v shiong!!
kao_sad2.gif

gin, dun worrry too much. sometimes when it comes to finances, need to relax too. whether is it to save or spend. if u need a getaway, juz go with ur hubby to have some time tog. =)

hi deardear, so nice! sun and sea....shiok! which resort did u stay at?

Gd Afternoon gers,

Pierced: i staying at Niwana(dun kw spell correct anot) resort. is abt 5mins drive fr e ferry terminal.

Diana: As Ryes mentioned "tai feng" in taiwan now, gotta b very careful..

Hi all, rainy day again...so cold.

deardear, oh, i know that one it was near where i stayed last t ime. very nice place!

diana, u not in taiwan yet rite?

oh dear² my hubby also went to Nirwana with his company for retreat a few years back when they first open. He say it's very nice. Just that it is not very near to the beach. He wants to try Mana Mana, is really those kind of hut one. Right in front of the beach or something. Haha...but now monsoon season coming and 7th month also coming, so dun intend to go anywhere...moreover house need money!!
sigh, everything also $$$. when can i stick lottery?

oh, adel, i stayed at mana mana bef, very cute, u will stay in a little hut like a chalet type. but mine not really in front of the beach, had to walk a bit.

hi pierced, you stayed before ah? clean not? like is the toilet clean and the bed ok? cos hor when talk about chalet i can only think about s'pore's dirty and disgusting chalets...
and not to mention...OLD

Hi gers,

Oh! Mana mana, i kw whr... do they hav aircon in e hut?? cos i tink sentosa also hav some huts, heard fr my frz only got a big fan no aircon provided. Niwana quite nice place but Banyan is better... kekeee! ;D

ade, dun worry, yup itz clean and not like singapore chalets. itz like hotel rm with aircon etc.. juz that's itz a hut.

deardear, i oso want banyan...hehe...onli too ex to afford. sigh...

hi gals, dun worry, me still in SIN so tai feng yet to blow me away....me leaving this sun...my bro gf hv juz reach taiwan 2day and she sms me tat the weather is sunny, no rain and tai feng....keeping my fingers cross

diana, luckily u havent left yet. enjoy ur trip there!!! take care too!

deardear and ade, ya lor...i 'she bu de' to pay so much for such a short holiday even though itz really nice!

blurblur, no one gg, juz we discussing how nice banyan is.

banyan of coz nice....but the price is even "nicer"...+ i heard tat they charge USD there...my ex collgis wen there before and tell me tat a normal chicken rice there cost abt SGD 6 per plate after converting from USD....

thks gals, will njoy myself...but only worry is tat all my photo will hv a messy hair look...wif all the wind blowing...hee hee

pierced, diana, ohhhi see.. hahaha.. i only been to angsana which is next to banyan when i was in batam.
but har, i find angsana find it ok only ..

hi gals, i planning to go for a short trip during the national day period. I will have a long wkend during that time. any suggestions as to where i should go?