(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

hi gintonic. no plans for AD yet. Cos house is not ready. Will not stay with inlaws cos no space at their place...haha
hb stay at jurong and i live in bishan leh. i think depot road good cos near to town area. though it is a bit ulu cos small road. but that area is quiet..hee..

hi gals, notice that nearby Kallang MRT, there are new HDB (still building) but nt sure if they open or close the selection lor...guess u all hv to check the HDB website lor...

think those are SERS flats. Mean people who are chosen for En-bloc will get to choose first. There are also flats being built near Commonwealth MRT. Also for SERS. Guess after the En-bloc people choose, there will probably be a balloting for these areas... As USUAL...

Hey moonlight,

adel got a unit at depot too,so you two can be neighbours!!!!!

hey diana, yes lor, the hdb blks at kallang there is for enbloc one..but I dont think they will release to the public so soon. Need to wait few more years....

Yday just went buying our shower heads lah, taps lah...tiring, but fun.

hi gals..HDB just release PUGGOL BTO. Registration till 12 July. All are 4 rms premium apartments...will b ready by 2010. The location not bad but too bad...its too far from Bt Panjang.

wow wow, seems like all gals here are excited abt hseing now..

me same as adel , dun intend to do my reno so fast.. most prob will b early next year.. Meanwhile, i n my hubby really busy wif our work..

hihi moonlight,
So glad to know a neighbour here!! Which block will you be staying at? I'll be at 111A. Mine's a 5 room. Just got it during the recent WIS. Prob won't renovate so soon. Prob next 2nd - 3rd quarter of next year bah. Hb say want to wait for me to finish school first. Cos I grad next year in May. He wants me to help him earn money..hahaha
Have you gotten your keys?
Blur, we can visit your house then visit mine and maybe moonlight's when we get our keys...Hee...Then soon we can go and see ryes house when it is ready...hee...

wow...adelene, u n moonlight r neighbours!! so good leh!! So where u studying now?? Your hubby wants to wait till u grad then customary oso gd lor..cos getting married realli needs alot $$$

Nowadays, me n hubby r trying to cut down our expenses for our AD. Hope will have chance to stike 4D like Ryes & Blur. My weddg cert no still hasnt open since ROM leh...

Hi Gintonic??
Haha...I dun buy 4D one.. I also dun really remember my cert no. hahaha...
I'm studying in Lasalle-SIA. One more year to grad. Well, we don't intend to have a wedding banquet so we will save quite a bit. Only want to do the simple tea ceremony. With maybe a nice buffet at our place (AD & house-warming), that's all.. haha...

Morning gers,

Adelene: so happy dat u can find a neighbour here ;) i oso dun wanna hav wedding dinner but too bad my parents veri traditional, they insist of having it... actually my dream wedding is a beach wedding ;D i luv sun,sand and sea.. u studying at Lasalle, majoring in??

Gintonic: my hubby and i oso trying to cut cost, preparing for our AD and our luvnest...

Ryes: can share ur quote wif mi? [email protected]

morning morning everyone!!
hi deardear, actually my parents never say anything. I just kept saying out loud that it is pointless to have wedding dinner. Then I also told them of a few friends who made losses during their dinner. hee..
I wanted beach wedding for ROM. But in the end opted somewhere else cos scared of bad weather.
Oh i'm majoring in communication design. Erm..also know as graphics design.

Hi deardear,

My quote is the basic of all basic one. So if you are looking at carpentry work, sorry my quotation not useful at all one. But all I can share is that, the total cost excluding aircon and lights is $19K.

$19K would include Kitchen lah, vanity top for MBR, custom shoe cabinet, bomb shelter feature wall. These are the major stuffs only...

yo gers,

Adelene: glad dat ur parents so flexible, whereas mine is not, haiz... wat to do, juz do as they like lor.. (As long as they happy ;)

Ryes: $19k, urs is 5 bedroom type is it?

Diana: wah! u takin a break now?? can relax huh?? so nice.. ;D

oic adel, great to have u joining back here den.
nope no flat at depot rd, staying with mi parents first til our new flat comes in 4 yrs time. but i thk that place is very nice, very near to where mi hubby is working. quiet but still very convenient.

haha, gin, same here, we gave up on our cert no. liao. mi relatives who bought our age and year even oso said that we got no luck to strike.
adel, very gd lei, no need hold bnquet. both of us oso wanted to skip the dinner but no choice gotta hold since FIL insist. if not, we can use the money we saved for other purposes like hols.

diana, wah u taking a break! act i sort of relaxing too coz i dunno wad to plan next. only waiting for mi PS at the end of mth. seems to early to start really coordinating. but stressed up now only becuase of mi part time studies.

hi deardear,

no, mine is 4 rooms one..5 rooms one is normally $25 K and above i think to make it nice nice.

me too, guess have to hold dinner as well.. anyway once in lifetime thing, so chin chai lor, as long parents are happy can liao..

Ryes, find out from my brother tt he engaged some ID as u leh..

hi gers,

Gintonic: Aiya! juz join us here, talk talk talk...

my AD is early Nov, was tinkin of gg japan F&E but nev been there before, dun kw shld go osaka or tokyo?? ;) any advice?

gintonic, no problem lar.. I'm also not really renovating so fast. But then i got nothing to discuss with you all about AD mah. Anyway anyone need to do invites or anything that needs to be designed can ask me.. hee.. erm...not too good with moving designs like video or animation...pai seh...:P

hurray....gals....finally convinced my hubby to go taipei wif me for a short trip liao.....leaving on 24th July noon and back on 28th nite....so excited....my first time to taiwan...ha ha.... =-D

Diana, tt's shiok leh... i love taiwan, very fun n full of nice food around.. Remember to go to the night markets. They sell great stuff at cheap prices.. I remember buying my boots at only S$25 dollars only! n the material is not bad.. Many nice pretty bags...

yup yup, rem to share photos wif us hor..

Hey diana cool cool...

I went to taiwan last Oct and had so much fun! It is really tight packed since hubby's the one planning the itinery, so I was really dragging my feet man...We went F&E, yours leh>?

If you can, make a short day trip to Taroko, nice leh....http://www.taroko.gov.tw/ENGLISH/

I booked the package and collected the tickets at the Taipei Main Train Station...

HI Shimaro,

I sent to the violet email one

wah so fun!! Go taiwan! I want to go HK though. But probably in Jan next year. Cos want hb to experience winter. He never tried winter before. Always go beach where it is hot...hahah

ya ya gals...guess u all can imagine my exictment too....

blur & ryes, tell me which are the must go place in taipei since me will only be gng to taipei...cheap boots....mmm...attractive deals manz....

gintonic, dear dear & blur, ok will take more photo and will share wif u gals....in fact hv tell my hubby tat we muz take more photo of the 2 of us this time...ha ha....

ade, if u planning to go HK, might as well go to the disneyland too...saw the HK disneyland package out liao but for travel in sept lor...hee hee, me also nv go to HK during winter too....

yo diana,congrats! great to have a holiday , taiwan! I want to go there too. hear that the shopping and places are great there.

ade, HK winter is very nice. cold and windy. only thing is not much clothes to buy since itz too thick for our weather here! u can go in dec, not so cold as Jan but only thing is peak period.

Hi diana,

Taipei go all the night mkts lah, museums, etc. You must go and see the changing of dutys performed by the soldiers on guard at the chang kai shak memorial k...I think is every half and hour...

I didnt buy anything from taiwan though....mainly go there eat and eat..

A must go place is Bei Do, fisherman wharf..nice, romantic..Go and eat the food there..got this stall call AH Ge..

Hey girls!!
I got my letter to collect my keys already!! Yeah!! But HB wants to postpone it cos he haven't liquidify all his CPF investments yet. So happy!! We aiming for 8 August...

ade, congrats... can finally get ur keys already...

Diana, go to the Qing Ren Qiao ( lovers' bridge) in Dan Shui.. many couples love to go there to pat tor.. according to my taiwan colleagues har, they told me tt if a couple walk crossed the bridge together, their love will last forever.. hahah.. dun noe true or not. hahahah..
I went to the taipei 101, mostly shopping.. n things are damm expensive cos it's the prime area..

thks, blur and ryes....hv forward to my hubby to see and take note of the places to go...lazy me..hee hee

ade, congrats....

pierced, ya ya...agreed taiwan is a place full of good yum yum food and shopping...ha ha...there goes my diet plan...

Hey blur,

I love the dan shui place leh, there is the fisherman wharf right?? The bridge so beautiful leh.

heyz ade...i bought the resale flat at depot
initialli didnt want depot so didnt go for the balloting...who noes when we went ard to look at resale units for fun, actualli fell in luv wif a unit there! back to square 1...keke....

diana...so envious!! Hv a great trip!
i oso went there last yr....went different nite mkts every nite...veri fun!!! hees...& the best ones r realli shilin & dan shui
& yah! Tink i gain at least 1 kg while there! kekeke.....
oh...i oso went the original Ding Tai Fung there too! yummy!!!...

moonlight, which block will you be staying at? I'll be at 111A.

wah everyone talking about taiwan, is it really nice there? Is it cheaper to go there or HK?

ade, of coz HK is cheaper to go than taiwan....but taiwan indeed look fun especially for people like us who nv go before since we keep watching taiwan variety show with all the yummy food and nice scenery mah...but if u r gng for HK Disneyland package then it will be slightly ex lor...

moonlight, thks...will check out all the nite market....hee hee...guess me will be back as a big, old fat lady liao.....ho ho ho

ade, i collecting in sept.. see if i can postpone further as i dun intend to renovate my hse so early..

Ryes, Diana,hahah.. think it is... cos my colleagues told me is "lover's bridge" lah.. but tt place quite inaccessible right? they drove me there..
diana, if wana go, rem to go in the evening leh.. cos more romantic.. i spend most of my wkdays (after work) in night markets. there r many differnt night markets in taiwan.. hahaha.. rem to look at those sexy "bing lang mei" hahah..

deardear, wow, cool leh.. hong kong is fun too.. i would love to go there again.. but har, guess this year i must stop my travelling... need to save for my customary n hse... haizz...

Hey blur,

no leh, when I went that time, we took the train all the way to BeiDou. Very easy, journey is long, but nice, coz get to see many nice scenery one...

yep ryes....mi too...went by train..
actualli traveling in taipei is quite a breeze coz no language barrier...and tink ard most of the train station oso got nite mkts...so we juz hop ard each station....hees...