(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

Hi gals, me just collected ROM pics so now in a state to arrange them..v messy cos my sis took sum n brother in-law took some too + Edwin's so overall think more than 200+.

Deardear, i want c your gown too!! [email protected]
By the way, my ROM is 200505 but choose AD on either 020506 or 050506...now in a dilema to choose my venues. I have decided its either @ HI or Marriott.

deardear, u sure look great and yes...u got a good figure too....and u look pretty young too...envy envy, dun worry abt wat other say abt ur dress as long as u like it...but it was definitly special and unique...

aiyo...blur, ur mr romantic nv take care of u huh...muz scold him liao...hee hee...better take good care hor...

moonlight me like blur will only move in after AD...which is tentatively on 1st Oct 2006...

little twinstar & blur, me lucky dun nid to look for ID coz me will be letting my uncle to do the reno for him and the sat before last we have already pass the floorplan to his ID to design liao...nw waiting to see the "product"

gintonic...awaiting to see urs....

shimaro, btw, hv we seen urs huh....confused liao...too many liao nw dun remember whose we hv yet to see....

Diana,
ya...u all haven't see mine....photos still not select yet....once selected will upload and let u all view. wait for awhile hor..too busy with renovation.

Blur,
Thanks...will view later on.

Gin,
Can I view too? [email protected]

morning gals! ^.^
gin... [email protected]
thnx!

Gintonic, saw ur photos arleady.. so sweeet n nice.. can see that ur hubby so happy leh..

Diana, the virus is in my company.. many of my colleagues kana flu leh..

Ryes, how r u? din hear from u lately...

Morning gers,

Gintonic: i've juz send u my pics. i agreed wif blur, ur hubby seems so happy and blessful ;D both of u hav same smile...

Ryes: hihi! how r u??

Diana: thks for ur compliment ;) i tink all brides looks pretty.

Diana & shimaro: we r waiting for see ur ROM pics...

gals,
will send out my photos once selected and upload....wait a while hor.

Ryes,
jus view your photos.....u n ur hubby look very sweet.

gin & shimaro...cant wait 2 see ur pics! ^.^

bluberi....its nice to hv a change in wk envt
most imptly is how r u new colleagues & boss? hehe...the learning curve will b pretty steep at the beginning yah? jia you! hope ur transitional period will be smooth-sailing

haiz...i'm hoping for a change too...but duno wat 2 do leh...realli feel like doing anithin else but finance..haha...but sure major pay cut ;p
so "mao2 dun4" hor

hi gintonic, nv received ur photo leh...

deardear, me send before leh...did i miss u out previously.

gals, have finished combining 3 camera photos together, but alot of duplication...if u gals dun mind to see then me will resend again...let me noe ok....

gd morn gals. seems abit chilly tis morn..my office here, oso alot pple kana the flu virus.agreed wi diana, guess it's the weather. sometimes super hot, then suddenly become rainy...must really take care.

gin: will share my pics when i get n scanned them. btu the ting is up to now, my photgrapher still haven't get bk to me. called him once, he say give him another 1 wks +.
v anxious to see

btw, ask u gals something, how do we noe when the "tong shu" is out huh??

diana: u settle ur AD already??

deardear n ryes: me still waiting to see u gals ROM pics [email protected]

Morning gers,

Diana: can u send mi ur pics again? guess i havn't receive any yet... [email protected]

Little twinstar: i juz send u my pics, happy viewing.. hey! ur email add is "mng" stands for Mango boutique?? i luv e clothes there ;D i heard they having sales in 2 wks time. wen's ur AD?

hey twinstar, sent mail liao..

hey gin, I got send to you leh, did you receive not? I sent out yesterday...

Hey moonlight, ahaha, aiyo, go japan sure must take lots of photos one mah....Now got digi cam, sure snap and snap like nobody's buz...

Morning!!! ^.^

gin..saw ur pics liaoz!!! veri nicely taken...& u look so sweet!! U, ur hubby & frens seem to b realli hving lotsa fun...hees...& i tink u & ur HB relali got fu qi xiang...esp both of ur blissful smiles!!!

deardear: thks for sharing ur pics.agree wi the gals here,u hav a great figure n ur ROM dress v exoctic looking.nice.

ya..me like mng n zara clothes 2..but find mng clothes nowadays nt as nice as b4 leh..got sale ah? must go chk it out.hehe.my AD somewhere ard end of next yr.then haven't bk the venue yet. heard must bk in advnace of at least a yr, rite? nw busy sourcing ID for my new hse.

littletwinstar, ya, my AD is more or less fixed liao, but will only confirm it once me booked my banquet....btw, me did nt use the 'tong shu' to look for AD date....and if i tell u gals how me got my ROM and AD date, guess u gals will be amazed by it......ha ha...will tell if u gals really want to noe...

ok ok...will resend my photo again 2nite....

gintonic, received ur photo will view 2nite or later when got time....my manager black face today...juz like today weather...hee hee...

hees...diana...mi veri kpo one....so how on earth did u fix ur AD date 1? keke.. for mine..didnt wait for tong shu. more or less cfm is the same day as rom..juz dat 1 yr later...onli pending the cfm of banquet venue too...

not sure how 2 noe when tong shu is out leh...but i noe mi HB's cousins oso waiting for it..so if i got ani news, will keep u gals posted ^.^

hees...finali got mi jap pics up! lemmi noe if u're interested to c >.<

ryes: thks for sharing.
v nice photos taken by your photographer leh.like ur gown 2.v classy look. izzit for u to keep? saw ur pics, reminded me of hw my ROM went on the day.cos both of us doin in hotel n had David Loh as JP as well..so see ur pics, some of the ting reminded me of my 1.hmmn..day dreaming of tat day liao.hehhe..

seems like i'm the last to show u gals my pics.will get it done asap once i got them n share them wi u all.

diana: me same as moonlight.hehe..kaypo to noe the way u choose ur ROM n AD...

moonlight: ok..once u got the news as to when the tong shu is out, u let us noe, k?

btw, hw does a tong shu look like huh?hehehe.. can buy frm popular bookshop or newspaper stand or onli the temples have??

hihi gals..

moonlight, i wan see ur japan photots.. [email protected]

twinstar, i think most prob tong shu will b out in July... i oso waiting for tongshu to be out soon so that i can select a date for my AD..

Diana,
I am also kpo....wan to know....

Gin,
Thanks for sharing. u look like a sweet little gal
I like your dress....behind is transparent lace har? from your BS?

Moonlight,
I wan to peek too...

yo gers,

Little twinstar: Mango sales havn't start yet, heard fr frz is 2wks lata ;) mi also sourcing for ID for my luvnest..

Moonlight: i'm interested to view ur Jap pics email mi at [email protected] thks in adv.

hey moonlight,
so envy.....got a nice trip. the photo I like the best is the u wearing WG taking on the mountain with the sign.
And I guess u done alot of homework.
u know how to speak japanese?
I saw there is a lot of couples shots...how did u all manage it? get passbys to take the shot for u all?

hees..actualli didnt realli do alot of homework...wanted 2 go more places but no time to plan coz work load suddenly worsen juz b4 i leave for jap...haiz....and coz i didnt realli go find out where's the nite life in jap...so its one rare trip whereby we sleep so much! hees...usu zzz by abt 10pm liaoz

i duno how 2 speak jap so entirely communicate via hand gestures..haha..but jap pple r realli frenly &amp; helpful
As for couple shots, they're all thnx to our trusty tripod which we brought along on all our trips!!! ^.^

gintonic, saw ur pretty photos liao...wow so many couple pics...envy envy, me and my hubby forget to take any couple photo...

o...ok....here it goes...btw, did i say b4 tat my dad is "zhan tong" (medium for the god)....so when i told my mummy me wan to go look for fortune teller to select a date for my ROM, she say dun nid, might as well ask god (in hokkien), so she go and ask and got me the date lunar si yue chu er lor...then wen me say me wan to buy tong shu to select my AD, again, she stopped me and go to ask and get me the date lunar ba yue chu shi lor...tat my story...amazing huh...and from wat my mum tell me, this date chosen are the best for the yr....

although superstition, but hor, tink i will believe as i do find tat after my ROM, my relationship wif my hubby improve lor...so no harm...

so, how many of u fall off ur sit...ha ha...

morning gals...

Diana, really har?? wow, sometimes mayb to believe than not right??

moonlight, love ur photos.. reminded me of my trip to japan too.. also send u a link to my japan photos too..tripod useful right?? my hubby n i never fail to bring our tripod wherever we go..

haha...diana..ur mum's amazing manz...heh..
but seriously...like wat blur said...its better to believe than not.. ^.^ btw...u got mail

blur..hehe..yalor..all the pics thnx 2 our faithful tripod leh...
luv ur jap pics too! veri interesting!
&amp; woah..nvr know disneyland looks so charming at nite wif all those lightings...aye..Shld hv stayed longer la...heheh...btw u're so photogenic!!

hey moonlight,

been busy lately, esp now with the month end just closed, have to do up some recon

wah sey, so envy leh, u go to the disneyland there...I want to go...

hubby say he gonna tk the 5 days marriage leave soon, coz his company say must take within 3 mths of rom or customary...

I need to seek the expertise of blur and moonlight ah, now that I see how useful this tripod is, I want to get 1 liao. So how to do about in buying it? Does every tripod fit to my camera? How much is it normally?

moonlight,, ya.. they will have fireworks every night.. very pretty n nice in disneyland.

Ryes, so where u intending to go? redang right?? think a tripod is not ex.. think abt 60 bucks u can get a pretty good one... every camera should have a "hole" at the bottom and sure to fit on the tripod..

wat!! there r still fireworks at nite!!! alamak.... now i realised i've missed out even more! ;p *wail*

ryes...wah...ur hb so gd! got 5 days marriage leave...urself? i onli hv 2 miserable days...&amp; yep..gona claim soon too...coz oso need 2 take within 3 mths..
yep...blur is rite...every tripod shld fits into ur camera. but not too sure abt the px though. Shlnt b too ex. Ours is given to us by sis-in-law ^.^

Hey blur, really? easy to carry around not? Coz I bet hubby sure dont want to bring around one. That time when we went for our KL trip, no tripod, so had to find any table, or support to snap our pictures....

Hey moonlight, I also have 5 days marriage leave, bt I can take any time, unlike hub. You also need to claim within 3 mths one ah?

Gee, maybe i bring along my cam then check out the tripod. Need to know brand of tripod etc? maybe dad have 1....

moonlight, ya.. their fireworks lasted for at least 10 mins... very beautiful...

Ryes, not light though.. but har, if u can take pretty pretty couples, i think it's worth it.. better than after the trip, u realised that all photos only have 1 person in it..

i got 5 days marriage leaves also.. but can take anytime i like.. so still pending.. thinking of taking it after my customary..

so envy.....my hubby got tripod but he never brought out to take photos.
so always one person in it.

u gals so smart think of tripod.
will nag at him afterwards.

Hi gals, thanks for your sweetie comments!!

Ryes, i received your pics liao. Ur dress v nice leh..can c ur hubby n u v emotional.

Been busy these days on venues for my AD. Realli a BIG headache now cos hope to settle by this mth.
Ask all your opinions hor - Intercontinental, Marriott, Grand Cop &amp; M Hotel..which one you all think is a better location??

moonlight, share your jap pics leh!!

ryes..yalor...the norm is the claim within 3 mths but can oso request to push it till mebe customary. But i choose not 2 la...onli 2 days so not much diff aniwei

hey gals...mebbe u all may noe oredi but i juz found out M-hotel hving promo...wkday rates for wkend banquets. Promo starts from 8 June to 8 August 2005 for wedding dinner held in 2005 or 2006. Personally would realli luv to hv the banquet suite package but wkday rate oso veri expensive...but if take function rm then i tink its realli worth it...

gin..i wanted intercon too..but realised they're doing reno works next yr &amp; it clash wif the month i wan...u better chk wif them if u're keen ^.^

sighz...oso hope i can settle mi AD venue soon!
gin &amp; bluberi....u got mail!

hello gers,

Moonlight: thks! received ur jap pics, so many picssss.... no time to go thru at e moment. ;)

hey! i tink there's a ID exhibition dis wkends at suntec, those of u sourcing for ID can chk it out ;D i'll b there too... need to get some ideas for my luvnest.