(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

hi gals.... I AM FINALLY BACK!!!

Wow, so many msg here eh? think i missed out a lot right?? any photos to share now?? i jus return from korea yesterday evening.. the trip was great and romantic.. taken many many photos..
will upload only on monday when i go back to office.. it's impossible for me to upload at home cos not broad band!!!
Today went to malaysia for shopping too.. things are so cheap there.. went for a good massage with my hubby, price quite reasonable.. me n hubby thinking of going there once a month.. movies in malaysia are super cheap too.. the most expensive is 10RM which is equivelent to S$4.50!!!!

so how did the rest of the gals ROM went?? think most of us are married women right?? hahaha.. sound soooooo damm old... hee hee...

Ryes, how's ur ROM went? must be really good right? so did many of ur hubby's good friend attend ur ROM???

Gintonic, glad tt ur granny is better already.. so did ur hubby like the big big balloon u got for him??? also, wat abt the flowers? I got my bouquet and it's quite nicely done up...

pieced, wow, u mean ur PIL dun mind ur hubby staying with u? so good... if my hubby is to stay wif me everyday, dun think my IL will b happy abt it...

ohhh .. btw, so happy today, me n my hubby strike lottery.. our hse unit number!!!

Hi, just had my ROM last Tueday. Things were alright except a little drama in the morning. I only realised that I had left my IC at home when I was on the way to my ROM. So you guys cant imagine the shock on my husband's and relatives' faces when I reached there!! Ha ha. Luckily I left my house early, otherwise sure cannot make it in time.

So I was busy taking photos with everyone upon reaching there. Simply had no time to settle down my emotions. The next thing I knew, the whole soleminsation was over !! Honestly, I still dont feel any changes in status. Still feeling like before sia....

Diana, i went to Club Chinois today and quite like the ballroom decor. Its v cosy feeling. wil stil need to tok to Eric (person in-charge) for more detailed info. Hengz man!! Hubby was quite satisfied with it. Was so worried he might not like it. But after discussion tonite, we stil wanna look ard for other venues before our confirmation with them.

Blur, U r back!! Hows ur winter sonata?? heehee

U v heng leh..just came back n strike 4D!! Hubby loved the balloon decor for that day. The 2 20" heart shaped balloons r still floating up in my room. heehee
We took most of all d balloons back home. My flower petals were v nice too...think wil get flowers from Judy for AD next yr as she is indeed a nice lady.

kao_welcome.gif
Shermaine to MRS CLUB liao!!

shermaine, wow, i can imagine how panick u were when u realise ur ic at home right?? me also abt the same.. when we march into the lawn and then sit down in front david loh, i suddenly realise tt my IC is in the room too!!! luckily my hubby already verify with david loh when i was doing my make up.. phew...

Gintonic, me too, will be starting to search for my venue and ID for my hse for the next few months.... the trip is very romantic except for some hiccups in the last 2 day of my trip.. i swear i will not take up tour package again.. those tour guide n the photographer are really out to "squeeze" dry our money.. nevertheless, the trip was great!

my hubby's bd strike first prize on the day when we leave for korea.. but we din buy tt number.. very heng.. my FIL also strike my hse unit number. so he's happy too..

me too, my precious moments balloon also floating in my room.. but going to deflat soon....

hey gin

yes lor, I very KS lah, coz scare later if the hotel that i like the date taken up then how lor, so faster book, since I have already know who I want for my AD Photographers etc.

Hey diana, thanks for your recommendation, but I'm just looking for Videographer, does that person do videography only?

wah, blur, u very heng har, strike 4d. our house unit number also opened on Wed this week, but then hubby didn't buy! I felt like killing him ah....coz we just started buying that number few wks back only, then we had just returned fr trip on Tue, so didn't tot abt buying 4D so fast on wed...

wah wah, squeeze ur money dry? Must share with me more k, coz hubby planning to go korea as well...

kite, sorrie my photos not ready yet as my photographer is outstation and onli b back next week. wil email when its ready.

Ryes, u not KS lah...heard this yr not a gd yr to have customary and many have booked dates for AD next yr. Prices for next yr AD oso increased!! haiz...
For me, we have decided to stay temporarily wif my ILs for haf a yr 1st then go searching for our lovenest..at least can save up money in the meantime. haha!!

Blur, Have u shortlisted any venues yet?? i shortlisted a few cos i more particular wif food than ambience. And die die want the restaurant to serve the food for my banquet. oso there r v few hotels wif chinese restuarant serving food for banquet in spore.

Ryes, wah.. then u n ur hubby must be very "dui".. should have bought ur unit number. usually after marriage hor, the couple's number always will strike 4d one.. my gf's wedding was in april, I bought her numbers and i strike 4d consecutively for 3 days..
if possible, try to go on free n easy package. Tour package is always very rush and they will usually bring u to those expensive places which in fact we can purchase elsewhere at much cheaper price.. also, the photograher usually will "pysco" u to buy his photos( expensive).. my group mate spend at S$200 for 20 photos.. n his photographic skills is so-so only.. however, out of "pai-say-ness", we purchase 6 photos n his face turn black.. luckily it was the last day, so we bo chap them...
Ryes, btw, my friend is a videographer.. his rate is pretty reasonable.. u may want to meet up wif him to look at his portfolio. if u r interested, do let me noe ok??

Gintonic, what do u mean by serve food for ur banquet? i thought all the hotel do have those 8 or 9 course chinese dinner??
I have not shortlisted any hotels yet.. i personally think food is impt too.. Think i need to estimate the number of tables i need first. which hotels u shortlisted? factors i will consider are the food, accessibility, ambience and of cos the budget too.. ahhahah

yo gals, wah u all very active during the weekend lei...
haha...finally school hols are here...
i busy with all the parent's meeting plus skl carnival on sat. den went to shop shop shop for mi essentials like quilt, pillows and bedsheets. gotta buy now as i be gg for holiday soon on tues.
hee..looking forward to mi trip to vietnam for 3 wks! yay!

Diana and blur, yup really thankful for such wonderful ILs.

blurblur, dun have to start so soon yet. i only started sourcing about a yr ago. venue prob might be slightly earlier since some ppl really try to bk so early. can take ur time now slowly to plan.

blur u finally back...trust u hv a nice, romantic and njoyable trip beside those small issue lah...wow...u so heng strike 4D....me been buying but nv strike :-(

me juz went to see the ID from my uncle company last sat nw awaiting for her to cum up wif the 3D design and show us....personally, me and my hubby find her beri friendly and sincere (nt juz becoz i am her boss niece)....and tink her concept and my hubby concept quite similar....both also like to use white colour for the hse for eg. the flr tiles...anyway, hv tell her wat we wan and leave her to design the rest tat we cant decide/tink of....so nw we can only wait to see the design....

pierced, u gng ware for u mini honeymoon? muz be beri excited hor....so envy...

gintonic, i tink the tongshu shld be out in june rite....u better quickly check the dates out so tat u can book the venue fast since urs will be on early part of the yr of 2006....

ryes, u planning to go korea wen?

hey gals! I'm back laioz! ..back to work oredi...super super sianz...time realli flies when u're hving fun!!! ;p
haha...though japan is onli 1hr behind sg...but still kinda 'jet lag' coz their sun rises realli early at abt 5am ..which is sg 4am!!! & sun sets at 6pm, which sg 5pm....
now i auto wakes up at 5am, not accustomed to see the sky still so dark... then went back to zz again...hah ;p

heyz...ani pics to share wif mi? gin? ryes? keke...dun 4get mi k? [email protected]

pierced! u muz be realli excited abt ur trip now! hv loadsa fun & take lotsa pics 2 share wif us too! :D

Just chose floor tiles last sat, hubby & myself wanted white floor tiles, went to the factory to see, but they have only 2 types of white tiles and the rest is like orangy type, like hotel type. Then id recommended get orangy type so that the whole hse can stand out blah blah, so we opted for the nicer one of the whole lot lor..

as I had wanted white tiles, now choose another colour, i really duno how it will turn out to be like leh. can only pray it will be nice.

We are now planning on honeymoon for next year, so discussing which countries to go lor, hubby say maybe japan or korea, but I dun want, so still in discussion.

hey moonlight, just when this morning I tot of you you are back!

need to ask u, have u collected the printouts from WS? How does it looks like? White borders with your name below? Did u develop extra?

heheh....

so r u satisfied wif the pics WS took?

i realli like the printouts from WS...onli saw them yesterdae actualli..haha...
tink the colour is realli gd! All pics are wif white borders...onli a few pics say about 10-15 hv our names beneath the pic.
I used the extra 40 pics (exchanged from album) to develop extra for frens & relatives.

morning gals.. i m uploading my photos, hopefully can show to u all by noon...
My FIL strike 4d again last night.. this time 2nd prize... he damm happy saying tt we brought him luck.. hahaha..

pierced, alright, will start my search slowly... tink next few wkends will be spend searching for IDs and Hotel venues..

moonlight, i understand how u feel.. today is my first day of work too.. but feel totally refreshed after my 2 wks break..

Ryes, i will definately chooose japan!!! i definately prefer japan to korea though korea is fun too... mayb it's cos tt i went free n easy for japan

Diana, dun worry, still got chance this coming wed.. see will strike again or not.. haha

Hey moonlight,

so all are white borders, but how come only few pix have the name below leh? u requested like that one or what?

I love the pictures he took, lots of mood shots, nice. I'm getting all, but need to top up $50 for extra photos to develop. Was wondering if bring the CD to normal photoshop develop duno will effect be same not leh, u think?

wah piangz blur, u super duper the heng ah..did you guys strike?

hehe blur...gd for u

tink mi break too short la...though its one week but onli 4 days away from work...hmp..

ryes...i didnt request for anithin..the pics juz came like dat...heh...mebe u can request for more if u like

wah...u getting all the pics! so in all how many pics r u getting back?
I also hv no idea if the effect will b the same anot leh....hvnt tried yet...hopefully the effect wldnt differ dat much.
Can i take a peek at ur lovely pics?!

hi gers,

hav u gals start ur GSS shopping? i'm gotta do mine dis fri onwards.... ;)

wah! seems like most of u gals hav collect ur pics,finally itz my turn: gg to mt up my photographer dis thur to collect my pics.

blur, i tink u really 'wang fu' and also 'wang' ur in laws....bet nw u r the all time fav. bao bei DIL liao...

moonlight back too, so how was ur trip....

deardear, hvnt...no time for GSS shopping yet, weekend was burnt, sat after work go see the ID then sun stay at hm to do my work...beri buz at off, so bring my laptop hm to rush lor...

ryes, what kind of tiles r u looking at? homogenous? me saw quite a few white (with pattern or without) or light colour one on sat at my uncle shop leh....

Hi moonlight,

duno leh, i hoping to get all the photos with our names, coz i feel very unique leh. I did not meet up with WS before to see his portfolio, so duno how the printout is like.

We took quite alot of photos, but end up only have 108 photos, very little leh, compared to yours...haiz, abit disappointed so few but also good lah, less headache to choose from.

Am awaiting for the touchup then upload share okay?

Hi diana, I'm getting homogenous tiles, initially wanted marble got easier cleaning, coz of the grout, but then too ex, so we opt for homo ones. I like white ones, but then the factory we went hor, only got 2 type of white ones with patterns, then bo bian, got our 2nd choice lor...

Gals, my photos are finally up!!

Please leave ur email down so tt i can send u invites.. I still waiting for photos taken by my friends..
I had DVD too, too bad it's too large to upload, else sure show to u gals..

hey ryes...
then mebbe u can voice out to WS b4 he develops the pics?
but for those wif names below, the pic will appear slightly smaller..coz names will occupy abt 1/3 of the photo & pic will be abt 2/3. For those wifout names, pic will be larger which i prefer actualli...hees
mine oso not alot la..abt the same no as urs mah...but we didnt choose quite a few coz some shots r oredi captured in frens' camera...

diana..the trip is great! realli fun! & the food is yummy! will upload the pics soon 2 share wif u gals...but i ate sooo much & put on so much weight!!! tink at least 1-2 kg dat mi face looks rounder as the days go by...veri obvious in the pics...sighz... ;p

hey moonlight,

oh, like that har, okay then shall see how it is like, coz i found the name very unique lor.

aiyah, put on weight later then diet again lor, u know har, immediately after the ceremony, i wallap the high tea buffet man, bo chap, all of them, so shocked, haha, then after that, kept eating cheesecake lah, yummy...told myself after 1st june come, diet liao...no more pig out till after my actual day. keke..

hubby SO shocked to see me in this crazy state of eating and eating....keke

my pics will be up ard another 2-3wks later.will upload it's ready n share wi u gals.

blur blur: [email protected]. thks in advance.

ryes: me too.haha.immed after the ROM, my dinner, i called alot of tings to eat(which i had been faithfully avoid bcos of ROM pics) and oso the next day, the buffet breakfast. Hubby see liao,say:"fianlly show ur true power after "ren" so long rite?" hehehe.but still have the AD to go leh..hai..tis 1 worse.must really curb myself to eat less.cos i'm thsoe kind who eat abit carbohydrate food, put on wt v fast

diana, moonlight, twinster u got mail...

Ryes, twinster, me too lah.. go korea ate a lot.. i put on abt 2 kgsleh.. jia lat.. last night jus sign up for yoga course, hopefully can force me to do exercise

u?? put on weight? pls lah, even if u put on 5kg, i dun think i can notice u put on any weight leh, u super slim leh

I very lazy, hubby say he need to start his jogging again, I said i go with him, but need to buy track shoes, then he say dun excuse spend money, coz he know i buy wont go jogging one. hahaha...

hee..diana, not really mini honeymoon, juz so happend we planned to go vietnam during the skl hols so now can 2 in 1 lor! keke...i gg vitenam for 3 wks tmr. very excited coz finally can have a break! rite now rushing last min packing, plus still have to do assign for mi part time course bef i go!

went to do mi GSS shopping spress liao over the weekend. very tired out coz had to buy everything bef i go off tmr. bought bedsheets, quilt, pillows,hehe..

yo moonlight, u r back! so u had a lot of fun! did u take a lot of pics with ur gowns as well??mi want to see ur pics too!

blur, send mi! [email protected]

bur blur: thks for sharing.it must be a very nice experience to do ur ROM on the gazebo lawn.from ur fotos, it look soo.. romantic.hahaha.
u r v pretty leh.where got fat? like ryes said,put on xtra few kilos, still see nothing. somehow, i tink from a certain angle, u looked like 'Song Yi Fei' from TCS leh..keke ur hubby looked v cute oso.

hey pierced

I need to get bedsheets to stock up too! But then, so many pp, then I cannot stop in peace, so end up didn't buy lor.
so shiok, u can take 3 wks break leh.

Ryes, wah.. thanks for compliment.. in fact my hubby really say i put on weight.. tt's y i have to eat less for the next few wks cos i m also lazy to exercise..

pierced, wowo vietnam eh? think there also very fun leh... i also wan to go there one of these days.. u got mail..

Twinster, thanks for compliments.... my hubby very boy right?? haizzz. dun think he will ever grow old..

Wow, so many posts by all of u. Finally read all of them.

Moonlight, welcome back!!

Blur, rem to send me your lovely pics.

Diana, i'm gg to check out the dates this weekend. Hopefully the master can advice us.

Haiz..poor me need to OT cos 2ml is mth end.

thnx gin! u got ur rom pics oredi?

blur..thnx for the pics....u look realli radiant & pretty!! & ur HB veri cute! like perpetually hving tis goofy blissful happie smile on his face alwez!!! haha....can see he's so happie wif such a gorgeous wife besides him! kekek....

pierced! shiok hor...ur break finalli here! sighz..mine is over...so fast...didnt take alot of pics wif the gown leh...coz i put on too much weight!!! almoz cant squeeze into it manz! ...so sad...haha...luckily got one more yr to mi AD...tink i shld push mi PS to as late as possible...else i might realli need to consider marie france liaoz...haha...but no $$ leh ;p

hey gin, u also involved for month end closing one? I also leh.

wah, I am so happy the whole gang is back and yak again, but pierced is off for holiday...

gintonic, u got mail... hope u enjoy..

moonlight, aiyo.. tt's my hubby "signature" smile.. hahahah.. when he smile, i can hardly see his eyes..

Hi gals, my ROM pics not ready yet cos Edwin is outstation..onli b back on 1st June

Ryes, me alwaz bzzzz on mth end cos need to do alot billing to customers lor.

So envy..all of u gg holidays. Me not gg anywhere
*SOB* *SOB*

thanks blur!! saw ur beautiful + XIN FU pics liao! Must agree wif little twinstar that u looked like SONG YI FEI. heehee

I thot of sending u the soft copy but too bad, some of them not in the right format so when viewing it will b super SMALL. Hope i can email all of U by this weekend.

hello blur blur,moonlight,pierced, dear dear and gals!!
haven't been in here for soooo long.. very busy.. my AD is this sunday!! sooooo nervous!! pre marital blues... how's everyone? my results will be out tmr... hi

averyl, congrat....so finally ur big big day is coming.....but muz relax lah...also, dun worry ur results will definitely be gd...

wow...can see tat this thread is "alive" again...

ha ha, guess we all the same....me also put on weight after my ROM too...

blur, ur hair colour is nice...so it is a good choice after all...wow...ur hubby forever so romantic....bet my hubby will nv do it....

so both gintonic and ryes are in accounting lah...so nw muz be ur most buz time of the month...

littletwinstar & deardear, we will await patiently for ur photos ok ;-)

pierced, u will be miss for this 3 wks....

moonlight, dun go sign up wif those slimming centre if u can slim down by controlling ur diet...go slow, cut ur meal intake to smaller portion slowly and try to eat before 7.30 pm for dinner...also cut down on sweet stuff and gassy drinks...

heyz averyl!!
can sense ur excitement liaoz! keke....
no worries..am sure ur results will b great & u'll b a veri beautiful bride!!

diana...hees..though i'm alwez tempted to sign up wif the slimming centres but wld nvr step in coz no $$!! haha...
U muz b veri disciplined to b able to control ur diet uh? i'm alwez those kind..eat 1st..tink later...haiz...so diet alwez fail...& esp i usu stay up late & by 10 or 11pm..mi stomach will b growling again...tried eating fruits...but they onli make mi feel bloated & MORE hungry leh!!..sighz...hopeless....tink it will onli b work stress dat will reduce mi back to mi original size liaoz....provided i dont succumb to food theraphy during wkends!!! hah

yo yo blur, u where got fat? u look very pretty and slim lei...like twinstar say, look a bit like that actress. anwyay like eveyrone say, got the xin fu look on both ur faces!

ryes, ya lor...really lot of ppl, but i no choice but to buy now if not later the bargains all gone by the time i come back.

yup diana, mi will miss talking to u gals here. but nvm, there got internet connections, so might pop in here to say hi.

averyl, so nice to pop in here and say hi! can see u are very excited liao! dun worry, every thing will turn out fine! all the best for ur results!

moonlight, hee...slimming centres dun work n so expensive! most importantly muz exercise. i thk everyon eknow that but like mi so lazy togo and work out!
haha...now mi turn to go holiday and put on weight liao. i thk i will go there and envy all those slim vietnamese gals...drool there oso! hahaha

Diana, me in the internal sales dept not accounts.

Hi Averyl, long long time din hear from U. V v excited hor..sunday is getting nearer. Btw, how was your ROM?? Got pics?

gintonic, eager to see ur photos too.. thanks for compliments

andrea, congrats.. u should b quite nervous right??

diana, after tieing up the hair looks ok.. but when i let down my hair so much like ah lian.. hahahah

moonlight, u r wrong, me also no discipline on food and likewise me too lazy to exercise too + me already a member of Cenosis (slimming centre) wat i hv tell u is from a point of a "gou lai ren" lor...coz even in the slimming centre, even though they run the machine on u for slimming purpose, they will also advise u to control ur diet and trust me the diet plan they gif me is like those "er bu si chi bu bao" tat kind lor....so, me nv follow their diet before.....but mayb if u feel hungry at nite, drink some milk (for me i drink soya milk) wif slices of biscuit lor....and most impt hv ur dinner before 7.30pm so tat there is enough time for it to be digest....but then hor, me alway late dinner due to work so me try to eat lesser for my dinner lor.....

pierced, i dun say tat slimming centre alway dun work, but i do tink tat it work better for those who are really beri plump and those who are beri determined lor....for me, when i join Cenosis, my weight is 50kg then till now, it is maintain ard 46 to 47.5 kg and my tummy also get smaller. so i did lose some weight but nt alot. furthermore, it is also because me start to change my eating habit and cut my meal intake portion too....so tat why me say tat if u r able to control ur diet, then there is no point gng for slimming centre. anyway for people like me wif tummy problem, i will still tink tat diet and exercise is better tat why me sign up Yoga wif the CC liao and starting this Sat.....

any of u got facial package signed up?

I used to join with ****france for slimming when younger, then didnt really work for me, and they tried to push me for more treatment.

After knowing that I am no longer interested to pay more for their stupid treatment, they finally let me finished my course and I never stepped back.