(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

blurblur, u sound like u had a really fun time on ur hen's nite, hee...but the hangover not fun la!

ryes, moonlight meant the one at raffles city.
the banquet not too bad and the food is quite gd too. the coord was very helpful too. all thse i know coz mi colleague juz got married there in Mar and i was the jie mei. the suite view really great man! we ended up hogging the suite bath rm instead of the one we got. hehe....only thingis was pretty confused over the two parts, raffles the plaza and swissotel.

diana, merchant court oso not toobad...very popular. i went for a few dinners there
and the food's great! i luv the ambience there too. nice!

hi pierced, the one at raffles city, correct lor, the raffles the plaza that one lor, last time westin right? nice leh.

yo yo everybody...round 2, didn't manage to get FH's shirt again, but got aim 1 liao. No size, tomorrow round 3. Ended up buying mattress instead...

ya, pierced, me too like the ambience there too, and also the other hotel wif good ambience is grand copthorne waterfront hotel...but both also nt cheap...so haiz still searching for a good bargain....

hi gals, finally have time to come in..

Wow, very excited now cos it's jus only 2 days away from my ROM.. many things to settle and prepare.. Went to collect my FH blazer today.. will b doing my medi/pedi tomolo... Had already colour my hair.. now look very much like ah lian .. ahhahaa

Gintonic, ohh. welcome, it's my pleasure.. I hope my bouquet will turn out nice... keeping fingers crosss.. so u bought roses from her is it?

moonlight, i m looking at swisstol the stamford too.. mayb u can consider the stamford ballroom.. tt's the ballroom which has it's own private reception... the ballroom is quite nice in fact...

Ryes, so how? manage to get ur FH shirt already? faster faster.. ur ROM will follow right after me too...

Diana, pierced.. my gfs all out to make me drunk on my hens night.. the mix they gave me was sooo strong n plus tt i aren't a very good drinker, i ended up really drunk.. nevertheless, was a fun night...

Hope no hipcups on my Big day.. and will definately update u gals after my ROM.. meanwhile, i will try to come online when i m free.. till then, those ROM-ed gals: do enjoy ur marriage life... I believe a change of status from a "Miss" to "Mrs" will definately make a difference...
For those who will be ROM-ing soon: Wish all of u enjoy ur preparation jus like myself... and tt pray tt our big days will be a memorable one...

hees...yah pierced...u're rite..i meant swissotel @ raffles city ^.^ realli luv the suite view yeah? hehe...
blur...i find the ceiling for stamford ballroom too low leh...like the raffles ballroom's high ceiling..but coz i dont realli hv dat many table, it can be separated into 3 rooms & i quite like the 'Canning' rm..now still deciding if our banquet shld b on a sunday or mondae...haiz...most of u gals hving ur AD on wkends or wkdays?

Moonlight, i was thinking to hv my AD on weekdays. Nowadays like kinda common thing liao. Somemore rates on weekdays r alot cheaper. So have u shortlisted any? I still prefer to get a chinese restaurant..was thinking to make a trip down to CLUB CHINOIS after ROM. realli like d oriental style.

Blur, i ordered PINK N RED ROSES from her. She will help to make sure d flowers r already bloomed when i collect on thurs. She is v helpful leh.. Congrats on becoming MRS liao!! Rem to relax..

Ryes, so where u gg to get ur FH's shirt? there's a shirt @ milenia walk called "ROUL". They got quite nice shirts. Maybe u can go n c c look look.

Yep...gin i agree wif u..so mi most preferred date is still 8 May'06 (Mon) but HB prefers 7 May (Sunday) leh...see how lo..... Tentatively shortlisted Swissotel & Intercontinental... ^.^
Heard many gd comments abt club chinois...hmm...share wif mi ur feedback when u've taken a look yah?

hey blur,

today will be ur big preparation day before your final hour countdown....

hey gin, how much are the shirts at roul? The one we spotted at robinson is $149 before the 5% discount. It's a tuxedo type of shirt, where grooms wear with cravaet or bowtie style. The only thing, it's white.

Fh's has long arms and most of the shirts does not suit him, coz they have only 33,34 inches and he need 35. But if we get 35, the neck area would be too big. So far we only found robinson's shirt suits his odd size, G2000, thomas smith, blah blah, all dun have...

wah, u girls all talking abt AD and banquet liao....are you all looking at 2006? Which month?

gals,
jus an update,
finished verified documents @ ROM yesterday.

Can I ask a silly question....
jus for e.g if My name is "Koh Li Li, Chris" and Fiance surname is "Cheng"
Normally I will put as "Ms Chris Koh Or Ms Chris Koh Li Li".
After married, how shld I put, if I dun wan to use "Mdm" and wanna to use Christian name.

which one shld I address myself after married?
1)Mrs Chris Cheng
2)Mrs Chris Koh
3)Mrs Chris Koh-Cheng
4)Mrs Chris Cheng-Koh

If full name,
1)Mrs Chris Cheng Li Li?
2)Mrs Chris Koh Li Li?
3)Mrs Chris Koh-Cheng Li Li?
4)Mrs Chris Cheng-Koh Li Li?

morning gals...

so excited tt i woke up early in the morning today.. Tomolo will b my big big day.. so nervous..

moonlight, i will most prob looking at wkend for hotel for my AD.. wkday a bit too mafan for me n my family..

Gintonic, yup. i will try to relax tomolo.. so how many stalks u got from her???

Ryes, yup, i love roul shirts too... i personally find their cutting not bad...

shimaro.. tt's a tricky question.. it never comes to my mind. hahhaa.. i think should be Mrs Chris cheng.. should better...

blur, me also look like ah lian after colouring my hair tat time wat, but it do look nicer after tied up lor....then now the red colour fading me look more ah lian liao...and agreed tat after status change, there is really a difference. at least for us, we miss each other more and we felt much more closer to each other than when we are during courtship lor...

moonlight, the date me chosen is a sunday. but me prefer weekend although more expensive but me was tinking tat after the dinner frenz can stay back for awhile for a little bit of fun...hee hee...

ryes, u on leave liao? bet u muz be busy with those last min. preparation and also going thru ur checklist again to avoid missing out anyting rite...

gals who are roming soon, hope and trust u will enjoy the process....

hey diana,

bo lah, not on leave ah, I dun have much leave, so tomorrow collect cert take half day, then friday also take half day, so combine I take only 1 day leave lor...

yeah, now missing out is FH's shirt, my stick on lingerie and I yet to see how my function room looks like!

I'm also have AD on sunday....

shimaro, ur full name is Koh Li Li? so qiao, one of my gf name is also Koh Li Li but she is married wif 2 kids liao...

ur qns quite difficult to ask, but tink hor, me will still call myself Diana Goh lor...hee hee

Diana,
no lah....tat is not my name. for e.g.
Your hubby surname is Goh har?

Ryes,
I have no mood to work leh.
Hope thurs come soon....cos can collect dress & do mani/padi.
Then Friday ROM, go cruise.
Then look at my flat.

hi Ryes,

my FH get his shirt fr Roul too. cost abt $120 ;)

e material is gd.

dats one boutique at hitachi tower (Raffles Place MRT) and suntec.

hey dear dear...

what size does raoul has u know? Fh has odd size, need 16-35 one.

$120 sounds reasonable enuff. got pix?

ryes, haha, u really farnie lei, can end up buying mattress instead of shirt! but i tot 16-35 is quite a normal one...i dunno coz mi bro oso wears ard that size lei.
havent gone searching for his shirts yet but looking at G2000 oso not bad.

moonlight, nice and cosy is gd....so far howz ur decision regarding venues?

mine i pick wkend (saturday) coz would be better for those attending plus the helpers as well. easier too coz mine in OCC, no need to fret over other venues liao.

Hi gals, i just went to collect my certs. Dunno y FH kept laughing when sayin d oath.
Make me worried cos i scare i wil laugh looking @ him when sayin d marriage vows on friday. wil step on his foot if he dares to laugh!! Raining whole day today. Pray hard wont rain on friday though mine is in a func rm. Dunno y me feel like abit feverish..hope wont fall sick.

Ryes, shirts @ ROUL r nicer than those @ HUGO BOSS. expensive yet not much designs n worse d material not v gd. FH got his shirt @ ROUL for $149..its a sky blue color shirt wif ivory tie to match me cos me wearing ivory dress. Ties are $79 each n they got many designs n colors too. Dun worry abt the sizes cos they can alter d sleeves n collar. Now ROUL oso hv shirts for ladies..v nice too!

Blur, less than 24hrs to go...Excited right?? Me ordered 40stalks from her. She mentioned 20stalks like too little cos i need to decor the whole room. So have u got ur bouquet??

Moonlight, i wil update u once i been to CLUB CHINOIS.

Gals, should choose AD venues 1st or go check out AD dates 1st??

Shimaro, from wad i noe usually those married women wil use their husband's surname eg:
- MRS CHRIS CHENG LI LI
- MRS CHRIS CHENG KOH LI LI

or use your own surname as
- MDM KOH LI LI
(U may check wif your frens who r married)

hi gals.. super excited now.. hopefully tomolo better dun rain.. my FH was praying tt it will rain today.. cos har, if today rain, the probability of raining tomolo will b lower... Haizz, mine is outdoor solemnisation at the lawn. if it rains har, i have to switch to the ballroom... pray pray hard...

Gintonic, i have not get my bouquet yet.. i will only get from her tomolo noon before i head down to Raffles hotel...

Diana, i highlight my hair red again this time.. quite bright, but i love the colour. hahhaah.. hopefully my MIL will not be shocked to see me in tt colour.. hee hee.

Ryes, so u got ur FH shirt??? i jus went for my medi pedi in the noon.. i was soooo blur.. I thought it was at far east plaza.. it was in fact in lucky plaza.. u gals better dun get it wrong.. so i was late for almost half n hour .. hahaha.. also, rem to call her up to make an appt n that u r one of the 5 gals who sign up together.. Today i forget moonlight real name and really trying hard to convince her tt i m one of the gals who sign up the package.. hahaha

Will sleep early tonight.. afraid tt i will b too excited to sleep... wish me luck ladies..

hey pierced, gin, deardear and blur,

Pierced > Yes lor, end up buying mattress instead. Heng heng today manged to get his shirt liao. 16-35 is odd size one, if u see ah, normally 35 is for 17 or 17.5 one..

To all> We finally got THE shirt, told him abt you girls' suggestion at raoul, but he lah, say he very xian of shopping for his shirt liao and he dun want to see anymore, so ended up buying the robinson tuxedo winged collar type of shirt. The lady say can wear bowtie, but look like waiter leh. *shhh*

Maybe for AD, we will go raoul to get his shirt. The price sounds reasonable too. I got walked past the shop, look so posh, dare not enter...

But now we yet to get cufflinks, where got nice ones leh? they were saying john little got sale tomorrow, duno the cuff links nice not.

hey blur, aiyo,,.,,,so u had to walked all the way to lucky plaza? Its the one opposite taka one right?? I just made aptm with angel, this friday, 7 pm...

hey, excited har!!! Me too, tomorrow gonna collect cert...

pierced so nice tat u hv settle ur AD date and venue, me still cracking head over the venue.

gintonic, tink u shld decide on ur AD date first, coz the co-ordinator will definitely ask u for the date and like tat then they can tell u if the venue is still available on tat day.

blur, long wait har, nw it is finally ur turn to join the Mrs Club in less than 24 hrs...so we same same, both chose to dye our hair red. muz relax then u can sleep and be a mei mei bride 2molo....actually tat time me oredi cant sleep 2 nite before my ROM...ha ha...but muz try to "cui mian" ur self to sleep lor..

ryes, how is round 3, managed to buy ur FH's shirt or nt? or again end up buying someting else.

hello everyone!! long time no see.. i'm
MRS Andrei Everard Teo for abt 2 weeks liaoZ..how's everyone??? oh no!! my AD in 18 days!!!!! so nervou7s!! can't believe it!!

Hi diana,

Round 3 ding ding ding...Got his shirt. But yet to get cuff links to match...

eh girls, last night got sms from FH's buddy that one of his close buddy's dad passed on last night. Then he cannot attend our rom one right? Neither can we attend or give white $?

Both parents say cannot, then I also the pang tang type...but FH dun feel good. But then this concerns my life, my marriage leh...

Then the rest of his buddies going to attend the wake these 3 days, sat, is the march. But they are coming to my rom, is alright?

Today afternoon gonna collect cert liao. Very excited abt it.

I think give white $$ shld be ok. but better dun go to the wake.

I think is better to go to gd things lst than go to bad things. cos at least bring "gd luck" to "bad luck". not another round...jus my feeling.

hey shimaro,

i think i decide, not to give white $ also. Think I rather listen to what parents say.

Anyway, thanks okay, just feel a little affected, & wanted to just pour out..

hihi gers,

Ryes: Glad u guys managed to get e shirt, as for cufflinks~ u can chk out topman or raoul. my FH attend his hk frz wedding in Feb dis yr and was told to wear bow tie cos he was one of their bros. he told mi all his 5 bros wear bowtie.. hehee! so cute! ;)i tink is e culture in hk not in sin.

pierced....now still no progess with the venues yet....mebbe come back from japan trip then see how hehe....counting down liao...4 more days ;p

ryes...i guess its most wise to listen to ur parents...better safe than sorrie...dont let tis spoil ur mood k? cheer up

glad u finalli settle ur FH's shirt! kekek...

deardear...tink i heard abt hk's bow-tie culture too! veri cute hor...how abt u incorporate dat for ur wedding as a 1st?!!! keke...

today is blur's rom rite? Congrats Blur.. Welcome to the MRS Club.

Gintonic, my hubby used to stay in yishun but now shifted to woodlands circle already..

gin, u should try settling on the AD date first otherwise when u go look at venues, u cannot shortlist which ones. coz some dates may have been taken up long ago.

eh but i tot muz change officially den can use the husband surname nowadays?? i oso confused over how to put mi name lei like dat. Mdm sounds so old, but if u wana keep ur name datz the only way.

daina, mi def muz settled liao coz i getting married in dec tiz yr. urs nx yr rite? so still have time to look ard, dun worry abt it. most impt cannot rush into a decision or might regret.

hee...blurblur, u juz like ur nick! never check the place out first. luckily itz stil in the same area, imgagine if it was somewhere else like bugis??

ryes, def cannot go to the wake, not when ur ROM so near. but i thk can pass the white $$ to his friends to hand to the person lor. mi hubby's sister's FIL oso passed on bef our ROM. so he didnt attend the wake and his BIL oso didnt attned ours coz itz too near. the buddies attending should be alrite as they not the so called 'direct' involved.

moonlight, wah...so fast hor...time flies.. juz feel like yest when i havent ROM yet. hee....
enjoy ur trip there!

ryes, i agreed with pierced, you can't attend the funeral coz it will clashed (xiang cong) with ur rom... my hubby's aunt past away a fews days before our rom, we also didn't attend.. my FIL pass the white $$ on our behalf as he did not attend our rom.

hi pierced and blueberi, moonlight, shimaro all,

thanks for your advice. Now another problem. Fh just told me that his buddies will be deciding who will attend the March off on sat funeral and who will attend our ROM. So not all his buddies will be present for our ROM, which I'm abit upset abt lor.

Then another option which they are gonna discuss tonight is, IF the march off is in the morning, then if there is still time, they will come to our ROM. But I thinking, after march off must "cleanse" oneself before coming to happy occassion right? I duno if I am over pang tang, but then, these kind of thing, I rather choose to be more pang tang than not to leh.

Then another thing is, isn't it funny, morning _____ occasion, then afternoon happy occasion?

Duno lah, just very troubled over it.

Today went to collect cert fr ROM, wah liao, sun so hot and glaring and FH early early say know how to go, end up duno and we walk and walk, heng heng walk right direction. Nearly wanted to kill him.

Then sway day lah, while entering the MRT station, i tripped and broke my big toe nail and bled! Now how to do my pedicure!!!

pierced!!! yalor...time realli flies hor..it seems like juz yesterdae we juz did the mani/padi...hahah....guess wat...given mi usual lazee self, i hvnt even taken off mi mani/padi yet...actulli padi veri lasting...now still quite mei mei...mi french mani abit half gone but to mi..still presentable leh...so nvr care...ahaha ;p

ryes....so sorrie 2 hear dat...it is indeed not veri nice 2 attend both a funeral & a wedding on the same day...hmm...tuff situation here...
& aiyo...ur FH nvr grap ur hand tightly ah? how come he let u fell? muz scold him....hees

ryes, dun get upset over this issues, muz be a happy bride like wat me tell u in the morning ok...mayb it is will be abit upset if some of his buddies cant cum to ur ROM but remember the main point which is u and ur FH are the one who ROM so even if some of his buddies cant make it, the damage is on minor mah...and if they chose to rush down after tat, u juz take it that they have already cleanse themselves before they cum lor...sometime, it is best nt to noe too much lor...*wink* muz remember tat the impt thing is that u and ur FH will be ROM and will be legally recognised as a couple ok as for the broken nails, guess u hv to do acrylic nails liao lor...

moonlight, flying off soon hor...gd gd....njoy and shown us ur photo especially the one in kimono ok....

pierced, dun worry, me will nt rush into making any decision until me is really sure....if nt me wont hv chosen to marry him liao mah...ha ha...

deardear, really meh, HK got such culture...so strange...then how to differential if both waiter and the bros stand together....ha ha...or do they forbid the waiter to wear bowtie?

blur, welcome to the Mrs club, so how did the solemnisation go? it was raining in the morning but i tink afternoon time it stopped, so did it affect u? anyway, the main and most impt thing is tat u and ur FH are legally bonded liao...congraluation!!

hi diana,

not yet solved. Tonight shall ask FH to confirm with his buddies who's attending, before I can confirm with hotel to book the number of seats for buffet....

hi gals, i'm back after my mani & pedi session. now v extra careful about d nail polish. Hope i can rest early tonight. Realli pray wont rain 2molo though mine is indoor as v troublesome to walk in d rain.

Moonlight, i'm staying in Yishun too. think seen ur hubby before @ a minimart blk 156.

Ryes, dun worried too much. My granny not attending my ROM 2molo as she is not in v gd shape.
very disappointed dat she cant attend.

Congrats to Shimaro & Little Twinstar too!!

gintonic, dun wori, ur granny will be fine....and congralutation....so 2molo u will join us in our Mrs club liao lor....

shimaro & little twinstar, congralutation and welcome to the Mrs club 2molo....

ryes, beri fast will be ur turn liao....

hihi gals, i m back!!!!! I am officially a Mrs now... wow, phew, u noe wat gals, i was damm damm lucky.. it rained on tuesday and i was pretty worried... we were praying real hard tt it wun rain cos mine is really an outdoor (not shelter) garden type of solemnisation!!! God has been good to me in fact.. the weather was terrified.... Straight after my solemnisation with our wonderful David Loh as our JP, it start slight drizzling!!! I was so worried then.. but i m glad tt it only last for 5 mins and the rain stopped!!! phew.. It rained the whole day today!! I considered myself really lucky.. Jus imagine yesterday weather was like today, i will sure be dissapointed.....

i really really had a great great day yesterday though i was really panicking and busy... All my guests turned up early (though some say might be late) and attended throughout the whole solemnisation!! So nice of them and i felt so honoured that they make the effort to celebrate me and my hubby big big day!!!

Also, the band i invited was great, they did great performance and the food n service were excellant too.. my guests all had praises for it.. Hilarion took wonderful photos of me n my hubby, n oh my, he's damm efficient. My photos were in fact ready last night and i had collected my photos this morning.. He took many great candid photos of me n my hubby. Like wat my hubby say, he really catch the correct moments.. Really have to thank him...and we never regret getting him as our photographer.

My hubby really sang a song in front of everyone.. His sudden appearence "collabrated" with the band was really a surprise to all my guest.. haahaha.. guest they were more shocked than me!!!

i have yet to upload all the photos.. will definately share with u gals when i m done.. however, i dun think i will b able to finish uploaded by sat.. cos i will b leaving to korea on sat.. a lot of packing to do... Feeling after marriage is really different.. feeling really sweet and loved. I have to really thank all my "jie mei" and "xiong di" for helping us out to make this a success!!!!

pai say har.. too excited tt's y wrote lots of stuff here... jus wana share to joy with everyone here....

blur, u r back....can see tat u really njoy on ur big day....ur hubby full of surprises leh....nvm, pack ur stuff first n show us the photo after u back from ur mini honeymoon....and welcome Mrs xxx

Gintonic, i will pray hard for u too.. today rain liao.. tomolo should b fine.... i got my bouquet already, very nicely packed n sweet....

Ryes, u hurt ur toe? oh dear.. so r u alright.. pls take care of urself ok? rest more and be pretty pretty bride this sat.... i saw ur post earlier.. it quite a tricky situation... both falls on the same day... so how's the outcome? how many brothers going for ur ROM....

Diana, hihi.. i finally join in ur club already.. Mrs club.... i started addressing my MIL n PIL as dad n mum.. really feel so funny and akward...

wow, blur tat fast....me still calling my FMIL auntie and he also call my parent auntie and uncle...ha ha...guess we nt used to it...somemore he refused to call or intro me as wife in front of others.....he say wife sound old say girlfrenz better....ha ha