(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

Diana, ya man...seems like nowdays itz gals who do the proposing. i ask him how come wait for mi to say, den he gave excuse saying ' i always ready only waiting for u to be prepared' *pengz*

ginny, ya lor, have u tot of wad to get for ur fh? i not staying yishun but somewhere nearby. yio chu kang rd area.

oh den i better thk whether i want to bring in radio or not...otherwise how to march in huh? izit muz march in? or can be in the rm den juz sit at table to sign? mine def only can decoratein the morn coz i can only bk abt 4 hrs. if i dot he day bef, dono which kid will come in n destroy mi decor.

mi juz prob going to clean n polish teeth near end of mth. everything else DIY except for the mani of coz. hey, have u gals tried the 'air stocking' spray bef? any gd?

Hi Diana,

Let me go home and find the contact okay? She operates at home one, if you dun find it troublesome to go her house at telok kurau, then is okay. Chinese speaking auntie auntie one.

Jk = joking right?

Wah twinstar, no wonder lah, I only went last mth on 14th, then now 1 mth already mah, then they say end of mth fitting ring size. Ask you when you fit ring size how is it? Raw one is it? plain plain har?

Hi pierced,

I heard before but nv try leh. Must wear stocking ah? Have you girls got your shoes har?

My gfs are all asking me why havent send out invitations ah...pressure..

where do you girls to polish teeth? I went to whiten teeth few mths back, coz me $400...

Mine's at NUH and appointment is to be made 2 mths in advance, and I want to go with FH before ROM..any idea?

Diana, jk means joking.

Rainne, will be getting the shoes from Charles & keith. polish...any dentist clinic...actually is cleaning.

Hi ladies...

So happy to find so many friendly and helpful people here...

Hmm...you all planning a meet up session?? When?? (so exciting) Bet there must be even more to share when meet up.

Anyone going ROM to collect cert on 17th May??

Hi Rainne,

Can you please help me to update the table?

Wedding band from Felin Jewellery

Bridal Shop : EverBliss

Thanks in advance :P

hi Rainne
we're going down on 4th..cos my exam ends on 3rd..but got 2 papers tat day..anyway after we filed for rom..they gave us 2 days..either 3rd or 4th...betweein 8 to 11am..

hi Lss,

the files is at my office, shall update tomorrow okay? I'm given the dates 17th and 18, but I'm gg dwn on the 18th instead...

Hey averyl cool, then update us on what is the oath about okay?

pierced, it like tat see this are wat me ask/complain before.

me : u no intention to apply for flat rite, if me nv say balloting for AMK u wont also rite?
FH : No lah, me wanted to ask but u ask before me could ask mah.
me : why it is alway me who ask, even ROM also muz be initial by me?
FH : Coz u alway faster than me by a step lor.
me : why u nv propose? (ask recently)
FH : me intended to when me by the proposal ring, but who ask u go found the ring before me propose. so now dun nid to propose liao.

air stocking spray, how does it work, nv really hear before...a spray on stocking? o..same me will also get the rm on the day itself me booked form 9am to 1pm. and since me solemnisation is at 11am, so me will hv some time to do simple deco only. but still tinking of how and wat to do

rainne, thks...btw telok kurau is nearby bedok rite? me already got a pink shoe from URS liao.

o..jk refer to joking...hee hee me gong gong..thsk shimaro. ya me will only go to any dentist for cleaning too.

averyl, my time to collect the cert is also n 3rd or 4th from 8.30 to 11.30am

ahahah...diana, what an excuse hor, that you found the ring before they can propose. So the moral of the story is, even if you discover the ring, pretend u never discover it.....

ha ha...rainne, cannot pretend, coz he was there, saw me found the cupboard key and found the ring too...but me still trying to make him propose after reading the proposal of the rest lor...in fact me juz tell him today on this too and he still use the same excuse as me found the ring and then now ware got the nid to propose since everyting is fixed. then me got fed up and hang up on him and his sms came.

FH sms : Would u marry me?
me sms : No lor, me dun marry a hp sms
FH sms : Msg proposal more original mah
me sms : No it is an act of coward and unsincerity lor

then it end there...so nw dun noe if he will hv the courage to say it out or nt....

Hey diana,

so funny! Fh also said he want to msn to ask me marry him! Aiyo, what about internet and men and their proposal....

i posted on another forum before CNY and said that my FH didnt want to propose. Then he agreed to proposed during CNY and tell my parents and grandma.
Up to date, I think I told my parents myself. He only asked my dad to be witness and has NOT proposed...sigh...how??

adelene is a good gf of mine whom we got to know by chance, then asked her to join us in our thread, although she is getting ROM in june. HOpe all of us welcome her yah?

hi adelene, welcome to the thread....nw we gals here all beri "gan cheong" as the date is drawing nearer...u will feel it too wen urs approaching....

Hi pierced,the func room can only be used from 10am-3pm therefore i might start the buffet earlier @ 12noon cos i told my solemnizer to come @ 1pm. Hope everybody wont feel rushing when eating.

Rainne, pls update..
Bridal Studio : Fame Bridal
Wedding Bands : Lee Hwa - Jorn Rainer Series

Me just went to celebrate my FH's mum bdae. I bought her a blouse but hor the size is too small for her. But she is quite happy dat i bought her something. heehee!!

Hi Adelen, welcome to our thread!!

Hi gals, i b on leave 2morrow cos got a paper on monday. But hor realli no mood to study n my mind is full of d ROM details. Getting more n more excited. Now i'm thinking to get some small gifts for my frens. Total est guests abt 30pax. Anyone got any ideas where can get cheap wedding favours??

Me never tried facials before. Some of my frens had bad experiences with some facial centres therefore me havent sign up with any yet. Actually wanted to tried Adonis - ICO2 treatment..like very gd n they alwaz sponsor for Ms Spore Universe. Any comments??

hi gals! wah...1 day nvr drop by & i'm lost oredi!! haha...

welcome! Adelene

ginny..i tink its okies 2 let guests lunch 1st. I also attended mi fren's rom at mt faber safra function rm at 12pm. didnt noe the JP is onli coming at 1pm. But i rem on the way there, mi stomach was growling & i'm tinking & hoping to miself dat the solemnization will not drag too long coz i can't wait 2 tuck into the food! keke...oops...sounds greedy hor..haha..but aniways, when i arrive, i already saw pple eating. wah! so glad! keke...i'm sure everyone u invite will noe the purpose of them being there...hees...so no worries la...juz nice...ur guests will all b full & happie & got more energy 2 cheer u guys when u're exchanging vows!!! :D

girls ah, terrible big bad news lah, I have to change my rom dress design. Yday think abt it, the front is very very low cut and Fh's parents might not be able to accept it, and I am not sure abt mine either. And prob is, I duno if empire has already cut the cloth to make that pc or not. NOw have to wait till 12noon for FH to call and ask them. If they have cut, then have to ask if can change design or I take a OTR instead, do you think they will allow???

Very sad friday...

hey Mico, when and where is your rom. Need to update table.

Rainne,
did u take photos that day when u try? Maybe can try ask for FPIL opionions lst?

Ginny,
I think moonlight is right. pls ignore wat I mentioned. I worry too much. pai seh

Hi Rainne...

My ROM details as follows :
ROM date : 20th May 05 (Friday)
Time : 12pm starts
Venue : Furama Riverfront (the former Apollo
Hotel)
Bridal Studio : EverBliss
Wedding band : Felin Jewellery

Thanks for updating for me

Rainne, some BS dun allow to take pics leh. wanted to take pic when trying d ROm dress 2weeks ago but saw d sign which said "No taking photos" near d changing room. In d end, i MTM d ROM dress n think b ready either end April or Early May. Anyway, dun think so much abt changing d design..U got d figure then muz show off mah cos u b d most beautiful woman on dat day. Dun think ur FH's parents will mind.

Hi Shimano, its ok lah. my solemnisation starts @ 1pm n just wanna let d guest eat 1st cos in case they feels rushing to finish d food after d ceremony. Now cracking my head to order wad food for d buffet.

thanks moonlight n ginny for your comfort, but really yday night had a big arguement and really lor, I think FIL will not like it, coz his mother got scold the sister before and they are very old, so very old fashion type one.

Ublur got same tots as FH, to wear a shawl over, but like auntie leh. So now I cannot do anything well, no mood to work at all in office today. another 1 hr to go before FH makes that phone call....

Rainne, maybe they havent cut d cloth for d dress yet @ empire mah. Dun think so much. if not buy a shawl from tangs. They got v nice shawls n price r like $29.90 onwards depends on wad type of material.
By the way, how old r ur FIL? My FH's dad is 62 & mum is 58 whereas mine is younger. My mum is 45 & dad is 50.

ginny!!!! and everyone who console me, empire finally called! Phew, this girl said the tailor has not cut the dress, but she sounded unsure, I asked her twice, confirm not yet do? Then she say yes, coz my fitting on 26th April, so they not yet start. Hurray Hurray! But I have to go dwn asap, to confirm my another design liao.

My fh's parents is 67, 70. whereas my parents is 58, 55. Fh's dad and my dad same yr, Pig, mum and my mum same yr also tiger.

Rainne!!! Finally u can b @ ease for d day. So u better go gather ideas for d new design n go down asap.
Happy for u gal!

Wad a coincidence..my FH's parents n mine r diff by 12yrs too..same as ur mum & MIL.

Congrats Rainne.

I got something similar happened to me, I saw one dress at Daniel Yam, My FH said I look very nice on it. Normally when I tried previous dress....he said ok lor...normal lor. Only this he said his eyes suddenly light up as the cutting suit me very well. But the prob is black color. Then he asked me to chk with my mum before buying. Then I asked him, how abt his parents....he said no prob..he can even wear black color on CHY. So I went back to ask my mum, my mum said muz wear black on your big day meh? I said cos it suit me very well....then she asks, how abt FPIL's opionions? I told her shld be ok since fiance said he can even wear black on lst day of CHY...they not so supertitious. Then my mum advise me that...he is their son..but afterall I am their DIL. So it seem like not so nice for DIL to wear black to marry in their home. So I agreed to wat my mum said, as I feel it make sense which I had neglect. Therefore stick back to white ROM dress choose from my BS.

my BS is selater broadway..alot of bad comments in forum....but too bad...signed up liao. So keeping my fingers crossed too.

rainne, glad to noe that ur prob. hv been solved. but actually, if ur FH dun mind the little sexiness, then he shld help to convince his parent. coz, normally, FPIN will nt directly tell their DIL at the face one and if they noe their son is ok wif it, they wont be angry too.

shimaro, at least ur FH support ur choice, my FH tell me straight at the face NO BLACK colour, saying that his mother will mind....but then hor, poor me...can only look nice in black due to my tummy lor...but now heng, found a colourful tube dress which my tummy dun appear so "ming sian"

wow...wished my FH will propose to mi also.. i'm also the one to initiate our ROM...

mi not sure of FH parent's age, oni koe FFIL in his 60's & FMIL in early 50's. My dad going 60 in may & my mum is 59...

seem like the days are passing fast... and the rom dates draw nearer... how's everybodys preparation?

Hi Ginny,
thanks thanks. I did try another design, that day, MUCH MUCH more conservative one, shall do dwn on Monday to try and see how is it and if I should still stick to Blue (make new pc) or GOld (OTR). Actually, they dun really have much nice designs other than the one I fell in love with...

hahaha..wah sey, think now is lunch time all of us start to post liao.

Hey ginny, hey, wat a coincidence ah, same age, yes lor, they 12 yrs diff.

Hey shimaro, that's the thing lor, they say black cannot lah, etc etc, even if for me, I think also wont allow one. Itried a black dress at IS, then FH say nice and the gathers at the dress cover up my tummy too. But it's black. So have to forgo it....

I want to share with you girls some pix of the empire and the blue that I like, but the file too big...

ah, I'm adding another column on who is our JP for ROM. let me know then I update k.

have u girls went to trim hair already? I have not decide when to go. Anyone of you go to chapter 2 at bugis?

Rainne,
If u like the design very much, then maybe can ask them dun make it too low...maybe one inch up.

gals,
u think I shld go n buy the black dress and keep?
will it be waste of $$? As I dun have much function to attend which need to wear so formal. I also afraid next time may become fat. Then the dress may not have the chance to wear once.

Rainne,
need to trim hair? oops. din think abt this. jus done my rebonding on feb before CHY.

u all going to bun up the hairs? or put the hairs now?

shimaro,

how much is the dress? got pic to share? Long or short? Wil you wear that dress again? You like it? You can consider, or can sell next time in forum.

My design ah, i think if dun make low not nice leh. the dress costs $279 and I got think before buy and keep like you also......but scare FH scold me.

hey shimaro,

yeah i need to trim, last trim in sept last yr leh..ahahahhaha..then want to colour too..

i put hair dwn.

rainne, u can compress the file then upload to forumn to show us... my JP is David loh, Wedding band: Tiffany, BS: Divine couture.

Shimaro, yaya.. tt's wat i suggest to rainne too.. not too low cut if tt's the case..
btw, if u like tt dress, n reasonable priced, then go buy it.. u can wear for ur Dn D or other wedding dinner... u noe lah.. sometimes it's difficult to find a suitable dress for ownself.. tt's y if i happen to c something i realy like, i sure buy it..

now i heart itchy itchy also like shimaro, sld buy or not buy. but the dress is abit ex leh, but it's made of pure thai silk.mmm...

but even if I buy, I would have to buy the grey pc, coz they did not start doing the blue cloth lor...grey also nice lah. ; ) *wink* maybe secretly buy when I have more money..ahhaah

Rainne,
the dress is long one...cant remember is $135 or $145. no pic taken as the salesgirl dun allow us to take pic. is a common tube long dress. the design wise not much. Just that it suit me well. I not those normal size...I m quite big build. so diffcult to find one suit me so well.

the prob is that I not even know I can wear the dress for the lst time or not.