(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

hi diana
great for u 2 hv some items ticked off from ur list of to-do stuff!
so hv u managed 2 persuade ur rom venue mgmt 2 allow ur dog in? ^.^

btw..juz went 2 collect our rings on sat! but..sighz...quite a disappointment. i wanted mi ring to be matt so as to match mi fiance's ring ( we chose our ring from different series) but the matt job was not veri nicely done. Plus duno y suddenly the ring seems 2 b quite loose (size 9). Luckily the person is willing 2 do an exchange for mi coz they happen 2 hv size 8 in the store now. Though its new but other pple may hv tried it b4 ;p They're oso gng 2 re-do the matt-ing of mi ring. So gona make one more trip down tmw 2 see the final end-product again. Sighz...so sad. hope the ring will turn out fine.

Rainne & diana,

Flower Movement - I have the same feeling as Diana...quite dao even thou is cheaper than One & One if I not wrong.

One & One - I dun think they r pushy....quite nice...maybe I went down at nite....heard from the gal tat attended me tat there is 2 person daytime...2 person nite time. so maybe different ppl....the gal(florist) at nite shared with me alot of info regarding flowers.

So mostly I will be taking up One for One.

Gals, r ur bonquet going to be open concept at the bottom (can see the stalks)? or cover it with ribbon....? I not sure which to take.

Hi moonlight,

I read your posting, saw you get ring, so happy and envy for you, scarly you went on saying abt the matt-ing of your ring..aiyo....why like that. You mean the ring you chose is shiny, but you requested to matt it is it?

Wah, all of you getting actual ring size is it? I was being adviced to get 1 size bigger, but not too loose), coz sure to put on weight in yrs to come.

Hi Shimaro,
har, you two like on & one ah, how, I walk passed, didn't go in, coz scare pushy leh. How like that. Seriously speaking the lady who talked to me at flower movement short short, shoulder length hair, nice leh. Maybe not VERY the friendly but still friendly. Eh eh, if we order together got discount one not har?

Rainne,
i think tat is the lady boss of flower movement.
got disc or not, muz ask them ...hee hee
btw, r u going to take open concept hand bonquet?

Moonlight,
everything will turn out fine....

Recently dunno y very miss FH even thou jus meet him a few hrs ago before both of us got home. did u gals have these type of feelings?

Hey shimaro,

what happend to you? I get to see Fh daily, so still okay. Maybe sometimes on train then will miss him abit lah.

hi rainne..
yep i requested for mi ring to be matt so dat it can b more compatible to the ring mi fiance chose..which is matt. sighz...
actualli mi engagement ring is size 8 but duno y when i try out the wedding bands, size 9 seems more comfy. But when i tried it on again...its too loose. will drop out once i drop mi hand down ;p

thnx shimaro..i'm also keeping mi fingers crossed..
btw...i did miss mi fiance like u did...but its after he propose...kekeke....now back 2 normal liaoz...haha coz anyways, we dont see each other daily. ard 2-3 times a week. woah...u gals meet ur Fhs so often ah?

hi rainne, ya tink me earlier than urs...sure, will post the pic for u gals no prob. Also me got no prob to order together lor.

moonlight, me hvnt try convincing the mgmt yet. tinking of smuggling coz me went down to see the room liao, tink there shld be no prob in smuggling but will discuss with FH and my frenz who stay there first lor. coz me scared if me cant convince the mgmt but then instead alert them, then me wont be able to smuggle her liao...

btw dun worry, tink ur wedding band will turn out juz fine. "ho liao dim dui" (in hokkien - meaning good tings are at the bottom)

shimaro, for hydrangea, i tink i will prefer to cover the bottom in ribbons but will see how is the design first lor. ha ha, although me must admit tat me miss my FH more than last time but nt to tat extent of missing him wen we juz part for hour. but me do understand how u feel lah.

hey, btw, did u all ever tink of meeting up, i mean a meet up for us gals lor...or some of u hv already meet up before...hee hee, juz a thought lah hor.

any one had any idea where got buffet dim sum recommendation after ROM . MINE AROUND 11AM so sould be hi tea buffet...about 30 to 40 heads and budget not more than 15 dollars per head....thanks

mine will be oln a weekday 30th may at 11pm not 11am...kee...sorry...could you pls give me the contact nummber of the venue if you had it too...thanks

hi gals..din cum in for 2 days n nw i' m a bit gong gong over all the messages. Just went 2 Glamour Bash on sunday n it was great!! though i had a BS package already but just went to take a look @ some of the wedding gown designs. My FH find that J&C gowns r more elegant. Also there were ritz couture,whitelink,z weddg n thomson weddg collection. The food by Swissotel Westin was oso nice. $20 was worth spending to go.

Did anyone attended??

Moonlight, i oso just collected my rings over the wkends.n thank god, the removal of the words on mine was done well with no much difference in d thickness. Managed to get someone who is more seniority to do the engraving this time. But the words on mine were more deeply engraved not like my FH's whose was already done the other time. overall we find it ok.

Diana, u were suggesting to meet up right? but i b only able to meet up after 21st as i'm having exams on 18th & 21st April. Think it b great if we could meet up n share more ideas. heehee

Hey ginny,

yeah, nice gowns leh, plus the promotion package for the bridal shops were really attractive, had to tell myself not to sign yet.

Fh was greedy over the food...

shimano, its quite normal to miss FH as i do hv this kind of feeling once a while. Did u tel ur FH abt ur feelings??

Hi gals, my FH suggested to stay overnite @ his place on wkends after ROM. But my parents r not very keen to allow that...wad do all of u say??

hi ginny...
mi parents same as urs...oso veri conservative. but for mi..staying over actuali mean more convenience coz mi fiance's place is only like 10 mins to mi workplace while mi own place is an hr away! & mi place is oso only abt 20mins to mi fiance's workplace, compared to an hr plus from his place...hehe...

But anyways, guess wat...even mi fiance's parents oso not keen 2 allow dat. So nothin much we can do too ;ppp
haha..now i'm hoping 2 start on our new hse's reno soon so we can both move in earlier :D

Hi Ginny,

Gee, initially when my parents know abt us planning on marriage, they allow my Fh to stay over during weekends. Then now he is staying with me already. I think as long as we confirm our marriage, parents shouldnt mind...

Rainne, i envied the lucy couple who won the dream wardrobe of $12k... ^ ^
I k k went over to Z wedding design booth to take a look @ their photos. My FH is d one who is more particular n he find their photos v good. At least we noe wad to ask from our BS when its turn to start our PS.

Moonlight, at least now u can focus on ur love nest whereas i'm still searching for it. will start to look again after ROM.

yes lor yes lor...envy right!

I had a busy weekend, visited bridal shops and so now Fh say he give me this week to think which shop I want. But I still want to see jawn happy ever after, silhouette, julia wedding news leh...how..Time is running out.

eh girls, i read some bad stuffs abt empire in another forum, now abit scare leh. tonight gg dwn empire

FH just called that he just managed to get our solemnizer to sign on the consent form. At least now left only the buffet to be settle...
I'm still thinkin whether to get Steffi to do some simple floral decorations for d func rm. Rainne, did u go into one of the func rm where they display their banquet decorations?? They were nice hor..makes my heart itchy to get them do it but FH dun wanna spend too much on ROM as mostly our AD is early next yr.

hey ginny,

cool! so now at elast settle liao. Steffi very expensive leh......

anyone knows how to do up the excel table, then we can put our rom dates to share har?

Hi Ginny,

wen r u getting ur key to ur new hse? whr is it located?

as for mi, after soleminisation in May, i'll b staying at my own hse till we collect our new key to new lovenest ;)

deardear..i'm still looking for my flat. b getting resale 4rm in bt panjang but so far no luck yet. b going to take a look after my ROM as there r too many things need to be settled.

Rainne, wad excel table r u refering??

if u look under the bridal shop - Jawn Happy ever after, you can see there is the table...

Today finally settled my rom dress liao. at empire.

But ah, so sad, I have to forgo my fav flowers hydrangea, so I cannot order together with you girls already.....

Hope FH will surprise me with the flower I like with a proposal. still waiting....

oh rainne, so u went down to empire already...wah so act if u dun find anything there, u have to top up again.so u took the one with package all in?

the shoes are so high!!! i def dun need 3.5". i be towering over mi FH den! hahaha...

i like the bouquets!!! that's juz wad im looking for ...is that wad u call the open hand bouquet???
but do u thk aft we hold the flowers for photos, will it sort of droop?

same like rainne, mi Fh already staying with mi so i see him everyday now. dun get to miss him unless during day when working.

meeting up is fine but rite now quite busy so prob only aft the 20th or so.

hi gals, do all of u think its a must for our FH to propose?

cos i told my FH dat since our ROM date is so near n no point getting another proposal ring. In the end we spent alot on our wedding bands. but now come to think of it, i might regret cos its kinda of a sweet n memorable thing for rememberance. wad do all of u say??

hi gals, yes, me suggest a mit up, it will be more fun if we all can mit up before our ROM lor, then of coz it will be after the exams (for those still studying). so hv to find time and arrange for one lor.

me hv no probs on staying over coz we did stay over at each other hse before, long before we decide to ROM. hee hee....we more open lah...then tink both of our parents already used to it although nt happy abt it...

good rainne, so u got ur dress settle. and if u are talking abt simple excel table, then mayb i can do one....

ginny, my FH nv propose either, actually quite funny, he actually bought the ring, wanted to propose after we hv got a flat from the balloting and hv signed our wedding package with BS. But before he could propose, i found the ring...so no proposal lor...

Hi Pierced,

Yes, the flowers are called open concept kind I think. Even empire told me that it's quite fashionable to be able to show the stems now, but I dun like leh. The bouquets that are provided by empire would be showing stems. Feels so dirty if our hands touch the stems leh.

Yeah, I took the package(dress + bouquet), coz after calculating, it is not worth to buy the dress at selling price and pay another $80 more to make a new piece & without hand bouquet. But I must sacrifice to forgo my hydrangea flower!!! Use for actual day then the flowers might not last long. How. can put hydrangea in hair? kekeke

Hi ginny, I want a proposal, even though you know, we already got our flat, got our wedding band, but it's smthing still missing like that, you know what I mean? I think proposal ring not necessary, but perhaps, it the part where they knee and ask those 4 magical words....

Hi Diana, you clever girl, you know how to do that simple excel table and post it up on website is it? Cool, how girls, wanna share like ur rom date, venue, makan etc?

For my case, me and HTB will be staying together once renovation is finished. Think shld be around jun or jul. for the time being, will stay at own house indivdual. We told our parents abt this...they din said anything afterall by then we are already lawful husband n wife.

So envy rainne and pierced staying together now....so can see everyday.

Me same as moonlight, only meet 3 to 4 every wk. but after meet ...still will miss him at night. hee ;p

Ginny, my FH asked me wat kind of proposal ring I wan....same thinking as u....wat for spend another cost to it...but sometimes think may regret. However I sort of forgo it since he is the one paying for most of things( enovation, furniture, appliances) cos I cant help much...not much savings. So dun wish to add burden to him even thou he still can afford it..

gals,

sometimes I feel that I am his burden, cos his savings is much more than me...around ratio 1:13
mine is 1 and his is 13.

Then my qualification is lower than him...I dun earn much. Futthermore I am contract staff...contract going to end this aug. Even thou can be renewable But I dun like this job. Mostly I wun renew. One more thing to add, I dun like a normal gal like that, can speak very clearly or fluently...sometimes ppl cant understand wat I speaking abt due to my prounnication. So may not easy to get another job.

Then at tat time maybe really have to depend on him. his salary is also not alot...by tat time, need to support our lovenest needs ( bills, groceries etc). Actually he dun like his job also...but for the sake of lovenest and me, he carry on.

Sometimes I really feel that I am his burden, feel like better dun ROM with him. Not becos dun love him, is that dun wish to see him suffer becos of me in future.

shimaro, pls dun tink tat way and dun belittle urself. Tink ur FH love u alot and if he noe tat u r tinking dis way, it will hurt him. It is painful to see the one u love not happy. remember, everyone hv their role to play in this world. It is juz that u hv nt found the area u r good at and nt tat u r useless or wat lor.

gals, sorry..will try to figure out on the excel ting again

Hey shimaro,

dun think this way, you will only hurt him more if he knows you dun want to ROM him coz of being a burden to him.

Staying together also got cons, such as having to endure his snoring every night! argh. and squeezing in that miserable queen size bed! argh. coz both of us sleep like big big space, then now add another person, very squeezy.

Not forgetting he goes to work earlier than me, so he will on light lah, take clothes lah, disturb my beauty sleep leh.

woah diana...cool! but i duno how to input...sotong mi...mind if i tell u then u help 2 input *hees*...thnx loads gal!
ROM: 08/05/2005
Outside ROM Centre: "Fantasy" Yacht
Food: Buffet onboard
Lovenest: Depot Rd
Actual Day: 08/05/2006 (Hopefully)

Shimaro...pls dont ever habour such tots! I'm sure u hv many good points else ur FH wldn't b attracted 2 u in the 1st place yah? Focus on the positive stuff & let these negative tots fade. I know its easier said than done but do try k?! dun let tis inferiority gets the better of u. Cheer up & focus ur energy on ur preps instead!

Thanks for console me. BUt sometimes really feel like back off liao. I guess maybe without me, he will feel more relax.

my input,
ROM: 20 May 2005
Venue : ROM Centre
Food: None...going to cruise straight after ROM
Lovenest : SK
AD : dunno yet
Photographer : Look into it now

Shimaro, pls dun think abt those negative issues. My FH n i oso dun hv much savings. But there is still budgetary wedding mah. No need to hv it v grand if u cant afford unless parents can chip alittle then it b great.
Your FH must love u alot. dats y wanna marry u n dun mind to pay 4 everything as he understand u dun hv much savings. U noe its the compromise thing...Give n Take.

shall we meet up on 1st May - Sunday since Monday is a holiday?? Need to ask FH along?

told my FH abt not being to spend wkends @ his pl after ROM n he seems so sad. Guess he faces alot of pressure recently from work therefore need me to hear all his pourings...Actually me went thru alot with FH therefore treasure this relationship alot. I'm my FH's 1st love. Never thot we will tie the knot after 5years of courtship...think back its kinda wonderful thing!!

Hi ginny,

Fh and myself knew each other for 2 yrs, courtship less than 6 mths, then got together and everything went smoothly with parents consent and blessing...