(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

wow, so many msg..

moonlight.. japan is fun.. i jus return from japan last nov.. so wish to go there again..

rainne, i oso thinking of going to Bkk to check out wedding favours..

Diana, where is ur love nest??

for mi abit troublesome. i got 2 cousins & mi fiance also got 2 cousins, all getting married in 2006 like us! wat a coincidence hor...5 couples! ...abit worried dates r sure gng 2 clash like mad! And the elderlys are quite particular in that couples cannot attend each other's wedding within 3 mths of their own marriage....unoh...oso duno how...& we r quite close 2 our cousins so we wld luv to attend each other's weddings too! ;p oh well......

woah blur! envious!! I'm been dying to go Japan duno ever since when...haha...
how much did u pay for ur trip? & wif which agency?

Hv u gals all found ur lovenest liaoz?

moonlight.. we paid 4 k in total for both me n FH for abt 8 days.. including air tic, accom, food, transport, expenses... we went free n easy n got tic during natas fair..
i got my love nest during the recent amk balloting..
hmmm. 3 months? i thought cannot attend within the same month only..

helo...anybody in here??? wow now the topic is getting wedding favours n going overseas hor... i also planning to go BKK coz we are not really having a reception after our rom. but will be planning to go maybe in august or later...

the SGD9.98 promotion is for Tiger Airways, valid for mid-wk (mon-thur) oni. I've tried to see the schedule online but always get one way SGD9.98 & the return cheapest SGD29.98... tink they make sure only one-way is SGD9.98 & the return u pay more or vice-versa

hi hi...me juz hm... short OT earlier on too. Me and my FH also did tot of gng BKK coz it is the nearest and cheapest lor...but then our purpose there is to buy nice nice cheap cheap tings to deco our new place...

so much happening here....
din plan for AD at all......wanted to call tat off. hee hee ;p

Rainne,
dun mind if I get one time? cos I rarely have long nails. But I will chk with my fren or my sis whether they wan to go with me to do at the same time. possible two persosn doing at the same time?

moonlight,
got my lovenest at sengkang....now clearing defects. hope to move in by july. btw, got too many things to be done.....renovation, buying furnitures & home appliances, sourcing for ROM .......going to die soon. Will be going straight to cruise after my ROM solenmention as a mini-honeymoon.

blur,
can i take a look at your ROM dress? Thanks.
email : [email protected]

Diana, mine in blk 316A.. so we will b neighbours lah... collected ur keys already?

Bluberi, then tt's cheap.. i wan go BKK to buy ang bao box too.. pretty n cheap..

GK, shimaro, u got mail..

hi blur blur,

wow, so nice to have find a neighbour here...me collecting my keys on 5th April, guess mine is the last block for completion and collection of keys out of the 4 blocks.

btw, email me your ROM dress too at [email protected]

Hi Shimaro,

sure, you can always opt to take 1 time one, I can buy up your the other time or if you have frens who want to pei u also can lor. I think can two person do at same time too.

Same here leh, I also checking on defects now. Will also try to move in by July...

So good, u all plan for mini honeymoon liao, I not yet. FH yday just say maybe dun go batam leh. say go colmar tropicle smwhere in Mysia wah liao eh.

blur, i've checked out, if we get tiger airways promotion, it'll cost ard SGD110 inclusive of tax for 2 return tickets to bkk... FH haven confirm wif me, so i didn't book yesterday... the promotion say muz book online by 01-Apr. if FH dun confirm wif mi by tml, tink maybe i'll wait for other promotion already.

Diana, cool.. i have not sign my lease yet.. so u aren't the last... i intending to defer my collection of keys cos my combine CPF still not enough.. both me n FH working for 1.5 yrs only... anyway i intending to have my AD mid next year, so will start reno say early next year...
u got mail..

rainne, i oso not planned yet.. but thinking of going somewhere cheap.. end of this year going for another trip..

bluberi, cool.. but har, when is the flying period for this promotion? so u book the hotel online eh? i interested leh, do share more info wif me

blur, the travel period is from april til 29-Oct but is mid-wk travel which means its fm mon-fri. if i'm gg bkk, i'll also book the hotel online at precisionreservation.com coz the rates they offer is the lowest i can find. as for the transport from airport to hotel and vice-versa, i'll suggest taking a cab coz its cheaper, ard 350baht inclusive of toll fee for one-way. if u book a van, its very ex, ard 700baht per pax.

woah...u gals r fast! all collecting keys liaoz...keke...mi 1st appt wif hdb is onli tmw...

shimaro..u gng cruise! dats nice! I luv cruises! but not veri cheap hor...hees...mi bf is actualli eyeing the Alaska cruise for our honeymoon nez year...so gona save up now & may even forgo our mini-honeymoon tis yr

SQ also got promotion tickets to BKK - S128 (return) but the travel period is from 4th april to 28th april.

blur blur, so u must be quite young lor only working for 1.5 yrs....wow...btw, did nt receive your email yet....

moonlight, maybe balloting one faster lor...coz our first appt was in Jan where we know if there is any unit for us to select and selection was done on the same day too.

shimaro, thanks you...

bluberi, okie.. thanks.. then i will consider it.. u were saying $110 inclusive tax to and fro?? before 1st april eh? then i better discuss wif my FH on this..

blur blur, that is young...me turning 30 this year liao lor....

Rainne, still yet to decide the date, coz we wan to touch a weekend so can go chatucha market to do our bulk buying...hee hee

moonlight,
mine is only cruise-no-where. cant afford too exp cruise.... too msny contraits: $$ & time cos my renovation will be outgoing at tat time too.

Alaska cruise ---how much? how many days? can consider...

hi diana,

same here too. i want to go chatucha market also. aiyah, in this case ah, if i fly on sunday, then i would miss the weekend!

Rainne, so it is still best to fly on a thurs nite or fri morning lor and back on Sun evening rite. Like tat sure can go chatucha market...

blur blur, strange leh me still cant receive ur photo, tink u send to my company email lah [email protected] Thks

Seriously gals, where are u all planning for ur actual honeymoon huh? me and my FH are aiming for maldives coz the scenery very nice and tink tat honeymoon shld be a good place for relaxation without the rush for shopping lor..ha ha personal view lah

aiyah, cannot leh, coz my rom is on a sat afternoon. aiyah.

i love maldives too, want to go there, but then Fh wants to go japan, korea for honeymoon, but me wanna go europe, egypt leh. keke

my rom on monday morning so if we go straight after ROM it wont touch weekend too...so we are planning on another date lor.

hee hee...seem that u and ur FH are looking at different dest. for honeymoon...guess u two go to discuss and compromise lor. if nt u tried to sha jiao and convince him to go where u wan to go lor...

ahahah....i would be happy enough if he can bring me overseas lor. coz we planning to start family next yr, and hence, it might be inconvenient to travel when kids are still young...

Shall discuss with FH tonight to see how. *wink*

eh ehe girls, so the mani/pedi settle har, who able to help purchase the package for us first?

Rainne,
But how to pass the card around?
e.g moonlight n pierced on the same date. Then blur,me and u......is jus another day of previous one. seem tat no time allowance to pass around. possible to ask the lady boss to keep the card for us? or we give her our name and contact no so that she keep record who done before...no need card instead?

Diana, u got invite again...

rainne, how old r u? i was telling my FH tt i wan to have new member 2-3 years after AD..

HI blur,

I'm the same age as you. Fh older than me, but both of us want to start family early so that we dun have to worry about them when we are old lor. Want to have early retirement and enjoy our old age leh.keke.

HI shimaro,
I also headache abt the card leh, best is try to be nice to the lady and persuade her to let us keep the card there for us. Who very good in talking leh, can help book the package and ask the lady not...can?

Hihi everyone...so sorry huh...never reply to soooo many msgs... tiz thread is very very hot lei! too busy wif work to come in now i read the msgs til i 'gong gong'
Hi moonlight, so we same ROM date! means we can go mani pedi tog huh?

Rainne so sorry, mi one or twice oso no prob. aft all, mani super shiok so dun mind gg another time if u gals want to.
so how the arrangements?
mi purchase first den can leave at the shop not?

aiyo, i oso wanna go Bkk. juz went there in dec. but too bad gotta go back to skl. cant go hol until june. i lurve bkk. super duper cheap and gd. been there so many times oso not sian.. even tot of honeymoon there but fh says 'huh, u wana go bkk again?'

Hi pierced,

eh eh, why not u and moonlight go togehter ah, then psycho the auntie leh, to let us leave the card there can? Then maybe after we finish our round of ROM, then see if we want to take the card back or still leave it there. How? I only paisay to let auntie know is 5 of us sharing the 10 times.

haiz, I think I have to put off my BKK plans liao to late this year, coz my ROM on sat, then gonna miss the chatuchak mkt leh.

sorry huh blur blur trouble u so many times

rainne, so u like the idea of being a young mom...good lor then next time u and ur kids will look like sibling lor...

pierced, how old r u? u still schooling huh? wow...so me the oldest here lor...

Wow...everybody seems to be getting more excited abt everything.
Diana, when r u going to bangkok? I was thinking to take a short trip after my ROM (20th May). Any suggestions?? Actually i'm getting stressed abt work n worst...me now studying for exams (april). n this coming sat gotto go choose ROM dress...hopefully can settle before my exams.

Blur...did u reply my email on your BS?? I cant rem whether u did reply anot..

Btw,is anyone going to the outdoor wedding show this coming 22nd April @ fort canning park??

ginny, will suggest that u go to bkk over a weekend so that u can go to chatucha market to do ur shopping from buying wedding favour to home decoration lor. also try to relax abit and take tings as it come. if nt u wont be able to cope with the work stress and exam and upcoming rom too...dun tink i will be gng for the outdoor wedding show since i am nt interested to hold a outdoor wedding coz me need aircon so tat my make up wont melt..hee hee

hey can i join in??
my wedding is in june,2005..but last minute, gotta sign papers earlier.. so will sign in May, and have banquet and church wedding in june... keke

hey Ginny..me having exams in april too!! soooooo sianz.... are you from NUS?

Averyl

shimaro
not too sure abt the px of alaska cruise though..tink abt $2K++. mi & bf went natas fair & he brought all the brochures hm *hees* wkend cruise also shiok...luv the carefree feeling onboard...juz eat & sleep & stone...haha ;p

Pierced..wah..u gals here r realli young brides-2-b leh *envious* hehe...yalor! we can go mani/pedi 2gether...got company more fun..then we can psycho the lady boss 2gether 2 let us pass the card ard *grin* gal power! >.<
btw..wats time is ur rom? &amp; u bk ur JP liaoz?

hi hi averyl
welcome! saw ur website! its realli cool! U &amp; ur fiance realli make a fine young couple &amp; u're so pretty! ^.^ Thanks 4 sharing

Hi averyl, i'm working n taking a part time diploma in sales &amp; mktg from MIS.

Thanks Diana...i thot of going to take a look at some of the restaurants and other wedding stuffs lor. My AD mostly early next yr. U mean can get cheap wedding stuffs from Bangkok??

moonlight,
ya...like those relax feeling.....no need to worry abt anything onboard. But my mum n my sis dun understand this...they think y go cruise not other places when air tickets r so cheap nowsdays.

Ginny,
we ROM on the same day. but I will solenmenstaion at ROM itself. how abt u? diffcult to book the time....I log in 12mn. managed to get 3plus....how abt u?

Rainne,

blur blur, finally received ur beautiful photos. Wow u sure look beri sexy with the bare back and low v-cut...no wonder ur FH look so happy...

ya, ginny, BKK stuff are all rather cheap so u can sure find those cheap and nice gift for ur guest on ur AD wan mah. Furthermore, u can also shop of nice decor for ur hm too.

welcome Averyl, me too wan to see ur website too.

agreed with u, moonlight, they are all so young bride to be lor....me envy too...

hi gals, so busy lately.. sianz..

GK gal, u got mail..

Diana, thanks for compliments.. u aren't old lah.. in fact i wanted so settle later, but FH wants to settle down now.. ROM first then AD next year.. by then i will be 27 -28 already..

Ginny, i replied u already.. did u receive?

rainne, cool.. so sweet tt u wan to start a family soon. i told my FH to wait till i 29 or 30 before i will give birth to first child..

averyl, i oso wan c website.. show us leh..

ya rainne, at least now got 2 mouths to go psycho the auntie, and to beg her. hehe...

hi diana, no...no...mi not young liao too, juz a lil younger than u only. im 27 turning 28 tiz yr liao lei. muz quick settle down liao. haha... im a teacher that's why can only go for hols during the skl hols.

moonlight, mi rom is at 12.30. and yup bk mi JP liao. got his contact fr one of our frenz who juz rom'ed.

so some of u gals planning to get extra wedding favours izit? coz i tot usually wil be provided. at 1st when i went over to bkk in dec, i wanted to get too but tot of the hassle to carry it back as well as the extra costs so didnt do it. oh ya, one thing that if u go in may/june period, it will be much hotter and chatuchak will be even stuffier.

averyl, i wanna see the website too!!!