(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

hi blur blur

my ROM is fixed on the 17 May05 . Customary date most probably be next cming Mar 06...

shimaro
hi ... same problem a me .. solution: .... My FH will have his heel added by 1 or 2 inch lor .... i do not want to wear a totally flat shoe cos it doesn't look nice with dress . There must be at least a inch for our shoe . .
oh gd news ....i have juz bought a pair of white color shoe yday with sme crystal studs on it ... is ard 1 inch . cost 29.90 i bought it at isetan orchard. (warning : alot of my frens advice me not to get an expensive shoe cos u only need to wore during ur ROM and AD . and if ur WG is long enough to cover ur shoe then there's no need to get an expensive one. )

pierced
hi i have settle my dress cos its included inside my wedding package... my BS is Yvvone Creative .. i am too lazy to source the ROM DIY... got to look for MUA, Hair-do..gown etc .. headache .... oh y not u try Daniel Yen for ur ROM dress... i saw quite a few very nice and sweet ...

rainne, ohhhh i c.. most prob i will b signing up during the bash s they will have discount or more perks during the show. If i wait till next wedding bash, it might b too late for me s i m planning to have my AD mid or end of 2006. tt's y i m rushing around these few wks to scot for my BS... most prob will sign up wif ritz or divine..

Ginny, i m hiring hilarion goh for my ROM .. he is having a promotion now, u may wan to check it out.. meet him personally to look at his portfolio... wansheng from Iwerks has good reviews too, but he is not free on wkday day time s he has a full time job. hope this helps.. I noe of a good n rather cheap florist in yishun which my fH always get from her.. but dun think she will deco the room for u.. u may wan to buy flowers at cheaper rate n deco the place urself.. if u interesed, leave me ur email.. hope this helps.

wah blur, u are really stressing me liao. My Ad in Feb 06 and I still not yet search for BS, but you are already on the look out. You good man.

Did ritz share with you what promotions they will have etc? Have you seen divine couture? If you take up ritz at the bash, will you take their in house photographer or source outside?

When you went to ritz ah, did you choose the gowns and try yourself or they choose for you. Alot pp not? Who served you?

rainne, wah.. then u better act fast.. if ur AD is Feb 06, latest to have ur photoshoot in Nov 2005.. if u r going to MTM gowns at least take 6months to 9months.. even if u r taking OTR package, u will need time to source for ur ideal gown etc... my opinion though..
they did not share wif me the promotion they having, but for bash, of cos they will throw in more perks.. so if wan sign up for ur Bs, it's best to sign up during it's show or bridal bash! I had been to divine couture already.. package is similar to ritz (without photography), but i love all the gowns which i tried on.. n they aren't flexitble though..(ritz will be more willing to throw in more things).. if i taking up ritz, most prob i will go for the without photogaphy package. i wil source for my photographer.. like studio d'fia personally.. ritz in house photogrpaher not tt cheap though.. if wan those collages type of ablum, need to add up 2k more which i find it bo hua..

i have to make an appt wif voicez who is the designer.. told her tt i love low back gowns with long train, she will bring out a few gowns which are suitable and let me try on.. altertively, u can ask her to let u try the gown featured in the wedding mag... voicez is the one serving me, she quite nice..

Attention blur, bluberi, shimaro, pierced,

Called up the shop at Francis & Jean at Lucky Plaza 3rd flr.Manicurist Angel. Usual price for pedi and mani is $38, uses OPI. Package for 10 times is $300, cost $30 each. Appt at 67372272.

So if want French ah, add $5 for hands, $5 for feet. So total is $40 for a french mani/pedi.
So how like that? She dont have 10 package one.

Do you girls want to take 2 times each, that would be $60. the additional fren is pay when you are there.

She will issue a card, and when we go must bring the card for her to keep track and must call for booking in advance.

Havent' called up Vanguard society which is at boat quay there. There have 5 times package. Which place you girls prefer, lucky plaza or boat quay there?

****cold sweat****

I think most likely taking OTR gowns, coz MTM like very ma fan leh and I cannot control my diet one leh. Okay, will book aptmt with Ritz voicz to see how things goes. Will go before their bash in April.

rainne, yes mdm!!! thanks for checking it out.. i prefer lucky plaza.. wat abt the rest of gals?
but how do we pass around the cards? is it possible if we can liase wif person in charge tt we all have a card each, (mayb cancel thre remaining 8 boxes.) such tt we dun have to meet up so ma fan and pass the card around...

Rainne,
Thanks....prefer lucky plaza too. Two time ok.

Blur blur, dun think they allow us to do that....cos is a package.

Blur,

I didn't ask that leh, but what the lady told me is that one card pass around frens leh. So I think is either we can mail the card to each other or meet up and pass to that person lor.

The lady is those chinese speaking one, spoke to her in English, she went har? Sounds like those typical aunties leh. shhhhhhh....

If any of you just want 1 time, I don't mind getting the other from you.

afternoon gals, seem like ur all toking abt looking for BS already leh... my AD probably in '07 or '08 so i got alot of free time after my ROM.

blur, u r one lucky gal to haf such a romantic FH. Wish mine was too... hahaha.. tink my FH wun ever propose to me...

so how's the mani & pedi thing getting along, seem like still not settled... my ringpillow is ready, so happy now, can't wait to collect it.

Blueberi,

you read my posting above. blur, shimaro and myself prefer lucky plaza. how abt u? and awaiting for piered

hwah queenie, ur fh so much taller than u! so gd! no need to hv a headache over wad shoes to wear!

Hi ginny, mine oso in the function rm of mi condo but i thk i wont be doing anything much on decor and flowers. keeping it simple. prob juz place some flowers on the glass tables there. gd n cheap florists im still sourcing for but have one contact in toa payoh. but i not too sure abt prices of flowers lei.

Ah gal, im supposed to have the rom dress includedin mine too but now havent considered yet coz i want short dresses only. mebe i shall go down daniel yam n look ard.

yay Rainne,mi here liao! txs for doing all the legwork! i thk lucky plaza would be more convenient too. twice oso ok.

so like that blueberi leh, majority wins har. lucky plaza fine? I havent' been to the shop before yet, but heard gd review from my gf who goes there one.

can you girls note dwn when ur ROM so we know who is suppose to get the card first? if possible state when u intend to go for the manicure also can?

eh eh, was thinking ah, duno can we leave the card at the shop instead???? so whenever we go just get the card from the lady instead of passing ard?

but hor lost how...

Okay, so pierced is the first among us to get ROM is it?
Pierced - 8 May (6/7 May)
Blur - 18 May
Rainne - 21st May (Planning on 20th May)
BLuBeRi - When har?
Shimaro - When har?

We should go day before our ROM right?

Blur - 18 May
BLuBeRi - When har?
Shimaro - 20 May

Rainne, I'm alrite with lucky plaza. So it works out to how much per person?

gd morning, wah oni left mi haven confirm the rom date yet ar... it's still tentatively on 02-may... tink will have the final confirmation by tis weekend oni leh..

Blur - 18 May
Shimaro - 20 May (Plan when to go mani/pedi?)
BLuBeRi - When har?

Paging for Blueberi (beep beep)
So like that, can we appoint Pierced to help purchase the card since she will be the first to get her mani/pedi done.Then we fund transfer to her? Or what do you guys suggest?

BLuBeRi - 2 May (Tentatively)
Blur - 18 May
Shimaro - 20 May (Plan when to go mani/pedi?)

alamak blueberi, we posted at the same time lah. So like that then can you help buy the package on behalf of all of us if you confirm your rom on 2nd May?

The package is $300 for 10 times,so it works out to $30 per session. See you girls want to take 1 time or 2times.

If want french, add $10 more on day of appointment.

Rainne, I'll have to confirm my ROM date tis weekend 1st den i'll inform ur whether i can get the package on behalf... As u koe lah, my FH beri fickled minded, maybe will change the ROM date to 21/05 or 29/05

morning gals...

rainne, thank you so much for ur coordination... mayb we should meet up on the day when we want to purchase the package, and pay on the spot lor.. c if we can liase wif the shop owner tt if we can leave our card there.. then we dun have to pass to each other mah.. very troublesome.. imagine if we have to "rush" to complete the 2 times of medi/pedi so tt we can pass to the next person..

ginny, i try to get the details from my FH ok? once i have it, i will email u..opps, wait, i still have the receipt from the flowers which my FH sent to my office few months ago.. i go search... wait hor..

I asked the lady say can share package, she said can, but must bring card. Then hor I asked got 5 times package not, then she say dun have, only have 10. You and your fren each take 5 mah, then I dare not say is 5 of us share 10 times. ahahha

Rainne,
will be going down for mani/padi on either 18 or 19 May. cant confirm now.. seem our dates are close.
Thanks for all "homework".
wat time lucky plaza close?

haha blurblur, i can imagine that scenario in mi mind! rush to complete...keke
anyway see how blueberi first if not guess itz mi first liao!

Rainne, Thanks loads for doing all the planning and posting!

but i thk both ideas also quite ok only thing im afraid that some of u gals will not be free too. so it can be that whoever goes first wil follow like wad rainne says. then that person have to beg the lady to keep the card there. keke...

ahahah..the way you put it so funny. Beg the lady to keep card there.

Okay, how about for those who are taking 2 times one ah, for ur 2nd time, u dun need to rush to do it. Means perhaps after all of us have done our 1st time in May, whoever want to do 2nd time can go any other time.

I didn't ask if there's expiry date and their opening hours leh. dumb.

so everything is on hold till blueberi confirms yah?

blur blur>You not holding ur rom outside rom isit, as i thought that hilarion goh promo is applicable if u are not hold outside of rom.

afternoon gals, i'll try to confirm with ur the rom date by tis weekend, if not on the 01-april so that we can get the manicure pkg. will dat be alrite? sori for the inconvenience caused.

GK, welcome gal... have u confirm a date?

bluberi, no prob, will be waiting for ur news..

queenie, saw u in rom in sept thread too.. so how's ur prep? do rem to come n yak wif us..

yeah, long wkend ahead.. this wkend will b busying sourcing many things including my invitation card for rom, BS and hopefully my shoes... till then, have a great wk ahead!!

Hi Pierce,
My ROM is in May and i wanted it to be simple & cheap
Now i'm thinkin 2 get my relative to sew the ring pillow n i b making some flowers decors. B going down to Spotlight on Friday. Will update U again.
Actually quite worried abt having it in d condo as we need 2 get own table n chairs rite??

Blur,
aiya u knw lah,I originally ROM in May wat like u all here mah but sighz...u knw my situation so since postpone to Sept so i also there.Cant jz abandon u gals.

Hi Blur,

My ROM fixed on 13-May-05.... ;p
Which BS have you go to so far??

Hi ALL gers, so what preparations are you planning / having??

GK

I am also having my ROM in May. Early morning on 9th May...beside getting my ROM dress settled, the rest like wedding band, hand bouquet etc..are still pending. How about you all?

Hi GK and diana,

welcome here.
Diana, where did you get your rom dress from? I'm still looking for one, erm in fact, suppose to start looking in April already. Pending hand bouquet & dress & rom invitations.

Wedding bands just settled 2 weeks ago.

HI GK, was at the her world bridal show and enquired about golden horse award, they were offering their OTR price package for a MTM, which is a very good bargain I felt.

Ginny, so nice of ur relatives to sew the ring pillow for u.. anyway u got PM from me.. check ur mail..

queenie, hahah.. i noe u wun jus abandon us right? anyway we are few months difference only, we will go through the "process" earlier than u. then if we encounter any prob, we can give u advice mah.. hahaha..

GK, i jus visited Divine couture yesterday. it's my second visit in fact.. Gosh, i really find their gown really gorgeous and beautiful.. i was previously planning to sign up for ritz as ritz has a more comprehensive package, but now after the visit to divine, my FH and myself are prefer divine to ritz.. I visited ritz couture, divine, tan yoong, sophia wedding, seragoon broadway (when i took my family photo, but gowns so so only..)

Diana, welcome gal.. soon u will b s excited as the gals here.. for myself, i have more or less done with my preparation on the main stuff.. I got my wedding band,ROM gown, FH's suit, MUA and dinner list..
Pending items are mine n FH shoes, deco layout of the lawn and bouquet..

Gals, i am so happie, finally saw my ROM gown from Jess Haute, so pretty though a bit oversize.. Jess will have it altered again.. also, i settle on my invitation cards(after many days of sourcing).. Tonight, i will meet up with my band and discuss itinery with both of them. will keep u guys update..

hey blur,

yah, me online, just woke up. tired man.

not yet decide where to get my rom dress leh. Duno where to start either. Probably head dwn to empire to see lor.

blur blur,
how is the package at divine couture one har? ex not? what type of package are you taking up?

rainne, divine couture is a bit steep, but i really love their gowns.. think they will b having a promotion as they are having a bash on 3rd april.. I wanted to take OTR package, in fact they OTR package means only wedding gown is OTR, evening gown n groom suit still MTM..$2988 w/o photography.. $3188 for OTR package if u wan the first hand gowns from the models..I am still considering but most prob will sign up for the MTM package $3688 w/o photography cos they throw in MTM tea dress as well.. the prices above are their promotional price already.. i tried 2 gowns and it's simply beautiful.. i love those super low back type of gowns.. This is the second visit to Divine, and i still love their gowns best.. most prob will sign up with them next week...