(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

hey ladies,
jz a suggestion.U may wanna consider nail art instead of the common french manicure.U knw,where they draw cute little flowers on ur nails?

blur,
*nod*,*nod*.

I tried before those machine printout pixtures I did in Taiwan, very very nicely done up.

For nailart, I feel that it depends on how our dress is like, bouquets etc. I prefer a clean simple french look on my nails to match my rom dress and bouquet leh. Dun want to divert the attention to my nails. kekeke

busy with collect keys and check defects last two days.my flat got lots of defects.

Rainne,
ya I m on for mani/pedi. Jus wondering wat is french? * din do before...know nothing*
But like blur said, fine with any package cos i no experience lor. Thanks.

shimaro, ohh.. if got defects then how? do u inform the hdb pple or ur own contractor? how do u know which defects to look out for?

HI Shimaro,

I havent check for defects leh. The officer told us either 7 days after or before our renovation starts.

haha Rainne, i spent $2200 on the bands. both the same. Mi mum took a look at it and freak out! she said crazy to spend that amount on rings that look juz like any other! but i guess coz we save on not buying any diamond ring!

blurblur, mine is the 3mm Lucida bands. totally plain. show u here...let mi try and post it up
261358.jpg

like rainne, i like nail art but i thk i juz want a simple mani so that it looks classic. so i will stick wif french.

mi only went to sign mi HDB lease yest. now CPf no $$. still got a long long wait til mi house is finally built! 4 yrs!

went to new place with ID to take measurements & see if can reuse warbdrobe & kitchen cabinets.My ID said they in superb condition,they r fr Classic,heard it's on the ex side.Gd lah,we can half our costs.

So when u ladies gg for mani/pedi?

shimaro, hmmm.. if tt's the case, then i better check properly when i collect the keys.

rainne, 7 days before n after reno start?? hmmm.. wat happens if i collect keys but start reno 1 yr later? still can complain meh???

pierced, looks very elegant.. if i aren't wrong, it's comfort fit one right? platinum one right? s long u both loved ur band, it's alright to spend on them.. my mum also freak out when they knew tt i spent 3.5k on wedding band too!!

HI blur,

I also asked the officer not 7 days when u collect keys meh, then he showed me a clause at the form below that it is 7 days after you collect keys OR before you start renovation. They didn't say 7 days before renovation leh, so I presume anytime before renovation starts lor.
Can lah, if cannot complain, then COMPLAIN more to them, why we cannot complain. ahahah...

Hey pierced, dun care what pp say how much u spend on rings, eventually u are the one wearing mah. I also bo chap one. Wah, I think blur is the one who spent the most on bands liao. Mine costs $3.1K.

Shimaro, manicure is like the 1st pix.http://www.nailgirl.com.sg/photo.htm

When u girls intend do mani/pedi? I think I'l be the last to do coz ROM last leh

Hey pierced,
i think for Tiffany platinum right?It's reasonably priced.I've seen LW platinum also ard tt price.

Where is ur love nest?Sorry if I asked u bfe.

pierced,
me also abit crazy.....mine cost $1.9k for one pair. din dare to show my mum yet.

Blur n Rainne,
ya u can report anytime before renovation start.
but advise report asap due to maybe no more stock availability. Like tiles, if not stock, then they will only use similar tiles. So it wun be so nice.

rainne, hahahha.. u so funnie leh.. oei, i was wondering if i should wear my wedding band day n night, or only wear it when i go out in day. I afraid i might "dirty" my small little diamonds leh... gals r so contridicting right?

queenie, so when is ur love nest ready? next time i got question, i ask for ur opinion ok?

shimaro, hahaha.. i think mum never understand one lah.. anyway we are the one paying for our wedding band, not them wat...

blur,
aft 2nd HDB appt then can get keys which is ard mid May then start reno which wld last btw 6-8wks so can move in ard July I hope lor.
U can ask me anytime,gal.

gals,
I think wedding rings shd be worn at all times.My parents nvr take it off.To me,it's a symbol of love & commitment so dirty or tarnish also wear like how u wld ur FH,knw wat I mean?

blur,

I changed my design also partly because i want to wear it daily and dun want take out leh. But I have frens who wear outside, then reach home take out put in the box one.

The diamonds dirty then can polish polish lor.

queenie, rainne yup.. quite true.. reason y i say this is cos, previously i have a small solitaire given to me by my FH when we first start pat tor, then i wear tt solitaire ring day n night, whatever i do, i wear tt ring.. in the end, my solitaire doesn't shine so bright, try to send back to lee hwa n clean, but say quite difficult unless they take out the diamond n clean then reframe it again.. tt's y i start to take special care of my rings again..

yo Rainne, mine def need to mani bef 8 May hehe since mine is on the day. iz it too early for u gals to do it huh?

shimaro, french mani is the type where they paint ur nails a light colour den over the tips they paint prob a white colour. noramlly the colours used are very pale but now of course got new variations. duno if i explain correctly.

yup blurblur , txs for the compliments. itz the comfort fit one so it doesnt cut ur fingers or feel uncomfort.

queenie, mine is at fernvale BTO. so only 4 yrs later or so den itz ready. now gotta put up wif mi parents first.
ur parents so sweet! still wearing their bands! mine already cant fit theirs already. so that's oso one of the reasons we chose the plain ones in the end coz u can adjust the size whenever u put on weight. no need change new ones. heh!

huh Rainne, u mean really got couples take them out when at home. i thk if i do that for more den a wk, i go crazy liao! i will juz wear them whether scratch or wadever. ya, aft all, like u say ring juz go polish lor if scratched.

i guess we are willing to pay for our bands since it's really for a lifetime. anyway, as long as we like our rings, the price doesnt matter.

Hey pierced,

Not necessary for all of us to go at the same day one. But I think we would need to meet up to pass the card or duno what to each other before we go for our appointment lor. Have to ask the shop how do we transfer the mani/pedi package.

Oh, pierced, so you got the fernvale one! I didn't even get a q number for that.

Yap yap, I saw my colleague's one still so shiny, then I asked her how she maintain lor, since she married for 4 yrs, stillso shiny. She say she at home take out put in box one.

pierced, tt's wat i do also.. everyday before i go out, i will wear my solitaire.. when i return home every evening, i will take it out n put into the box.. i did the same to my watch too..

rainne, so how many of us r into the package? which medi/pedi package would u b taking.. if want french manicure, will it b more expensive?

yoz blur, 5 of us are in for the package. So I will go find out how much for 5 times and 10 times. Then I feedback and we discuss how?

Most of the time, the package is just for normal manicure, then if want french, top up bet $5-$8 more only.

deardear, welcome.. hahha.. so funnie to type ur nick here.. as if i calling my FH like tt.. is ur ROM the same date as ur AD??

rainne, sure, thanks gal.. u r so nice...

gals, i m going off work already.. have a nice wkend ahead!!

yup yup Rainne, u go ask the shop! heh we juz sit and wait for u to tell us!
txs a lot!

orh...heh den u will faint when u hear mi Q no. i got 10 for that. keke...coz mi parents' home very near the place so got advantage lor.

wah blurblur, but i guess datz wad i do wif mi solitaire too if i GET one. hee... coz solitaire even more precious den the bands rite?
mi frenz diamond drop out fr her ring lei....scary rite?!

Hi deardear! haha blurblur is rite. as if we calling our FH ...welcome here! so where r u having ur ROM? wow ur PS very soon hor?

welcome deardear!!!

pierced,

gotta wait so long for ur love nest ah?Maybe by then I got bb liaoz.Hopefully they can build faster.Fernvale name so special,I envy leh.How many rms ah?Ex or not?Caz,i got no choice can only buy resale so got no idea abt WIS/BTO etc.Ur Q nos. so gd,hope u will get the unit u love!

Wah pierced, you so heng hor, get such a good number. Maybe it's God's will lah that we can't get a Q no. And also have to wait for 4 yrs later, then we would be thinking where to get a temp home to stay too. But then, at least at the 2nd try I've got my lovenest and this time, it's near my parents' home too. *wink*

how much you got your flat leh,which floor?

BLur blur, you working as what, how come evening time go work leh?

hi gals, i jus came back after a long day of shoppin and walking.. so damm tired now.. went to paradox to look for shoe, saw a pair, very beautiful but cost $330.. wah so expensive leh, wonder if i should splurge on it.. i was thinking of buying a pair which i will wear for my ROM, photoshoot and my AD.. meanwhile, looking for other options leh..
then went to search for invitation cards in bras plaza.. search high n low.. did saw one which we both like, but not cheap too.. seems like money these days are so insignificant.. we are considering to handmade out own invitation card.
in evening, went to ritz couture to check out the package. i want to settle on one BS soon.. if i like ritz, i will sign up for it during the style bash cos they will have more promotions etc.. love divine couture too. i will b visiting silverlining next wk!

pai say for the long msg, u all must b tired.. hahahah...

pierced, both rings are precious, jus tt solitaire is expensive mah.. so have to have specail care..

queenie, how come u got no choice and can only buy resale? staying near inlaws eh?

rainne, no lah.. wat i mean is tt i going back home from work, too lazy to write too long so say "off work" lor... kekeke

btw, anyone here going for the style bash?

hey blur,

I also shortlisted ritz leh, how was their package? Were they pushy etc, did you try their gowns etc,were there alot of pp? share leh share leh. I also shortlisted silverlining too! Can you PLS PLS help to rem their package then share with me? Coz apparently, I know Jit raised their prices. But then the thing is,for SL, for the photoshoot, you are to wear your AD WG and EG only, if want additional gowns, perhaps have to rent or bring your own leh. My gf signed up with Julia wedding news and she is getting abt 4 pieces of gowns for wedding shoot, which excludes her AD WG and EG.

As for shoes, I haven't settle my dress ah, how to settle shoes. Hey, ask you, for Jess couture right, the bouquet that she is providing is like what?

I'm attending the her world and style bash too!

Hi blur,
resale caz FH current plc under his name which he has sold.If wanna buy new plc,need to wait another 5yrs plus muz pay heavy levy.So this is why.Sianz..

Anywayz,I think for shoes no need to buy too ex caz unless it's a short dress,no one can see ur shoes under the gowns.This is wat my friends who had gone thru told me.

Rainne, mine on the 13th floor and paid abt 150k. juz went the other day to pay up the 10%! phew! some ppl asked why 13th floor but coz mi FH wanted it coz our unit no is 168 so he says it sounds nice n lucky. haha!
yup and lucky for u too at least u got a perfect one if not fernvale might be too far for some couples.

mi luckily settled mi BS liao so no need to go look for any more. one of mi gf oso signed up wif SL and i thk Jit's designs are quite unique. the daring backless gowns.wah but the part abt not being able to use other gowns den a bit boring. only 2 gowns to play wif.

oh ya, if ROM dress is a short dress, wad type of shoes can match huh? coz i ard same height as FH lei, so cannot wear heels. so flats like only those slippers type or ballet type of pumps. mebe muz wear a dressy version of slippers. izit a bit weird not?

same like u rainne, mi havent settle gown yet but i already thking of shoes to wear! keke

Yoz pierced, I see. Yeah, #168 does sounds lucky. Is it a 4 room flat?

How is your gf's feedback abt SL then? Yeah, thats the only thing that holds me back, due to just 2 gowns for photoshoot leh.

Is your rom gonna be grand, formal kind? If I can, I would like to have beach style casual kind of dressing, then can wear nice flat sandals. Very ma fan leh, have to buy shoes hor.

Can i join in ...i am oso having my ROM in May05.
I oso having the same problem as pierced. My FH is abt the same height as me so i cannot not wear heels on my ROM ... Gals pls help me think of a solution leh . Where to get shoe for my ROM ?? My gown is whitish in color .

So happie leh.. my FH finally propose to me yesterday.. waiting for this day for long long time liao.. anyway it came as a surprise to me thought tt he will propose in april.. hahahhah. nevertheless, i m glad tt he made so much effort for me.. He "collaborate" wif my gfs and gave me lots of surprise.. even receive 99 roses from him too..i cried and he kneel down n asked me "will u marry me"..

rainne, the BS itself is very classy and big.. voice who is the designer is very friendly and let me try on some gowns whare are beautiful too.. i intending to get OTR package s i find it troublesome to source for designs to MTM my gown. The OTR gowns is 3388 including of basic photography. however, if we wan the collages, mag type of album, we have to top up 2k.. anyway tt wasn't an issue. reason being is tt i wan to get OTR package without photography. I wan to have my photography separately as i m considering studio d'fia... she quoted me 2888 for tt basic package.. still find it ex though.. going down to silverlining before i make a decision.. i love divine couture gowns too...
s for the bouquet jess providing, i aren't sure abt it.. cos i did not opt for that.. most prob should be roses..

queenie, thanks for advising.. but gals are soooo vain leh...

pierced, well, if tt's the case, mayb u should wear 1 inch heels.. hahaha.. in fact my FH is not much taller.. only by 4cm.. but i intending to wear a 3 inch high heels lah.. he say he dun mind..

ah gal, welcome.. which date are u looking at? mayb u can get silver colour shoes which crystals studs which are more universal..

girls,

Got a quotation which I think is reasonable. ROM Bouquet at $80. Can have calla lillies (from malaysia which are long thin type) & my hydrangeas. From spellbound.

Tot of going dwn to take a look.

Any of you source for bouquet liao?

rainne, i have not source for my bouquet yet.. ritz willing to top up for me for make up and bouquet if i sign up with them.. so i am seriously considering them.. u got photos to share for ur bouquet?

blur blur, urgent.

you got ritz quotation offhand? Can send to me? Are you getting MTM or OTR one? When is your AD har, I forgot. Ritz is one of my top shortlisted BS, after hearing so many good comments abt them. What if both of us sign up together, will get good bargain not? one of my gf did that, she signed up with another gf, and got a really good package with another BS leh.

I saw in magz ritz bouquets too, very nice, also at $80.

Bouquet ah, dun have pix leh.

hahah..I'm gonna source and FH's going pay and pick it up for me.

I tot of having calla lillies with blue hydrangea, duno can not lor.

Blur, so envy you leh!!! He propose already. My FH not yet leh and I dun even know when, he say he never tot of proposing leh, I hope it is just a joke!

I have the same tots as you too. I would like to have external studio photographer, so am looking ard for package OTR without photos. If get silverlining, I can get andrew tay coz he ties up with them.

so $2888 for OTR, u feel is ex is it? What it includes? How are their gowns? nice not.

rainne, if we both are interested, we both sign up lah.. think they will give us more perks...
i thinking of OTR package $3388, think MTM is $4888.. however, the photography album is those normal ones.. if wan those album like mag, collages, she mention have to top 2k more. i was thinking of getting my photography separately so she quoted me $2888 which i still think it's ex.. we both join force lah.. hahahah..
i tried on a few gowns, all low backs one.. i love low backs like divine couture ones... quite nice n pretty. u can go down and try the gowns urself.. if confirm ritz, we both sign up during the bash, cos sure got more perks.. hahaha..

yaya.. he's very sweet.. sundays are usually my shopping days wif my gfs.. my gfs asked me to wait for busstop cos they driving... i waited, then saw one big maxi cab with my FH inside.. he was holding big bouquet of red roses... he came down and pass the bouquet to me.. so embarrassing.. after which, asked me to board the maxicab and blindfold me.. brought me to the place where it used to be our "usual" place when we first started out.. unfold me n i saw the place beautifully deco wif a big banner saying" will u marry me"... he especially learn guitar and sang to me before kneelin down wif his proposal ring.. i cried.. he's so sweet..

yoz blur, now u make us all feel so so envy..........if only more FHs like urs exists in this world...ahahhaha

when is your AD? I yet to see any BS yet. You go see silverlining, then tell me how too k/ But you must know the photoshoot only your AD and WG.
I hoping to get OTR, coz like I said, I dun like those in house photographer leh. bias lah but if come to no choice, then see how lor.

You gg to Julia wedding news to see?

Rainne, yup mi flat is 4 rm coz more value for $ even though itz smaller. easier to pay off loan. hee...
so far i thk she's quite happy wif SL but i thk if u not very keen on taking it, go look for other BS as well coz dun sign up in haste in case not for u.
mi ROM would be very casual one coz we juz solemnising by mi house's poolside den lunch at function rm so no pt if i wear too formal too. a bit cuckoo to be wearing so formal. :P

Hi ah gal! ah...so u have same prob as mi? hee...i havent really settle mi dress yet so cannot really buy the shoes yet, only looking ard. but i thk i might juz wear those slip ons dat r low or dressy slippers so at least can reuse them. where to get those huh?

wah blurblur, ur FH so sweet, even planned so hard to propose to u. mine dun thk he will even bother to...lazy guy...not romantik one la...
mine only manage to give mi one and only bouquet tiz valentine's day so i say izit so that when we married liao, no need to give anymore.

i havent source for mi bouquet yet oso but dono whether to have one or not. shouldnt be weird if dun have one too rite? wad u gals thk?
but mi colleague who got married recommend mi some toa payoh shop which she say was quite cheap.

blur,
U one very lucky gal!
I thot ur FH this kind doesnt exist.I can only envy caz my FH wld NEVER do tt caz he too man.

Rainne,
jz go ahead & hv any flowers u want caz who is to say wat goes w wat these days.Let it be ur own creation gal.

lucky for me my FH is abt 15cm taller than me.
Regarding heels,I think 1.5 to 2 inches shd be ok lah.Dun worry too much abt it.Depends on the look u wanna achieve k.

thanks gals... i m over the cloud for these few days.. at least he is making effort..

queenie, wah.. ur FH so much taller than u... u can wear 4 inch heel liao.. so nice..

rainne, so how? if u interested abt ritz, then let me noe lor..

pierced, dun worry, mayb he has more planning which u do not noe?

mindy, long time din c u already..

Blur

How soon do you intend to sign up bridal shops, coz I want to look around first perhaps in May or June only leh, at least I settle my rom, so many things going at the same time.

meanwhile, you keep me updated k.

Anyone knows any contact for good freelance photographer n cheap+gd florist as my ROM will be held @ d function room of a condominium. Need some flowers decor for the room.