(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

hey queenie,

the 2 designs is actually 1 is eternity band, the other is somewhat like piaget band like that. actually hor, yday i placed order for an eternity band. I love it alot, but then after considering 1 whole night, I think I don't want to get an eternity band as my wedding band. I cannot imagine myself when I am so old, I still wear the eternity band leh. Doesn't make sense to me like that. So perhaps later in life, then I will get an eternity band as a decorative ring.

So there again, tomorrow will drop by the shop, choose the other design that I like as my wedding band. With this design, I need not take out when doing house work, need not worry if any diamonds drop or not (choy!)etc...

For IDs, same here leh. FH decided on impress21,then dad recommend another ID to ask us meet up. So we have yet to meet up too.
Which 2 IDS have u shortlisted?

Rainne,
I see...thot u alwayz wanted eternity band.Which piaget band? 2 or 7 diamonds?I find piaget design nicer,it's somewhat like eternity if i'm looking at the right ones.

I've shortlisted FuseConcept & FrontierConcept.It all comes down to dollars & "sense" I guess.

queenie, you try seeing the attached. The ring is somewhat like in the pix. But the rims of the rings is not so thick, abit thinner, the diamonds smaller too. Also all around the band.

Wah, the 2 IDs ex? What is your renovation budget? You got the AMK one right?
259251.jpg

Rainne,this one piaget?Didnt see this in it's website.It's nice though not exactly my type,I wld prefer less diamonds.Havent really thot abt rings yet.

I got the JW EA resale.$30k jz reno excld applainces & furnitures.Did I mention,HEADACHE?!

HI Queenie,

No no, this pix is not from piaget one. I cannot seem to save the picture of the ring from the piaget website. The ring from piaget is under the Possession catalogue, u go see, it's very similar to the pix of the ring above.

YOur rom postpone right, so no need to look for rings so early lah, still can look around...

AHAHA. Headache for you ah. Poor thing. $30K is quite reasonable to do up a decent home renovation infact!

morning gals...i'm having 2nd tots for the design of my rom dress...dun koe if jessica has started to make my dress already, coz i'm tinking of changing the design.. i'll call her later

morning...what happened?

while you are having 2nd tots abt your rom dress, I'm having 2nd tots abt my wedding bands. kekeke....we girls har...

actually i was already having 2nd tots within a week after i confirmed my dress design wif jessica. I guess it was due to flipping thru the bridal megazine n seeing too many beautiful dress.. i oni want to change the neckline to a v-neck.. not too much changes

Rainne,
u customized rings?Fairys Inc?Do share ur experience.White gold/platinum?How does ur FH ring look like,same?

Ok I saw the ring,under 'wedding rings'-diamonds pavee rite?Cool...
The 'off centred' ring is nice too.Aiya,no wonder u cant decide.

Ya,my ROM postponed.Kindda like the piaget flat ring.So many rings out there,aiyo!

bluberi,
alwayz got nicer dresses in mags even aft u asked her to chg neckline.Dun look already lah or else u will make urself bang only k.U got enuf things on ur mind already k.

down on flu n sorethroat for past few days.. how's everyone?

Bluberi, call jessica up and tell her abt ur concern. c if u can change again lor..

rainne, so how? decided on ur wedding band already?

queenie, so have ur finish wif u reno? so u still getting quotation? i think i will b getting my keys soon..

yap yap, customising my rings at fariys' lor.

Am getting platinum for FH. Maybe mine will have rose gold with platinum or just platinum, will decide today lor.

Design wise, also gonna decide today too. will update tonight yah.

blur,
alot of ppl r unwell,haze very bad.Do take care!

Gonna meet shortlisted IDs for 2nd appt & they gotta go on site to gimme a requote.

blur, i've called up jessica juz now, haf made appt wif her at 6pm to discuss abt the design again... i told her oni slight change oni.. so she ask me to go down...

hey blur,

you had better take care ah. Today my team only I came ah, 3 others MC leh. Probably due to haze again.

Tonight shall decide my wedding band design lor. Fh already decided on 1st visit. Guys lah, they always anything one.

Hey queenie, you mean they can pei u go to new house, look see and requote you?

Rainne,
reason being I may wanna reuse sellers' kitchen & wardrobe cabinets,jz need to refurbish them.So ID need to go & see what he can do.These can cut my costs in half apparently.Jz need to arrange w my property agent to arrange w the sellers who r thankfully a very nice couple.They already said I can go down anytime to do measurements etc.If I rememeber correctly,sellers wardrobe fr Classic so rather ex type.

cool! I was thinking duno if my ids would be willing to drop by my new home to see and to requote not leh.

In fact,it's one of the ID's suggestion tt he do tt so it's a gd idea so why not right?I mean no harm,cant reuse then too bad lor.Also,any ideas abt fengshui master?Do they need to go down to the place or see floor plan can already?

i think feng shui master have to go dwn to the place to see, check direction all these one leh.

can't see from plan one.

thanks gals for ur concern..

rainne, the ring u post up is nice... guess when ur "final product" is done, sure very beautiful!!

Bluberi, o i c.. i think changing a little is not much of a prob.. Jessica should b able to do it..

queenie, u getting fengshui master? hahaha.. my FH say he look at fengshui can liao.. he doing a lot of reading up on it lately.. dun noe if he steady or not.. hahahah..

Hi ppl, was so busy tiz few days helping mi GF wif her wedding. finally over liao! very tired!

Hey queenie, i oso plan to go to Goldcoast in dec aft mi AD. any idea how much u r budgeting for it?

rainne, i oso plan to have mani n pedi. izit that if we get it in a package cheaper?
same here as u, i finally got mi rings. plain n simple. but dono whether did overspend on such plain rings! so excited! told mi FH i muz take out every nite n admire when i collect them nx wk! haha

hey hey pierced,

I think normally for mani/pedi they would package like 5 times = $300, so each time is $30 rather than u pay $38 each time u go. So it's just a tot lor, wonder if got pp interested, then we can take package mah, since all of us rom at the same time. *wink*

Congrats! You've finally made your rings too. I tell u, it is so terrible leh, so many nice patterns and design but I can only choose one. I dun think $ is important on wedding bands, after all, it is for life and when u divide by your lifespan, it's really very minimal. Moreover, most importantly, u must like it, coz it's gonna be stuck to your finger mah.

You so fast collect liao? I have to wait for 1 mth for fitting, then another mth before I can see the finished goods....can't wait to see! Very anxious too.

wah.. can see tt u pple are excited over ur wedding bands..

peirced, rainne, i m on for the mani/pedi if u gals are on too.. we can all meet up when our big day draws near.

rainne, so how? finally decided on ur design arleady? share wif us leh..

pierced, i bought my band quite some time ago, still quite excited abt it too.. but har, i m wondering if i should wear it all the time (day n night) or should i jus pop my band on when i m going out? i m so scared tt i might "dirty" my small little diamonds on my band leh.. gals har, so funnie right? dun think guys will have such problem.. hahahah..

Bluberi, guess u must have meet up wif jessica. How's the outcome? manage to change in time?

queenie, i m pretty stress up wif my hsing too.. think have to collect keys soon n have to fork out quite a lot of hard cash.. tt goes my money.. sob sob..

mindy, shimaro, din get to c u gals around.. hope to c ur reply soon

sleeping soon gals.. hope u all have a sweet dream

morning gals... yah, i've met up wif jessica yesterday evening. Haf changed the neckline of the dress to a over-lapping v-neck line... today will go and make the payment on my rings, coz dat time oni paid a deposit... collection will still be in April.. This weekend will go shopping for accessories to go wif my dress...

morning.. i will b shopping for shoes.. anyone noe where prautes relocated to? could not find the shop in tanjong pager anymore..

Bluberi, wat kind of accessories r u getting..

blur,
I am around....did u asked me any question, maybe I overlooked.

bluberi,
yes ...it available on net...
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/isoa019p.nsf/85a167a64ef661104825667300243483/7f8267d65f599cb54825667300245e3e?OpenDocument

Rainne,
I on for mani/pedi too. But I have not done before....*dun laugh at me hor*.

gals..my update:

ROM's rings: bou fm GH. prefer 100% platinum. wanted to wear now leh but cannot lar...too anxious.

ROM's attire: got a FOC ROM package from BS (dress, jacket, hairdo,MUA,accessories)...cos i signed up bridal package last yr.....chosen one white gown full length(like a mini WG)....but feel a bit gua zhang for ROM...buy FH said I look sweeet in it. He chose an mandarin collar jacket.

ROM mini honeymoon: Going to cruise on the same day. So no need to worry for Dinner after ROM.

Things not settled: bonquet,my shoes,FH's shoes, FH's pants and transportation.

ROM transportation: both of us no cars...so looking for a mini-bus to drive us and both family to ROM...anyone got any lobang for minibus 20pax?

Flat:will be collecting keys tomolo. busy....and tired leh. still sourcing for contractors.

Others: I went to Daniel Yam, like one of the black colour dress which suit me very well...but is black...so most likely will forgo it and stick to white gown.

Hi Guys,

I'm around too blur blur....

Here's my update:

My dress for ROM bought from a boutique in Amoy call Allure Charix. baby blue with lace and beads. Actually thought buying items seperately would be cheaper than taking up a package, then realised that package cheaper...regrets!

I thought the pic of the ring that Rainne posted was very pretty too!

I've got my rings too, from Lee Hwa. I agreed with Rainne that $ shouldn't be a mitigating factor when buying wedding bands, must wear for a life time mah, so choose what you really like. Me and FH choosed a pair that was not really in our budget but we really like the design. Good thing can pay by installments, with no interest so...

Anybody have suggestions where I can get a pair of pretty sandles/shoes? Preferably silver or white? actually, I don't know what kind of shoes would go with a baby blue, beaded and lace knee length dress, suggestions ladies?

blur, i've not decided on the accessories yet, but going to buy a flower corsage to pin on my dress as suggested by jessica.. tink maybe go to chomel to look for accessories... for shoes, i've yet to deicde where to get... my dress is silver grey, should go wif wat colour shoes?

shimaro, thanks for the info.. will print out for FH to see...

Rainne, i'm also tinking of going for pedi & meni also, also nv go before

shimaro, hahah.. i oso never been to madi/pedi before too.. u aren't the only one! wah.. seems like u very much settle on ur stuff too... congrats on ur collection of keys..

Mindy, ohhhh allure charix eh? i beent here before, i find their gowns afforable and nice too!!! s long u find the gown u like, sure got no regrets one.. i thinking of going for a good pair of shoes so tt i can reuse them on my photoshot and AD next time.. tt's y i going for prautes.. but of cos keep my budget tight too.. btw, i saw a few nice pairs from URS.. u may wan to check it out..

bluberi, mayb u can go for silver wif crystals studs shoes.. so tt next time ur white wedding gowns still can wear again.. more "universal", can resuse mah..

so where's rainne? few of us here ready to go pedi/medi together... mayb we can all arrange.. u got suggestions?

blur, how much is the shoes at prautes? is the price affordable.. paradox is veri ex leh.. tik maybe tis sunday also look ard for shoes at orchard..

blur,
thanks..most or less settle....cruise also booked. now main worry is transport and the final fitting cos read some threads tat my BS always cropped up last min...then the final fitting very near ROM date *crossed my fingers*

BluBeri,
Welcome

Mindy,
at least u got u like.

gals,
no really have time to look around for shoes n pants...due to flat
seems everything very tight n rush schedule. Cos hoping can move in before Lunar seven month.

Bluberi, seriously i aren't sure too.. but dun think it's going to b cheap. but i saw somewhere in forumn saying tt range from 80 bucks onwards.. a hundred should b reasonable i think.. if i find the shop n visit them this wkend, i will inform u more of prautes..

shimaro, y dun u request to have the fitting earlier so tt u wun have any hiccups later..

Shimaro,

though the cruise was a good idea for mini honeymoon. How many days? A cruise to nowhere or will there be a stop over at some destination? Expensive?
Was also thinking of going for a little holiday to relax after the signing of the papers. Always wanted to visit Redang island. Anybody been there?

mindy, it was previously located in tanjong pagar stretch where many BS located.. but now it's being relocated. i oso trying to search for it..
it's good to have a mini honeymoon.. i oso planning for one, mayb go bangkok.. not much money liao, need to pay for hse, rom.. so have to travel cheap! i been to redang last year.. very nice n beautiful.. nothing much to do there though, jus snorkling and relax.. nice view too..

mindy,
mine is cruise no where...actually cruise is quite exp. but the gd pt is really can RELAX ..dun need to worry abt anything. and the meals r included in the fare. but only selected restuarants.

blurblur,
I wanted. But BS ppl insist no need, if not wait too lose or too tight on the actual day. will call them again.

Rainne,
so which ring u settled on?Havent told us where u gotten it leh.

Pedi/mani very shiok,once u let someone else do,u'll not really wanna do it urself already.

For me,I got package at Citibella.So far the gals there do gd job esp w the scrubing of the feet.They r very thorough,can be up to 3hrs for everything.Compared to places like Hollywood Secrets who do quick ok jobs.

blur,how u feeling,better?

Lucky for me,my FH sell his present place got made some $ plus our CPF,dun need to fork out too much.

To get fengshui master very ex,they charge by size.Basic stuff I know already.I'm rather superstitious.

Hi pierced!
No sorry we havent put a budget on the honeymoon yet caz now everything focus on reno,etc.We wont be signing package for sure,jz accomodation,rent car,food & miscellanenous.

i think off white eg cream & silver can go with most light/pastel coloured dresses.Not black.

shimaro, which cruise will u b taking?

queenie, thanks, i m fine already.. good for u.. for me har, if wan me to collect keys in june this year.. me n FH have to fork out 20k hard cash leh.. haven reno, a big hole in my bank already.. super stress!!!

harlow girls, wah, so hot in this thread today ah. Today attend off site course leh, till tomorrow so cannot come in to join fun leh..

Hey queenie, blur, I've chose somewhat similar to the ring pix I have posted above. The main base of the ring is rose gold, then center of the ring will be diamonds round the ring, design is very similar to an eternity band, but then this time I chose smaller diamonds, 0.02, instead of my intial design. Very eager to see how the finished pdt looks like leh. Post it up when I collect k? Must wait for 1 mth for fitting leh.

Yoyo, so blur, bluberi and myself intersted in mani/pedi. Aiyah, u two not alone too. I had my 1st mani/pedi when I went to JB last year during one of the weekend holiday. I nv step into those shops to do mani/pedi in spore before also mah. So how, which shops u all prefer or have heard of good etc? I highly recommend shops that use OPI nail polish, it can really last for 2 full weeks leh. Got a lobang shop at Far East Plaza, package for 10 times(mani & pedi)=$300. So each time is only $30. I think there should have package for only 5 times too, so if we just intend to go for a 1 time off try, then can opt to take the 5 times package. Must call and find out. I do know Fave Nails have 5x mani&pedi as well. But they dun use OPI lah, unless u girls dun mind. HOw? Let's try to find out and must check if package transferrable not before we sign up. cool?

Queenie, how is citibella's package like? 3 full hrs for everything? Wah sey!

Rainne,
eager to see ur ring.How's Fairy's Inc?

My package only I think 7x for sorry I cant recall how much as I long time no go nowadays as 3hrs to file,paint,scrub,etc.I really no time too!I DIY faster loh.
I love OPI colours,so many many to choose from but Citibella dun hv tt many OPI colours.I bring my own.

morning gals...

rainne, think shimaro is interested in the pedi too.. well, i got not much comments on medi/pedi cos got no experience at all. mayb once u check out the details then let us noe.. i trust u of cos.. great to hear tt u finally settle on ur designs.. must b very excited right?

quennie, ya.. 3 hrs really long leh.. value for money lor.. but must b quite ex too..

blur,
I think my package per session ard $40-$45.Many places ard the same price but to me is how detailed they r.3hrs incld nails to dry.I feel tt must try 1 time bfe signing pkg as wat if u dun like the service/experience then committed liao.

queenie, wat u say is qutie true.. will of cos try out before signing the whole course...

buffy, welcome.. wansheng from iwerks is highly recommanded here.. i saw the photos.. not bad.. for me, i booked hilarion goh for my photographer.. he is quite professional and done make up for miss singapore etc.. his charges are quite ex, but lately he had a promotion, and i booked him immediately! u can check it out.. hope this helps..

Hey blur, oh, shimaro oso har, sorry ah, missed you out. If so, then we have blur, bluberi, shimaro & myself. Blur blur, any good suggestions which nail outlet to go? So far, I have only shortlisted the Lucky PLaza one that uses OPI colour. I will call and find out more k?

Hey queenie, no problem. will share with you girls my rings when I collect k. har, you mean you brought your own nail polish there?

Hi buffy, I booked wansheng from iwerks after blur recommended and another forum girl recommended me too. Think his package is the most value for money.

Rainne,
yup brought my own caz they dun hv the colour I want mah also I scared if hap to chip or wat I can DIY repair mah.If use their's then chip I cant DIY.Caz hor,my work muz alwayz paint nails one,super sianz!So long didnt go pedi/mani,nails turing yellow,eeks!

hey girls,

found it. Francis and Jean at Lucky Plaza 3rd flr.Manicurist Angel. Usual price for pedi and mani is $38, uses OPI. Package for 10 times is $300, cost $30 each. Appt at 67372272. I will ask how much to do french, as I intend to do french for my ROM leh.

Another one is Vanguard Society 6533 3244, but at 45A Circular Road-somewhere near clarke quay mcdonalds there. They have quite a no. of package when I saw it at the style wedding fair. It's 8 times M&P @ S$360 and it comes with 2 Free Paraffin Wax Spa Treatments for Hands ( Worth S$40 altogether!) and 2 Revitil-Mint Snow spa treatments for the Feet ( Worth S$70).They also have 5 sessions and 3 session package.

as usual im lost aft not coming in for a day! wah u gals sure chat fast!
hee....mi oso had headache choosing the design of the bands. i didnt custom make the rings in the end. juz bought it fr Tiffany so no need to wait so long.but quite 'sim tia' coz got to spend so much but like wad mindy said, itz for lifetime.

now so excited abt collecting it tmr. scared later if i cant wait to put on will scratch the rings den not nice on the Rom day itself huh.

rainne, dun forget abt mi too! i oso wanna share. i tried and OPI seems to be the best brand ard. i oso want to do french for mi ROM.

hey pierced,

great, so now we have 5 people liao. blur, bluberi, shimaro, pierced & myself. Great. You have any good places to recommend?

How much you spent on the tiffany bands? In the end, I didn't even step in Tiffany to see the bands ah, so sad.....

morning gals...

queenie, wah.. wat u doing? y mus alwasy paint nails ? air stewardess eh?

rainne, u r fast.. thanks for finding out the info for us..very efficient.. i m fine with any package cos i aren't experience leh..

pierced, congrats, finally got ur band eh? which range did u get from? got photo to show us??i got mine from tiffany too..

me too, wan do french for my rom.. never do it before...