(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

rainne, not yet.. but shortlist a few of them. I look at Sam photos, not bad leh.. also my friend's friend is a full time photographer too.. so considering first.. my FH is quite picky cos he is a "hard core" photographer as well, so he wants to look at all portfolio before he decide. Will definatley update u!

blueberi, congrats... finally got ur band liao eh? must b looking at them everyday right?

mindy, welcome

Thanks Blur! Seem like u and Rainne disappeared for 2 days... nobody in here... no leh... i got no chance to look at them yet coz it's gotta be custom-made (mi & FH finger size beri big). It's just a white gold ring wif a small diamond but mi n FH like it alot.. actually also tot of having it made platinium but the cost is 2.5 times that of white gold.

hey hey,

busy with closing leh, so MIA abit lor...
Tomorrow big day leh, get keys. *grin*

Then sat gonna confirm wedding bands designs liao...

Blueberi, so how, when u getting your rings?

bluberi, was pretty busy lately , tt's y din chat too much.. so when r u getitng ur band? must show us when it's ready..

rainne, u getting keys for house eh? congrats... i oso got my letter to sign the lease..

hehe blueberi, i oso have very big fingers lei...so pai seh when i went ring shopping. iimi FH ring size is like similar to mine. the sales gal was saying she neva see guy's finger so slim. make mi so paiseh *blush*

hey blurblur, u oso gg to sign ur lease?
i oso got letter to sign mine too. where's ur house? sorry if u ever mentioned it coz too lazy to scroll up and down.

Rainne & Blur, Congrats on getting ur key & letter...

I'll be getting my rings tentatively on 06-April, after dat i'll take a pic of it n show it to ur.. My finger size 18 leh... FH only size 17... i also beri paiseh..

mine also bz closing.. but pop by to c ur in anot mah... eat abit og snake... hahaha

juz ordered my ringpillow also... it's 2 lambs holding the pillow... will be getting it maybe end of tis mth

blueberi, where you get your rings from? Size 18? Standard size one is it?

where you ordered your ringpillow from? Was actually thinking hor, we can actually pass dwn our ring pillows for use har! *wink*

I saw the little box that fairys inc use to present the couples' rings in, if I cannot get a reasonable price ring pillow, I think I use that will do. Coz was thinking ah, it's just few minutes that the rings are on the pillow right not..then very waste leh.

I've just got a quotation for bouquet leh, spellbound charging $80. I want to have hydrangea in my bouquet. ; )

Hi Blueberi

Thank you for replying...Wanted to booked vivan Goh initially but she's not available on my ROM date...Saw Shanice's website and was wondering if anybody has heard of her...?

mindy

rainne, good good... so u will start ur reno soon eh? how's the quotation from impress21? if i din rem wrongly, u most prob going for impress 21 right?

pierced, i got mine in recent amk balloting. wat abt u? mayb we are neighbours eh??

bluberi, thanks.. i oso thinking where to get ring pillow, like wat rainne say, a bit wasteful leh.. i thinking of getting something unique, still sourcing around.. if u got reccomendation, please share..

mindy, hmmm.. saw a few thread on shanice... hmmm.. seems like vivan goh is quite popular.. mayb i should consider her.. i personally have not seen her portfolio yet, have u seen hers? think rainne is getting her as her MUA too..

wah, u so late online still ah?

yeah, very excited about tomorrow, am planning to start renovation sometime in May. Yes, most likely getting from Impress21, coz they meet our requirements and within our budget as well. The rest were off budget lor.

Yeah mindy, got Vivian as my MUA for my ROM liao. Will be having my trial first week of May.

Rainne, i got my ringpillow from Lil' Ringpillow, here's their website http://www.geocities.com/lil_ringpillow/

There are a no. of varieties, range from $20++ to $70++, mine cost $70 coz its the 2 lambs holding the pillow dats expensive. Price inclusive of embriodery of names & dates... Tink they can also design for u...

As for the ring, i got it from Cupid Jewels. Size 18 not the standard size lah... juz dat my fingers are fleshy mah... tink its guys finger dat are normally of bigger size... anyway...if ur size is not available, the rings can be custom-made.

morning, oh, I see. Wah, the price very ex for the lambs hor.....

I duno leh, buy liao, use that few minutes then no more use like wasteful not har...

I think I shall decide next mth if I still have $ not. FH sure dun want to pay for the ring pillow one.

morning gals...

Rainne, good... i will still try to postpone my collection of my keys till end of this year or early next year.. dunw an fork out too much hard cash which we can use on other stuff... well, i contacted vivian, she's not free on my day. do u other suggestions? btw, i most prob getting hilarion goh s my photographer.. so happy.. hope he can make it for my big day..

bluberi, hmmm.. tt's ex leh.. mayb i go n source for others.. anyway thanks for the info.

blur,

see attached file<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

rom.xls (18.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

blur, u r welcome... mi paying the ringpillow myself coz i'm the one who insisted on it mah.. I was tinking maybe juz embroider the names on the pillow, den on AD can use again... hahaha... or juz display it in our room as a keepsake... it's not always dat we spend so much $$ on these things...

Rainne, nope, mi not planning for ROM cake, juz have a lunch reception. but now i'm tinking of doing away with the reception n go mini-honeymoon wif FH... hahaha

haiz, suppose to go mini honeymoon, but with the house renovation coming along, cannot liao leh. Will have to see if after renovation, still got spare money not, then go for mini honeymoon.

My rom will be on sat, then sun is public holiday, so monday also holiday, then like very wasteful not to utilise that long weekend leh. so dui.

my FH is so fussy on the cost of the reception. He budget $600++ for reception oni, i told him spend a bit more nvm mah, the most i pay the rest lor.. he say dun one coz oni ROM y pay so much.. haiz.. So i told him may as well do away wif the reception n go mini-honeymoon to KL, BKK or HKG.. He say will consider n gif me an answer by Sunday.

rainne, i not getting rom cake.. quite true, with housing n stuff, i doubt i can go for a good honeymoon after my customary.. hope to go europe for my honeymoon, so have to really start saving..

bluberi, i c ur pt, it's true lah.. I would spend something which i love very much.. jus like wedding band, dress etc.. dun mind paying a little more for memories..

Rainne,

i guess u ROM on 21 may. mine is on 20 mine.....
i felt abit waste too.....but during tat time....maybe my renovation half way liao...wanna to go for a short break....

for me,i'm not doing anything else aft ROM,no AD so ROM is AD for me so wanna do as grand in terms budget but not in terms of size or no. of guests lor.So aft my house settled,i can focus on ROM.Cake,rings,flowers...feel like i'm in the wrong thread.So weird,move in but not married yet.
Meeting up w afew IDs this weekend to see designs &amp; quotes.Got 1 quote,very close to budget.

wow..blur, u planning to go Europe for honeymoon...muz be beri expensive... mi n FH oni planning to go maybe Korea, Australia or New Zealand for the honeymoon aft AD

queenie, come on.. u should join us to discuss ur reno etc... actually envy u tt u r not doing anything after rom.. I hope not to hold banquet too, cos it's too much of a hassle... but both families wants a banquet.. wat to do?
so which ID have u shortlisted so far? do share wif me..

bluberi, aiyo..i say only mah... but FH promise to bring me to europe.. actually i din pin high hopes cos i forsee after hsing n reno, we will b damm damm broke.. where got money to go europe? hahahah.. wait till i strike 4D or toto lor..

blur blur,havent shortlist yet.Gotta hurry as FH gng to China for biz nx Mon.I'll share with u for sure once we shortlisted k.
We plan to go honeymoon in Goldcoast in Dec,summer.Cheap service apts.Can even drive up to Sunshine Coast,very nice.

Toking abt house, FH tell me he dun wan to buy new one coz he happy wif the present one liao.. den FMIL wan the hse to be under FH &amp; her name... i so angry... cannot buy new hse or change the name of current hse to mine... i like left wif no choice... no security leh... FH said unless i really cannot get along wif FMIL den he consider get a new hse...

queenie, alright.. thanks in advance.. i haven been to gold coast too, will b one of my destination..

Bluberi, so u will b staying under the same roof s ur pil? if ur PIL are the open minded type, then it's ok lor.. is ur FH only child?

BluBeRi,
my advise, persuade your FH to add your name regardless wat. it is the only security we gal have. example, if one day your FH get one gal home to intimate, nothing u can do. cos u r not owner. tat is jus for example...believe none of us wish this type of things to happen to any of us. So jus to play safe...hope u dun mind i m straight. *touchwood for everyone of us*

queenie30,
come on, how many couple can have their lovenest before ROM? did u know u r very fortunate....some threads even mentioned their parents disapprove they stayed together even after ROM. As for AD, i dun like it n cant afford it too....my FH maybe can afford it...But somehow feel bad n guilty to let him pay most of things. he also dun like these type of hassle too. When my mum or anyone asks me when is my AD, I will jus say maybe 1 to 2 yr later. jus keep dragging is my tactic now. hope FPIL and my parents wun insist or keep nagging. Cos may out of job soon, I am contract staff..dunno whether they wan to renew or not.

Hi, sorry, just wanna voice out my thoughts.

Bluberi, the house which your FH is staying in now, who pays for it? If it was being paid by your FMIL and your FH, I think they have the rights to keep the house under their names. Unless your FH is the only one who has been paying for the house, then you can request to put your name together with your FH.

I mean, can you imagine when you are old and you have this house where you have been staying for years, and all of a sudden you gotta give up the ownership to the FDIL even thou she's not paying for it? It doesn't sound fair, does it?

I guess your FMIL is also worried like you. What if one day you guys decided to desert her or something (just an example) then at least she still got the house right?

And I guess even if you have the house, it doesn't mean much of a security. It doesn't mean if you are the co-owner, your FH can't bring girls home. But, if you have always been paying for the house, the law will still give you back what's rightfully yours.

Guess if your FH die die dun want to get another house, just bear with it. Think of all the loans you wun have! =) In a few yrs time, when you have kids, your FH will eventually think the house is too small and propsoe to get a new one. So ganbate ne! =)

girls ah,

are you all interested to do manicure/pedicure day before ROM?

Was thinking of doing a one time off manicure/pedicure and then tot if there are few of you interested in doing one time only, we can share and get a package together, cheaper right? Provided the package can transfer among frens one, like Fave Nails like that.

How, anyone interested not?

blur blur,I knw Goldcoast as my FH used to study Brisbane so visited him many times.He dun like long flt time so BNE abt 7hrs not too bad.We like sand,sun &amp; sea.

blueberi,old ppl also want security.She so many yrs queen of the house,very difficult to let go of reign.Explain to ur FH tt if really cant get along tt time too late liao.Dun buy new then at least chg name.Muz meet in the middle lor.Resolve bfe marriage.
My MIL also gonna live w us so gotta share the kitchen,knw wat I mean?

shimaro,our parents dun really hv much say in our decisions.FH &amp; I really came a long way,went thru alot of trials &amp; tribulations.So our parents pretty much left us to our own devices.Thx for reminding me how fortunate I am.

Hi Blur blur

Yup. Have seen Shanice's portfolio, it's okie lah...will probably only be having the trial late march or early April. If you need her number just let me know...

Rainne, do update on your trial! Saw Vivan Goh's portfolio, thought it was quite good

blur, FH is the eldest of 3 sons in the family.. FH tot of transfering the name of the flat to his 2nd bro but his 2nd bro also dun wan, his 3rd bro is out of option coz he's oni 14 tis yr... haiz

Shimaro, i also told FH dat co-owning the hse is my oni security if touchwood something happened... he juz said nothing will happen n he'll treasure me, muz believe him... i told him tis got nothing to do wif co-owning the hse for security leh... now the flat FH paying ard 70-80% leh, it's more den FMIL

ojou, yes i know FMIL is paying for the hse wif FH...but transfering the ownership to my name also means i have to pay bac FML the $$ she has contributed... it's not FOC... i simply told FH dat if i dun co-own the hse, den i'll simply not contribute to the hse-hold expenses &amp; his maid's salary (i dun need a maid). Moreover i still gotta support my parents who r retired.

Queenie, i juz hope everything will be fine.. i dun even koe how to let my parents kow abt FH decision coz they sure will jump over the roof... muz really pray hard...

bluberi,

True true, if you have to pay for it, including those that your FMIL had paid for, then you shld have the hse under ur name. Just insist in your way. It doesn't sound right for you to chip in the expenses and everything yet you dun own the hse. Guess you really have alot of talking to do with him.

ojou, yeah i muz fight for my right to co-own the hse.. i guess i need alot of time to talk to FH about tis hse thing... but nw i'll still concentrate on preparing for the ROM...

bluberi,

me also preparing for the ROM. In May as well. Still need to hunt for shoes and earrings and wrist corsage. But I'm sure when close to actual day will have more things pop up. --___--

bluberi,
I think to let FMIL have the security too. Maybe jus add your name in without taking her name out. which means three party co-owner the flat. Then Both u n her will have the security.

ojou, me also gotta hunt for shoes &amp; accessories to go with my dress (muz buy nude bra also)... still haf not decided on the reception venue or maybe do away with it to go on mini honeymoon... other den dat, rings &amp; ringpillow already settled.

shimaro, the flat can haf 3 co-owners? i nv heard of dat leh... sure anot??

shimaro...really...datz good news, i'll ask FH about tis tml...hahaha... feeling beri excited.. i hope he wun gif me a disappointing answer... can tis be found in the hdb website?

hi girls...

today finalised our rings design. But I am still very luan, as I'm undecided between 2 designs that I like. BOth also nice....aiyah, can only choose 1 design.