(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

Rainne,the Fairy's Inc nos is correct.Maybe they r still closed for CNY.Also,they r not alwayz at the shop.They do outside productions,informed by a lady fr a nearby shop.Made a mistake of not calling bfe gng down,they were closed.Gd luck nx time.

blur blur: i never check with any geomacy master abt the date lei.We did not have time to look for a geomacy master but i have check those chinese calander myself ;) Hope it will be ok for both of us.
bluberi: u know how we got the timing that we want. We login in at 12am. Dun said i kasu ok ;)

rainne, well, i forget abt the details liao.. i have to check out wif my friends who used them... let u noe when i got the details..

fen, it's normal, not kiasu lah..

HI blur,

thanks hor. On hand, I have some photographers who are still available on my date. I must faster consider which one to book liao ah...

fen, i also tot of logging online at 12am but was too busy to do so, nv tot so many ppl wan dat date mah. well, the only way to get 05-May now is to ROM outside but my FH said maybe want to change to 01-May or 02-May.

Hi Blur,

I managed to get i-werks price liao. It's $238 leh, for 3 hours. But my budget is less than that.

i'm gonna book a private rm at the restaurant with 2 tables for lunch and have the JP there for solemnisation. Now i asking some restaurants for their set menu. Tink cost abt SGD200++ - SGD500++ per table, depends on the type of menu u chose. My budget ard SGD700-SGD800.

rainne, is it?? do u have their website addd?? i might wan to enquire...

shimaro, i having mine at lawn in hotel.. evening solemisation cos it's outdoor... however, only light cocktail.. not tt type of 10 course dinner..

dunno whether should get a photographer to take pics anot coz we got a budget of SGD2000 for the reception, rings & clothes

wah, your budget of 2K includes the ring ah. If for me cannot liao. Coz my budget for pair of ring is 2.5K.

Get a cheap and good photographer?

bluberi, then u dun invite too many pple.. small reception, then ask ur friends to take photo for u instead since u got tight budget..

erm... 18ppl isn't alot rite coz it includes family members also mah... yah, tink i ask fren to help take photo can liao.. we r on a tight budget coz we are paying for everything ourself including the AD. So we are trying to save more $$ for the AD...

it seem all r big affairs compared to mine.....
maybe jus solemisation at ROM. then have a lunch.

But I think blueberi suggestion not bad. book a private rm at the restaurant with 2 tables for lunch and have the JP there for solemnisation.... like tat can save transport n time for waiting at ROM and travelling to resturant.

Blueber

yes...the table for solemnisation can be arranged with the restaurant. But i supposed you have to double check with the restaurant you are making a reservation with... coz some restuarant only lets u have the private room with minimum spending of SGD400.

You can try the restaurants under ODS Nagasaki group, they have 4 restaurants n their prices are reasonable... One of the restaurant is River City.. it's recommended by many in the forum.

blur,

urgent ah. You signed up the package with jess right, did she tell u, when u going for 1st fitting of your MTM dress? How long she need to MTM your dress for you?

blur & rainne, both of you signed up with Jess Haute Couture for the ROM Package?? I'm considering their package also...

rainne, no not yet.. but more or less confirm already.. she say need at least one month to make the dress.. din say first fitting though.. i jus tell her when is my rom date..

bluberi, hee hee.. mayb we three can go down together.. then she wil give more perks like adding details etc.. wat u gals think??

Hey girls,

can tell that u girls getting more & more excited abt the ROM.It is coming nearer...
Unfortunatly for me,may hv to postpone til end of July due to my new plc coming,hv to reno & move in by end of June so damn sianz now.

HI blueberi,

I duno whether to take up jess package not lor, coz I want to engage outside MUA and once I book my ROM date this week, I will book the MUA already. So, if I get the jess package, it would be $318(Dress + Bouquet) + $120(MUA) = $438

Blur, is the bouquet nice? Are there alot of selections one?

queenie, dun sound so upset, jus a difference of few months...

rainne, i will b getting my MUA also.. the 318 package is quite flexible. either u can add details on the dress or u can have rental of ur hb suit.. s for bouquet, i will b getting on my own too...

Hi blur,

how come you getting your bouquet outside ah? Can share why?

My FH dont want to wear suit leh.

rainne, then u add more details on ur dress... i might consider rental of blazer for my FH too.. nothing y, jus tt my FH always freqent this flower shop.. so he hope to get our bouquet from tt shop.. the lady is quite nice..

yah, jess said need at least 1 mth to mtm the dress... she told me to go down end of feb or march... i'll be going down to her place most prob on 01-mar... (abit kiasu hor)

rainne n blur,

both of u getting outside MUA, how much does it cost? the MUA at jess not good izit? my FH is not wearing a blazer, only a long sleeve shirt coz he say ROM no need to be so formal

How much is the bouquet normally? $50-$60?

I am not sure about the MUA at Jess, but then, I heard lots of good reviews of freelance MUA and want to give them a try lor.

bluberi, hahha.. me worst lah. i going down this sat to confirm already. i went down in late january.. but din confirm wif her tt time. jus discuss on my design etc..

Hello everyone,
i'm also having my ROM on this may.. But i still have not decided on whether to sign a package or to look for individual services..
Can anyone give me any advice?

Blur & Rainne, have ur heard of MUA Vivian Goh... there has been several recommendation fm ppl in forum. I wonder how much she charges for ROM make-up. Who are ur engaging as ur MUA.

dun get the bouquet from the shop at ROM there coz it will cost alot. my sis said SGD50 for 6 roses oni.

Hi blueberi,

Yah, I intend to engage her. she charging $120 for MUA with trial and eyebrows.

Which shop is affordable and cheap for bouquets har?

i'm considering whether should get her also... i juz called her 30mins ago to check if she's available on my ROM date.

For bouquet, i guess normal neighbourhood florist should be ok...the rates should be reasonable. Since jess package already got the bouquet, i guess can save some $$.

rainne n blur, when r ur ROM date?

rainne, relax relax.... i got nothing much confirm also except for my wedding band n venue.. tt's all.. guess after confirm my rom package then nothing much left i think..

vivien,congrats n welcome to our thread. i was planning for DIY for rom.. but could not find suitable dress.. then saw Jess having promotion n i m able to keep my dress which can b reuse in future.

bluberi, mine is 18th May

queenie, u r right.. those dates sure damm hot one..

ashley, u mean from Jess Couture? ohhh it includes one MTM rom dress for keep, makeup on actual day and one bouquet of flower.. but jess is quite flexible on this package, u can forgo the flowers n make up for something else..

guess wat..08/08/08 & 09/09/09 is in lunar seven mth leh... got ppl want to get married on dat day meh... i actually tot of planning AD dat day until i found out it was lunar seven mth.