(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

hi hui, wat happen??? postpone???

queenie, ya i agree wif rainne, jus polish polish then will b nice nice already.. keke...

Hi queenie,

Have not call her yet..still have abit of doubts..do we have to tell her our "shen chen ba zhi"?? cos' it's dangerous to anyhow tell ppl..

I agree with blur_blur and rainne...just keep the floor n polish it cos' it's also ex to hack up the flooring and do new ones.

Rainne,I heard marble can costs ard $30k for whole EA.Wat size flat u got & where?
I'm not sure Jolene,we jz gave her chinese bdays & parents chinese zodiac.She'll tell if cheong or not.For me,those born in pig yr shdnt attend my ROM.

Hi queenie,

EA? Executive apartment? No lah, mine is only 4 room flat, small small, so I think should be slightly cheaper?

I just got a quotation for marble stabs, I duno what is that, and it costs 10K just for the whole house plus homogenous tiles in the store room....

Yoz blur,

have you started sourcing for your ID and got quotations not har? Can share share who is good and who is not?

Rainne/Jolene,

Mum says this year isn't a good year to get married.. She wans me to stop all preparations.. including house-searching... Efforts all wasted.. sianz 1/2...

aiyah hui,

lots of pp say this year not good to get married, but married to them means customary mah.

For my case, I have to ROM this year and then customary next year, coz this year bad for us to get married too.

rainne, not yet.. i was abt to ask u gals for more info lah... haahha.. i still nua leh...

hui, eh?? serious?? oh dear.. y not jus rom first this year then get married next year lor... ur FH sure very sianz also right? i sama wif rainne... i getting rom this year, then customary next year... keke....
btw, i heard generally not a good year.. but har, still can get married in certain dates lah..

Rainne/blur blur,

Tat was our intentions too.. Rom this yr, next yr then get a good date for customary.. She still refuses.. Duno y my mum so 'traditional' for my wedding..

But I'm still continuing on my search for houses.. Mayb when we got a flat we really like, then we'll try to convince her again loh..

Opps.. Juz realised I mixed up blur blur n jolene.. Sorry blur blur!

hui, it's okie... too many gals here... so very blur mah.. hee hee..

go search for ur hse first.. anyway getting a hse might not require u to get marry so fast.. need reno take time too.. dun worry, mayb she will give in later.. tell her tt rom doesn't matter one lor.. not s if it's customary..

Yup Rainne,it's EA.I think $10k quite ok but muz still go compare with others k.Gd luck!

Hui,it's not gd yr for me(ox)too but gd for my FH(tiger)so we found gd date for us.This yr(monkey)gd for me but not for him so wanna wait til wen til can find gd yr for both?Rooster was found to be better yr lor.Maybe ur mum has other 'reasons'.If u find ur plc,u can defer up to 6mths bfe u produce ROM cert.Gd luck!

hui,

just get a fortune teller to choose the date for you, based on your birth date/time. That way it will still be auspicious.

It was previously discussed in the newspaper and those famous fortune tellers also agreed that there are auspicious dates in this year. What matters is the relationship between the couple, not the date; because marriage also go wrong for those married in good years.

Thank you for all your advices..

Tat's wat me n my FH thot too.. We believe whether a marriage work out depends on the couple n not juz some dates will do.. If dates were impt, y are there still so many divorce cases? Wont they have gotten an auspicious date to get married too?

Haiz.. Will try to talk to my mum again..

so do any one taking any rom package here, me thimk to take one too, but dont know which shop is gd.

Me just bought an resale flat so we have to rom before collection of keys.

niko,

jus a tip...produced when HDB asked for it.
they will send reminder letter. Sometimes HDB will forget abt it totally.

*read from a thread* I not too sure.

Ya I heard fr my property agent the same thing too tt it's totally forgotten!This couple bought plc fr them & already lived there for 5 yrs & yet to ROM.What a joke!How can HDB keep track of so many ppl?

But my is becasue of the family grant so have to rom first lor is stated in HDB web site too leh, but anyway no matter how is have to rom one la then just do it lor....hehe

girls ah,

are you girls going to DIY your ROM or book a rom package har? On hand, I have found sandy and vivian goh to be MUA leh. Bouquet can easily get, but then dress how???

rainne, I most prob will be going to book a rom package from jess haute, went down to c her last wkend.. find the package very reasonable..

good morning gals

rainne: u get 2 MUA for ur ROM?? or 1 MUA for ROM & the other 1 for your AD?

for me, i signed up wi a BS,and my dress, bouquet n make up done by them. i very lazy to DIY(and dunno where to start 2.hehe)

wah blur,

how was jess rom package? it's now $318 right? Her rom dress is MTM or OTR? The makeup artise go your house or what etc?

I will be ROM at the registry and it's on a sat, so prob in morning, if I book with Jess, then how to go about, do you know?

Twinstar, I enquire 2 MUA for my ROM, both are available, but I duno which to choose yet lor.

rainne, ya.. the package is only 318.. n her rom dress is MTM n is for KEEP.. tt's y i find it very reasonable... the MUA will b at the shop.. if u wan her to go to ur hse, then have to top up 50 bucks more.. i have not decide to use her MUA or not... else i can forgo the MUA and add more details to my dress.. she sketch out my rom dress on the spot.. find it quite nice..

Hi blur,

Wait har, 318 would consist of the MUA and bouquet right? So if say u dun want to use her MUA, then how much would you still pay for the MTM dress and bouquet?

How she know you suit what style etc? Wah, now I'm thinking twice liao. If I can get my ROM dress and bouquet from Jess, then I would prob engage a MUA on my own outside.

Who did you speak to?

rainne, yup, 318 consist of mua and flowers... if dun wan mua, i can use the money to add on the details on my gown. Else, i can loan guys suit from her.. which mean for 318, i can have one MTM dress for keep and my FH's whole suit including blazar.. sound reasonable right?? i told her roughly the kind of designs i want, and she advises me what kind of designs suits me.. and sketch out on the spot, simple n nice.. I spoke to jessica..

thanks blur. will check her out sometime soon too. did she say how long it will take for u to mtm your dress?

hi people,

do you know how much to loan a guy's blazer for the ROM and where? Are your FH's all wearing blazer that day? I tot it might be a bit too troublesome, but my FH want to get one.

niko, welcome.. when is ur rom date? mine on 18th..

iky, my FH will b wearing blazer for the 2 hours session for my solemisation. He most prob will tailor made one or loan for BS.. think most BS can loan one... else har, u can get nice n funky blazer from topshop.. quite cheap abt 150 bucks only.. n quality is good, design not bad too.. go check out..

shimaro, er.. it's man's jacket...

Hi ladies!
Wah,u gals been very busy planning...I think Jess is 1 of the cheapest ard & reasonable too.
Looks like I'll be DIY for my ROM.Get stuff fr different places.
My FH wearing a linen shirt,our's very casual.No blazer or gowns.Honestly,if can do w/o all tis formal solemnization & dinner,the better.This is how I feel lah.

hi blur,

thanks! top shop has guy's clothings? tot only have ladies. will take a look. i saw G2000 has some nice blazers too. Most prob wait till it has sale.

Queenie, I wanted to keep the solemnization simple too. But just happen to get this wed gown at sale price. So now my FH wants to get a blazer. Else he find it funny that i'm in gown when he's only in shirt & tie. Queenie, if you plan to DIY, keep a look out for ad for gowns on sale. can save quite a bit.

queenie,
pants har.. can consider tailer make since there's ample time. Else just have to continue shopping around. Sometimes when you are looking for it, it wont appear. But when you are not, it's right before your eyes. best of luck!

iky, got... i personally find top shop one is better than G2000.

queenie, the popular ones are raffles tailor and kingsman tailor.. but think not cheap..

Thx blur blur!Think u mention to me bfe,those tailors cater for men leh.Anywayz,found something I like fr British India Co.

Girls ah,

Have any of you managed to get your ROM photographers yet?

Any suggestions or not har? My budget is about $180 and below if possible.

fen, i wanted tt day initially, but we went to search for dates from geomacy master, he say not suitable for me n my FH..

rainne, not yet.... i saw my friends from iwerks (if i spell correctly), not bad.. n price quite reasonable.. may wan to get them for my ROM.. urs indoor or outdoor?

Hi blur,

iwerks, I tried to access their website, but is not up yet leh. How is the package like you have any idea?

I just need shots to be taken at the registry that's all, want to capture the moment we exchange vows lor.

rainne, cos i heard from my friends tt theirs is like free lance.. so they only available on wkends.. but mine is on wkday. Think their package is less than 200..

wah.. anyway ur reply real fast.. not sleeping yet? happy valentines' day to all of you!!! i m off tomolo.. so can sleep later tonight..

Hi blur,

can you help me to find out more on iwerks? I need it on weekend leh.

I saw some photographers having promotion for weekdays one leh.

Someone mentioned she went to fairy's inc to see the bands right?

Can I have the contact number? I tried calling 62355570 but no one answered, wonder if it is the right number

hi fen, i actually wanted 05/05/05, but couldn't get dat date online unless i change the venue to outside... so now i've gotten 03/05/05, but maybe changing the date again..