(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

gs1979

deardear, i told my mum to wear it again on my sis's wedding lor cos its such a waste to wear it only once....but sis's wedding still a ?? haha...so my mum has to maintain her fig in order to fit in when time comes.

gs1979

so excited for blur..her wedding is just next week!!

Agnes, ur turn to come next yr rite??

Ryes, how's things? BB got kick u?

hey deardear,

very unique car leh! i yet to see this car on the road leh....

Wah gin, I just joined old navy spree on motherhood forum ah! Starting my shopping spree liao

ublur

dear dear, nice car leh...

gin, yaya.. so excited for myself too.. i starting to get sleepless nights already. so many things undone.. now i know how ganjiong u gals were last time...

ryes, starting ur shopping spree liao eh?? shop for ur princess??

bluberi

ryes,

the WIS happened so suddenly...i went for the WIS on monday for queue no. n today is the appt to book the flat already. .

agnes : yeah lor, my friend also submitted application, but then cant apply the flat, coz his gf is still paying loan off the mother's flat, so he very disappointed....
hw much your flat?

bluberi

ryes, u mean the galfren co-own a flat wif her mum? if so, she can transfer the ownership to a sibling. tis is wat my hubby did.

agnes,

they went to OCBC to ask hor, yeah, can transfer to sibling, but then the sister must be earning more than 2K then eligible lor...then sister not earning more than 2K leh, so cannot trsf...

ublur

agnes, great. u finally got your love nest.. so happy for u..

ryes, hee hee, can sense your excitedness.. so fast start ur spree for ur little one..

Diana, how r u??? hee hee.. one of these days we must have meal together lah since we stay so close. I will start staying at my new house after my wedding.. time really flies lah

bluberi

ryes, i see... my hubby's flat was using hdb loan. the hdb guy said keys will be ready in 3-4mths. but tis place was completed in 2001, so i tink should be able to collect the keys earlier.

diana, thanks!

bluberi

blur, ya lor... was so happy when mil tell us to get our own place. but like dat we muz tak reno loan coz our cash is all for wedding fund.

ryes, tink i'll start asking around for quotation first ba. anyone has id to recommend? as ours is a design built+plus flat, we hope nt to spend more den 20k on reno.

hey agnes,

sure can get keys faster one. I got mine that time within 2 months. Check letterbox daily okay, they will send the letter to you..kekeke..

Design built plus means what? the floor tiles all ready liao is it? You can try blur's contractor, I shortlisted him, but didnt engage him in the end. If I shift new place, will definitely go for him. His rate quite reasonable..

bluberi

ryes, i already told hubby to expect the letter earlier.

design built plus is the same as premium flats. juz dat the architect is nt fm hdb (dats wat the hdb guy said). ceramic tiles for the whole house incl. bathroom. Doors are provided also. concealed wiring. who is blur's contractor?

hw exciting!!! Then u gotta have opening ceremony for your house leh when u get the keys to open the door..

Blur's contractor is Impress21, at AMK one..
blur, maybe you wanna share with agnes more on henry?

ublur

agnes, yaya.. henry did a good job for my house and the quote is very reasonable too.. send me email at [email protected] I share my blog for u to see.. no obligation lah.. just take ur floor plan and ask him for his quote.
Since your is design and built, should not need to spend so much.

Diana, I going for my HM in December , so still got time to loiter around amk area.. kekeke

gs1979

wow agnes, happie for u..finally got ur lovenest!! me too hoping to get mine soon. got shortlisted at the recent BTO for queenstown. Wil be gg for selection this dec.

Ryes, me bought 3pcs carter rompers from the spree too. now waitin patiently for the shipment to arrive..shld be end Nov. my ah boi got additional new clothes!!

bluberi

ryes, the contractor called impress21 design n build? i saw the website, address is at defu lane. nt sure if dats the one u were referring to.

blur, i've just sent u a mail.

gin, thanks! i sure was glad when mil asked us to get our own place. tink she scared can't get along with me. gd luck to you on the selection, wish u get ur choice unit. my EA is 5yrs old liao, too lazy to wait for BTO

Impress21 got a website one, but I dun have it offhand..

erm, the office i went is AMK one leh..You check with blurs contact. Is the same contractor that we met.

ublur

agnes, yaya that's the one. i had reply you already.

Gintonic.. good luck for ur house searching too. it's good to have ur own house..

gs1979

blur, i oso wanna c ur lovenest leh...can share?

Ryes, Hb asked me to control myself cos i been buying on and off bb's clothes whenever i go shopping. so i guess i wil stop for the time being till ard 8mths cos by then shld b able to determine the actual wgt of bb. How to control huh?? i just kept buying cos all the little clothings and stuffs r just sooo cute....

ublur

agnes, it's in defu lane.. Call him up and ask for quote.. yaya.. ilove my MBR door also.. keke.. that was designed by my hb lah.. by the way, the whole house is design by my hb, we only tell henry what we want.. we even draw out the design and show to him

bluberi

blur, i shall call henry for a quote. did ur hack the mbr doorway? coz urs is a two-door rite? ur hubby really creative leh

ublur

agnes, good good.. henry is very patient.. so should be okay.. ask for more quotes, no harm right?

yup , i combine 2 rooms to one.. and redo my master bed room door.. 2 door one..

ublur

impress21 is considered as ID ... but har, every firms now call themselves ID firms.. designs are more or less the same. no matter wat, the couple will still be very involved in the whole process.I don't think there will be the case whereby one can just leave everything to the ID firm unless one trust them so much...
show henry ur floorplan... tell him wat u like, he will do the designs for u too.. no harm trying out.. if not, if u got any particular design in mind, tell and show him photos..
good luck

gs1979

blur, ur hse realli looks so beau!!! ur hubby realli v creative in desigining ur lovenest. Love ur MBR design wif the WIW...makes u realli like a princess. heee

Its v impt to make ur lovenest looks beau n cosy cos end of the day..u just wanna go hm rest n not thinking to go elsewhr.

ublur

hi darlings..

I am finally back!!! Now at work, will be going for my HM next month.. but both me and my hubby are sick now, guess due to much late nights and last min preps for the past few wks..

My wedding on Sunday was GREAT!! Weather is good, everything turns out fine..

We even took some photos with Ronald macdonalds in real life!!! We had planned to head down for some photos shootings with my jiemeis and xiongdis after the tea ceremony at my hb's house.. We later decided to hop down to a new open Mac's standalone hut in amk.. thinking tht it will be pretty empty as it's newly open. We were surprised that when we reached there,they were having their grand openings!! so in the end, we kinda become their VIP guests too. We even sign on the banner and the emcee annouched our "grand entrance" over the sound systems.. It was so overwhelming and all give us applause when we enter. We had free drinks too. pan ling ling and tan keng hwa were there to attend their grand openings too, and we manage to take photos with them too.
Everything turn out sooooo fun and the last thing i realise, i saw many video cams and cameras shooting at us.. the Mac PR personal took down our contact numbers and say may contact us to do a write up on us..
I felt so much like a "celebraty".. ho ho ho..

Dinner turn out great. Food, ambiance, deco, ballroom, my band, guests .. all are great.. started my dinner punctually at 8.15pm and ended by 10.30pm..
all in all, I really enjoy myself on that night.

But hor,for past 3 days, i cry leh...
Sunday, I cried when my parents cover the veil for me.. They cried while they kissed me on my cheeks.I was so touch that i cried too..
Monday, i cried cos finally realised that everything's over. so relieved.. my hb cried too, say finally can stay with me everyday.. kekkee
Last night, I cry cos i missed my parents so much. I am not a mummy's gal, but... the feeling is really different.. i miss my parents when i was lying in bed. my hb was so shock to see me cry.. kekeke He calms me by saying he will bring me home tonight.. kekeke

well, now i m back to work... hee hee. HM will be next month. luckily we did not go HM straight away, cos i don't think i can enjoy in my current condition.

Thanks so much for all the blessings from the gals here.
so i can start planning for my car and bb next year.. moonlight, wait for me ya..

bluberi

blur, ur BIG DAY is so exciting!!!

do take care also.

oni left mi haven gone thru AD??? mi going down BS on 15dec for 1st appt. time for mi to get busy already!!!

ublur

yeah.. now it's ur turn to get excited and busy liao...

yaya, will take k, remember to do early planning. the guest list is always a headache, but no choice one.. sure got pple back out at the last min.

Luckily, we manage to break even for our dinner..

bluberi

blur, i sure will do early planning for the guest list. rough;y know who to invite liao. but now headache over reno n whether to engage fengshui master to see our house anot coz it was empty for 5yrs leh

u r so lucky can break even for dinner, hope mine can break even too.

ublur

great.. so how's ur reno coming along? manage to decide who to sign up with??

yaya.. very lucky.. cos my parent's side, some come like $80 per couple, $60 per person etc.. so really not easy lor..

bluberi

blur, mi juz gotten one quotation from City Home Design n Build n the total amount is freakin mi out. here's the quotation i've gotten fm them.

still waiting for quotation from baroque design n GPlxn (replace x with an a)

QUOTATION FOR EXEC MANSIONETTE

S/NO DESCRIPTION / LOCATION COST $
A) MANSONARY WORKS
1 Fridge Base $85.00
2 Washing Machine Base $85.00
3 Cabinet Base $150.00
4 1 x shower kerb $80.00
5 Haulage and loading of goods and sand provision $150.00
6 Debris Clearing and disposal (Throughout reno period) $250.00

B) WINDOW JOB
1 To supply and install wrought iron grille for all service yard and 2 x toilet only $780.00
(Various colour) (Fixed model)
2 To supply and install wrought iron grille for all existing window $1,700.00
(Various colour) (Bedroom x 4 and Living Balcony )
3 To suppy and install aluminium sliding window for balcony and service yard only $980.00
(Bronze / silver frame)

C) DOOR JOB
1 To supply and install 3 x nyatho room door w/ lock set and magnet wall catch $660.00
2 To supply and install laminated glass panel sliding door for study room (2 leaf) $1,380.00
(White powder coated)
3 To supply and install 1 x pivoted glass door for kitchen entrance (besglas model) $550.00
4 To supply and install laminated glass panel sliding door for kitchen main entrance (2 leaf) $940.00
(White powder coated)

D) SHOWER SCREEN
1 To supply and install shower screen (Tampered) (1700mm x 1800mm) $350.00
(Wall to wall model)

E) PLUMBING JOB
1 Inlet and outlet pipe for kitchen sink and washing machine $120.00
2 Inlet washing point for washing $60.00
3 Connection and installation for kitchen sink after carpentry work $95.00
4 Labour to install 1 x wash basin $45.00
5 Labour to install 2 x instant heater $120.00

F) MISCELLANEOUS ITEMS
1 General chemical washing for all tiles and general cleaning after reno $280.00
2 Protective cover during reno $180.00

G) KITCHEN CABINET
1 20ft top and bottom kitchen cabinet (ply with laminated finish) c/w the following $1,800.00

a 1 set for drawers (4 tier)
b 1 x Cutlery Tray
c Designer handles for cabinet door
d 2 x glass door for cabinet and 1 x pair hydraulic pump
e Dish Rack

2 Granite surface worktop for kitchen cabinet (10ft) (India Granite) $1,200.00

H) WARDROBE
1 To fabricate and install 1 x wardrobe using ply with laminated finish $1,700.00
(Sliding Door) (Master bedroom) (L:2350mm)

I) TV CONSOLE W/ WALL FEATURE
1 To fabricate TV Console suspended with wall feature panelling for living room $1,900.00
(L: 2000mm x H: 150mm x D:550mm )

J) FEATURE WALL FOR BOMBSHELTER
1 To fabricate wall feature using ply with laminated finish with built-in mirror and $1,950.00
open shelf column (Size : L:2975mm x H:2400mm x D:150mm)

K) STUDY TABLE FOR STUDY ROOM
1 To fabricate 1 x study table for bedroom 3 using ply with laminated finish $950.00
(Size : L:2000mm x H:2400mm x D:150mm)

L) ALTAR TABLE
1 To fabricate 1 x alter table using ply with laminated finish at living room $450.00
(Size : L:900mm x H:1700mm x D:550mm)

M) SHOE RACK
1 To fabricate 1 x shoe rack using ply with laminated finish near living room entrance $570.00
(Size : L:950mm x H:2400mm x D:500mm)

N) PAINTING JOB
1 Painting whole house (ICI / NIPPON)(4 colour) $1,400.00
a Paint house main gate
b Revanish all bedroom doors & door frames
c Painting for pipes

O) CEILING WORK
1 To erect ceiling work for living (L box) include for TV area and dining are entrance $1,480.00
foyer (False ceiling)

P) ELECTRICAL WORK
1 Labour to install light @ $12 per light x 20 $240.00
2 Labour to install and connect door bell with wiring @$15 $15.00
3 Labour to connect cooker hood and hob with points with wiring @ $90 $90.00

FOR YOUR INFO
a Lighting point @ $25 per point x 20 $500.00
b Double 13 A @ $48 x 3 $144.00
c Single 13A @ $38 x 3 $114.00
(Other electrical work to be advise on site)

TOTAL RENOVATION AND INTERIOR PROJECT COST: $23,543.00
WRITTEN WARRANTY FOR 2 YRS ON ALL WORKMANSHIP

ublur

oh i c.. with flooring should be cheaper. but har, urs EA leh, sure higher cost than those 4 room premium flat one...

keep us update.. getting ur house done is really a big job... trust me, very very busy.. esp u r planning for ur wedding at the same time.

blueberi,

my hse also empty for 5 years and we didnt ask the fengshui master to come. What i did was a simple ritual-mix rice, chinese tea leaves, salt together, then sprinkle them all over the hse when we enter.

we bought fruits also and angbao with say few cents inside and sweets as yi si yi si.

hubby die die also want to ask his friend who is a monk to come and see our hse. Fine lor, I let him be and he paid $200 okay, which I think is not worth at all! He comment this and that, then told us our hse have lots of beams, and will quarrel often. ask us to buy those ornaments to hang at our living room, which i strongly said no. I told hubby, our building, whole building structure of the flat is the same. Does that mean all the families will quarrel like us too? doesnt make sense.

End up it's been close to 1 year now since we shifted in, and still no ornaments hung up. hee hee. I say save that money.