(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
blurydory,
my mailbox not full leh, got alot of place leh, u email to the rite address or not, it's [email protected] but i can send u the list of contacts later and u can fill it up lor...and send it back to me..
why u so late still not sleeping yet, need to sleep more ah..

blusher,
i also dun know, i saw the posting make by leafy say u going for application so i ask u lor,what application u going for...ehehehe..
so how's yr wedding band..
excited rite,i also feel excited for u leh, dun know when it's my turn ah...but i make a promise to myself that i will not mention anything to FH so he won't feel the pressure he can take his own time as long as there's a proposal from him, it doesn't matter when and i will carry on with the prep for our wedding..ahahah..
today my cousin ROMing will be attending her rom later tonite..

hi pebbles and blusher..

me too would like to see you all on the next outing...

hi blurydoey,
hee...glad you bought a lot of things for $100 plus rather than one thing..hee....don't work so hard, do take care of your health, skin..going to be a bride soon you know..

blusher, congrats to you..its a natural thing to be excited even for ROM..

Hi pebbles,
U blur blur, leafy is saying to blurydoey, not me lah..hahaha! Looks like we have a bubbles NO.2 hahaha! Hey, don't worry, ur turn will be soon..u and FH planning to have ROM next year rite.. should be coming soon..be prepared...anytime can happen lah. Me also wait till neck long long, hair white white, then FH (better start addressing him as FH now) propose. Wah..ur cousin getting ROM today...send my congras to her...she must be the happiest woman today!!!

hello...what happend to the rest of the ladies ah, must be so busy at work, me very bad leh, no matter how busy still must make posting one think next week when im in china so die liao..ehehehe...
yeah i also wait long long but i think with me always toking about proposing and ring and these and that he will also feel the pressure there lor, but it's good that at least he's willing to be more involved in the wedding prep, he's even cutting out pics of nice home designs for our design book now..so i guess he's more into the home decor ..

Strawberry,
hey will be looking forward to seeing u in our next meeting ah, u meeting up with the bridal zone bridal or not..???

blusher,
oh will send your regards to my cousin, that woman so busy with work, im even more excited than her ah..ehehehe..

Hi Leafy and JustROM,

I would like to find out more about the access speed of the forum. I would appreciate if you can let me know if you are connecting to the Internet by normal band or broadband. By knowing it, I'll try to offer suggestions on how the response speed of the forum can be improved.

Thanks in advance for your feedback.

Chin Leng,

I access the SB Website through the co's website. Sorry that I'm not familiar with these technical stuff... But one thing I discover is that when I click the "Newest Postings" under the "Messages" column, the website becomes very very slow... However if I click on the "Forum Topics", I would not encounter any problem. Hope that my feedback is useful...

Chin Leng,
Thanks for your attention! I appreciate this forum veri much, ...cos it's SooooOO addictive ahhhh!

I got the same observation as JustRom. I'm using company's internet access... Is it broadband??

Today I also faced problem accessing Yahoo mail, are u using same server too? sorry ahh...i also don't know much in this field.

The shortcut to read the latest postings can take as long as 20 minutes, still nothing appear except the Autumn Romance advertisment n the heading - "XXX discussions has new messages"

So, I've to access via "Forum Topics", which connects immediately after i click.

Today like very quiet leh...

<FONT COLOR="orange">When shall we have our next meeting? </FONT>
<FONT COLOR="magenta"><FONT SIZE="+2">15th NOV? or
22th NOV?? or
29th NOV??? or...
</FONT></FONT>

Pebbles,
u mean u all arrange to go to Bridal Zone? Can I join??
btw, bridal Zone is in IMM or in Marina Square? Got few similar names...Bridal Zone, Art, Veil.... getting confused!

Does anyone know whether there's any bridal show on 26th or 27th of October? cos FH on leave.

hi leafy,
im fine with either dates, and err...i dun think we mention anything about meeting up to go bridal zone together leh, what gave u that idea...

harrow every one...

pebbles, thks for the email, I've furnished my info and returned to you...

Aiyo, you gals all so young one huh...me considered o-bride liao? keke

Blurydoey, u staying in BP too? which area?
Pebbles, possibly our ROM will be around the same time huh

congrats, blusher on your forthcoming ROM, nxt mth right!

Hi JustROM and Leafy,

Thanks for the feedback. I'll try my best to improve the surfing speed, if possible.

SingaporeBrides and Yahoo! do not share the same server. But if you experience slow access speed in both server, it is likely that your connection to the Internet has been slowed down. There may be some ways to overcome it. But before I can offer any solution, I'll need some more info and I hope you can help to provide them. So sorry for the incovenience caused.

Move your mouse over the "Newest Postings". Do a right-click (i.e. click on your mouse button that is on the extreme right). A small grey window will appear. Click on "Properties" which is located at the bottom of the grey window.

A new window will appear. Under the address, let me know if you see this "http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/new_messages.cgi" or something else.

Try clicking on this link here and let me know if it also takes a long while to appear.

P.S. Leafy, just like to confirm, it was 20 minutes and not 20 seconds that you had to wait?

Chin Leng,

I've tried to "right click" the Newest Postings as per your instruction. I saw the address as what you written above.

As for the link, the process is very slow....

Hi JustROM,

Thanks for the feedback. I've a rough idea as to the cause of your problem. I'll need some time to work out the solution.

Currently, the result page of "Newest Postings" is about 150 KB. For normal connection, it can take a while to download. To solve it, we'll need to develop a new page that is smaller for you to download, maybe a "Newest Postings in the last 3 hours" page.

HI sweetcorn,

Thanks! Me very excited now. Really looking forward to the ROM.

Hi pebbles,
FH like still very cool. He havn not started any preparations on the ROM. Have not even started looking for ties, shirts and pants. He kept telling me..be cool, sure can find lah...no need so kan cheong. He sure thot that me dying to marry him...so mei mian zhi(no face).

Chin Leng,
Thanks for your reply.

Let me answer ur qn one by one, k?

1) Properties of the "Newest Posting" link showed that address,

2) By clicking the link, either
a) it appeared immediately (in this case, it didn't show the latest posting) or
b) it took quite a while (nearly 2 minutes) to link to the latest postings.

3) Yes, it's 20 minutes ...20 sec is no big deal to me, cos last year, I'm still using 28.8 kbps modem at home!

But, "Newest Postings" is back to normal this morning. With a sample size of 4 trials, fastest is 70sec, slowest being 115sec...

Hope my info helps...
&amp; hope I'm not giving u false alarm (if the rootcause of problem actually lies at my side)

pebbles,

sorry arh... my mistake
u were asking strawberry regarding the meeting with bridal zone's brides and not at bridal zone...
But I'm interested to discuss a bridal pkg with ur bridal shop (B Zone right?) Do u think u can go with me? ya, after ur china trip, of cos.
Thanks arh!

Glad tt u r fine with any of the dates
How about the rest? when do u like to have our next meeting?
<FONT COLOR="orange">15th NOV? or 22th NOV?? or 29th NOV??? </FONT>

hi blusher,

Guys are always like that... When we were shopping for my hubby's shirt, pants and tie.. he also gave me the same feedback by saying "sure can find... no need jan jeong...." in the end, we need around 3 wks to find his clothings.....

Hi Leafy,

Thanks for the info. Every bit will aid us in developing solution to help you surf better.

wow, this is a really nice place.

me and my fiance just got our flat, and is thinking of rom 2003 and cutomary 2004.
looks like it's a good time to start planning now?
Do you think we should book the dinner 1.5 yrs in advance? that's what my colleague recommend,but the almanac not out yet leh.

Notice that there's lots of outings and meetings among you, do you girls meet often?

btw, my lovenest is in bukit panjang. anyone else staying there?
i saw a message from sweetcorn and blurydoey saying they are?

HI BinBin,
Welcome!! I think is quite ok to start looking aro for banquet. I hav heard of ppl booking aro 1.5yrs advance, esp if it's a good date. As for me..still looking ar. Nothing have been confirm yet. Most of us here have not confirm on the banquet, but most have already confirm on bridal packages. What about u?

I am fine on 22 &amp; 29 Nov.
Have been very busy lately so not much postings...
Especially my computer is down!!!

Talk again!
Bye!

Welcome binbin!!
what a sweet nick!
yah lor, everybody is waiting for the tong shu...
But there's a chinese calender site in sina.com telling 2004 dates, dunno reliable or not leh.

So far, 2004brides meet monthly, June(bugis),July(suntec),Aug(millenia walk)&amp;Sept(Taka), will be skipping Oct's meeting cos most of us not free. What about joining us for our Nov's meeting? details is yet to be announced.

Thank you so much for the warm welcome blusher and leafy..

Wow, would like to meet you girls in nov.

didn't know you meet everymonth. do we bring out fiance along or is it a girls outing? guess it's the latter...

you mean u have confirmed you bridal packages already? as in selected your gown and preparing to take pictures? oh dear, seems like me very slow....

any recommendations?
will check out the sina.com...

15th or 22nd would be ok. 29th too near my ROM already.

Have been really really busy lately, I often fall sick and even and my computer hit by virus too.

Now I dun think I can manage DIY make up ... how? cannot even handle mascara.

CC2, do you mind to send me the contact of the make-up artist again? my previous email account is goner now. NOw I use [email protected]

Blusher..
Enjoy the excitement! The other day my FH saw some tv footages of the ROM process-his hands sweated!!! somehow my heart also pumped faster...

hi hi, seems like the pg that I've responsed while I was in the internet cafe didn't got uploaded!

Now, i can't remember what I wrote yesterday....let me try...

Hi Bin Bin, welcome!!
You also bought a flat in BP? Which area? Under the WIS last mth?

CC2, u have list of make-up artist? Can email to me as well? Planning for ROM next yr. Thks.

BTW, gals, anyone tried Bridal Concept? Any comments?

Me just MIA for 1 week and there's so much postings.

Sweetcorn, JustRom &amp; Binbin,

A big welcome to u gals.

Durian,

Will send u the contact again

Sweetcorn,

Hahaha... me dun have the list of makeup artist lar, just have 2 oni.

Leafy,
I'm fine with any of the dates.

CC2

Hi JustROM,

Good morning!

The system was tweaked over the weekend. Let me know if the access speed has been improved? Thanks.

thank u for the sweet welcome...

are you ladies discussing when to meet in november?
can i join?
i should be okie on both dates...

sweetcorn, you are right, we just got the BP flat in last month's wis. were you there too??
my fiance and i queued up 3 nights for it!
but fortunately have the help of our parents and his friend...but was really tired out at the end of it. I only took 1/2 day leave on monday.
mine is an EA at the Jelepang LRT station, Senja Road. yours?

btw, does anyone knows when the 2004 almanac will be out? which part of next year?
whcih hotels you ladies looking at? we are considering conrad, but sooooo expensive.....:o

went to look at 2 bridal shops yesterday...
will be scouting around this 2 weeks before deciding....didn't try Bridal Concept. Where is it at?

pebbles, leafy and strawberry, you ladies are bridal zone brides?
me am considering too.....do you think we could meet up sometime on this? would love to find out what you ladies think

hi binbin,

welcome, me pretty new in this thread too. are you with BZ too?

hi leafy,
this month no outing..hmm..then guess i'll have to wait to see you girls..

hi pebbles,
yah, me most likely to meet up with the rest in BZ bride, really hope to see u and blurydoey..

hi strawberry, not yet signed up with anyone, but have seen BZ's package.
have u signed up with them? would like to know more from your ladies first...

Hi binbin,
no, I'm not with BZ. choosing bridal studios seems to be so difficult!
right now, tentatively, I'm considering JB's bridal shop for my wedding album, and DIY everything for my actual day. Intend to buy a wedding gown and suit. hai...not confirm though

oh, during our outing, it's all girls' tok. cannot bring fianc&eacute; lah, else must more or less filter what we say.

Wah!! u took all the pain to Q day n night for ur flat... pei4 fu2 you!! But afterall, worth while lah! got gain, sure must lose something...

strawberry,

Wait patiently
Do join us in NOv... I'll be the organisor for NOv's meeting, let me know which day u prefer(15/22/29 NOV)

Durian,

Did u try to open ur yahoo! mailbox in other PC? If really cannot, u can feedback to yahoo! and get ur mailbox back.

From what u say, i think better engage a make up artiste ahh! then u will feel more comfortable n confidence!! once in a life time, don't play play!

Really hand sweat n heartbeat faster ahh?? don't worry lah, u are not the first, won't be the last also!

I din attend any Marriage preparation class...so can't help u leh.

hi leafy, think i just ask you this in the "fullerton" thread...

but will ask again coz kiasu => where is the 2004 almanac? u said out liao? how to find huh?
:o

as for the flat, yah loh of us beri happy.
so tired but happy....

does anyone knows where pebbles is? long time neber see her.

leafy,
sure will let you know since you're the organizer. however, i only can let u know whether i can join u girls nearer to the date, cos Nov is pretty near my wedding already, afraid that i have no time

Binbin,
yes, i'm with BZ, there is also a BZ thread there. i'll try to answer whatever doubts u have.

well, no pain no gain. its good that u have got ur lovenest!!

binbin,
u could have remembered wronlgy... I did not go fullerton thread leh
ANyway, I heard that tong shu usually will be release in July... Don't worry, u r safe as long as u are with SB *advertising for chinleng*
cos I'm sure all helpful SB ppl will post a notice when it's out

I think pebbles is outstation in china right now.

Pebbles,
we all miss u leh... Take care!

oooooh leafy i know oredi lah.....
the other lady is called tealeaf....sollie sollie..... ;P
need some more time to get used to the nicks here...

Hello gals,
this is Serene here, MIA for awhile as busy renovating my hse and looking at hotels.
Anyway, i have decided to book Holiday Inn for my customary next yr.
Finally, one more thing settled. Actually, it was fun looking at all the hotels etc. Do rem to chob those dates if you are looking at those HOT fav dates in Yr 2004. I think Yr 2003 weekends dates are almost taken up..have to be kiasu abit...wanted to choose my bdy which falls on a sat..but was taken up
Thanks for sharing with me all the information on the Tong Shu website