(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi pebbles,
Ok, no prob..today busy with my work must clear then can go off on dot...see u later..I also ate malay food lei..hungry cos of cold weather..
See ya gals later....

CC2,
I really like to meet up with u all lor...but got dateline to meet. I not free this weekend, or else can meet u all tonite n then come back for OT tomolo.

Hi durian, leafy and Blurydory,

The price is $51.50 for 12 sessions. How? Want to join or not?

Durian, don't go west lah.....i stay in East lei....how abt central? Delta/ Clementi lor. Near to NUS what....if u got class, also more convenience for u right??

Hi CC2, no...tonight i got something on.

Hi doremon, I go and ask FH opinon...I can only let u know later,going for a part time interview today if successful, no time liao...

hi doremon,
As I mentioned earlier on, 6.30pm is too early for me, moreover, it's on a tue, I'm not free.
I guess i gotta give it a miss.

Hi leafy,

sorry, missed yr msg posted earlier as i was in the office doing a "sneak" posting so i sort of scanned thr' the postings...

Okie, how abt Friday or Wed then? Anyway, see how Durian and blurydoey responds first. Still too early to discuss.

Doremon,
6.30 is too early for me too, esp if it is tuesdays or wednesdays. sure cannot make it one lar.

Any other place around there with 7.30 or 8.00pm lessons? Actually this may not be the best time to start.. raininy days.. so many lessons may be cancelled.

how?

Durian,

Then we do on Friday lor....how? U r right, now daily raining....somemore we need to prepare for exams soon. Okie, Let's wait till End Nov 02.

How was the 4th outing? So all of u had congee for dinner??
Btw, i was searching thr' the forum for my friend who insisted to go 4 slimming sessions. So i came across this body cream called "YSL Absolute Contour". Like very highly recommended by the gals over in the thread on slimming. Some claimed that they lose inches after applying at problem areas such as tummy, thigh and arms.

So u gals may want to check it out at YSL counter? The price is $60.00 according to the postings.

Awaitingbride,

It's was a pleasure that u can join us on the 4th outing. Blusher and myself will be going to the bridal show by orchard parage hotel on the 20th Oct. Will u be interested to join us?

CC2

hi, my FH and I have juz decided to tie the knots in 2004, hence checking out this thread

I was wondering if it will be too early to start sourcing for bridal package and banquet, seems like you guys have already done so. Have you folks ROM?

I dunno where to start from, hope to get some ideas fm your 2004 brides

Hi Doremon,
The outing was enjoyable..as usual..chat & chat. Yap, all of us had congee..but was very hungry when I got home. No choice, had to be mei mei, I slept with a hungry stomach.

Hi sweetcorn,
Welcome!!! It's not really too early to start now. Most of us have already signed up bridal packages. As for banquet, still looking around, not confirm..cos most of them are waiting for the tongshu. Some have already ROMed , some have not. Do join us in the chats and join us in our next outing, probably in early NOV 2002. All the gals are very nice and helpful, we share share whatevere we know with one another. Do share with us too!! Have you ROM?

Hi blusher, thks for the welcome.

I've not ROM hence really felt it maybe too early for me to think of the customary

I'll try to look out for this thread more often. See ya.

sweetcorn,
no, it's not too early to start preparing. The most need-to-be-kiasu thingy is banquet venue, if u specifically want a particular hotel. Better act fast. Some ppl book two yrs in advance.
For other stuffs like new home and bridal, it's time to start ur research bit by bit, and learn from other ppl's experience. So u know what to expect and become a pro!
To prepare earlier is never a bad thing la.
yr2002 is coming to its last quarter... very soon will be 2003.

Morning ladies,
Hi Sweetcorn,
welcome to the 04 bride family..
9378.gif

it's never too early to start your reseach, only when u start your research then u will know what to look out for and it's good to tok about other brides cos then u will know what additional peaks u can ask for when bargining for your bridal packages and stuff that's what happend to me..
yup, do join us in our next meeting if u can, it would be really fun..
not to worry, me also not rom yet..so same as u lor..

Hi blurydory,
hope u enjoyed yourself on our friday's meeting, i hope we didn't make u feel out of place hor..
it was nice meeting up with u and awaitingbride..
hope to see u girls in our next meeting..

Hi blusher/CC2,
how was your weekend??? hey u all going for the bridal show on the 20th ah, what time is the show ah, i think i can make it leh...
let me know ok..

ok then yak with u ladies again..

oh Leafy,
Most of us( those that went for friday's meeting ) will be kind of busy so if it's ok with u, can we have our next meeting during the first week of nov'02..
thanks!!!

Blurydory/awaitingbride,
could u pls email me your personal details so i can add on to our list and email it to the rest of the girls. Please include the details like:
name/nick, hp no, email address, date of birth,future love nest, ROM date, wedding date, which bridal for your bridal package

ok, early Nov.
Either the first or second friday. As promised, I'll organised.

But now still very early, will discuss again in a fortnight's time.

blurdoey,
How's ur interview at cafe?

Hope you all had a nice gathering.

Hi Sweetcorn.

welcome to this happy family!!!

Blurdory and awaiting bride,

Hope to see you in the next gathering. i could not join this time round as I'm stuck in school doing programming and I suck in it.... anyone can teach?

Dear leafy,

it would be good to have the gatehring in early Nov when i just finish my exams :P

I've just ROMMed... Saw this thread and actually quite curious of how u ladies prepare for the wedding which is going to be in 2004??
can i join in ur chats??

Hi pebbles,
My weekend was ok. Kinda busy..Sat met the some gals from the other thread. As for Sunday, went to 'cheer' for fiance's TKD's test. Went to shop for wedding bands..managed to get the one that I showed you..remember? They don't have my size, will have to wait for a few days(end this week), to transfer the correct size to the Suntec branch. More or less, the ROM things are settled..except the shoes and lunch. Will scout aro. I'm going with CC2 to the Orchard Hotel bridal show..not sure what time is it..better check with her..she is booking the tickets. Hope you can join us too!

HI JustROM,
Welcome! Feel free to chat...we are just sharing ideas with one another about our coming wedding in 2004. You are planning for a 2004 wedding too?

Hi JustROM and Sweetcorn,

Welcome to the 2004brides family!!!

Hope that both of u are able to join the Nov outing. We get to learn a lot from each other....

Hi Leafy and all,
I am not too sure abt the early Nov as my exams is on the 15Nov to 22 Nov so if you are planning for 1st/2nd week of Nov, then i cannot make it. Anyway, i will still see you gals in Dec if there is an outing.

Btw, i have a $50 TianPo voucher, $20, $50 and $100 Meyson vouchers. Anyone interested??

Annmelody, what programming are you doing now? When your exams end?

Blusher, so you got the rings already....what else do you still need?

HI doremon,
I need shoes..very difficult to find, cos I'm not very used to wearing heels, only used to platforms type(more stable). Have to start looking aro...not much time left.

Hi Blusher,

What type of shoes are u looking for? Open or closed front? What color? Price range? I tried a pair of heels at Hush Puppies last weekend and despite it's a 4inch shoes, i feel very comfortable. I am very particular abt shoes as i previously injured my back so i need something i myself feel comfortable with. Hence have been looking ard first. U may want to try at Hush Puppies to see see look look.

Hi Pebbles, I just confirmed that Taikan En Restaurant is still operating in Hotel New Otani. Have u check the hotel out yet?

Btw, anyone can teach me how to change my username?

hi everyone, thks for the warm welcome!

It's indeed quite a big family, how many 2004 brides here already? I'm almost lost in the midst of so many nicks. Hope to get to know each and everyone of you slowly....

A little background of myself, I've yet to ROM, planning to do it next year and cust marriage in 2004. Flat already bought but yet to get keys. So for the coming 2 yrs, I can predict it's gonna be bery tiring and stretched!

I'm thinking of getting things one at a time - ROM, house, then Cust...but also afraid will miss out on the banquet stuffs if I dont act early
I'll slowly see the advice fm you gals and start my butt moving...

HI doremon,
I'm looking for open toes type. Not too high ar 2-2.5inches. Budget...as cheap as possible..hahaha! Not more than $50. Colour: light beige or silver. I want to get something simple, so that I can wear to work after the ROM. I have not really look aro for shoes, just peep peep aro when shopping.

Hi sweetcorn,
Hi, I'm blusher! Let me briefly intro myself..I'm getting ROM in NOV 2002, lovenest is at SengKang(still waiting for keys),plan to have customary in 2004. Where is your lovenest? When is the completion date for your lovenest? Mine will be 31 DEC 2003.I have already signed up my bridal package. Banquet, not yet...not idea when is the wedding gonna be. Started collecting infos in various hotels.

Hi to everyone in the "2004brides family",

Thanks to doremon for the welcome.

A little background of myself... I've just ROmmed last week. No flats at the moment, perhaps staying with the in-laws. Nothing has been done for the customary...

Hi Blusher,

Saw your posting that you have signed up for the bridal package but the wedding date is not fixed?? This is feasible??? Sorry regarding about bridal packages and dinners, I've got no idea at all..... :P

hi ladies, good morning!
hmm...What about having our next outing on the second half of november?

Any photos of last friday's meeting ready for @@ing?

By the way, some of u going for bridal show ah? Can someone give me a summary? Is there still tickets available? I'm interested and got time to attend, can i join u all?

Hi JustROM,

Congras on your ROM!!! It's possible to signed up the package now. Most packages are open for at least 5yrs. Mine is open for 10yrs. I have now till ten yrs later to get married..heehee! Remember to do some homework before you actually sign up with one. Ask aro for comments and experiences on the bridal shops. Have you shortlisted any? You can check with us...we will share with you whatever we know about the bridal shops. You can read the other bridal threads to have a better 'feel' of differents bridal shops before you commit.

justrom,
yes, can book bridal pkg very early... all the bridal shops will be more than willing. However, u are in the right track to emnark on this forum before u start preparation. In this forum, u can learn a lot of things...so I'm sure u can make the best choice. Unlike some of us, who are being sweet talked to book our bridal pkg during exhibition without doing any prior research.
Take your time!! If i know this forum earlier, or if I've done my research, I wouldn't place any deposit until I'm ready to get married (maybe 1 year before weddin date). The freebies and perks can negotiate one... due to the fierce compeitition nowadays, if u ask, they'll consider to give u, so u don't need to worry that if u don't put a deposit now, the good pkg will be gone.
Just my little advice speaking from my experience.

doremon,

I'm currently doing C# programming and me super bad with my codes... my exams will be on the last week of October....so can not make it on 1 Nuv...that day got exams. :<

Thanks blusher and leafy...
I know that I've made a smart move by coming to this forum and get to know u gals here..... I've got a lot more to learn from you all.....

So have you decided around which period would be your customary?

Blusher,

Just roughly scan through the earlier posting and saw that you have already got ur ROM dress... What time is ur ROM? Morning or Afternoon?

annmelody,
Do not hesitate to go and bug your lecturers or tutor. Those top students frequently visit lecturer's office one. If u sit in front of the PC trying to figure out those codes, u are wasting ur time and killing additional brain cells.

wow, i didn't log in for one morning so happending ah..

oh welcome to the two new comers....
9441.gif

sweetcorn/JustRomed,
hi, how about sending me some of self intro information cos im in charge of compling all the information..
u can send it to my email account at [email protected]
please include, rom date, lovenest,date of birth and most important, hp no and bridal shop and wedding and rom date..

sweetcorn,
hey your plan for your wedding is just like mine, i intend to rom next year and have cust in 04 and waiting to collect keys too..
if u and justromed need any information on your bridal package free feel to check with any of us, we are all experts here when it comes to bridal packages, thanks to the ladies here, i manage to learn how to bargain for more freebies for my bridal package..

HI JustROM,
My ROM is in the morning... where did u get ur ROM dress from? Did you engage a make-up artist to do ur make-up on ROM? Me plan to do it myself.

hi pebbles, thks. I'll email u the particulars

Hi blusher, my lovenest is in BP. Waiting to get keys too
. Waiting anxiously to see my nest but also don't want it to be too early as I understand that we have to produce the ROM cert within 6 mths after getting keys.

Yet to sign up any package, will look see and check with gals

Hi sweetcorn,
i have send u a list of contacts for the 2004 brides here, do fill in yr particulars and i can forward it to the rest..
hey, like u, im half hearted, can't wait to see my lovenest but yet hoping i won't be getting it soon cos will have to produce ROM cert..ehehehe...
also i would like to use up more of my cpf funds lah..

Hi blusher,
how was your romantic dinner last nite..

CC2,
how's life..??? MIA ah u..

GOod Morning Ladies....

Hi Pebbles,
I've just send you an email of my particulars...

Hi Blusher,
I got my dress from ALLURE. It is light blue in colour. As for my makeup, I've asked my beautician to do it... If you are comfortable in doing it yourself, then should not be a problem....

HI pebbles,
Just normal dinner lah...not that romantic. But enjoyed the night. As mentioned, I was feeling down last nite..lucky fiance was patient enough, kept cracking jokes, singing songs(some out of tune ,plus his own lyrics too) just to cheer me up. We had dinner at the restaurant downstairs my place. Hey, jusr received a call from Leehwa, my rings are ready for collection...will be going down tonite to collect.

gd afternoon, been busy lately and my stupid laptop giving me probs cant go in the website..
Leafy,
My interview was a failure went in for 15mins come out liao, the pple dun even wait for me to write the application form n said loads of stuff of wanting pple in the morning...very disappointing,tonite I am going for another one at jurong wish me luck!!!
Pebbbles,
I dun feel out of place lah, u gals are very friendly...I emailed u my details anything else email me hor,cause I wont be online for these few days...
Enjoy your chatting, and take care gals....
Mon make appt to look at grand plaza,le meridian,novotel hotel for viewing..any tips?u gals can email me...

hi sweetcorn,
welcome, I am also living in BP, but a resale flat.Rom this april n customary next year.Havent booked anything yet.

Hi Blurydoey,
i will look out for your email later..
have received sweetcorn and justROM but have not seen yrs yet..
im glad u had fun and didn't feel out of place last week..

hey u checking out so many places ah, do let us know how the ballroom is like ah..
and share share the menu and price list ah..

Blusher,
dun be so upset lah, it is what happens lor when they alter the dress sometimes they might not do such a good job but as long as the rest can't tell and says it's nice, then it shouldn't be a problem and im sure u will look really pretty in it..

hi blurydoey, pebbles and all,

this is strawberry, almost went to the gathering last week.
but last min couldn't make it.

blurydoey, how's your shopping trip at Ikea?? Here's wishing you luck and favours for your interview later..

I also find that connection in SB forum is veri slow these two weeks. Anybody having the same problem? If no, that means problem lies at my side.

Blurdoey,
Why they so like that one? Forget it then...Anyway, wish u success in ur application tonite.

hi strawberry,
yeah, was looking forward to seeing u leh...nevermind lah, u join us in our next meeting ok..
will be in nov..

blusher,
u going for what application???

its me again,hehee dunno what time is it now but i think midnite liao, very busy at work.so bring the laptop back,
justrom,leafy,strawberry,
went to interview, kanna a bit cheated cause got to do sales calls with quotas, but will give it a try since in need of $$$...
leafy,
I also got prob going in but now late at nite very smooth lei...must be too many pple loggin in.
strawberry,
brought a lot of stuff at ikea cost $100PLUS but like nothing much when I started to put the things in places.
pebbles,
I tried to email to u lei but full liao..can u email to me so that I reply cause tomolo sure no time come in here, got loads of invoices n arghhh...fri is the deadline...

Hi morning,

pebbles, what application? Me blur blur leh...I collected my wedding bands yesterday. Now starting to feel kan cheong about the ROM already...Gila rite? So fast!!

Leafy &amp; JusrROM
Me find SB abit slow lately..don't know why...maybe upgrading to a better faster server?

HI Strawberry,
Hope to see u in the next outing..must come ok...

Hi blurydoey,
Better try to sleep early, if not will have 'panda eyes'..heeheee!

Blusher,

Morning... When u collect ur bands, it is natural that you would start to feel excited....

Blurydoey,
Don't overwork. Must take care of ur health too...