(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
oraia, u're asking for? *winks*
95269.gif

morning ladies
how have u been? was busy yesterday, so, didn't get a chance to log in. popping by for a quick check, unable to read thru all the messages, sorry.

babysheep
i like ur WG, very nice and grand. and ur arms are alright. usually for PS, they have the veil to cover our arms, so, do not worry about it
ur flower gal is so cute
i like ur make up too, looks good on u and u look very elegant
so nice of ur makeup artist to do some hairstyles for u as well.

c0co
i think blurq hasn't seen her gown as well. don't worry, i'm sure fredrick will do a good job for u

hee hee, i'm like u, after a big shopping spree, will also feel that i've to eat grass for the whole month
but, most impt is the stuff which u've bought, u must make use of them, then, at least it makes the bread/grass eating worth it

fanyong
don't stress urself, relax and think happy thoughts, then the pimples will go away and u'll look good for ur PS
do u apply make up for work? maybe for these few days, let ur face 'rest'? just apply moisturiser and maybe lipstick?

piko_s
take the brand u feel most comfortable with

ivory
blue is better than black, now, need to add a few more colours than u'll have a rainbow wed

I have the namecard of the shop at Jurong West. If any of u need it, let me know but can only let u gals know tonite bcoz the namecard is at home. By the way, the lady boss is overseas now but I think you can still go down & buy any necessary things.

Soupie~ how abt the 2EG... I wanted to mix and match it leh... If i go and try it on Thurs and it happen to be nice. I will choose the 2EG and and them to do the train like the first EG. How you think abt that...

Thanks for the compliments. Actually there is no mi fang for slimming, just try to eat more healthily, drink more water and exercise more. I hope I can lose another about 3 - 5 kg, then I'll be just nice. but seem to have hit a plateau in my weight loss.

I'll be designing my EG later today.

Ivory

Sayang sayang. I know it's super stressful at work... me know very well... take care and hug hug ok...

I'm also very worried about putting on weight. Must control and discipline.

Chubbyrain

Thanks for your compliment on the handicraft. The corsages are very easy to make. My mom liked it very much too and she asked me to make one for her. I thought silk flower corsages would be a good and inexpensive souvenier for my jie meis and close gal friends after the wedding. Also silk flowers are easier to handle than fresh ones and will not wilt in the heat.

Your gown oso V-neck right, supposed to be very slimming leh. =) The designer managed to design a gown that compliment my body shape and hide the ugly parts lor, hehe.

kk

I got my shoes at Isetan Scotts. It was around 30 bucks. =)

Karen always encourage me also, it's good to noe that there are results from slimming. I try to avoid junk food....cos it's no good for face and body.

chil

I made the corsages myself, bought materials from spotlight. =) It's v easy and takes less than 5 minutes to make 1 piece. I can teach u if u wan.

Last night went over my new house to stay with hubby. Spend more time with him before he flies off this evening.

baobao, i love pink! hehe but i can't pink.. especially pastel pink.. since i'm quite big size.. but i've seen brides that wear pink for their EG.. very sweet if u have something flowy..

i think the front if u have an empire cut would be more sweet and flowy? 1st one looks somewat like a empire cut.. but maybe the neckline is straight would be nicer..

Hi BaoBao,

no hard feeling. e 1st EG give mi the feeling of nitegown. may b coz' of the lacy top. may b u shld try both gowns then decided. some colours may b dull but will "shine" the person who's wearing it. if the gown is too "outstanding" everybody will b lookin @ the gown & not the person....

baobao, if u planned to MTM combining 2 gown into 1 as wat u mention. think will look gd, but what abt colours? what colour r u planning to use? yr BS allow MTM gown wif full lacy? or need to top up? juz some thots...

Babysheep:
Aww ... Nvr mind nowadays technology is so advanced, can chat thru the net ..
I really love your wrist cosages .. very very nice ..
Mebbe we can have a 'How to make wrist cosages" in the next mtg .. The lesson will be conducted by you ..

Ivory:
Soon .. it will be weekend liao ..
Then GSS will be here ...

Hello any missy (nurses) out there today??

Check wif you, when should i get "pills" fm doctor to stop my period for mi AD & HM?

or rather when should i started? end of Nov? or end of the last period before Dec one??

hope u understand what i meant.

Wise: heard there are side effects to pills to stop period.. like vomit feeling, headache.. maybe you want to consider... and u sure its going to fall on your AD?

BTW: wat is HM huh?

Baobao: can try ur suggestion of 2nd EG with 1st EG's tail but have to consider your Ballrm's color cos the furniture uses heavy color like wood or darks colours, you may "disappear" when you come in rather than standing out..

Blursotong..keke no worries lah...but we getting married same day lei :D so hor if our car meet each other on the road..we horn horn k... haf not decided whether to use our own car... or get a rental...kekekekkeke and my venue is at Hilton hahahah so we are just a few blocks away :D

seabreeze...hmmmm... i think they have some.. can goo look see look see...but covered ones hor... go to Tangs studio i think they have sale....esp the millenia one.....

Moonlight..really ah? u book via which agent ?
368 cheap lei... for how many day's hehe heard the shopping there is absolutely fun also hor...kekkekkeke

hI gals,,,

u gals r talkin abt hips...Mine oso v big,,diff from my waist abt 12cm... like a pear

Lynn,,

hw yr PS yesterday...??

Coco,,

u alredi went to the beauty devotion to try out,,,seem like v nice...
Exictin let me try the AHA cream ,, it smell good.. n after apply is smooth..

But a bit X..hez ,, did u buy the cream?

when is ur first fittin??

BBsheep,,

C ur photo alredi..Nice nice

U r nt fat without yr coat on..it nice..

Next outin u must wear sumtin diff

N ur arm r nt huge..

N good luck to ur exam ..

ur corsages is nice...teach me teach me i dun care
..hez

Fangyong,,,

Keep relax..drink as much water as u can..

Eat mre fruits..Take care!
Dun eat too much deep fried foods b4 one wk..

(",)

hi ralphine,

eternity is here....

wow !!! i have missed out so much over the last few days.... let me go read up and then do my share of postings.... heehee....

Hi Joelle,

HM= Honey moon. currently mi AV (auntie visit) start fm mth end.

so, if got AV during AD... beli "ma fun".... how to change tat thing wen wearing WG? sommore WG is white.... & tummy olso dun feel gd & will spoil mi mood too..

Wise~ their EG really Ka Na Sai.... This one is the new arrivals is much more beta... But Bridal zone have alot alot of brides leh... Have to chop first... Thatwise i go try on thurs if i like it than i will mix and match it ... I like the 1st EG train very much but i don't like the front loh

Hey Unicorn

My hubby will be somewhere in the remote Thailand jungles to feed the mosquitoes there. Heehee. so no internet to chat lor.

Corsage class!!! Paging for *forest*-- she will teach, I will be the ka la fe at the side.

hi janjan

i come from work, that's why always wearing jacket. That's the office dress code, but if meet during weekends that's when i wear something different from the usual jacket suit.

Hi BaoBao...

when mi went for 1st trying of EG... olso hv the same feeling as u... KNS (kana sai) so during mi 2nd visit they show mi somemore.... may b those r jus return fm brides who hd juz married loh... but olso feel KNS... so in the end olso pick a new pink tube gown... it the best gowns among the wrost!!

sigh!!

Wise~ Mine is MTM... But if i can find OTR New arrival i will consider loh... Those brides return they wash the colour will ran rite...

Luckily you found yr EG... I have design for WG but not EG. And i find EG very dificult to find leh

Dear ladies

Finally have bit of time to come in before going off for lunch.

well, yesterday PS was gd. Very lucky to be blessed with wonderful cloudy weather, not too hot n glaring. I was so worried it'll rain.

and my photographer was in super gd mood. even my make-up artist said so. Other than my two MTM gowns which i took indoor, e rest all outdoor. First two went around Tanjong pagar area near my BS to take, like those shop hses (which i hv in mind also) and wore kua to take pics at the "chinese garden" where there were bamboo n chinese Ting zi (hut). It was just behind the TP market. Kena bitten by mozzie and ants...

Went to Telok blangah hill and Labodor park for day shoot n move on to Fullerton, Victoria Concert hall for night shoot. No time to go for MRT shoot. Then my hubby said we only hv few poses, look at floor, look at me/him, look at each other, look at the sky/far... wonder it'll be too boring or not... haha.. told him to trust the photographer.. he kept taking my right side face, saying tt side view looks gd. and hb din hv a front view shoot by himself. he got the half side view also, act cool type like those G2000/boss model hahaha... ;p

and one thing sad tot, hb forget to bring camera!!! sob sob.. no pic to show u gals. I will see my photo in 2 wks time..

wise

the med commomly use is Norethisterone 5mg and is to be taken 15mg daily. if me not wrong is to be taken 1-2 days before menses (if regular menses)

hv to see a dr to get the pills...

okie, haf updated the list for our 3 new-comers !!!
95321.gif

name - date - venue - BS - 1st fit - PS - our home

* lala - 16 Sept - Oriental - Divine Couture - 13 May - 29 June (The Edge), AD (Yew Kwang) - Sembawang

* mandy - 18 Sept - Noble House - Yvonne Creative - 20th May - Tiong Bahru - Alan Dai

* no-time - 18 Sept - ?? - Thomson Wedding - 3 Jun - 5 Jun - Jalan Rumah Tinggi (behind Ikea)

* eternity - 19 Sept - Laguna - Camellia Hatue Couture - Mar - May(Beetles) - Seng Kang

* lydia81 - 19 Sept - Le Meridien - Thomson Wedding Design - 1st fit on 10 Apr - PS in May - Albert Chua@Everafter - Seng Kang

* oinkoink - 19 Sept - ?? - French Bridal

* berser - 19 Sept - Merchant Court Hotel - Milan Wedding Collection - 28 Mar(PS) - Buankok Cresent - Kalyedoscope (AD)

* dae - 19 Sept - Hyatt - ??

* adeline - 20 Sept - Mariott Hotel - Divine Couture - Ist fit on 17 Jun - PS on 03 Aug - Tampines - (Kelvin@Beetles)- PS/AD

* skylar - 21 Sept - Plaza Hotel - White Link - SengKang

* gerlynn - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Camellia Haute Couture

* annie - 23 Sept - Furama - Flamingo Bridal - 15 Mar - Jun (Kelvin@Beetles) - Tiong Bahru - Yew Kwang

* dabee - 23 Sept - Century Roxy - Seven Heaven Bridal - April - MAY photoshoot - Marine terrace - Alan Dai

* gintonic - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Yvonne Creative - 3rd of April - 3rd of May - Toa Payoh

* marilyn - 25 Sept - Peninsula Hotel -Santiago

* yshu - 25 Sept - Rasa Sentosa - Dang

* pinkcoco - 25 Sept - Grand Copthorne Waterfront - Divine Couture - 1st fit : 20/04/2004 - PS : 25/06/2004 (Robin) - Punggol

* jensia - 25 Sept - Conrad - Yvonne Creative

* alexus - 25 Sept - Chijmes - Silver Lining - Jul (Hilarion)

* autumn_ivy - 25 Sept - Hotel Royal - E Bridal

* ralphine - 26 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Yvonne Creative - SengKang

* kc sunshine - 26 Sept - Pan Pacific Hotel - White Link - PS in Apr - Bukit Batok

* kokopooh - 28 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Bridal Veil - feb - jul- PS(Kim - Studio D'fia) AD(bernard-beetles@work)

* smiley7473 - 28 Sept - Hyatt - Milan

* niv - 28 Sept - ROM only

* yougurt - 29 sept - Orchard Parade - PhotoCambell in JB

hi no-time,

how's your venue search coming along?
you can actually consider restaurants (not in hotel kind)... some give quite good packages as well... other than the number of people (~150pax) any another consideration? fort canning itself has quite a few locations to choose from, some are indoor so no need tentage at all...

for shoes, i've got wedding shoes at metro and my evening gown shoes from isetan... i think the department stores offer quite good choices lor... worse come to worse, custom made them...

oh, wat time your class end? still in time to meet us for lunch?

Can someone kindly tell me what to buy for wedding day? My hubby and my side 'blur'2 and hence nothing had been done.

Help ...................

hahaha... adeline, me also a bit blur coz i haven't go to that stage yet... was busy with the PS and finally it's over... the next step will be for Guo Da Li and then the wedding... if i have the list, i'll update again okie?

aiyah, i also a bit blur after so many messages...

ralphine,

i'll send keep you in the loop for the meet up...

sorrie for MIA for a few days... i was busy with preparing for my PS and it's over !!!

i'll update you gals on my PS after i finish greeting everyone... heehee...

baobao... agree wif wise. some gown colours dun look outstanding but some people do GLOW in it

so if u hv the chance, try out as many colours as possible...

Hi everyone!!

Actually, I am also "fan" about EG...
Tried afew at my BS but all not to my liking...

According to my hb and designer, i seems to suit maroon colour... (Tried Gold, Sliver, Grey, Pink, Baby Blue, Dark Red, Purple, Broze...)

but I still have a liking for a sliver EG...
Anyone tot of getting back a white/off white EG?
These few days, keep flipping mag/ search online to find nice EG...

Brambles~ yupz i agree with wise too... But i hope i can get pink EG... Cos those other colour too common liao.. Nvm i will take pixs on thurs on the pink EG and will post in here for you all to see

Babysheep:
Nvr mind .. U have already 'booked' him for life liao .. He's yours ..

Dun be modest lah .. your cosages are very nice ..
The cosage that I wore during my fren's wedding kept poking my wrist becoz of the wire from the plastic flowers ..

Lynn:
Nice to hear that your PS was smooth-sailing y'day ..
Today's weather is very hot ..
U din go to any beaches during your PS ??

Hi BaoBao,

agreed with you loh. the returns gowns realli cannot make it lah.... so in the end choosed a new pink gown.. and olso got a champ gold EG. so now mi next problem is the shoes. how to get a shoes tat will suit both EG. dun wanna to spend on more shoes. any advice??

Hi MTDT,
i liked silver gowns, they looks grand. but not suitable for mi. or rather mi BS dun hv nice silver gowns.
95363.gif

hi fleur
i'm looking for 3.5 inch, silver colour with diamonte, will look out for that outlet. guess it's our wedding dat's y we will take sometime to find 'that' perfect shoe .. hee ..

moonlight
relaxing huh .. very good right? ..haha

seabreeze
yes, very like voicz to push for that colour .. it took me a few days to confirm that colour ..hopefully it will go well

btw, voicz called & told me leon cannot make it for my PS, either asked me to change date or change to vincent, din wanted to change to other wk day except for fri so i have changed to vincent

had a quick glance at the postings....

chubbyrain, kkwai, exciting
tks for the well wishes... very busy recently... but also hope tt i can spare some time to enjoy the trip as well...

c0co,
u're not the last.. i also hve not seen my gowns yet... my first fitting is dunno when leh...

babysheep,
huh??? u paging for me??? i dunno how to make corsages leh... was supposed to ve a spotlight outing with nickel, ivory, n the rest of the gals.. n learn frm them... but hve been so tied up at work.... kekekek... did u page for the wrong person!?!?!