(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
ladies
TGIF

bebe
don't worry, u guys manageed to keep bumping into each other eventho u weren't together, this is fated
just cherish every moment u spend with him, it makes life more meaningful this way

yup, we did write in to the developer to get our keys earlier. actually, we planned to get our keys in the first batch of distribution but cos of our 'reliable' lawyer, we only got it in the 2nd batch, and it's only cos i called up the developer myself. long story, won't say it here but if anyone wants to know which conveyance lawyer NOT to get, u can email me.

oops, sorry, supposed to tell u about getting ur keys early. what u may want to do is check with ur lawyer if they've heard from the developers. if they haven't, call ur developer and check when ur place will T.O.P. and ask who u should write in to to get ur keys early. they'll ask for a reason, so, tell them u need the place early for ur wedding (or if u have more creative reasons also can use

don't worry, still have the AD coming up, so, excitment won't die off so soon. plus with ur house and reno and furniture hunting, it'll be madness and u'll be too busy to even be bored waiting for ur AD

chil
why were u up so late this morning? too much things in ur mind? must have more rest then u'll be a pretty bride

coven
wow, 10 years never meet and still can get together, definitely fated

exciting
agree with u, sometimes, u won't know about the guy's geniune feelings till something happens then u'll see how he actually feel about ut

coven/ babysheep
understand ur excited feeling, make sure u sleep early tonight, or else u'll be blur blur tomorrow at ur fitting

babysheep
too fast? well... actually, we'll never be ready for anything. trust me, it'll always be too early to get married/ have a kid/ change job/ start another career/ travel to some place/buy a car/ buy a house, etc. then, before u know it, it'll be too late to do that. so, carpe diem, just sieze the day and do what u have to do and never have second thoughts on ur decisions
life's too short for doubts

janjan
hee hee, u're very cartoon, not good with accounts but working in accounts. don't worry, u must be alright or else ur boss won't hire u righ?

janjan/c0co
we took about 120 pix, i'm actually hoping that half of them will be bad, so, we'll only have 60 pix to choose from, less headache, crazy right?

c0co
i do have some guy friends as well. yup, can still keep them as platonic friends cos i'll make sure i introduce my hubby to them so he knows who they r but of cos, dont talk too much about them in front of my hubby, in case he gets jealous

lynn
ur PS is next week right? how long does ur BS take to develop ur pix? actually, mine could be ready last week, just that we were busy, so, we pushed it till tomorrow.

hee hee, might be a good strategy as well cos after the excitment has died, maybe won't be so 'chong dong' and select all the pix!

I received another 'bad news' from the restaurant this afternoon. The restaurant manager called again...There is this guy by the name of Mr Wong saying he received an invitation card printed 5th June but used a pencil to cancel & amend 6th June...If this is one of our guests, both our parents had not send out the invitation cards & me & my hubby did not amend so defintely this guy is not our guests...I am really lost & dunno wat to do...

Wise~ not receive pixs lah

a bridal zone brides told me there is new arrivals on the EG... But disappointment.. me don't like them

Saw the stories that u all sharing.... My Story:

8 yrs ago, we were classmates in JC. That time, our physics teacher wanted to start a buddy system, ie.better student pairing up with a weaker student and coach the weaker student.. Both of us are not buddies in the system but he would approach me asking me questions,etc. So, after sch hrs, we become study buddies. We study together at first.. then later on, sian with studying (that time near A Level exams), we would watch movies, etc.

Then, our other classmates started to be real playful. They would staple my assisgnment with his before submitting to the teachers.. and then when everyone get back their assisgnment, I wouldn't have mine cos it was with him... So all the guys in the class start teasing him....so pai seh.. in the end the teacher guessed we r together and sometimes, when he tried to explain some concepts, he will use me and my FH as examples..and the whole class would laugh...

However, I didnt feel that close to him after we become attached (we never quaralled, we like very ke qi to each other one) cos I felt that we were more study buddies than couple. I told him that and broke his heart, we broke off just before his NS. However, during that period, I realised how much i think of him, worry abt him, etc. It was during that period that I realised actually I missed him more than just normal friends..but I didnt tell him due to my pride. Till one day (8 mths after the breakup), he popped the question again.. I was very touched and we got back together. After that, we show our true self and voice out our true views... there were some quarelling, etc.. but that brings us closer as we understand each other better...

Now, we blend in with each other... things that he use to dislike but I like... he now like too and vice versa....

hi mandy... so exciting.. hehehe.... i wished tat i can hv the time to visit everyone at their wedding dinner to give my *BEST* wishes !

wat did u arrange to do on the day b4 PS (apart fm manicure/pedicure)? i tot of taking 1/2 day.. oni.. kekeke..

<font color="aa00aa">babysheep…</font>
u so cute…. y need to ‘report’ to me that u’ve done 2 corsages liao??

<font color="aa00aa">kkwai…</font>
oh… my sari the peacock color has more peacock green color… the colorful part is at the end part where we drape over the shoulders

me actually os thinking of asking my frens to help wear the costumes to fashion show… kekeke… they will kill me for it… then my hubby will kill me oso cos have to give many ang pao to the ‘models’..

<font color="aa00aa">bebe…(or shd I call u Fainting Beauty??
)</font>
my next dance practice is next Tue… how? wan to la kopi??

hi no-time,

hee hee...
i went for manicure and went lights shopping with hubby...

then also prepare the list of items that we have to bring to the bridal studio lor...

Hi autumn_ivy and no time,
welcome aboard to sept brides.

No time,
me actually did not take off the day before my PS. I went for mani/pedi...then drink more water in the day and rest early so that dun have eye bag lor...

Hi annie, eternity,
I sign another package with Haach again. I sign up their IPL package. Just went for my first appt yesterday and the effect is quite good. They say will only see the effect after 2 or 3 sessions lor.

I am onzzzz on the 29th of May. So beside me and eternity, who onzzzz too???

Ummm Lala,
i think you got a point here, me oso confused who is who liao lah...
Maybe for those are in the yahoo group, each of us can post personal pix in the Personal folder. At the same time can indicate our name lor. In this case we will not be confused...

hi gintonic, how to access the yahoo group?

hi mandy, can let me know the item listing? tks!

actually i've been very upset wif my face. Not sleeping well and irregular meals have caused many tiny bumps everywhere on my forehead...
(everyday been staring at the bumpies!)

beautician said if i dun correct my lifestyle, facials n all oso can't help me all the time.. but no choice, cos i'm a nite person... =P

hopefully PS will turn out fine... *cross fingers*

I'm on leave and din really have the time to log-in ..
It took me 10mins to finish reading all the postings for today ..

Lynn:
Going to have my first fitting this sun ..
Wonder how it will turn out ..

Fanyong:
Absence makes the heart fonder ..
Glad that u 2 make it ..
Kinda miss my FH when I was posted overseas ..
Nearly broke off with my FH coz both of us are very stubborn and the worse thing is we are working in the same co ..
We even need to act as if nothing has happened between us ..
Luckily we managed to see the light and survived the worst patch of the relationship ..

Coco:
Can only see the bands in the 2nd wk of June ..
And it is only for size-testing ...
Fill me in after u've been to Fairy Inc ..

Me going back for study liao ..
Will be back at nite ..
Hope to see more posting ..

Hi notime,

the list are:
- mani/pedi
- make sure upper lips and armpit hairless
- facial blotter
- tissue paper (make sure yr HB has a pack of tissue with him all the time... yesterday i was like a water fall! we left the tissue in the car!!)
- wedding bands
- HB's shirt
- HB's tie/watch/shoes/socks
- bridal shoes

Hi Unicorn, babysheep,

All the best for ur CFA exams... same date as my PS.. Give u a
as encouragement.

Ya lor, i do agree with absence makes the heart fonder... Sometimes, u only realise something which u never realise when the person is absent.

Hi Janjan,
Sometimes simple may be good.... if too complicated, a lot of headaches one leh. Shld treasure the simplicity of it...

Hi Mandy,

u joker leh! waa lau..... hmm.... maybe sometimes, with hair can looks kinda sexy?!?!? hahahahaa... kidding lah!

wahhh... now so many actions her liao... like very active thread hor?!? really gotta read man.... wooohh....

any quick thing to fill me up here?

hey dear, I find it rather fishy... if I were to recd an invitation, be it I know the couple or not I will not be ringing the restaurant... will infact call up the couple to ask if they have sent out the invites by mistake or the clarify on the date if the invite is really meant for me... Anyone in right mind will know tat no couple would just a card that's printed wrongly, let alone correct it in pencil....
Dont worry about it... that Mr. wong is prob the prankster. Just remember to remind all your guests on the date of dinner when you do your rsvp...It's really kinda creepy...

hi sallen
i cant help u much as i'm not familiar with that BS. but if u think u look good in their gowns &amp; u like it, u can talk to them abt the package &amp; chks what perks they can offer u.

fleur
think coz u actually set eyes on that pair so dat's y u cant find a nice one now but i'm sure u will find one that u like gradually! take yr time ya!

Hi ladies...

another week is over.

sallen: I have my WG/EG measured, so well my photo taking is on 6 &amp; 8 Aug too, urs 9 Aug is not really late yet.. my BS coord told me they need 2 months to get my gowns done.. so we same same time to have photo shooting.. I have my PS, 1 day indoor, 1 day outdoor. Den 9 Aug can rest all the way...

adidas: hope you r getting better by now, drink more water or try Manuka honey, 1 or 2 cups a day, good for ur complexion too.. can detox too.. get the honey from Nature farm, UMF20 about $60over.... the higher the UMF the better is the quality... I've start to take it, nice sweet taste &amp; wun give me irritation in throat, those cheap brand always give me probs...
u try it okie...

My AD is on 27 June. And people kept asking about my preparation but it seems like i have nothing much to prepare.

I've found my AD photographer, done my PS but still waiting to see my layout for my album (still not done yet, dunno if will be in time for my wedding?), will be sending out invitation next week, GDL also next week so what else to prepare?

Like to know does your makeup artist had to do 2 couples in one day. Cause mine said she will be doing another couple's makeup on my AD. And she said we had to compromise on the timing. I'm just afraid that something will crop up and spoil my wedding.

hi adidas,

twinkle twinkle,also sign up wit Bridal Gallery By Ming...

so there wil be someone who can share share wit me if i sign up wit them too lo...ha ha

sorrie for the absence, was on leave yesterday n today..
n was not in office on wed..

wah, read many luv stories above..
well, can only say fate is a funny thing..

Hi coco,
i hv quite a lot of guy frens too, maybe me chor lor type lor, so can brother brother wif them..
so i believe in platonic rship bet a guy n a gal.. my bf dun mind it when i go out alone wif some of my guy frens..

n like u n lynn, i also use the avoid tactic if i noe someone interested in me but i not interested in him..

aiya, my bf also say i super tao, always dun wan to go out wif him at first.. haha.. but i tink my avoid tactic hurt some pple b4, n i felt quite bad..

n like wat u &amp; babysheep said, somehow, we r more attractive to some guys when we tink we rather be left alone.. maybe its bec human r "fan4 jian4" lor..

hi babysheep,
good luck for ur exams leh.. yes, we must meet up after ur exams r over..
read ur story.. like u, i was deeply hurt by my ex bf n i tot i would never luv someone else again.. so it took me like 2 yrs b4 i started trustin another guy..

Hi coven,
agree! male frens dun need so much maintenance.. sms or call them once in a while, they wun get angry wan.. haha..

Hi unicorn,
my bf &amp; i also in same co.. but my co very big, n our work nature quite diff, so we wun get to work wif each other.. my office has many couples, married, attached.. its not a taboo, i noe some companies hate such things..
for our co, if both husband &amp; wife works in the same co, then the maternity benefits is super good..heard co. will pay 100% of the bills, compared to 75% if only 1 is in our co

quite cool lah..

okie, gtg zzzz..
good nite ladies, hv a good weekend..
sorrie if i left out anyone..

hi bleu,

when is yours AD? which BS u hav sign wif?

i also wan a mtm WG/EG,i also wan my ps on 8 aug ,because the next day,i can rest,but i stil not yet comfirm which BS i wan to sign wit?

i think til i decided who to sign up,the PS date already fully book by someone liao lo..

Dunno why cannot sleep ah ..
Mebbe too stressed ..
So far, platonic relationship hasn't work for me yet ..
Now machan worse coz that guy fren recently notified everyone that he is getting married in Oct 2004, faster than I can say KFC ...

Chubbyrain:
My co not so big lor ..
Only ard 25 ppl in accounts only ..
We can even 'beo' each other from our seats ..
Hee hee ..

Hi kippy,

Thats a gd one -laugh- Mine is outdoor, cant be too loud too. May not ve jazz for march in but only to be played during dinner

So how's u gals preparation?

hi mandy
Yeah, I have applied for leave on the day before. I will be heading down to SNAILS for my mani and pedi and then probably just chill to relax myself.

Looking at the list given by you, I think I better jot them down as well. My photographer asked me to prepare wet tissues to freshen up ourselves especially during the outdoor shoot..

Hi No-time
When is your PS?

Where is Eternity?

hi ladies, MIA for bery long liaoOooo....

neo garden is deinately a good choice for catering as i have catered 2 times b4... 1 for my ROM &amp; e other for my hse warming, reasonable &amp; good price... but their fried chicken wing may not b as good so can exclude the fried chicken wing... Ü

dear : wat a terrible thing to happen,it's really like some scene fr movie, could it b your in-law,parent or both of u have annoy some 'xiao' ren tat your dun realised? e person could b a close friend/ relative of yours, mus note n b bery careful....

i'm still having headache of where to honeymoon, some of your have recommended maritus, is really a good place hah, other than the beach,sun &amp; sea,is there other interesting or shopping area in maritus? Ü
OPpppss, haven book photograher oso....got to find AD makeup artist, any good ones to recommend as my BS fr JB, so finding AD makeup artist in s'pore... Ö

Hi all......

guess now everyone now busy with all individual things eh? me still scouting for shoes leh.... seow liao... btw, did u all intend to bring your own access during PS eh? coz me also looking ard for some nice access.... heehheeh....

just got back from the Buddha Relic at Expo, wat the crowd was unbelievable man! Took me at least 2 &amp; a half hr to get into the main hall! Can u imagine?

So whos on for the 29 eh?

hi fantasy &amp; chrisz,

after some thinking, we actually suspect that someone wanted to chose the same date &amp; came out with this 'idea'. As wat fantasy said, if the caller is our relatives or friends why do he called the restaurants instead of contacting us. hopefully the guy can stop doing all this prank.

On tuesday, my sis-in-law's father juz passed away. And we are holding our wedding soon so by right our related family members should not go down. To my surprised, my mil asked his younger son to go down to the funeral to pay respect &amp; give some money. I am so disappointed bcoz all along she is a very 'pan dang' person. She insists this cannot that one MUST do but now everything is in a mess.

My wedding is on 5th June &amp; only today I juz complete writing the invitation cards for my mil side the wedding invitation cards. And I dunno how long does she need to give up the cards.

Wow.....very happening here liao.

Mandy, tks for the list! Didn't know there's so much to prepare. You so fast took photo liao. Enjoyed? Where did you go for your PS?

To update, my PS is on 21 Jun. It's a Monday.

Eternity, my pics blurred cos of my camera. Only 2.5pix i guess. hahaha....anyway, I resigned to fate liao. Just accept what she has made. Maybe with the accessories and all, they will look nice.

Gin, wow....the IPL is very very expensive leh. Each session cost $200+ right? You very she de leh. But your skin good enough liao how come you still interested in the IPL? I actually asked them if I can just try 1 session but Lilian said it's a waste of $ to try only 1 session. hehehe.....

Mandy,
Frankly speaking I dun know how to explain to you in lay man terms. But my beautician told is actually using light (with heat) to help to reduce fine lines, freckles, open pores etc...You can surf the net for further details....

Skylar,
when is you PS? So where you intend to but your shoes? And are you getting one pair to go along with your WG, EG and tea dress?

No Time,
I think you may want to check with eternity to include you in as she is the one to include all of us in to the group. Me also not sure of the procedure to include u in to the group. You can leave your email in this thread and at the same time check it out with eternity. She can include you in once she see this posting.

Yooohooo eternity,
can do No Time a favour and include her in to the yahoo group...Yehhh we got another new member liao...

Ya No Time, Ralphine,
You ladies might want to consider bringing a hand held mini fan as it can help to cool you down during outdoor shoot.

Morn Gals!

Countdown to the big day...we have less than a mth to go except chrisz.

Chrisz: Mauritius quite a nice place to visit. Not ex also.
I went there 2 years ago, not bad. Can go visit the glass blowing factory, model ship factory, go offshore island, go helmet diving, take a submarine to see the corals and fishes, parasailing, visit the 7-colored earth which is made of volcanic ash and then got oxidised so u see that it's different colors. Go visit the tea plantation, and see how the tea is made, and try out different kinds of tea. U will be surprised that they have coconut tea!!! Can also go see how carpets are made, and see vanilla plants. The things are generally the same price as in Sg. but things in the capital, port louis are ex.

coco,
my renovation does not include air-con,will be sourcing out ourselves but my contractor will liase with the air-con man for installation,like they will co-ordinate and meet together.

yvonne,
no, my PIL didnt say anything on our decision,probably bcos as long as my FH like..
probably they will think that if anything 'no good'happened..*touch wood* we will have to answer for it lor,cos we made the choice ourselves.hee. oh like that,maybe i shall discuss with my FH again to opt for other brands,actually he is tempted to choose mitshibushi starmax..yesterdy was at IMM window shop at those air-con shops...one of the salesgirl let us hear the compressor working and we found the mitshibushi gives out very minimum noise as compared to panansonic *ok* and toshiba..*has the loudest noise*..duno can i say the shop name but its a compliment coz the service of the salesgirl was good and professional,not pushy to make sales yet she explained the difference of the air-con,according to her LG brand is the least popular.its on level 2,Hong Tar Engr.i have make up my mind yet..still considering.

oh is ok lynn..still thanks for your advise..will hold on to getting aircon now 1st...currently will get busy with the renov work,starting next wk,

yvonne,
my PS has been changed to 2June..Vesak day..hehe instead of 28May..reason being is the makeup artist that my gf recommend is not avail on 28May so i change my date to feed hers,saw her work on my gf when she married last yr and was good and my gf gave good feedback on her,thats why lor,;)

how's your PS?where did you go to take the shot?

seen your pic already?

hey gals:
i have been reading but i only manage to know those in our yahoo gp. those new names i think i am lost. but welcome you all.
my photoshoot postpone to 25jun fri. annie is the same week as yours 21jun mon. to refresh. i am not taking outdoor only indoor as my hubby dun wan to and also would be troubleshoot and too hot for my babies. i have post my babies pic on our yahoo gp. hv u gals seen it? that was my white bb 6 years old birthday.
anyone of u start to laise with your actual day photographer liao? my next fitting, trial make up would be on the 19jun. o ya, i also did post two pics of my first fit. but the pic not really clear canot really see the details.

hi gals, me at airport now, waitin to check in.. going away for a month.. sob sob..
anyway, chat wif u gals again very soon..

ps:why izzit so quiet in this thread nowadays lay??