(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Sorry once again for MIAing, started work already but have been staying late since day 2!
This is hard work man....

Ok, look forward to meeting you gals again. I have a $10 voucher to redeem from Crystal Jade but need to check when expiry.

Pebbles, Blusher, really want to join you gals to see the dresses but at this rate, don't dare to hope to leave office early...

Only 1st week at new place already feeling so tired, luckily tmw is a Friday!

HI pebbles,
I don't think I can reach taka at 6.15pm, cos I off work at 6pm..by the time I reach..will be aro 6.45-7pm. Hey pebbles, my colleague just bought a dress from taka..cost aro $100, with a shawl. She mentioned there's some dresses over there..told me to check it out. My colleague is also on the big side...so got chance...must check out. My breakfast so pathetic..ate only 2 pathetic plain cream cracker(soh tah piah). It's a torture man!!! I prefer to exercise lah...can't really work without a full and proper breakfast.Hahah!

Ho blurydoey,
Me too..wish I can cut some flesh from my butts and add to my bust..then will be very "yum yum", busty!!!heehee! sexy too!
9057.gif

Hi CC2,
I can only reach Taka aro 6.45pm-7pm. U gals go ahead 1st..will see u gals inside Crystal Jade.

Just to let u gals know...Celia Loe is having 30% off at all her stores..till this sunday...those who need to look for new dresses, pls check it out..that includes me too!!

bubble,
oh no, i guess its always like that when u change a new job, take it easy girl..
it's friday tomolo liao so no worries..
will look forward to meeting up with u again..

Blurydoey,
hey me also big size leh...so no worries, as long as our FH dun complain and we are happy, no problem already...my frens always tell me, as long as u r happy, u will always be a beautiful bride..

Blusher,
hey girl, no worries, maybe we can check out taka during the week..
i know there are quite a few nice dresses in taka..

leafy,
I saw the pics! thanks.
Ya now got to stay late.. got lots to do.

Blurdoey,
Thanks for the info about the saloon. I might need it. My hair is terrible. still look like school girl's. Really envy your height! I am short and fat= round.

pebbles,
I got a complimentary workshop from shiseido ..many months already but still have not claim. Hopefully it is till valid an I get the chance to learn a trick or two from the pros.

Blusher,
you must give m some pointer when we meet up. since your ROM is two weeks before mine.. you will be my "da jie" and I will turn to your for advice liao. kekeke

go easy a bit lor. I also like you, i seat too little during lunch/BF will somehow eat more for dinner... sometimes I over-compensate
ekekek

Hi Durian,
I will share share any new tips I learn for make-up in the coming weeks. Hahaha! I will be "da jie" ar..actually I'm the real 'da jie" of the 2004 brides...

Hi pebbles,
Will meet next week to go shop shop for dress, will arrange with u again.

Anyone knows how to apply eye-shadow? Me no idea how to...pls teach me or shar share tips on eyeliners and eyeshadow.

Chat with u gals later....

Morning ladies,
so happy ah, finally friday...
9061.gif

Durian,
hey good leh, do share some of your experience with us when u r done with your make up workshop...

Durian/Blusher,
try not to skip any meals ah, it's not good for health better to go for excerise ah....sometimes when u skip one meal u will end up eating more in the next meal which just makes it worst..

Hi Bubbles,

Me going to tender soon too. Hope that my new job will not be as tedious as urs
Me really praying hard that this move is a right one!
9062.gif

Hi Blusher/Durian,

I attended a make up workshop by I Nouvi Cosmetics and they have this worksheet whereby they will teach u how to apply eyeshadow, eyeliner,etc... Maybe I can zap a few copies and pass to u gals next friday.

good morning gals, today is friday.....
lets enjoy!!!
Bubbles,
finally u can have a rest...dun work too hard...

pebbles,
We be those (in hokkien saying pui sui,pui sui)
If u are reaching early, u wanna meet me I can accompany u to shop around.
blusher,
I think a full breakfast makes a good start for a day..lighter lunch n dinner will do ...cause I think lunch n dinner contribute most to our weights..I normally buy cleo magzines for makeup tips,u want? I can lend u a few, I always like to see how pple makeup...
durian,
dun mention
,u can wear high heels ar...n have the privailege of looking young,U know pple always thot I am much older...

HI pebbles,
Me have been doing exercise(toning) since Monday..now having aches..must continue loh. Fiance have been very encouraging, keep telling me: 1 more! 1 more! Go! Go! Go! when I'm doing my sit-ups. Hopefully will my more toned up when nov comes.

Hi CC2,
Pls bring that make-up "mi ji" on Friday. Really need to learn loh. Thanks Ar!

Hi blurydoey,
Me still eating as per normal, just cutting down on fried food and sweet desserts. I agree too! A good breakfast makes a person more energetic. Will try to eat less during dinner( very tough, esp mum's cooking..all the home -cooked food..yum yum!!!).

CC2,
not to worry lah, i guess it always happens when u change to a new job cos u still do not know your work that well so need to spend more time on the job lor..
must look at things on the bright side..

Blurydory,
oh, sure, i think i should be able to reach orchard by 6.15 if i leave my office on the dot..
so u want me meet me first..
i dun mind..

Blusher,
u go girl..
keep up the good job and im sure u will be all tone up by the time it hits nov..
keep going ok..

Morning gals,
I have bought my ROM dress. Not gonna get from the bridal shop..will save it for actual day( extra dress). I got it at Celia Loe. It's light peach in colour, bias cut, spagetti straps.

Hi durian,
Do check out Celia Loe..they have some nice dresses. Today is the last day of the sale..better be fast loh..

HI pebbles,
Hey, I didn't do my sit-ups again..really feel like boxing myself...guess weekends really not discipline..only can exercise on weekdays...
Tomorrow, must start the exercises again...

Have a Great Sunday!!!

hi blusher,
Glad that u got your nice dress, at least one load off your mind.
On top of this, u had a feel of the service at your bridal shop, u quite satisfied right? hmm... another load off your mind. Unlike me, still searching for bridal shop, though already paid a deposit in one.

Hi blusher

Saw your postings that you got your ROM dress from Celia Loe!!! I thought you saw one from your bridal shop which is nice? Btw, how much is your ROM dress?
Me too trying to lose more weight but just cannot leh...
no discipline as well... *sign*

Btw, just asking do anyone of you gals have the Korean drama *WINTER SONATA* VCD which is showing now on Channel U. Can lend me as my TV is spolit so can't watch leh...

ok then going to bed liao... talk to you tomorrow

Morning Gals,

Hows everyone? How was your weekend?

Hi Leafy,
Pretty happy now. Got the dress I wanted...not the long dress type..mid lengeth lah...managed to please both my parents and fiance. Cos parents don't want me to wear long dress on ROM , but fiance wants me to. In the end I got a bias cut(slant cut, one side longer than the other..in between loh), so both sides happy now. At least I have a feel of the bridal that I signed up...felt more assured..not as bad as what I thot.

Hi Wendy26,
I did 'reserve' a dress at the bridal..but I told them I will confirm with them again in the next appt. So will not be getting from them, will save it for actual day..extra one more dress. There was a sale at Celia Loe...dress was at $229.

Chat with u gals later....

good morning gals!! So tired today yest did most of the moving to my new house,but a good workout...
hi pebbles,
sure no prob..I knock off at 530pm so can meet u.Where u want to meet so that we can recognise easier....
Blusher,
My weekend is packing and packing and moving si tired.Congrats!U can please everyone n got a dress u liked..so dun need to worry liao
wendy26,
nevermind,as time goes closer u will be more active..before my rom, I grew fatter,then went to taiwan for a holiday just a week b4 my rom...lose a bit of weight...

Just to share with you gals since it is sooooo........quiet today. ENJOY!!!

Keeping a relationship.......

It's best to wait for the one you want than settle
for the one available. Best to wait for the one you
love than one who's around. Best to wait for the
right one because life's too short to be wasted on
just someone.

"An African proverb states, "Before you get married,
keep both eyes open, and after you marry, close one
eye." Before you get involved and make a commitment
to someone, don't let lust, desperation, immaturity,
ignorance, pressure from others or a low self-esteem
make you blind to warning signs.

Keep your eyes open, and don't fool yourself that
you can change someone or that what you see as
faults aren't really that important. Once you
decide to commit to someone, over time, their flaws, vulnerabilities, pet
peeves, and differences will become more obvious. If you love your mate and
want the relationship to grow and evolve, you've got to learn how to close
one eye and not let every little thing bother you.

You and your mate have many different expectations,
emotional needs, values, dreams, weaknesses, and
strengths. You are two unique individual children
of God who have decided to share a life together.
Neither one of you are perfect, but are you perfect
for each other? Do you bring out the best in each other?

Do you compliment and compromise with each other,
or do you compete, compare and control?

What do you bring to the relationship? Do you bring
past relationships, past hurt, past mistrust, past pain?

You can't take someone to the altar to alter them.
You can't make someone love you or make someone stay.

If you develop self-esteem, spiritual discernment, and
"a life" you won't find yourself making someone else responsible for your
happiness or responsible for your pain.

Manipulation, control, jealousy, neediness, and
selfishness are not the ingredients of a thriving,
healthy, loving and lasting relationship.
Seeking status, sex, and security are the wrong
reasons to be in a relationship.

what keeps a relationship strong?
* communication
* intimacy
* a sense of humor
* sharing household tasks
* some getaway time without business or children
* daily exchanges (a meal, shared activity, a hug, a call, a touch, a note)

* sharing common goals and interests
* giving each other space to grow without feeling insecure
* giving each other a sense of belonging and assurances of commitment
* asking God to be the c! enter of your relationship

If these qualities are missing, the relationship will
erode as resentment, withdrawal, abuse, neglect,
dishonesty and pain replace the passion.

"As long as we have memories, yesterday remains. As
long as we have hope, tomorrow awaits. As long as we
have friendship, today is beautiful."

Love is when you take away the feeling, the passion,
and the romance in a relationship and find out that
you still care for that person.

HI CC2,

I wont forget...really looking forward to it..can yak yak the nite away...now thinking what to wear this friday..me always in jeans lah...

really very quite hor...maybe keeping till friday rite.....

Me going for lunch now...

Hello ladies,
wow, really very quiet ah, i was on MC for the last two days hope will be fine by friday else can't yak as much with u all ah..

Blusher,
very happy for u, must have really loved your ROM dress rite..
if only i can fit into Celine Loe dresses ah...but hey woman, not to worry im sure u will lose off those weights..
must keep up the good work..
i also still trying ah but so sian ah, keep excerising but the weight still the same sometimes worst ah, even put on weight ah...

CC2,
not to worry, can't wait to meet up with u all again..

Looking at the pile of things in front of me now.. dun think I can go on friday. can I confirm again on friday morning itself.. just incase i can free myself.

blusher,
wah.. you got the dress! that is the most important piece of thing , I think. after you confirm the dress, the rest will just fall in nicely.
I dun think i can fit into any celia loe dress.... have been eating a lot cos gastric problems..

HI pebbles,
Hope you get well soon...what happened? Miss me too much is it???hahahaha! Hey...Me also, hav been trying very hard to do my sit-ups..but can't...each time I do, my tummy(below belly-button) hurts alot, not the normal muscle ache..it's very pain...so have stop doing sit-ups liao...See!! How to lose...only doing my arm exercises, but don't seem to be any smaller

Hi Durian,
Pls go check out Celia Loe..u are not that big lah. They have differnt cutting...can find something nice lah...After the sale, I sure they have new arrivals...go shop shop ar!! Try to eat healthy food when u are hungry. I have been stuffing myself with lots of veg and fruits..but don't seem to lose any too!! Feel like giving up now...more sian...have to control this and that!! So Mah Fan!!!

Hi girls..

Durian,
hope u will be joining us on firday ah...

Blusher,
yeah lor, miss u too much ah...eheheh..
wow, u very motivated leh, eating all the healthy food which is good and im sure u have lose some inches here and there just that u r so anxious about your weight loss u dun even realise that u have lose weight lor..
i also feel that i have not lose any weight ah, gets very sian one hor...let the rest see if u have lose weight on friday lah, u see yourself everyday wont' realise the difference one..

Hi Wendy,

I also looking for that korean drama lei....will check ard with friends...if i managed to get one i will burn into CDs for u and myself. I don think i can "chase" after it as my exams are drawing nearer and nearer liao...

We seem to be very quiet recently hor...i went sentosa to relax yesterday...on company outing. Had great fun and managed to do some running as there are games mah. Now feeling tired and aching everywhere.

Anyone interested to do aqua aerobics and Yoga? I want to sign up for classes but no "kaiki". Anyone want to accompany me for it??

hi doremon n wendy,
yesterday went to suntec saw that ts is having vcd sale, for korean n jap drama disc..maybe u gals can take a look..the pamplet shows 90cts per disc...

Hi wendy/Doremon,
me also want to chase that show but quite difficult lah and dun want to spend money buying ah...
will ask around my frens too and see if anyone has got it..

doremon,
where do u intend to take up aqua aerobics n yoga? Aqua aerobic sound COOL!
Can u give me more details? i might be interested.

Wendy,
Where do u get the article on "keeping a relationship"? I just printed out, hee...can read on mrt. the article is very true lor, very lengthy too, need to digest slowly. ang-moh not enough good is like this one la.

Hi leafy

The article was email to me by my friend. So I just copy & paste here to share with you gals lor...

Hi pebbles
I like that "Winter Sonata" drama very much especially the songs...

Hi blurydoey
Will go Suntec & take a look when I have the time this weekend. Thanks!

Feeling sleepy liao....Gd nite!!!

Hi pebbles,
No lah..I didn't lose any yet..maybe later. No so fast. Feel so tortured!!! Feel like having a cheesecake this weekend..but I keep telling myself: nope!!! Yesterday my colleagues distributed fish crakers..wah, my fav..but I told them: cannot, must be mei mei!!! Managed to pull thru...Hey, we must contine to lose ok....the rest of the 2004 brides are all so slim..we cannot lose to them...pebbles Go! Go! Go !

Chat with all of u later...horray..we are meeting tomorrow!!! Can yak the nite away!!!

Hi blusher

Yup one more month to go.... very "kan cheong" liao.. hahahaha.......

I am going for my final selection for ROM dress next Mon. Have shortlisted 3 pcs(all red colour)
Will tell you more tomorrow.

See u all tomorrow at 6.30pm at Crystal Jade Kitchen then!!!

wendy,
i understand ur kan cheongness.
I've been thru this stage b4.
Have u found ur photographer n make up artiste? My only regrets is not getting a professional photographer. Don't really have nice ROM photos. quite sad.

hmm...red color. Should be special cos usually gals will go for light pastel colors esp white/cream color. You like red color ahh?

2004brides,
Shall we arrange our Oct's meeting before the 26th to celebrate wendy's switch of title from Miss C to Mrs xx...

I volunteer to be organisor, since I won't be able to meet u gals tomolo. so sad... but work is more impt, cos i don't wish to come back on saturday.

since i cannot meet u all, the kaypoh leaf dun wish to miss out in ur conversation leh... can email to update us on what u all talk about ??

jeanice,
Can take some photos also?

Hi leafy,

The aqua aerobics is available in Clementi and Delta Sports for life centre. Actually, got a few more location however i can only make it in Clementi and Delta as the training sessions are on my "no-class" days. Let's go and join, want or not?

The schedules are as follow:
Clementi: Tue 6.30-7.30pm
Delta: Wed/ Fri 6.30 - 7.30pm

Hi wendy, i also like the songs too...

hi gals, having a lot probs with this website..aiyo been trying the whole morning..
blusher,
U can do it one, only left one mth, will be mei mei bride liao...
Leafy,
me also regreted no gd phtotgrapher n shld have done my hair...but never mind,we will be pretty bride on our big day..
Hi doremon,
can tell me how much for the aerobics?I live quite near there....

hello girls,
being busy with work but now taking a break ah, too tired liao...

Leafy,
dun worry me will take more photos of the pretty brides to be then will show u..and i bet the girls will sure update u ..

oh, i can't meet up if our next meeting is in early oct cos i won't be in spore, will only be back on the 21st oct, so if most of the girls can make it earlier then u girls go ahead lor..

Blusher,
hahhah...i know what u mean, i was so tempted to have a cheesecake too when my fh say we share share but good thing my throat still hurts and also i have to really control myself lor...me will try harder...hope to lose off more weight..ehehe..
and im sure u can do it too...u dun need to lose as much as me lah, just one more kg, can one no problem..

wendy26,
yeah, must update us tomolo and show us what your rom dress will look like hor...must be feeling so excited now...got do your own countdown..????

ok then chat with u girls later..

Hi gals..
I am too busy to post these days, but I do try to at least pop in quickly to "scan scan".

Doremon, Leafy
Aqua aerobics!! I want to join.. I have been searching high and low for kakis to join me in the "west".

Another option is bukit batok swimming complex.. cos the time starts at about 7 pm.Keep me up dated. ok?

Good morning girls...

awaiting brides,
Enjoy ur first meeting with all the sweet 2004brides.

Doremon,
6.30pm is too early for me. My office is quite far for the west.

Durian,
7pm is ok with me. Bukit Batok swimming complex is it near Bukit B. Gombak? But if it's scheduled on tue, I cannot leh.

Blusher n pebbles,
I also like cheesecakes...in fact ALL those fattening moussy cakes. Got fat free one or not huh?

Morning Leafy,

I think all the good desserts are never fat-free or low calories..if they are..sure not nice.

Hi awaiting bride,
See u tonite.

I will reach about 7-7.15pm, need to go Tangs to pay my bills..see u there.

ohaiyo!!!
see u gals tonite, pebbles I am going for a part time interview at starbucks dunno will it end on time I knock off at 530pm so will go over to the next building to interview..Maybe will be slightly late.
So gals, can confirm what time we are meeting?

Hi blurydoey
Meeting is 6.30pm at Crystal Jade Kitchen.
CC2 & me will be there to queue as no reservations is allowed. Those who can come early can go in first loh.

Cya!

See u all tonite at 6.30 pm outside Crystal Jade Kitchen!

Wendy26 and myself will reach there ard 6.30 to queue.

hi blurydory,
i will call u when i reach orchard but if u r still not done then i will just see u at Crystal jade cos if i reach before 6.30 then can go q up first with Wendy26 and CC2..

see u then..

Hi pebbles,
I call u when I reach ok...I just had Nasi lemak(bought by boss), feel so fat now. Lucky didn't eat the whole pkt. Must eat congee tonite....

See all of u tonite.....

hi blusher,
same here man, had Macdonald, feeling so fat now, tonite must eat congee for sure ah..eheheh..
see ya tonite then

Me too just eaten malay rice... Ai yo so fat now hahaha........also eating congee tonite...

Today's weather is so gooooddddddd to SLEEP!!!

wow... everybody is having congee tonite.
Bubbles will try to join us for kopi after dinner. Her boss arrange a meeting at 6 pm

Leafy and Doremon cfm cannot come rite? So how about Annmelody and durian?