(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi gals... cant use the computer for long but just wanna come in to say hi...

I am so excited about our rings... cant wait to go take a look at our rings... hehe... but think its gonna be really simple... dunno... just console myself that according to our elders, ring must be plain so that our lives tog will be smooth. hehe...

kk... yup... i MTM my ring at Fairy's and Eve has been really nice... :p

anyone who is interested, call them to check if they wanna do you a favor to rush it for u... but of course, they will always warn u...

Unicorn, thanks for tip on rashes... still having that rash... can only apply cream to sooth the itch... i am still refusing to take anti biotics... always find them harmful and will only take when absolutely necessary... hehe

To exciting/babysheep/unicorn and others who are going thru exams, shall pray for u gals... work hard and hope to see u gals soon... :p

Janjan... sale starting soon... yeah...

kk, u must be a lobang queen... know all about shopping... hehe... I love CHALONE... love love love love love... hope to find something nice at the sale...

Anyway, i gotto go, took a long time to read the previous posts that i cant take much time to write... hehehe... anyway, the love stories are really sweet and touching... how nice if u people can have a mini movie of your courtship... hehe... then our children can see how mummy and daddy met... hahaha... any entreprenuers here to start a new biz on this? hehe

babysheep, miss u too... lets catch up soon :p

Wise,

I only look MEI MEI in certain angles.So still have to eliminate those not MEI MEI first.

jeslyn,

my PS was in 30 april.I think have to wait 3 mths then can collect the album.
Besides cleaning window,still have to mop the floor,clean the cabinet and wardrobe.I remember i use a type of spirit solution to clean my cabinet and wardrobe first,follow by soapy water.

wise~ me receive the pixs liao... thanks you
93950.gif

Blim, I think u will definitely enjoy urself at Switzerland... My dad & galfren told me its a fantastic place with very nice scenery... Hope u can bring us some good news when u r back...

Yup, hakida is rite... Rolex is much cheaper there... My fren bought a limited edition for jus $5k.

Jamci, howz ur HM? U went US west coast, rite?

Hi Meow,

I would recommended you Boon Lay Raja at Jurong East above NTUC. So far I went to so many wedding dinners, that was the first dinner that impressed me. Too bad someone had already booked on the same date with me. So I have to find other restaurant unless I shared the same restaurant with other couple on the same date.

mi sign up wif TWP oredi lor, e design i tot it log time ago, but alot of said difficult to do, so quite ex lor.. u lay, who's ur BS

hi hi i back... hehe

chil, can u change photoshoot date with your photographer? But even if cant do that, should be quite ok with all the make up i hope...

babysheep, talking about CHALONE, have u found something you like? First thing is to find out your hubby's taste... then it will really hit the bulls eye... hehe

bebe... when will ur rings be ready? Cant wait to see how yours look like...

chubbyrain... the best person to ask about manicures/pedi is bebe... she loves nails... hehe... but i think u should try a few outplaces so that u can find somewhere u are comfortable with to do your PS and AD's nails :p

Unicorn... Fairy Inc does quite a bit of advertisment and has reasonable prices, thus, quite a few of us go there... Not really coincidental i guess... i like the image of the shop and the feel i get there when i am there, plus the rings are MTM, so had a lasting impression on me...

Lynn... u very tao ah? hehe... for me, depends on my mood... if its those guys trying to be funny (or they seem like it) i really hate it... but if they look a bit shy and look sincere, i am quite ok with them... generally i hate those guys that are very full of themselves and have honeylips... i can see a few of those type in EYE FOR A GUY... think that ang moh and Mark gave me those kind of feel. But i think Mark won most eligible bachelor in CLEO this year... dunno what the judges looked out for... hehe... apologies to supporters of Mark, anyone? hehe

my BS is sophia wedding collection,u not working now,very free hor........
can go shopping everday no need to go with the crowd

Wise:

Thanks for informing me abt the formatting of the fonts!
Now i know..
Yeah!
& Thx for the contact of the kua.. wld need it!
But eh.. I left the forum without seeing ur message.. Will go down again one of these days

Mi went Bridal Veil & Jawn today, Divine postponed to tmr cos i spent too much time at Fairy's Inc!

Some experiences to share:
1) Bridal Veil: Service was quite ok only... Was on time for our appt there but no one to serve us.. We had to take the albums ourselves and when we finished, we jus sat there. Then a guy asked a ger to pass us some photos of their gowns, and she just dropped it at the table without lookin in our direction, a bit like throwing.. Finally when a guy came to speak to us, he joked that for our customary in 06, we have NO time left to prepare, meanin we're too early.. I had to explain to him a few times that i need to source for one now becos my ROM is this Dec and if the BS i choose doesnt hv ROM service, then i need to source for one that provides only ROM service..

Anyway, they're famous for having their gowns clean-cut, with expensive and very rich fabric, making the gowns look grand enough even without the embroidery, and they do import direct their Swarovski crystals.. I prefer more details on my gown, actually, so im not considering this.. And i din budget for this in detail, from wat i gather, based on what i want, the range is abt Dang's or slightly higher, say abt $7000+ inclusive of a $3k budget for photography & $700 budget for ROM package elsewhere.. For those interested, go down asap as after their comin renovations, prices will increase..

7) Jawn.Happy.Ever.After: A guy spoke to us in detail, telling us the strengths of the 5 photographers that tie in with them, makin us understand the photographers much beta.. Mi & FH like Linn, Andrew Choi & The Edge that tied with them.. They also have 7 MUA tied with them like TG Goh & Ponnie Hsu.. They design very unique gowns, focusin on wat the bride likes and wat suits them.. Every gown is diff, so they dun have a specific signature style.. Tho they like to concentrate on fabric and train.. Their WG has parts that can be detachable.. Meanin u can have a shorter train in the morn, and attach a longer train at nite.. Mi no see any design i like too, maybe too mesmerised with Dang liao.. Basic budgeting for here will be abt The Wedding Present, $6000+.

Currently, mi 1st choice is still Dang.. hehe..

As for jewellery shops, went to Fairy's Inc & Cartier today.
1) Fairy's Inc: Very great and personalized service.. Really great range of ring designs that they can do.. Hope brides that made their rings from their can post pix to let us admire! Mi & FH very keen on making our wedding bands here.. Glad to know that our budget of abt $1800 a pair is poss..
As for the solitaire, liked a diamond i see there.. E colour, 0.39carats, IF, with setting abt $3k plus.. But i still wanna source ard more b4 decidin, tho i know losse diamonds at 0.4carats very easily bot up one..

2) Cartier: Not a great range.. Their designs are either the very plain type or the very elaborate type.. Mi & FH dun really like their signature rolling rings nor love rings, tho we quite like the 2C-rings, jus that the ladies one is too big.. A pair of that costs $5700.. If we super-duper like it, might have considered, but we dun like so, no Cartier! But FH says dun mind getting one dramatic pair next time, jus for accessory purposes.. That must be long long next time lo!
93953.gif

mini skirt,good idea since u dare to wear,no disapproval from ur elders???
very daring and creative,at least i haven seen anyone wearing it yet

sasha,

then u wait untill ur neck long long lor..
tell ur FH one kid one diamond lah.No diamond then no kid.

HEE!!!!!!!!!HEE!!!!!!!!

my MIL quite ang mo, some time she even more fashionable than me, so no pro, my mom quite ching cai so ok too.. btw my WG is lite yellow color, ask them for opinion both said no problem too, so i'm safe..hehe..
ya, can't wait my EG to be done, cos it really short.. TWP designer told me my leg quite long, so should look good in short..

sasha,
still not set on BS huh? u very patient hor, i can't take it after shop e whole TP BS, so after that just go TWP and sign wif them lor, lazy to shop liao..

Babu,

envy u have such long legs,i reckon u must be at least 168cm????so u dun intend to find work,still idling around???
what will u doing before u become jobless

ok, will send u gals my pix, after my 3 fittin. i'm goin to my 1st fit on friday, so quite excited..
sasha, remember to go silverlinling, their gown really sexy leh, i like it! update me ok.. u can go on their website and peek 1st..

hayashi,
i not so tall la, just 1.6 only, but dunno why everytime i wear short i'll look taller, long leg, short body..hehe.. ok u better have a good rest.. talk to ya tomoro..

Hi blim, got disposable bras one har? I only know disposable panties, always get when travelling. But disposable bras comfortable? Got support or not?

Hey, all the best to those trying for a BB.

Dear gals:

Abt the Pan Pac Card:

3 types:
Classic - $200: Get $400 Dining dollars, 4 free house pour drinks, Personal Happy Hour (1 for 1) meaning ur happy hour starts the hour that u arrive, no fixed timing.

Silver - $400: Get $800 + $50 bonus so $850 Dining dollars, 8 free house pour, Personal Happy Hour, 1 transferable complimentary nite stay that costs usually abt $200 (upgrade to panaromic room at higher level only at $20), Free valet parkin with min $50 spent.

Gold - $800: Get $1600 + $150 bonus so $1750 Dining dollars, 16 free house pour, Personal Happy Hour, 2 transferable complimentary nite stay, Free valet parkin with min $50 spent, Complimentary use of meeting room facilities for 3 hrs max, once a day, as many days as u wan with free use of projector, flipchart, etc. (only need to pay for food & drinks if u need), 2 supplementary cards, invitation to their free weekly cocktail party attended by Gold card members, their business associates, hotel staff & hotel guests: very good marketin tool!

All three types of membership can use their Dining dollars to pay for UP TO 50% of their total bill only.. Cannot use the Dining dollars to pay for the whole bill.. So if my 3 tables cost 3 x $600 = $1800, i need to pay $900 cash & $900 dining dollars. And add the service charge and GST of the $1800, my cash still need to pay another 16% of $1800 = $288, so my cash payment in all is $900 + $288 = $1188 for a meal that costs $2088 lo..
Of cos need to consider that i paid $800 before hand, so strictly speakin, all together, i spend $1188 (meal) + $800 (card) = abt $2000. I get in return the $2088 meal AND ALL the benefits stated above under the Gold card benefits, so it's very the worth it!!!

Card members also get to enjoy complimentray coffee or tea at their restaurants & really special room rates like $139 on weekends from the usual $200, can book for frens, relatives, business associates, no need to ne ard.. You get a cake on ur birthday as well.. And the service there is really very good! Bein a card member, guess they'd do stuff for u like arrangin surprises from ur FH for u, like a meal in their bubble lift which they stop mid-air for u, buy a bouquet, etc. They also working with their spa services as to providing special rates for cardmembers as well.. And think confirm can get more special rates for their wedding banquets

Their restaurants: Hai Tien Lo (Cantonese food) - Award-winning since 1991, panaromic view at 37 storeys high. Keyaki (Japanese food) - Award-winning since 1991 also, world's largest jap restaurant set in a garden (outside japan la). Summer House (International Buffet) - They cook the food there and then. Atrium lounge - looks up to the whole hotel atrium, very beautiful, the highest atrium view in Singapore. Zambuca (Italian food) - Award-winning wine programme.

It's a beautiful hotel.. So mi & FH very excited as they allow us to go anywhere to take our ROM pix, even going into the garden Jap restaurant with waterfall.. hehe.. Will be going there for special meals like birthdays, anniversaries & even book a weekend getaway with girlfrens.. So very worth it.. If one meal costs $200, you pay $100 cash plus service charge, abt $130 only, for something that costs $230..

If anyone of u interested, do drop me a pm or msg me here, i give u my coordinator's number.. If u jus wanna find out more also can.. they will explain to u in detail! No obligations one..
93968.gif

Yoz gals,

Thanks for many recommendations...

Maybe will go and check out Pearl River too. When's your big day Wow? But coz i staying in sengkang and hehee hubby-to-be stay in Yishun, so Boon Lay seems a bit far for us. So Yvonne then in the end which place did you chose?

Yeah, have just checked out meridian and sat appt to go see how they do their function. keke.. aso stand outside and smell whether their food smell nice a not... hehee (joking)

Phew today finally choosen all the gowns... Now getting ready things for PS on fri.. rushing to busy jersey tomolo for causal wear for PS (soccer - hubby's fvourite hobby).
Gals think i need to do manicure for PS?
Any suggestion for outdoor location or what to bring for PS?

hi sasha,
realised that u re nite cat too.. don sleep early one, too exicted for all e preparation huh.. hehehe.. but very nice of u to share all detail.

Hi Meow,

In the end, I chose Guilin Restaurant at CDANS Country Club located at Bukit Gombak also at the west area...hehehe...As for manicure I think its up to individual but I did do manicure for my PS bcoz on normal days I will be always doing hsework so no point for me to spend money doing manicure.

Wow Yvonne u havent turn in yet too ah... oic, so when's the big day?

Hum.. then maybe i will drop by some place to do manicure. Otherwise think i wont have the patient to paint my nails myself too heheee...

oh ya, sasha u still lookin for solitarie? can recommend u a shop at defi orchard, just tell them e design u want, they would do it for u, my fh got e solitaie fr them, seriously quite cheap, cos my ex coll all tai tai 'seow' dimond so they said mi one cheap and nice..

Hi babu:

Do u mean Fairy's Inc?
Saw a loose diamond there today, E colour, IF, 0.39carats, white gold setting, cut is Excellent, abt $3500 or so.. they no calculate exactly.. i do like that but im not ready to commit.. will source ard for more first..
Hopin to get ard a 0.4, at least F colour, at least VS2.. Any ideas where got cheap jewellers?

Hi babu

Me too like to wear short skirt... me height 162cm.. it like wear pants make us look shorter and short skirt meke our leg look longer... me too like that.. Me oso have a lot of short skirt.. heehee...
93984.gif

Hayashi ~ still don't know where to have our dinner...

Ladies can you all suggest to have dinner at where. Everyone say an ideas from there we select..
93993.gif

gals... pls update
93996.gif

June Outing (pls copy and paste for those can make it)
========
3rd (thur)-
4th (fri) - HP
10th (thur) - brambles
11th (fri) - joelle, HP, Bao Bao, brambles, jeslyn, sashamama, JG

fantasy
yes, my plans are to have ROM and customary on the same day. Now I have to pay $200 to get the special licence becos there's less than 21 days to my AD!

Autumn, ermm... i think u can call her and check out her pricing...not sure, just that this printing company is tied up with Pan Pac Hotel (my gf wedding was there). I saw the printing of my friend's card, and it was very well done, esp for hot stamping. Service was excellent. Not sure where is the company, she only gave me these contact details....... If u have signed up with a hotel... check whether they one "One Card" as one of the appointed card printers....

Sorry...not very useful help i know...but kekek i also still blur....

Hi Fleur ...

I will still take the shoe actually ... heehee ... esp if i like it so much ... so whats the conclusion now? Have you told them whether u wan the shoe anot?

morning ladies
how have u been? sorry, haven't contributed much here for the past week as i'd been very busy with work. but do not worry, i have not forgotten this thread and will pop in here whenever i can

read the love stories, wow, so sweet
an idea that i saw from a BS was for a couple's PS, they captured their love story in the pix, eg where they first met, first dating location etc, some of u may want to consider that?

also, if u've got friends with video cameras, u can try and 're-enact' the scenerio and play it at ur wedding? will definitely be more interesting than playing the usual montages
or, if u do not have a video camera, u can do ur montages in this manner? ie how u guys met, first pak tor place, the propsal, etc. can also 're-enact' in pix form and add words in ur montages, will also be more meaningful

unicorn
i hope the contacts for reno will us useful for u. lynn has a pretty good contact for ID as well, u may also want to ask her?

babysheep
how was ur studying? i know what u mean abt nothing going into ur head, it's like u're forever stuck in that page right? can get quite maddening at times. preserve gal, it'll be over soon
hee hee, miss u too, hope we can meet up to catch up soon, most likely after ur exams right?

chil
hmm... u may want to make sure u try and sleep early while during ur overseas assignment and make sure u take lots of fluids. agree with c0co make up can do wonders, usually

ok, gotta get back to work. apologies if i'd missed out anyone, will be back soon, hopefully

Babysheep:
Same here and my mum is always nagging me that those dried bouquets are taking a lot of space ..
Our initial stage was oso quite bad as we need to worry abt our job prospects since we work in the same co .. But things are better now ..

Coco:
I felt quite comfortable with Eve when I was at Fairy Inc ... Coz she is not those pushy sales ppl ..
Try to take more fruits and vegs, good for de-tox ...

Yvonne:
Yah, I got the number from Lynn already but haven't has the time to call yet ..
Trying to clear my work for study leave ..

Chil:
Juz remember to moisturise your face when u r resting in your hotel ... Coz travelling will cause dryness and fatigue ..
My skin was very bad when I stayed in Bangkok, so I moisturised whenever I got the time in the hotel .. Hope it helps ..

BinBin, yeah we are starting now...
we had been together for 8 years already so maybe we want something new additional in our life...hee hee. I just viewed your pics...wow you looked pretty and great!
I loved your aleenta pics...wow tempting leh especially the pool

Shinchan, we went to california, Utah, Arizona, nevada. It was great fun visting universal studio, san diego sea world, san diego zoo & disneyland especially the grand canyon.

LH, Congratulations to u! same as you, my period is also irregular. That why we were worried too! Hopefully i can strike this cycle.

yvonne,
yap finaly me is back liao.oh in the end we did not choose me PIL's choice,instead we have chosen another ID intro by my cousin,not bad lor..we have seen my cousin's house and we like the concept,thats why we picked him.
next week will be the starting of the renov liao..will be going to my new house to make sure things are going smooth.aiyo, is ok..we can exchange our idea over here too if cant email ,hee..

actually we are considering getting national or panasonic air-con...how ok?heard from my collg that they are very quiet..they belong to same company isit?heard that they have merge?

chubbyrain,yvonne,
ya,long time no post here liao..was busy with house and preparation for past weeks,still going on..hows your preparation? my final fitting will be this sat..more or less my WG and EG are confirmed..then next fri will be the PS..;)

lynn,
btw do you know about national air-con?how is your aircon so far?there are so many brands & remarks..quite confused lor..hee

hi no time, autumn, smiley,

here's the list... please feel free to add in your info.... i had added smiley's info...

name - date - venue - BS - 1st fit - PS - our home

* lala - 16 Sept - Oriental - Divine Couture - 13 May - 29 June (The Edge), AD (Yew Kwang) - Sembawang

* mandy - 18 Sept - Noble House - Yvonne Creative - 20th May - Tiong Bahru - Alan Dai

* eternity - 19 Sept - Laguna - Camellia Hatue Couture - Mar - May(Beetles) - Seng Kang

* lydia81 - 19 Sept - Le Meridien - Thomson Wedding Design - 1st fit on 10 Apr - PS in May - Albert Chua@Everafter - Seng Kang

* oinkoink - 19 Sept - ?? - French Bridal

* berser - 19 Sept - Merchant Court Hotel - Milan Wedding Collection - 28 Mar(PS) - Buankok Cresent - Kalyedoscope (AD)

* dae - 19 Sept - Hyatt - ??

* adeline - 20 Sept - Mariott Hotel - Divine Couture - Ist fit on 17 Jun - PS on 03 Aug - Tampines - (Kelvin@Beetles)- PS/AD

* skylar - 21 Sept - Plaza Hotel - White Link - SengKang

* gerlynn - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Camellia Haute Couture

* annie - 23 Sept - Furama - Flamingo Bridal - 15 Mar - Jun (Kelvin@Beetles) - Tiong Bahru - Yew Kwang

* dabee - 23 Sept - Century Roxy - Seven Heaven Bridal - April - MAY photoshoot - Marine terrace - Alan Dai

* gintonic - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Yvonne Creative - 3rd of April - 3rd of May - Toa Payoh

* marilyn - 25 Sept - Peninsula Hotel -Santiago

* yshu - 25 Sept - Rasa Sentosa - Dang

* pinkcoco - 25 Sept - Grand Copthorne Waterfront - Divine Couture - 1st fit : 20/04/2004 - PS : 25/06/2004 (Robin) - Punggol

* jensia - 25 Sept - Conrad - Yvonne Creative

* alexus - 25 Sept - Chijmes - Silver Lining - Jul (Hilarion)

* ralphine - 26 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Yvonne Creative - SengKang

* kc sunshine - 26 Sept - Pan Pacific Hotel - White Link - PS in Apr - Bukit Batok

* kokopooh - 28 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Bridal Veil - feb - jul- PS(Kim - Studio D'fia) AD(bernard-beetles@work)

* smiley7473 - 28 Sept - Hyatt - Milan

* niv - 28 Sept - ROM only

* yougurt - 29 sept - Orchard Parade - PhotoCambell in JB