(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi hakida,

u never recieve the list?? I PM u again

morning ladies

i only come in e morning but afternoon is so active that i catch no balls. ;p

well, apparently a no of you got your bands customised at fairy inc. too bad i already got mine.

last night hand itchy, passed by e10, highly recommended by my frens, saw there's 20% promotion so in i went to highlight my hair, tot i told myself no need to do for PS. Results? a nice shade of highlighted browish red hair, tot my bro say not obvious enuff unless under light, waste money.. but i'm not used to too obvious color, me 2nd time highlight hair..

Hi kk
u rom long time ago? Hmm..me only 1 yr but understand how times flies.. it was like only a short period ago when i first met my hubby at MRT station, then ROM to be legally married. getting used to being a mrs etc etc... next thing we know, we are going to hv little rascals running around. :p nice tots.

hi babysheep
send me your photos? [email protected] tks

Morning Ladies!
sasha: good for you that your ROM date is a good day!

Yeah half the week gone, half to go..then its weekend!!

MoNrin Gals

Bebe,,,

Ya,,seem like Fairy's Inc is v good in svs n designs,, so many brides here bought
their ring there.. Too bad i alredi bought the ring from Lee Hwa
last year...If nt can go there c c ..

Mayb i can inform my fz tat is ROM tis yr..

BBsheep,,

Can i peep urs photo tooo.thks

lala,

mei mei ah? still the same lah... jus slightly smoother face lor... heehee....

yah, real busy this week.... been out almost everyday to settle either wedding or reno stuff, didn't get enough beauty sleep, hoping that i will still be as mei mei for the PS....

hey annie,
i was at Haach last friday and yuzhen told that u initially made an appt too, but cancelled it... so didn't get to see u.... glad to hear that everything is going on well for you... congrats on your success in slimming down....

have not seen all your pics but seen a few of them... the pictures seems to be a little blur and dark leh... hmmm, as for your WG, any other way Shirley can help make it better?

wow, u really have a tight schedule... hope that we can get to meet up again soon !

Unicorn,

Won't think all of ours are alike lah...
But interesting to see. Next time must show me yours...

Lynn,
I "rom" in 2000. Today is exactly the 4th aniversary. very fast hor.. Hope din shock you gals.
Agreed, when kids come, the time will flies faster...

Morning ladies.....

Fairymoss, dont get too stressed up... take things a step at a time... I'm sure you will be alright
many things can actually be settled in half a day or even lesser. Think it's the roles and responsibilities of helpers, emcee speech, pix for montage, rsvp that will take up lots of time... working on the first 2 now also. Hey, can refresh memory which studio are u from?? Think it's really unprofessional of them just to laminate sample prints to make it into the small album. Moreover this is the first time tat I know of any bridal studio that does not given even one sample prints... think you shld try to request from them... you dont even need alot... prob 5 that you can develop and distribute randomly to your relatives.

Cubby, mine's opposite... as our AD's a sunday, we will be expecting at least 70 to 80 pax per house for both mine and hubby's place... dont want to tire our mothers out so will be catering buffet... I'm using neogardens... quite good... you may want to give it a try too

Hey Meow, you got to be quick... what's your budget for dinner... think you shld start to call up any hotel or restuarant tat you can think of cos it's really very late... My colleague have difficulty getting a hotel now though her wedding is in oct. dont worry, we'll share whatever experience that we have w you.

Morning to all the ladies here too!

Meow, wow, so rush ar....anyway u can try Pearl River Palace restaurant at suntec city to see if they are free on the 22nd...normally hotels would be fully booked by now...=S

Wow wow wow, you all quite prepared liao...as for me ar...still haven't send out my invitations yet..haven't liase with the videographer yet, haven't settled the church flowers, haven't done finish my wedding favors, etc etc...eek! I better jia you already...=P

Let's all jia you together!!

KK:
Sure, no problem ..
Rom 4 yrs already, so tonite got any special celebration ???
We haven't rom yet ..
Planning the solemnization on AD but duno whether will be too packed or not ..
So many things happening on the same day ..

Lynn:
How did u meet up with your hubby at the mrt ??
Really very movie-like ..

Morning fantasy!

Budget about 550 bah.. Actually called many places and found that many are available coz maybe it's dumpling day...

hehee but too many available also problem, coz i not familiar with hotels and restaurants and dun know which ones to choose liao..

Only heard people say crown prince food good, but seems 600+.

Hi Meow,
Pearl River Palace Restaurant has a set menu of $558 nett. You may wanna consider..the food there is yummy! Cantonese restaurant. My dinner will be held there as well...=D

I have gone for my 1st fitting yest.... but hor, forgot to bring camera .... though the gown is still rather plain, I already find them gorgeous ... love my WG & EG. TD needs amendments ... will be going down again in 2 weeks' time, this time must remember to bring camera ....
93659.gif

oh hi,
my AD is 9 jan 05, wanted to have is in dec 19 but most of the hotels r being bk by feb this yr.

have been readind this thread since feb thought i might be a dec bride hee hee.

everythings settle except gown fitting and food taste, PS n printing of wedding cards. all these will wait till sept now just sit back and relax waiting for action.

Unicorn,

lao fu lao qi already. Dun know what to do. My hubby likes to give surprise. so dun know... He's taking his block leave for this occasion. But me can't. coz got exams.

Lynn,
You meet your hubby in the train.. So romantic.

Hi mei mei, Janjan, and Lynn

Paiseh, I bought my shoes, but haven't use digital cam to take them. Must go my new house and "gope" from my hubby. After I take already, I will send u gals the link!

kk

Wah... u ROM 4 yrs liao. Time really flies huh? Finally getting married this year. When U ROM with ur hubby I haven't even met my hubby yet, I was still happily single and partying hard.

Unicorn,

How's the prep for CFA coming along? Mine very bad leh. No motivation to hit the books.

I think ur actual day will be pack, but are u having a church solemnisation? Alternatively have the JP come down to the wedding dinner for solemnisation. That will free up more time I think.

Bebe,

Thanks for the encouragement and compliment, I will work harder to be slimmer and more toned!

Lynn,

Share with us how u met ur hubby leh? Like what unicorn said... Sounds really movie like... boy meets girl, at mrt station.... hmm.

Well, if u interested in my story, I met my hubby in our final semester in uni back in 2001. Actually, we stayed in the same block in hostel in our first year in NTU... we were neighbours but somehow paths never crossed.

Then in my final year, one of the engineering professor in NTU whom I know and respect a lot approached me, saying he needed help for an outreach group he was starting. So I joined the group in Jan 01 and got to know my hubby who was also "dragged" into the group by someone else. By then, my hubby had changed hall to stay at the opposite end of NTU (Hall 7) while I stayed at my own hall (Hall 11).

No special feelings developed at all, throughout Jan, then on 30 Jan, something happened that just made me sit up and notice him. I saw a message (like those speech balloon) appearing right in my mind which said "He is the one for you".

I was shocked, cos I swear I never have such funny thoughts one, not especially about guys. We exchanged ICQ numbers, and that night itself, he started ICQing me, a week later on 6 feb 01 (the eve of his 26th birthday) , we got attached when we went out together to celebrate his birthday. 2 yrs, 8 months and 15 days later, we ROM.

Wah... long story hor. Me v thick skin, share my own story.. Haha.

Blim, I haven't visited this thread for quite a while, and frankly, I think I must have missed your postings on how my Switzerland HM went.

Well, it was great, and we loved it (sights and food), except that the weather then was pretty cold in certain places (e.g. Zermatt which was snowing). You can email me separately if you have other questions on our itinerary. My email's: [email protected]

And yes, you are correct. I was in another thread for pregnancies. Am now about 8 - 9 weeks pregnant. We had planned for end of the year or next year actually, but since God has given us a child, we will accept it with grateful hearts. We tried to "console" ourselves that we need not have that much couple-time, as we have known each other for 11 years before tying the knot. Also, I was worried I may have difficulty conceiving since my period's super-irregular. But who knows, we were just less careful for a couple of times, and bingo.

Babysheep,

Wow... you can still remember the days... I can't even remember mine.
Nice of you to share yours.

I meet my hubby when I was 19. That was when I was still in year 2(poly) He was not my classmate or anyone from the school. I meet him when I was doing a vacation job. Selling choco..(promoter) so he was shopping with some friends.(he was still in NS then) For him, was love at first sight. For me, I was trying to get rid of this "customer" who keep asking so much question on my choco. So dun know how we exchange contact. It was then we made friends... so the rest was .....
We got Rom after 5 years of courtship. Din really want to get married that early. But the house came early. so no choice.. Planned to settle down within two years but was busy with other stuff and din have time to plan.

KK:
Your hubby also very romantic leh ...

KK/Babysheep:
Trying very hard to study .. Got so many distractions ...
Most likely will not have a church wedding coz need to allocate another day (my wedding bqt is on Sun) ...
Need to plan well after my exams ..
*Faint*

Uncorn,

Dun worry. After exams still in time for planning...
I also leave a lot of things afterv exams than do... It's my parents, sis and friends more worry.
Scare I don't have time to do... but can one..... you too....

Hi hi..
morning girls

Babysheep,
Your story is interesting... neh, not thickskinned at all. It oways nice and every1 is curious abt how we know our BF/Hubby....

Lynn,
It's ur story time....

joelle,

me a hellokitty fan too, but old already never follow up, just collect those mac hellokitties and those i bought in hongkon n taiwan but now just keep in the store rm. got to go n work liao. ta ta .

KK/Babysheep:
I met my FH in my current job .. Btw, he is still my colleague ..
I started this job with my buddy whom we always organise after-wk events such as movies, bowling or chit-chat sessions, etc ..
Soon, my FH seemed to appear frequently in the outings and he started getting breakfast for me and my buddy soon after .. There were even bets between colleagues abt his love interest ..
One fine day, my bud and I organised a trip to Aust and only asked a few close frens to go with ..
Then duno how, he ended up offering to be our guide in Gold Coast (coz he studied there) ..
In Aust, my bud sort of 'hinted' to him and he confessed there .. I think she was more likely to force him to confess ..
Then my frens created a lot of time for 2 of us to be together during the trip, espy during my b'day celebration there ... He disappeared during the day to get me tulips and gift which I still keep the petals in a mini jar .. Very touched ..
One of the best b'day I ever had ..
We got attached soon after we came back to Sin .. And he proposed to me on our 2nd anniversary ...
Hee hee .. Quite a long story oso ..

waaa... now looks like we all here like all very bo eng ya! hehehee..... guess me will be gg for the threading some time in June 1 or 2nd week lor coz my PS in 3rd week, so who wanna join me then?

all must be mei mei brides ya!

hahhaa... Annie, nice to hear that u lost 2.5kg liao leh, not forgetting u sign up a very X pkg with them somemore, die die must have some results ya! hahahaha...

so anymore facial meetings? or seems like we all like very busy then the timing all clashed liaoo....

wow so interesting all the stories!!

Chil
better check with fairy inc on the prices for the design u like... i oso thot can be around 400-600 per ring which i thot was very reasonable, but after i try on n choose the design i like, the price they quoted me was over 2000 + 'faint'!! n is just for white gold, but it has some diamonds

however, becuz their service good and designs nice, we are very happy dealing with them

hmmm about how i meet my BF, well not so interesting lar...keke n we haven ROM yet, n since having church wedding i wont get a change to go to the ROM place...

unicorn
i think its soo sweet, u even keep the petals..

share story? mine not so interesting. Me very dao one... if ever guy approaches me on the street, i would walk away. haha...

well, it happened on sat, sometime in March 2000. I was meeting a guy fren to go church but was late abt 5 mins. He happened to book out from camp early tt day. so when i arrived at mrt, saw my fren talking to this be-spec tall guy. Anyway, my guy fren asked him to join us for church. Fate lah, he actually hv his bible with him tt day, so pulled him along.

this story got two version on how we exchanged our nos, hehe... depend on who u listen to. well since i'm the story-teller, it goes.. my guy fren was the one to ask me to give my contact no to him. hmm.. till now also dun understand y i must give but since my fren said out loud, if i dun give, dun give face. ;p my hubby was thinking at tt time wat's our relationship tot. haha

it took him 1 wk to page me to ask me to go for a church seminar but i din meet up with him. in fact, desperately trying to refuse cos i'm not comfortable meeting him alone, until one fine day, i managed to ask my gf to come along for a coffee. Then i stopped for a mth or so. i was very dao, din want to meet him up for lunch on sat before church, din bother to talk to him much also. but he perserved lah.

cut story short, he gave me a better impression than another guy. i was preparing for exam and he's decent enuff to let me study in peace, unlike e other guy, kept pging me, at least 2x a day. so after exam, after 2 mths of church group outing, i feel safe enuff to go out with him alone. Tried once and find that we got along well. then icq-ing etc etc, before i finally say yes. 2yrs later later we purchased our hse, 1 yr later rom and this yr our AD.

Hi babu,

Yup, i am back. Have been busy at work. No time to yak with bao bao, brambles or circusbugs over at yahoo also.

Hi sashamama.

wow!! u really work fast. So now must confirm BS liao.

Can tell me more about the pan pacific's card? Me interested

HiHi

Wise: wah so many !! good good!! hehee.. hey when u got ur fotos liao can let me see!!? *Kapo Mode*

sgn: me also joined the hello kitty Q when Mac launch the hello kitty... poor hubby got to Q with me hehehe
93727.gif
my prep ok also.. have not PS yet.. WG almost ready.. EG not yet.. still..hows ur prep?

Unicorn,

You must also in love with him at that time(in aus) that's why you keep the petals. He must have touch your heart.... Somethings we do things not knowing that we are in love.
So nice that he is still working in the same company. Can see each other everyday. But only
thing is colleagues will talk... But dun care...
Talking about that, reminds me that after knowing my hubby(the first time) I got chicken pox a week later.. Till now I still tease him about the "virus gift"

Lynn,
you must be the serious type.. so dun anyhow talk to strangers. Ok. me know now..