(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi ralphine,
welcome back !!!
93192.gif

glad that you liked your gowns... yeah, post them on the yahoo group so that we can all share your joy....

by the way, in case you didn't read the ealier postings, we are meetin up on 29th may (sat)... will you be free and interested to join us?

skylar,

i took some picture of my place last weekend, but not sure if i managed to capture a shot on the curb... if i haf will send it to you... otherwise u got to wait a while... so when u starting your renovation?

Morning ladies!
Another monday.. Zzz..

Hi bebe & chil,
Wat a coincidence.. I also spent last sat doin up the man's stuff :P My FH went to MTM his suit.. Guys' suits r really boring leh, design all look the same to me.. even the material.. even though tt person showed us a lot of different materials & colors..

In the end, he MTM a black suit & light maroon shirt, cos my EG is red
hee..

Hi Kk,
wah, u fren of shoppin centres? did they give u any awards?
I bet u hv lots of those discount cards liao hor?

Hi exciting,
wah, so many good comments abt u, cant wait to see u.. but i better not stand near u. me the "ka tek" wan in tis grp..

Hi serene,
no long no c ur posting.. hmm, the aircon in my room is toshiba, not bad leh.. already 5 yrs plus liao.. mine is rather quiet, though the one in my parents' room is noisy.. bec they use it every nite..

hi bao bao,

yup yup... last week quite busy and was on course lor. so couldn't pop in.

over the weekend i popped by abit lah, but nothing much to contribute mah... hehe. so i just read the posts lor.

HP~ me getting married in church. no need to ROM.
just have to file and get the papers to sign in church.

Hi Morning gals!!!!

Yvonne,
Glad you manage to get the scrub. Was worry that you din see the thread.. coz din see you log in for quite some time...
I am using the perfect slim cream for the past two weeks. the arms look more tone now.

Jan,

you also...
glad for you too... it's fun knowing he does for us

Loreal products are quite good and furthermore value for money. I have tried many products(some cheap, some very expensive) but all dun really work that well on me.
So since I am using them, might as well stock them up..
Never mind about the $3. just treat it as though you used it for food... I always do that. If I am cheated a lot... I just imagine I have an "expensive meal". Anyway, after eating still have to poo poo.. so what to do????

I tried the Fancl one too. But does not work that well on me. after a month still the same. me dun like the sticky feeling...

Chubbyrain,

They din give me award. just a lot of bills...

Maybe I should change job to be a buyer
I would love to be one....
Yah, I got a lot of discount cards...
So next time can find me.. I charge you fee on card basis .. heehee...
My office used to list down all the people with different discount cards. so when we want to but anything, we juts borrow the cards.. got to save money...

hi eternity & skylar

Will post the pictures up soon! hehe.. just met up with my photographer on saturday.. had some concepts..

The meeting is on the 29th? Yeah.. will join u girls if i can make it
hehe.. will confirm later ya!

I took urgent leave today coz my toilet pipe got choked! It kinda flooded the bathroom each time we showered... anyway.. the town council recommended us a plumber who is in charge of rivervale.. and he did a great job for a cheap price
I bet my contractor's workers could have threw dirty stuff in there when they were renovating! *sigh*

Thinking of going back to work.. but i reckon i shd just stay at home and laze! hahah :P

ralphine,
no need work so hard lah... jus stay at home and laze around lor...

me also goin to be on leave, but later half of the day... some delivery to be made to my new place....

yah, let me know if you can join us okie? hope to meet up with more brides...
93216.gif

hi Ivory
actually i think i'm too eng now, need more job. haha...

good announcement to make, my arm's offically declared blue black free. the pain subsided fully with no blue black at all.
so happy.. now must be extra careful, like pregnant ladies, told my bro not to knock against me or press my arms hahaha...

Hi meimei
received liao. tks. i also want something simple too.

hi chil
I got tt sample tube, tried a bit. not bad smell but a bit expensive leh..

hi exciting
wa... everyone say u very pretty, slim n tall. we must meet up soon hor.
any pic to let me ogles? hehe

hi unicorn
tks for informing us. hmm.. now the prob is how to get my hb's butts moving. :p

u are looking for ID? i can recommend mine to u too. His work n quote not bad.
PM me.

hi bebe
I also forget abt the mask till last night cos PS is ard the corner. hehe.. To lighten freakles and uneven skin tone? Hmm.. maybe it's better to consult beautians?

hi serene
so gd, got your hse keys. I'm resigned to my fate liao. We might postpone honeymoon to do the hse first.

Yvonne
Robinson sales is a disappointment to me. Din buy anything. Actually wanted to buy my tinted moisturier (Za) but it's out of stock, whole island wide i think. tried Robinson, JL, Seiyu, even watson in IMM, no stock! jia luck.. i luv tt brand leh, very fine and non-oily... later need to go downtown to hunt again. otherwise i need to find another brand. u got recommendation? I prefer those nude, non-oily, not thick n sticky type.

Janjan
I'm also using the Fancl one, only try for 3 wks, see no effect at the moment but keeping my fingers crossed.

hi chubbyrain
no lah, me ka-tek also. :p

girls think this is my longest post to date. Okie.. gotta go n work a bit.. see later got any more posting. ciao~

lala, skylar,

sorrie, i'm quite tight for time this week.. so i'm going for the threading later...

i'll share the experience after i'm done with it... sorrie about the last minute notice, but my schedule is quite tight this week liao.... but if anyone of you want to go next time, i dun mind accompanying u gals.... but i wun be doing it lah, just accompany... heehee...
93221.gif

Hi Morning Ladies,
Monday again.. today having sore throat and coughing, already having vicks now

Ivory/coco/bebe/Yvonne/chubbyrain/jan81,
I'm not sweet nor pretty lah... juz only tall
In fact, I'm very chor lor one, My bf said infront of the designer, the gown look sweet on her but dun ask her to walk! So bad leh!

KK,
Being a buyer? Not a bad idea leh... can oways get discount/freebies from suppliers one. Or U wanna register yourself to be a mystery shopper? There's a company doing this kind, they pay u to act as "spy" to buy certain pdts at certain stores, seems interesting. I oways act as "spy" too, but I dun get paid for it

Bebe,
Heard the cellulite cream from biotherm is effective, there's two kind, one for the thigh and they introduced one for the tummy recently. But I dun think you need those at all

Chubbyrain,
U watched Van Helsing right? I wonder if the last part if there is any censored? How come the girl died juz like that??? *sratching head*

so excited... my PS is in another 2weeks... very fast leh... haven't even get the shoes, shopping until peh chek coz those I want nice design but 4", those dun like one can get 2"

Morning Circusbugs, HP, oraia, brmbles, MTDT & Baobao.

mi yahoo id: ginger99xx

Hi <font color="ff0000">Babu</font>,
tks for the info on David loh.

Hi <font color="119911">BaoBao,</font>
only managed to mail out today, u shld b able to rec'd it in 3days time.

93228.gif

Hi kk,
hmm, the loreal perfect slim is good ah?
I m now using a cream which i bought fr my body therapist, not bad too, but quite ex, 69 a bottle, lasts abt 2 mths..
hv been reading the fancl thread, the gals there r recommending YSL total fitness, more ex ah, 78 a bottle.. but seems tt some of them swear by it.

so now i m confused.. fancl,YSL or biotherm? *scratch head*

HI Lynn,
so no blueblack?
Tts good.. I got a small blue black on my leg.. dunno how i got it also.. I din do anything abt it until my bf saw it.. n he rubbed it for me.. so painful..

Hi kk,
my dream is to b buyer too or personal shopper
so nice hor? can spend others' $ to buy stuff.. hee hee..

Hi exciting,
tink they censored something, though i dun rem which part.. the gal died bec the werewolf killed her while she was tryin to inject the antidote into him..
wah, ur PS comin soon, how exciting.. got photos to show us?

how come biotherm got different cream for different areas leh? must be a tactic to maximise revenue.. hmm..

Hi Cheerio and BlueAngle,
Thanks for the tips for shoes. Will visit those places by this week. I've went to far east plaza and charles&amp;keith this week. Didnt get anything also...

I havent started any major prep yet. Trying to settle the home reno first. Somemore has a big fight with my FH last week, so prep was stopped for a while. Too many things to discuss and agree... sign....
Now my mum asking me to go and buy 4 dan jin. Anyone got this practice?

BTW, I've chosen Carpenters "We only just begin" as my match-in music but still subjected to FH aggreement. As for the rest like first dish, I'll just use the hotel default.

He Cheerios,
Will your hotel provide the projector? For me my hotel will, if not the usual price is about 300-500 for rental.

If possible, try to borrow from company or friends' company. I thought this money is quite wasted since most prob will use only 10-15 minutes for the night only.

Chubbyrain,

I am getting a bit hay wire these days. must be the exams blue...
So far so good witht the loreal slim one. But maybe I also do the exercise. so more obvious.
I dare not spend so much on the cream now that there are many. But I believe that exercise helps a lot..

I went to try the gown last frid. Oh mg God!!! the AD was not properly done. I am in deep trouble.. Got to ask them to do something about it. But Thank God, I manage to change my EG for something which I love it. Now my EG is nicer than my AG one :P

Exciting, Chubbyrain,
I tot of registering as a myster buyer too. Saw it in the Her World Mag got these lobangs... But where to find marketing agents. they are like secretive ones, dun know where they are.
Got to go facials, pedi, mani now... pamper yourself too
so excited for you

exciting!!!
where u find shoes which are 4" high?? U got me very excited hahaha... i'm looking for 4" shoes leh. :p

chubbyrain
yes, so happy
most of the time i also dun noe how i get blue black one. for now, so long it can be hidden by the gown, i dun really bother so much liao. but normally my blue black is at my legs. :p

i also watch val, can't understand y val is immortal yet not a vamp. hmm... anyone watch troy? i'm planning to watch this coming wkend.

hi oraia,
I see. church wedding dun need to boko JP, hassle-free

me wanna rom and customary same day, so have to do outdoor solemnisation

Wise~ thanks leh.... You fully recover.. Must be still have phlegm and flu rite. Me 2 that time sick till now still have flu and phlegm.. Drink more water hoh...

HP~ you muz be very busy...Heehee... But still see you here and there

Lynn:
Had PM u liao ..
I think Val seems to be the person who framed Drakula before he turned into a vampire ..
The movie did not explain much abt Val's history and he happened to have amnesia .. Mebbe got part 2 ??
Haven't catch Troy yet .. But heard that there are alot of "flesh" flashing ard ..

KK:
Where did u go for your pedi / mani ??

hi cheerios

thanks, very nice is sung by who?

you can PM me.

i read from a thread here that someone is loaning projector for $180. ah ha, found it in this thread http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/6/24413.html

hi kippy

quarrel with ur FH huh. me almost came to a close quarrel with my hubby on reno. whether to hack the living room wall or not .. in the end, he gave in to me. :P i like liang po po, keep pleading with him not to hack the wall, he heart soft and gave in. must use soft soft methods. hee.

yah, my mum gave me $$$ instead. cos i seldom wear jewellry no use mah.

Lynn,
I saw those high heel one from alot of places leh... Jwest, Substances, Takashimaya, Isetan, Vinci... I haven't taken pictures with the gown yet, next week lor... going to choose for PS. Duno I can steal a few pictues on the gowns not. I only got pictures of myself maybe 2 years back
Troy think alot of pple watched too... but comments is Brad Pitt look old... with his obvious fine lines under the eyes....
But I still think he look handsome

KK,
Find from those yellow pages... think should have one. Must ask my lecturer coz I think she has her own marketing research company, should be able to have lobang... wahhahaha

talking abt manicure, I tried to go so many times, but oways fully booked leh.... until now I'm still trying.

chubbyrain,
The werewolf juz charged onto her and the next moment she is dead. Either is she will have to die when the Vamp is dead or it's been censored. Overall not a bad show, for some1 who has not watch movie for ages --> ME

HP~ ya lor.. no need to book JP.
priest will do ev thing lor. ROM and customary on same day can be very nice.
are u choosing a nice nice venue?

Hi BlueAngle,
One of my friends actually had 4 change of outfit during the dinner.

- Predinner dress, to mingle with crowd before dinner (maybe you can wear your ROM dress then)
- 1st match in (WG)
- 2nd match in (EG)
- After dinner dress, to shake hands with crowd.

As for PS, here's the list of what we brought:
- Shoes (both highheels and casual)
- Accessaries
- bra (very impt if you are taking casual shots)
- tie
- shirts
- socks
- extra suits if needed
- sandwiches and drinks (BS may provide)
- umbralla
- fake lashes (if you hace your own)
- empille (is that how you spell it? your BS may provide also)
- makeup removal (if you dont want to walk around with heavy makeup after PS)

hi good afternoon ladies..
me also lookin for 4" shoes leh.. goin to search for them tomolo...

think most of u're loreal supporters huh.. hehe
me didnt use this kind of thing one leh... so didnt know which brand better.. can intro 1 which can tone up arms and tummy??

HP,

I had my outdoor solemnisation at Fort Canning, a garden very near to ROM building. Main reason was before it was the SARS period. ROM only allow 6 pax into the room. So we decide to have it outdoors...

Also had a buffet at the same location. So my guests could stay and chit chat after the solemeinsation...

It is actually more memoriable to have an outdoor one, more convenient too as your guests need not travel to somewhere else for the food later... ;p

fairymoss then it's abit difficult already.

Most probably the best to scan in the pictures and print from the scan. They actually hope you will pay more $ to buy pictures from them.

Hey gals, haf u settled on the GDL cakes order &amp; stuff already??

Last weekend was a busy week, HB &amp; I went to order sweets stuff, long feng candles for Shang Dou(requested by my mom) &amp; rent the basket (quite ex $30 to rent basket). We actually wanted to order cakes from this same bakery but my mom insisted to order more expensive cakes for "face" value.. buay tahan!

My mom bought GDL items too.

Sunday, we accompanied my father to buy his suit for my wedding. We got one @ G2000. He said he could wear this suit 3x hahahahah as if..

HP: where u new hse will be?? renovating already?

MTDT:
my ROM was also during SARA period, post-SARS.. actually but didn't have it outdoor cos after i booked my date then they annouce the 6-person rule.. so my frens nv got to go in...

I've finished glancing thru' Style mag and realise that there are some stuffs which I feel that I need to share with everyone ..

Here they goes:
<font color="aa00aa">1. Estee Lauder</font>
Body Performance Anti-Cellulite Visible Contouring Serum (S$ 65)
<font color="aa00aa">2. Biotherm</font>
Celluli-Choc (S$ 65)
<font color="aa00aa">3. H20+</font>
Anti Cellulite Liporeducing Massage Roller (S$ 54.60)
<font color="aa00aa">4. Dior</font>
Bikini Body Firmer (S$ 78)
<font color="aa00aa">5. Clarins</font>
Body Firming Cream (S$ 96)
<font color="aa00aa">6. Kose</font>
Junkisui White Lift Serum (S$ 32)

Juz my few cents of tots ..
(PS: I did not receive any commission from the above 6 brands and Style mag .. But how I wish !!!)

Hi Kippy

Always heard about couple quarrelling over reno issues, stay cool k, don't get too stress up by it, jia you! jia you!

I just bought my 4 dian jin on last Sat, bought them at Poh Heng AMK, real good service I must say

There is a pair of red shoes at Charles &amp; Keith which I find very nice, the colour is chilli red with red crystals in front, its a slip-on.. I am contemplating to buy that coz my evening gown is somewhat that colour..

my hotel not providing projector, can rent from them at $200, but I am also hunting around see whether got other offer o not loh.. yah, I agree that for less than half an hour's usage, I got to pay $200 more plus the express edit for the montage, so thinking of doing away the montage part too, can save a decent $300

after going through all the costs and expenditure for the wedding, I realise that actually all the small miscellaneous items can add up to quite an amount leh..

Hi Angel

hey thanks for the info, will read thru that!

err.. the singer of "So Nice" ah, I don't know the first name but the last name seems to be Gilberto. Maybe you can check out this song at CD shops first to see whether you like it?

hi gals!

wow so many of us shopping for shoes. wont be surprised if some of us get the same ones
hehe

I stopped shoppin for shoes for now, until my fitting in a few days time, jus bring the silver one to try first..

unicorn
thanks gal the list is useful, think I may try the Bioterm one once i finish al my creams. must make it a point, if not got some many unfinished bottles :p

lynn
i am oso lookin for a good tinted moisturiser, any recommendations?

chubbyrain/exciting
brad pitt looked really good, even my FH said he really toned up his body good!

Hi kk &amp; exciting,
if u hv lobangs for those mystery shoppers, must share wif me, so good, can use other pple's money to shop..
i read abt it in her world too..

hi exciting,
tink the show is very different fr the original book.. tts wat my bf said.. he said van helsing is not yan dao young guy, should b an old man..
they seemed to hv censored something.. so not sure y van helsing got amnesia,he could b super old..

hi unicorn,
i wanted to catch troy but din get tics.. hmm, still tink brad pitt is cute..
by the way, is the list u posted by rankin? hmm, dun hv Fancl or YSL wan..

Hi kk,
ya, tink exercise helps lor.. dun expect any miracle cream

Hey ladies,
just finish lunch
yawn.gif
. u gals r also getting PS soon? mine is on mid jun. time running out ans still got things tat haven't buy right? and wedding bands! i haven't buy mine yet.. u gals got any gd recomendation for me?

lynn &amp; kk,
yup the cellic choc is frm biotherm. ya, quite exp thought, hope it really work on me. cos my body shape is pear. hope it can help abit b4 the PS start

.chilladi.

Chubbyrain:
No lah, juz followed the sequence in the mag ..
Hmm .. mebe these are the new products in the mkt ??
I'm having my first fitting this sun ..
Dun think any exercise or cream can help me in time ..

Unicorn,

Me been to good earth, fave, pinc.
Facilities wise prefer good earth, servicewise prefer Pinc. got bad experience with fave.

Exciting,
Wow, must find yellow pages??? there is a lot leh.. I might as well advertised myself..

Unicorn,

Thanks for the list. me can compare now.

Chubbyrain,
Sure. will rope you in...
I just call my BS. I am re-doing the gown.. will be very rush. but no choice.. the previous designer din measure well. not my fault.. sian... got to look at design now.... everyone got their gown but me doing now...Ahhh!!!!!

Chil,
Start tonning now. PS very soon, you know?? Times flies.. we got 4 more months to AD.. very fast one

Unicorn,

Dun lose hope.. do everything you can. At least when you think about it, you would regret....
The ultimate goal is your AD not the fitting.
Of course last minute can't do much. but a little of everything counts
jia you

mi olso hving ROM + dinner on the same day. our plans was to have ROM B4 the dinner starts. but now hving cold feet as to do ROM infront of so many friends &amp; guests.....
93299.gif

Ladies, can chk wif those who r olso ROM + dinner on the same day, how r u galz planning to do it?