(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hey dude,
sorry gals mi notebook really caput liao... that y never go on line, miz u gals oredi.. hehehe..

hayashi,
mi one at beaufort la, i think u mizstook e PS, i won't be takin any PS, not dinner la.. so i save $$ on PS oredi lor. but not yet choose any BS lay, i die liao, no time oredi... help!!
wise,
My JP Mr David Loh, haven't see him yet so dunno how he look like, but thru phone, he's very friendly, so he's a good choice.. u call ur oredi?
Sashsahmama,
feishui? i tot shld ask for fortune teller? anyway, mi don bother,cos even ask oredi oso no use one, we can only hold on Dec, cos my fh only get leaves n come bk to s'pore on dec.... so no point la..

hi winkleTwinkle
thks for viewing my rom photo.....ya I agree ,if my hubby is slightly tall than me ... I may not want to wear high heel too....
finally you have book your BS...

you still have a few months to prepare... as the date is getting near....

hi cheerio

thats true also. hmm. me taking the lazy way out. sometimes funny seating cannot be avoided bah? me invite everyone cos i have no seating constraints. my ballroom quite big lors. hee hee.

oh yah, the mandarin one hor ... ke ke. actually me wanted to print english invites only but the lady told me same price. aiyah then might as print both, anyway my MIL want chinese as well.

my bridal car? i borrow from my uncle lor. he prefer to drive the car himself. my backup is my bro-in-law. both same car toyota picnic but different colour.

stress hor. what else did we miss out huh? me doing my own photo montage if i have the time else i outsource outsource! me now also starting to plan my honeymoon itinerary. urm. sad to say, nothing concrete yet ... :P

my PS on 27 may. anyone has list of things to bring for PS to give me? thanks hor.

oh yah

me also in the meantime looking for jazzy songs. sigh. i need 5 main songs - video, montage, 1st dish, 1st march in, 2nd march in

do ppl have more than 2 march in? me wanna wear my rom dress also during dinner leh.

sasha,

aiyohyoh, so it's ur typing error.I tot if that really happen u have to bring forward ur wedding liao.

piglets,
i will be gg down to Guanying temple to select date for GDL as well as An Chuang and time for AD.
93091.gif

babu,
Mr David Loh is the man with the moustache.

piglets,

not those ppl outside the temple.There is an old lady inside the temple.Just give her a small token of angbao can liao.

wah, Angel, doing your own montage ah, tat's good tat's good.. did you rent the projector in that case? me looking for good projector at affordable price..

27 May? that's really really near now, must be very excited and nervous at the same time huh
.. actually off hand I also can't remember much what to remind you, have you work out a duty list and itinery of your actual day as well as dinner program for your main co-ordinator as well as the rest of your helpers?

you want to give me your email so that if there's anything useful I can email you?

mm.. jazzy songs, you like the song that one of the bank using for advert? its called "So Nice", very soothing, what about Norah Jones, Rod Stewart, Laura Fygi?

actually other than the march-ins, the dinner commencement etc, what about thru-out the dinner? you might need to prepare more songs than 5..

as for the no. of march-in, I think its alright, anyway you need to change clothes right and walk into the hall, its only that you play a song everytime you come in loh..

hi Bao Bao,
normally when u ask for an auspicious date for AD, it includes an chuang, GDL and the time loh.

when u choose your AD, u din consult anyone meh? just choose from the calendar?? coz form calendar, u also need to check if any of your parents' zodiac and u and hubby zodiac got clash or not loh

<font color="119911">Refresh~!</font>

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
2nd - Joelle/moonny (GHA, Amara)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding, RTC, Jurong)
6th - gannk (Le Meridien)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
11th - MTDT/Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
11th - Squirt (Milan, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
17th - Babu ( , Beaufort)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol, ,alan dai, earnest video)
24th - Bao Bao (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, JW)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC)
25th - Cruise ( , no banquet)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

<font color="119911">hi twinkletwinkle,</font>

wow, your reno starting soon~! so good. mine can only start late may or early june. let me know where u buy your lights and your comments coz me will need it after u

Babu &amp; Baobao:

WAHHH!
Finally mi newbie here got chance to share some advice!!!
Below is wat i compiled and shared with other newbies:

"Below is what i found thru:
http://verywed.com/lunar/index.php

Good wedding dates in 2005:

Jan: 5, 7, 9, 10, 12, 18, 19, 21, 26, 31
Feb: 1, 3, 4, 9, 12, 15, 16, 21, 27, 28
Mar: 2, 5, 6, 8, 11, 12, 13, 18, 23, 24, 27, 29
Apr: 1, 4, 12, 15, 16, 24, 28
May: 8, 10, 12, 14, 16, 19, 20, 22, 23, 26, 31
Jun: 3, 5, 6, 7, 13, 14, 16, 19, 22, 26, 28, 29, 30
Jul: 4, 8, 10, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 29
Aug: 1, 4, 5, 6, 8, 11, 13, 14, 16, 18, 20, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 30
Sep: 1, 4, 6, 7, 9, 11, 17, 18, 23, 26, 30
Oct: 1, 3, 10, 13, 15, 16, 22, 25, 27, 29
Nov: 5, 6, 9, 10, 12, 15, 16, 24, 28, 30
Dec: 4, 6, 7, 11, 14, 22, 23, 31

Good wedding dates in 2006:

Jan: 4, 7, 13, 14, 16, 21, 26, 27, 29
Feb: 4, 7, 10, 11, 16, 22, 23, 25, 28
Mar: 3, 6, 7, 8, 13, 18, 19, 22, 24, 27, 30, 31
Apr: 7, 10, 11, 19, 23
May: 1, 3, 7, 9, 11, 14, 15, 17, 18, 21, 26, 29, 31
Jun: 1, 2, 4, 8, 9, 11, 14, 17, 21, 23, 24, 25, 29
Jul: 2, 6, 7, 8, 12, 13, 14, 15, 24, 27, 30, 31
Aug: 1, 5, 6, 8, 9, 11, 13, 15, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 25, 27, 30
Sep: 1, 2, 3, 4, 12, 13, 18, 21, 25, 26, 28
Oct: 3, 6, 8, 10, 11, 17, 20, 22, 24, 31
Nov: 1, 3, 4, 10, 11, 19, 23, 25, 29
Dec: 1, 5, 9, 17, 18, 26, 30

You can also look for auspicious times for various dates and good dates for moving house, An Chuang, Guo Da Li (Na Cai) as well.. =)

P/S: Don't worry when the year appears as '94' when you search for 2005 dates, that's the way taiwanese count dates.. it's Min Guo 94 = 2005.

Whatever the case, this only serves as a rough guide..
Cos what's good for others may not be good for you.. (The animal thingy)
And what's good for you may clash with either side's parents..
So it's still advisable to go to a master!!!
ALL THE BEST, Brides-To-Be!!!

To calculate dates, I can recommend you the temple at Joo Chiat Place, Temberling Road (subsidiary of Guan Yin temple at Bugis). You need to give them details like you &amp; FH's date, year &amp; time of birth, and both parents' date &amp; year of birth. Then after he calculate, he'd call you to tell you..
i just passed our details to a lady at the temple on Sat, waitin for him to call.. Only need to pay a small token.."

BTW, doremon also went there.. I panicking cos he yet to call us, so i going down tmr afternoon with FH..

Hayashi: my PS pics are ready for selecting on 20 May lah.. kekke will scan n show once its ready. i have no idea abt my bkk trip.. cos its my FH company organise...

amy: sure sure.. once i download sure let u all know

tml is monday liao.. sianz right? just bot a suit and shoes for FH. cos he IT techny so don't wear these things..
We bot the suit frm wisma attria, shop name call Topman. and the G2000 also having suit sell yo. u gals should go and take a look

ivory,
the celluli choc i'm using, is a gel tat can apply to legs, hands, tummy, watever place u think fat lar.. my col even apply to neck.. wahaa~ it got nice frangrance and easy asorb too.

.chilladi.

sasha, u spoken to doremon at e temple? how's she? long time she never go on line liao, she email me but i can't reply back, cos my email got problem..
HP, ur JP is Mr David Loh huh, he sound very nice hor, so friendly..

hi hp i caught here!! hahaha.. mi just got back mi outin, mi very tired lay, never do any huntin for e past two day.. very lazy..

welcome to cheeri, chil n all new oct brides!!

agree chil, xianzzzzz... sigh.. FH n I tried to extend our sunday...but oso scared if we stay out too late will regret in office tomorro.. keke

we oso spent this weekend focus on the guys stuff.. visited tailors to try shirts for PS and AD... got his shirts done - he so lucky most things all made to measure... me ah jus OTR...

talkin about those cellulite creams.. we must keep applying rite... think lazy pple like me sure waste money cuz apply once then forget... then apply again once in a blue moon... sure no effect... n i think i got too much cellulite that no cream can help...haha

hi serene... remeber ya!

i dunno about air-con, but i jus look up at the one in my room now - its a mcquay...hehe not bad lar.. use for few years no prob at all...

hi serene,

my air-con is mitsubishi Mr Slim.Have been using it for almost 9 mths.Till now,haven't give me any problem yet.Not very noisy and it's cooling too

Babu:

No la, no speak to her at temple, it's via msn.. The temple thingy i gotta know when i saw her posting her experience in another thread..

Hoping to get David Loh too.. Jus waiting for the DATE &amp; TIME... ahhhhhhhh... Mi &amp; FH going to the Bugis one that HP mentioned tmr.. Dunwanna wait liao.. Wld depend on the Joo Chiat one for the 06 customary stuff.. But not as urgent as ROM this dec..
93112.gif

HP,

do u still remember the shop that sells eletrical appliances at cheap price.Ur friend is right,it's has closed down already.I went there this afternoon and there is this court order letter pasted at the door.
My hubby says the boss has gone bankrupt.So no money to pay the creditors.

<font color="0000ff">hi sasha,</font>

If u want to book Mr David Loh, u better be fast. he's almost booked for nov and dec this year liao. when I booked him for mine, he told me he got 4 solemnisation on my AD.

<font color="0000ff">hi hakida,</font>

she's right huh. hmmm, poor thing, she approach CASE, but no use coz CASE say this is not a dishonest merchant case so left to police. she lost quite a bit of $$$

<font color="0000ff">hakida,</font>
she bought a few appliances from him and had paid a portion as deposit liao. but he ran away, so she can;t get her deposit back

HP:

Ya, i know he's HOT!!!
That's why i panicking like mad the past week waitin for the temple to get back to me and finally decided to go another temple tmr..
Hope this doesnt mean any disrespectfulness at all.. Anyway, the one i wanna go tmr is the main branch..

we loss a good place to get cheaper products.I actually want to order one microwave oven from there.In the end have to buy one from Best Denki
93125.gif

hi gals mi back, feel abit down today lay.. my frienz just got divoice liao, this mth got three of my frienz doin that.. mi very fear lay, not healty for me to listen to all this, cos affect my mood for preparin my weddin...