(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Babu~ of cos they will go... Ex still good frend wat. Wat the point to become enemy unless they really did something that isn't nice.

They oso have gf liao... so nvm wat'

orr.. this is a happy thread, cos june coming soon... happy 4 those that AD on next mth!!
i passes by only hehehe.. kaypo.. but really happy for u gals

hi babu,

hmm..better not. did u invite any frds tt knows him? nt tt i "foul mouth", in case somebody drunk there den..erm..u know wat i mean? haha..cn meet him up n hv dinner again outside..

hi grace,

wow..u v daring!! if i, i dun dare..cz most of my frds know him n erm..my parents too..so not so good lor..

hi jeslyn,
ya i know wat u meant, don think he'll be comin la, cos test water oredi, he "yi yi or or" said he'll try.. try means nono
to man!!

hi cheerio

urm, me have not work out seating arrangement lor. i suggest u dun do 1st, do only 1 - 2 weeks before hand .. stressed? hand it over to ur friends .. hee hee. i already roped in 2 colleagues helping me with the seating arrangement. :p

yah, kippy looking for red shoes... whenever i see red shoes, i will raise a flag for her.. yeap been to daniel yam, nice shoes! and good height as well.. but i think the heels not the same color as the shoes lor ... so in the end, actually MTMing save a lot of work and time ... and heartache. ke ke ..

oh, u printing own wedding invites? cool ... actually vy outsourcing, u can also personalise it as well...i think my hubby will scold me if i print my own. already so bz ... still wanna do cards? hee hee. :P

Seabreeze, hmm...for those satin covered ones, i think Tangs have gorgeous ones, affordable also.... prautes they also have nice covered ones, go take a look but the prices there are about ermmm.... 140 and above? i think....

Hydrang.... Prautes is at Tanjong Pagar road...don't have the address...but if u walk down the stretch where all the bridal boutiques are....u will see it... it should be opposite Yvonnes creative... or something......

carole,

i will be gg to bangkok this june too...Did u manage to get SQ flight at their promotional price????Do u mean u are getting ur PS photos on thurs??That's great!!!!!!Remember to show us the photos..
93008.gif

hi everyone in here!
im back & anyone still remember me?my nick was actually 'pikota75' but havnt in for a while so i forgot my password liao,this my new nick now..hee.;)its been a long long time since i drop in..been very tied up with my new house renov,have just confirmed with one ID,starting work probably end of this month.
btw i like to ask if anyone has any idea on getting a air-con,any good brand?or maybe recommendable one?
thanks thanks...

hi hp
thks for viewing my rom photo....
oh,thks I bought my dress at Daniel Yam for my rom... cist abt $140+ ,pay by my hubby... hehe

hi bleu
thks for viewing my rom photo...hehe wat do you mean by JP huh? I am very blur?

Girlfriend: my BS dun give back anything. No CDs, no sample prints that we select, no negatives. They only gave us the ones that we selected and make into the small album to be the niang jia zhao. So my question is, whether there are shops who can develop from such photos at a reasonable cost? I think 40cents per print is cheap. My BS charging $40 for only 12pcs. imagine I got to give perhaps 60pcs my relatives and his relatives, and that would cost us $200 already. and that 12 pcs is of the same pose somemore, cannot mix and match. Where did u develop yours?

hi hayashi,

i tink david loh is the guy in moustache. heard frm a few of my frds tt he's quite good. n he converse in mandarin?

u still up? nt sleeping?

hi babu,

yup..tink he probably wn't b cming..cz he will b sad n pai say too..so @ least u r polite enough 2 invite him whether he comes or not is his business liao lor..

hi sasha,

wow..all the bridal shps which u listed r ex n good 1 leh..so have all ur kids finished exams?

hi jeslyn,

quite some time never chat with u already.
i have David Loh as my JP too.

U too,not
93019.gif

how have u been doing.Try ur gowns already,when is ur PS?Buzy with hse reno??

those who wanna book JP, do not listen to instruction and book them only 3 months b4 ya rom date. coz the famous, popular JPs already accept bookings for the whole of this year and even early next year liao.

Bao Bao:

Thanks for ur advice!
Will look for her when i go down later (sunday)..

Jeslyn:

Ya, i know i shortlisted the mid-high range ones.. Becos after discussin with FH, we decided that since we wanna change BS, might as well change to one that has much beta gowns and photography than one that's more or less the same.. No point going thru all the hassle for that lo..
One kid has last paper on tue, so last tuition on mon then weill break for 1-2 weeks.. hehe..

93025.gif

Hi babu:

Who's ur JP?
Mi fengshui master yet to get back to me on mi ROM date & time.. So i cant settle on anything!
Panickin liao.. Wantin Hil Goh for photography & to confirm which JP to ask, but none can confirm..

hi hakida,

I see. me blur liao coz not active in here for a while, suddenly see everyone talking abt JP, thought u gals all having banquet and rom tigether

hi sasha,

thought normally u can get the date instantly?? I went to temple to get the date, instant one loh coz the old lady just use to tong shu to calculate immediately for me

fairymoss, I develop mine frm a neighbourhood fuji shop. Mayb I can help you to ask if they develop photos into negatives/ cds.

Yeah it's very expensive to develop photos if you do not haf the negatives or cd. Issit possible for you to buy a copy of the cd frm them?

Girlfriend: can't buy the CD. mine is using film to take the pics, not digital. I dun think can get the negatives at good rate, they charge me almost 1K to get back the negatives and prints, so I think it's not worth. budget budget.

HP:

The temple mi went to is diff.. The man who calculates is not always at the temple. So mi & FH left our details there and we can only wait lo.. Not only we wanna calculate if 26th dec is a gd date to ROM, also the auspicious time on that day.. Also calculating good dates for customary in 06 which dun need tong shu one..
He doesnt do it for money, only pay a small token, so cant rush him lo..
but i panuck liao.. think tmr will go check it out..

hi sasha,

I learn how to see while looking for a good date for my customary

I check liao, then went to the temple to ask for a date, and bingo! the old lady gave me the same date and time

u got to tally with zodiac of u, hubby, parents & PIL

PANICK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
It's a typo, dearie!
hahahahha...
i yet to ROM even..
hahahahhah...
If really pregnant, think i'd be barbecued pork, personally barbecued by mi mum!!!!!
btw, thx for ur pix..
sorry we caused some trouble for u viewing your pix on the forum...
ANd really appreciate that u're still sharin ur beautiful pix!
93030.gif

Sashamama, hayashi, HP

I book my hotel and go for rom without choosing the date.. And my AD is 24 Dec from chinese calendar is a good date..

Now i nid all yr help i need date for Guo Da Li and An Chuang, And i nid the timing for AD too.. WHere i can find huh???
93056.gif

Angel

but if do the seating arrangement so late, what if you realise that certain pple after grouping them together according to genre then you discovered that there are empty slots, won't it be a bit late to invite a few more to fillup? the pple you invite later will know that you are just using them to fill up the seats, even though you do have the intention to invite them in the first round but to constraint got to cut them off regretfully.. you know what I mean?

Oh.. Kippy looking for red shoes ah? beautiful red high heels are really rare, I will also inform if I saw something nice

printing the english ones still quite easy, its the Mandarin version that is quite tough, got to make it sounds nice and personal and not like an announcement, heh heh..

Recently I just settle my bridal car (finally!!) after much deliberation, so all your major stuff gao dim liao?

HI gals,

I MIA for quite sometimes...so many archieve postings....

First thins first, Amy saw your ROM photos. very sweet...yep your hubby very tall. my FH is slightly taller than me.Maybe I can't get too high a heels. liek wat Peg mentioned, dont like the idea that I am taller than him.

Me busy with finalising design for my new hse.
Ironing out small details... Bought air-cons, hop & hood, design for those customed made items.....

Also source for the model for fridge, washing machine and heaters. Moonight you are right,very tiring indeed.

Seabreeze, I try calling Sweetson, but nobody picks up the phone.
Maybe try again next week....

Now wondering shld we have white glossy ceramics tiles for 3 bedrm + living rm or homogenous tiles instead....hmmmm

Any one did homogenous tiles as living rm flooring?Roughly how much ? Any problems so far?

Once this decided, most probably starting renov next week .....

Next weekend will be shopping for lightings...
Peg u mentioned chan huat right? Can bargain a not?
Is the people there friendly ?

I have also booked my bridal package.
Bridal Gallery by Ming.
Went there, I liked a couple of the WG & EG gowns design there. Try a few pcs, fit me quite well, just need to do min alterations.

Most probably will be taking OTR. If need be, maybe only need to MTM the EG.

Gals, since I will be taking 1 OTR, the other one MTM, think early June go WG & EG selection still okie right?

Plan to hve my photoshoot in mid - end july.

List of November Brides
================================================
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
6 Nov - rainibowbunny (mandarin,)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - TwinkleTwinkle(Crown Prince, Bridal Gallery by Ming)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
27 Nov - miffrabit (GCW, Wedding News)
28 Nov - anne ( , French BS)
28 Nov - bellbell ( ,Z-Wedding)
29 Nov - Serenity (Meritus Mandarin , )
? Nov - MooMoo ( , )