(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Morning ladies
91981.gif

morning,
Seabreeze, my hubby was saying that he will not mind if i am taller on that day, but I mind. If need to i can also take off my shoes, like what i did during my ROM, when we were taking photos.

cubby : my veg friend will be 11th of the table too. Just sent cards to my friends. Not RSVP yet. Hope there won't be too much of "ko-song" here and there.

Girlfriend : Your Mum insisted only on packaging. My Mummy insisted on "eggless" cakes, headache ah. We told her to rackie, whatever she likes, we'll order lor. So far I think there's 1 or 2 bakery at J.E. central that offers "eggless" cakes. Personally prefer tartlets, but just give way to Mummy.

Cubby / Girlfriend : It'll be nice to have common friends seated in 1 table. Big day drawing, don't bog down by this cos there's bound to be some slight changes, like some guest not showing up on the night. Probably b4 wedding you'll have to re-arrange the seating again, instruct your helper to re-arrange on that night accordingly. It'll be good to also provide some contigency to advise your helper the list of friends who are closer and understanding if they have to change seat. I'm sure your guest, especially friends will be understanding about the situation. Hehe, this is what I tell myself. My helpers volunteer to be on mobile and ready to sit on whichever vacant table

Gals, I've just distributed cards to friends, not done RSVP yet. Oredi there are some "ko-song" here and there wor. How har? Should I wait to fill after doing RSVP or proceed to write a few more cards to fill in those 4/5 seats (in different table some more)

Morning .....

Think most prob not an issue for you n your hubby cos you quite small frame ... me is the big frame type ... and me look quite mature mar ... or rather my hubby look young for his age ... thats why if me look e same height as him .. me like look older lor
92002.gif

Anyway my designer tolder him to go and get a pair of shoe with thicker sole and I proceed with the 3" shoe ... cos she wants met to look taller in the gown ....

Ladies : Anyone D.I.Y. photo montage? I was working on ours using MS Movie Maker. Got some questions, anyone has information?

1) Dunno izzit bcos the scan resolution is not good enuff or what, when flush full screen on laptop, the pic looks blur wor. Wonder if it'll be the same on projection?

2) Horizontal photo fits whole screen. However when screening vertical photo, the left and right side of the photo is black leh. Is this how it should be or should vertical photo also fit whole screen?

Headache wor...

Morning .....

Think most prob not an issue for you n your hubby cos you quite small frame ... me is the big frame type ... and me look quite mature mar ... or rather my hubby look young for his age ... thats why if me look e same height as him .. me like look older lor

Anyway my designer tolder him to go and get a pair of shoe with thicker sole and I proceed with the 3" shoe ... cos she wants met to look taller in the gown ....

Morning all!

Bao Bao, Can send me the pics too?

Babu, actually, i also prepared very little things so far... I have only confirmed my dinner, my BS... that's all. Planning for parents to meet and talk abt the traditional stuffs...

So everyone chatting on the MSN/Yahoo/ICQ already? Does it mean the traffic would be reduce in this thread?

Sashamama,

I have the CD too.. but they only have 2 parts there rite.. never mention anything abt the wind... actually, i heard this story way before 933 uses it...

morning gals!

morni MTDT, i know wat u mean, so far i went to a few BS, so far FREDERICK LEE BS quote me, he need 5 mths to fix my gown, e rest 2wks to 3 mths e max.

babu,

anyway to peep at the gown that you dream of?
Any pics or website?

Hmm... Frederick needs 5 mths to make the gown, it must be a very nice one... but did u ask why others can make it in 3 mths, but he needs 5 mths?

Was wondering, if u only wan the gown that u have in mind, why dun go to a normal dressmaker to have it made. Frederick might be too busy to concentrate on your gown (maybe the reason for the 5 mths thingy)

sorry mine sanner not connect, so i can't.. but e design that i pick is fr Oscar De La Renta, i think is spring collection.. alot of pearls here and there, so hand made, difficult lor he claim, but he really sound professional..

Hi Skylar,

At least your house comes with wood flooring & homogenious tiles. Mine was laid with ugly ceramic tiles (white tiles with blue wavy lines)thus we hacked it off and replaced with homogenious tiles.

same here, I cant seem to go on diet too .... don't see much progress in losing weight leh

oh.. M hotel i heard they've got a very romantic garden place for wedding dinner, did u pick that one? or ballrm? beaufort ballrm abit run down lay i think is e color of e wall, but i like it becos e sea view..

Morning gals,
wah, no postings? tt means we will not b in the last 12 hrs thingy..

Hows the outing yesterday?

Ivory,
Ur features r nice leh, dun only give credit to ur fren..

i know i very LO SO
but i really need those ve prepare SEVEN SEVEN EIGHT EIGHT (almost done) give me advance on how to start..

but but i really heard that from my ex co-worker, he suppose to hold diner there, but in the end e wife cheat on him, that why call off everything lor, sigh... that why never dare to ask him anything bout that hotel.. poor thing rite

onee... I have started trying to fill up the gaps already. 2-3 of my tables have 8-9 paxs instead of 10 paxs. Hence, must start looking for people that I might have missed out in the first round & start inviting them. So far no response yet.

I think the scan resolution is not good if it looks pixelated on laptop, it will look worst on screen. believe me. MY BS gave us a montage the resolution is only good enffu to view on computer screen.

hmm.. ur ex-colleague really quite poor thing...

in my knowledge, they dun have a garden theme at the hotel. but they can organise it at a orchardville at woodlands. maybe it is tat one...

<font color="aa00aa">chubbyrain...</font>
aiya.. really one mah... i look more like tare panda then nice nice.. so its really my fren who draw nice nice on my face to make me look nice nice mah... u dun see a 'ghost' when i dun make up meh?

<font color="aa00aa">Janet / fanyong / exciting...</font>
kekeke... nice meeting u gals last nite.. though i oni pop by to say hi... all of u are so sweet n pretty... so u gals had fun? must be 1st time gathering with strangers to 38 rite?

doremon,
scanner no connect lay.. cannot show, sorry huh wat is PS? Dawn Lim BS? any contact? me very desperate liao.. 5 mths to do gown, me only left wif bout 6 mths no time lay..

hi lovely sept brides,

wonder how is everyone doing.. seems like the postings nowsadays all be the same few chatty ones... heehee....

skylar, lala,
i'll update u gals tomolo and see if we can find a day to go together okie? going to my BS today to fit my teadress and my EG....

skylar,
facial i go Haach lor, massage is at ATOS Slimcare @ Adelfi, dental at my neighbour place...

the way u eating char kway teow &amp; nasi lemak, think very difficult to lose weight lah... heehee... must control your food intake a bit... go for soupy stuff and go with beehoon and kway teow instead of those yellow noodles...

lala,
my place also comes with all ceramic tiles... but luckily were all white tiles, only the kitchen ones is light peach in color... so not too bad... intitally thot of laying parquet for bedroom also, but in the end decide not too liao... too much $$$ involved.....

i went to irene's creation, but too costly, $2800 for that gown only no package no nothing, 3mths max to made, so got to find some else. my gown actually quite simple, just alot of hand made thingie to be done..

Chubbyrain,,,

I mt up with fangyong,coco,excitin &amp; BBsheep..
Hv a nice chat last 9..

Hope to c u n all the others brides on the next 38 gatherin..hez :D

Ivory,,

C yr pic liao..
I like ur ROM photo..V nice
Ur hair style , WG is nice too n u look nice
in it..

Nice to meet u too..
Ya,,we gals hv a good chat..

U must join us when the next 38 gatherin..

Hi babu,

PS is photoshoot - indoor and outdoor. Dawn lim work from home. She does MTM EG, WG and Rom gowns. Her contact is 94595856.

Don't panic. Can you leave down your email or yahoo or msn messenger id so that i can help you more in it?

Hakida:

Mi msn is [email protected]..
Mi &amp; Doremon are on liao!
Pls add me!!!!
hehe..

$8000 is the budget for our WHOLE ROM!
Including the proposal ring &amp; wedding bands..
How to afford a 8k ring?
I got a 0.3-0.4 i happy enuf, no need too big

Brambles:

Oh i remember readin that someone saw you in your gown, not that you have pix huh?
When you have, do share pls! =)

MTDT:

Ya lo, no wind's story..
That CD's stories are nice but almost all sound fictitious le..

92060.gif

going to have a quick note then back to work, Today have been bz, coz didn't go back office ydae....

Ivory,
We have a nice chat ydae night, Too bad u weren't there.. hahaha... btw, you are not big size lah... but gd figure... places where should be big is there
so wouldn't be seeing your posting on the big size next time ok :P

Fanyong,
Saw your ROM pictures, really doesn't look like you in person. Very nice actually.... btw, I think I know which shoes U got from URS, but I couldn't wear that, so still searching ard. Btw, did u sms me your contact?

Jan81,
Hhee... let me knoe where you are meeting me at the bustop to get the cream. Tonight most prob, I will go for a hair cut... the hair is getting too long... need to trim abit to make it neater ;)

C0co,
aiyo, U are very comical leh... nice talking to you :p So what time did you reach home ydae? Got watch JingJing on time??? I managed to catch the korean show "Mr Duke" last night... lucky...
Hey when is the next outing huh?

chubbyrain,
The 38 was fun. Next time see you ard huh

oh ya, want to share something to u gals too, if anyone u know want to hold small wedding diner, try VILA FRANGIPANI, beautiful place.. my htb throw a surprise engagement party for me on Jan 2004, our theme balinese, cos e place very bali.. u gals will love..

Hello Amy, Saw ur pics...very nice heheh...yah ur hubby very tall....like mine also...cos i short...so for wedding.... especially the wedding gown... i buying the high platform type (ah lian shoes) hahahahhaha.... 4 1/2 inches high

Hunted sooo many place, so difficult to find...but finally found one....and everyone look at me like hahahha this woman..the platform infront sooo thick also buy hiaks....

Me only wearing it for the wedding gown...then EG, will buy a simple 3 inch one.... Fell in love with the shoe at Prautes :P but very Ex....sigh... everyone tell me dun waste money cos only get to wear once:P

<font color="aa00aa">Jan...</font>
kekeke... thanks ah... WG is the oni gown that can contain my fats :p u see the EG not so nice rite? cos my fats are stretching the gown...

<font color="aa00aa">exciting...</font>
was really surprised to see u there last nite

i still big size lah... dun dare to stand next to u... u oso very slim slim leh...

Hi Janet &amp; exciting,

Looks like the 38 gathering was fun last nite.. sure wish to meet up wif u gals soon

So did u gals go Spotlight?

Exciting,
U mean coco rushed back to watch Holland V? Wat was on last nite? It was too hot in my living room, so i hid in my room wif air con to read.. haha.. :P

Err, u said fanyong dun look like herself in her ROM pictures.. ur very nice means the ROM pic very nice or her real person nicer than ROM pic?
I believe real person nicer rite?

hakida - saw your pics liao!
your gown looks really nice!! very grand too...

can't wait to see myself during PS... hope tat would be like u... nice nice pretty pretty...

sorry la gals, i'll try to fix up my scanner asap, and will share u gals e foto.. don know how to put words, but really very romantic.. i almost cry out..